App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MaintiMizer Logo

MaintiMizer

Web-based CMMS for work order and asset management

see alternatives

(1)

MaintiMizer Reviews

Overall rating

4.0

/5

102

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.56/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We love MaintiMizer here at our facility. It is easy to navigate, and the customer service support is outstanding.
It is very effective in regard to summarize the costs of assets to carry out a record for each unit. It also measures the effectiveness of each individual employee.
The best part about this software is that it is user friendlyanf easy to set up. It also has a lot of nice features.
Sometimes the parts search does not work. The print part of the program is set for European paper not American so printing is a pain, could have been set for 8X11 which would work for both sizes.
The biggest flaw I find in this software is that at time the menus can be very difficult to navigate.
It is so complex that someone evaluating it would have trouble unless there was someone who was familiar with it already.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


102 reviews

Recommended

JL
AvatarImg

John L.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good tracking and reminder system.

Reviewed 6 years ago

for this whole 2 years experience with maintimizer software, i find it is value for money versus before, we having a lot of spare part tracking issue example where does the part went to and untraceable machine history to help us defining machine capability. Now we are just following the PM being set earlier and resolving high occurrence machine issue, i seem our machine monthly breakdown record had drop to half comparing to passed.

Pros

The scheduled PM work order generation.

Cons

difficult to grouping the passed PM and work order, it will be great is all the data can be form out a report and list or graph so we able to do analysis discussion easily.

Vendor response

John thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased to hear your machine monthly breakdown has decreased by 50% thanks to MaintiMizer! We will be contacting you about the report you are looking for!

NC
AvatarImg

Nelson C.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

basically I'm only using the system for parts information.

Reviewed 5 years ago

freedom from a card index.

Pros

easy to find parts location, usually you put in a part number and it gives me a parts location. i also like the PM scheduling side and the ability for it let us know what reports are due and when..

Cons

when using an old outdated part number it would be nice if the old part number that was moved to the description side when the new part number added could be found in the text by only inputting in the the new part number in the part number spot. i know it can looked in the description section, but is a lot of extra key strokes.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Nelson! We're excited to hear that MaintiMizer is working well for what you need it to do! Our support staff is well-versed in finding shortcuts through the software. We'd love to try and help you find a more efficient solution to your process. Thanks again Nelson, happy MaintiMizing!

EG
AvatarImg

Emmanuel G.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Maintimizer Pros and Cons

Reviewed 2 years ago

A very helpful tool. It guides us in our PM program and creates our machine history

Pros

Easy to use and a very helpful service support

Cons

Dashboard should be improve, Generation of reports are not ideal and need to add additional graph to report to see the performance of activities.

LS
AvatarImg

LaVerne S.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clas room , hands on training is the best way to learn the system. The manual is not very good

Reviewed 5 years ago

It keeps track of all my inventory and the tool rooms inventory. I have just started to get into the P.M.'s and really having trouble understanding what is in the manual. The manual is not written for a person that has never used the system before. It could be more user friendly.

Pros

Easy search and save options. Customer support and all the Maintimizer staff are nice and easy to communicate with.

Cons

You do not make it easy to correct an item or remove an item if a mistake was made entering. That is one thing that I would like to see changed in the future.

Vendor response

LaVerne, thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We're glad that, overall, you're having success with MaintiMizer. Regarding your concerns about removing an item from MaintiMizer, it's intentionally difficult to do because we want to avoid any accidental deletion of integral company records. A lot of MaintiMizer systems are accessed by many employees with many different roles, this helps to avoid any critical errors. Thanks again for the review LaVerne! Please feel free to reach out if you'd like to learn more about how to fully utilize MaintiