Jobber Reviews

Jobber Reviews

Jobber

Software for Mobile Service Businesses

4.59/5 (251 reviews)
4,332     3,498

Natasha  Harding

Cleaning Company

18/02/2017

We have a cleaning company Hire a Housewife in New Zealand. For over a year we struggled organising staff and clients ect. We tried every app on the market to make our job easier but not one of them seemed to work when your logging multiple jobs. Tried jobber haven't looked back, has cut my time down considerably and now I can focus on growing our business because staff know what they are doing from week to week now. I can add and delete jobs easy and assign them to staff easy and notify staff they have a job at the click of a button. It also links with Xero. If i had a problem with set up at the start they were quick to respond . Thanks Jobber

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kert Eichhorn

Happy with the Software and the service that comes with it.

17/02/2017

Overall I am happy with Jobber. There are a couple things I would like to see added to the mobile piece and to the contact area but can work around them for now. The service people are good and helpful. Training is good and starts you out on the right step.

Pros

Ease of use, quick to surf around and enter data. The calendar is pretty good and the mobile has almost everything you need.

Cons

Multi-location and email needs to be more versatile. The mobile app could use some data entry ability that is limited only to the computer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Jobber

Although the price is a bit high, the quality is good and so makes it a good value.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abby Katz

Easy to Use Great FSM Software

16/02/2017

Great software. Saves us a lot of time and very easy to use!! Highly recommended. We use it for having a client database, creating invoices and sales receipts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Margaret Hill

Best package I have ever used

16/02/2017

This is so easy to use I was a bit concerned they are based in the State but I have contacted them a couple of times by email and always receive a call back within a few hours

Pros

Easy access also from home

Cons

Its all good

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kimberly Ledford

Love this schedule program

15/02/2017

We really like this program. Makes our life so much easier! We'd recommend this to other companies needed repetitive scheduling.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Lamarre

Best CRM for our Company

15/02/2017

We have been using Jobber for a year, and the experience has been rewarding for our company . The job assignment program is the best.

Pros

System is easy to follow. My five year old kid can get around the software.

Cons

I'm not too crazy about the new design, but I still love the work that it does.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Jobber

If you own a small business, and you want part of it to be in autopilot, Jobber will help.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sherry Holloway

Jobber review

14/02/2017

I was recently hired to my current position and the jobber application was acquired at the same time. I have found it very easy to navigate and understand the steps required to function in my position and appreciate the immediate help if and when it is required.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Baron Hentz

Awesome Program

13/02/2017

I have an electrical contracting company with 10 employees and this program perfect for keeping track of everything that I need. There are several programs out there related to contracting businesses but, this program is the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sonia M

Makes my job easier!

13/02/2017

Jobber is multi-functional and has all of the tools I need to get the job done. Scheduling, invoicing and referencing previous customers is a snap with this program. I would highly recommend this product for any type of business owner.

Pros

I like all aspects of it. There are a few things that I would change- stated in cons.

Cons

Cannot really see all of the information from a phone or tablet. A way to map tasks not just the jobs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Nichols

Experience

13/02/2017

I find this app to be very straightforward to use which is ideal when you're busy through out the day. Only issue is big files cannot be achieved to view at the other end once you have sent them

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zelna Marsh

Best thing since sliced bread

13/02/2017

Since using Jobber we have been able to keep better track of all our garden maintenance clients and their visits, as well as our landscape installations. The scheduling is much easier and being able to do bulk invoicing at the end of the month is an absolute pleasure. I would recommend Jobber as a wonderful tool that one simply cannot afford not to have in ones business.

Pros

Ease of access, scheduling on calendars and assigning tasks to teams

Cons

The reports could be a bit more comprehensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
chris cascio

Great addition to my business

13/02/2017

jobber has help my business grow, quotes look more professional and makes it easier to win bids. Emailing invoices has also been a plus

Pros

I like the way we are able to check work off while out in the field from our phones

Cons

I wish the daily calendar could be put in an order and total number for day was deducted as jobs were completed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Bahn

Awesome way to handle your business!

09/02/2017

Very easy to use, great customer service! Jobber is all you need for your business! I would definitely recommend it to all my friends!

Pros

Easy to use and very helpful! It has everything i need for my business!

Cons

hmm i don't know

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Jobber

May be only to give us the option to change the theme/ color for Jobber window.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Marshe

If You Are Serious About Your Business And Family GetJobber!

09/02/2017

My company an an exterior maintenance company where we seal and repair asphalt, interlock, flagstone and concrete. We are the biggest name in our field and with that comes a strong demand for organization. Jobber has allowed us to exceed our productivity goals which increases our customer satisfaction and ultimately our bottom line. With jobber we are able to create client (and potential client) accounts seamlessly. We have our call center email us an excel sheet of our call log that we have configured specifically for jobber's database import. We can sometimes see up to 100 to 300 calls in a day in our peak season and with this feature we can import all those callers/clients into jobber with the click of a single button. We do this so when the person calls back to book our services their accounts are already in Jobber and all we do is create the orders which takes minutes. Jobber also creates a daily route for each of our service trucks so all trucks are traveling in the quickly and more time efficient manner. Again, productivity!!! The day before our client is scheduled for service Jobber automatically emails and texts those clients to remind them they are on schedule and a list of instructions we pre-configure. In the field, our service reps have jobber on their phones which gives them all the details they need about what the task is they are about to perform. They are able to create notes on the clients "job" and even add photos all of which are instantly available in our office. After our service agents are finished a job they click "mark complete" and jobber does the rest which includes invoicing our clients and emailing them an invoice and soliciting client feedback etc. Jobber has allowed me to do the job of 5 people so quickly I am often left with the biggest dilemma Jobber causes.... What golf course can I get an afternoon tee time on a weekday? Dr. John Marshe President & Founder The Driveway Doctor Inc. ¿ Email: john@thedrivewaydoctor.ca Facebook: www.FaceBook.com/TheDrivewayDoctor.ca Our Snow Removal Service: www.HaltonSnowRemoval.ca Corporate Website: www.TheDrivewayDoctor.ca

Pros

Seamless and productive with small to medium businesses in mind.

Cons

Some minor programming issues. Jobber lacks the ability to "select all" or multiple accounts or service orders at the same time. Being a very high volume company that causes me a lot of grief when I have to close 100 or 200 jobs but have to do it all one by one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Jobber

Take the time to learn the software before implementing it into your company.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Davenport

Outstanding

09/02/2017

Great program! Constant improvements only continue to expand its usefulness. Tech support is great and most always available. Don't waste you $$ on the more expensive programs this one does all that you need, and they keep expanding with no interruptions in service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vince Koegle

Love Love Love Jobber!

24/01/2017

We needed a software that would not only allow us to manage client details, but also schedule recurring jobs, and help route our drivers. I am SO glad we found Jobber. We spent 4 or 5 months trying out a number of softwares that were close to what we were looking for, but none had the feature set and flexibility of Jobber. We can't operate without it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Meri Bernard

Highly Recommend

11/01/2017

Easy to use, very intuitive, and saves a lot of time and money. I'm an office manager for a small business and I don't think I could keep up with everything (we're growing very fast!) if I didn't have Jobber. Jobber really helps us give a professional and polished experience, without having to hire additional staff to make it possible. They're always adding and improving their services, and are ready to help and listen when you have something to bring to their attention. I've never had a bad experience with their customer service. If you're considering using Jobber, go ahead and give it a try. You won't regret it.

Pros

It's extremely intuitive, and once you get the hang of it it's easy to manipulate to your needs

Cons

Can't think of anything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Jobber

Try it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wallace Ashby II

Verified Reviewer

Didn't even get to sign up

30/12/2016

I was on a trial period to use that ended. They asked if I wanted an extension and I said yes. Never heard back. Contacted them stating I would like to try a little longer to test the rest of the features and Kim told me I would have to wait until that Tuesday before she will call me.

Pros

Looks good what I tried out.

Cons

Customer service is very poor. Dodged that bullet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Recommendations to others considering Jobber

Don't bother. They don't seem to care that we run a business

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vincent Shelton

We would love them except....

23/12/2016

Jobber could be a fab program, with a lot of bang for your buck except for one very big (for us) flaw. When you schedule a 'job' on the calendar, it allows you to upload photos and write notes specific to that job - which is GREAT. However, when the job is finished, you only have the option to invoice it, leave it as "action required" or - delete it, which removes all the associated pics & notes etc... A good part of our business is going out to do estimates/quotes - we of course need those on the schedule/calendar, but we can ONLY SCHEDULE AS A JOB - there is no way to schedule quotes. So, we end up scheduling the 'quotes' originally as jobs, then transferring all the data (pics, notes etc...) to the jobber quote form, then deleting the job (which we then have no record of) All in all a HUGE pain - something that - if fixed would make this a truly good, functional program... So, sadly, I have to give it a rather poor review - at least for us and our business needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric  Landers

Jobber works great for us!

06/12/2016

Jobber saves me time which saves me money, it makes my life easier, and it helps my company look professional.

Pros

Simple to use.

Cons

It can't read my mind.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael  Semon

Review from Greenworx Landscaping

05/12/2016

We really are thankful for this software. Anytime we have needed assistance we hear back very quickly and the reps are friendly and helpful.

Pros

Easy to use, very reliable, the staff is very helpful, and all for an affordable price.

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Jobber

We highly recommend this software as it really helps to make running a business efficiently and with less stress. It is very reliable, easy to use, and a major time saver!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pamela  Campbell

Used the trial and ended up loving it

05/12/2016

This software made the management of money and transactions easier on my company greatly. It has numerous useful features that make paying for it a good decision on my company, as it has helped make our company money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Van Wu

Best Field Service Software

30/11/2016

I am lucky I found Jobber. I use them since day one I started up my HVAC business in Edmonton, Canada. Their monthly fee cloud based model fits my budget perfectly. I use Jobber to manager customers information, work orders, invoices and many other business related management. It runs smoothly, and always has new functions available with extra costs. Their office stuff are very supportive, very caring about customer experiences. Highly recommended Jobber to anyone who runs a field service business.

Pros

Pricing, functions, customer support

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Jobber

N/A

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Loera

A Contractor's Dream

29/11/2016

This single service has allowed our business to expand. We had experimented with CRM software before, but the quote and invoicing interface that this provides is of particular benefit. As far as I know, this does not integrate with Salesforce yet. It is so valuable, however, that every job we do is run through it. It may seem like a simple thing, but for those who just don't have the time for all the paperwork, this can be a one-stop-shop for many contractors. Of special note for tech-savvy groups, the mobile application for use in the field is wonderful. Even for team members without the best soft skills, payment collection can all be handled at the press of a button. I love this product and plan to continue using it as we grow.

Pros

Full mobile integration invoicing is so simple: discounting, labor calculations, material costs

Cons

I don't think it integrates with Salesforce yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Jobber

Take the time to train your field agents to use it. It is worth putting the effort on the front end i.e. data entry for client phone names, numbers, addresses, schedule times, and the like. By doing this, regardless of the device your employees are using in the field, it will be simple to deploy the application.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Herrmann

Jobber is Fantastic!

29/11/2016

We use Jobber to manage our jobs and customer information and it is really a great tool to have! We couldn't make it without it!

Pros

It keeps customer information and allows us to make custom fields.

Cons

Sometimes I would like to have say, 4 pictures that are not in notes, but stay at the top for easy viewing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more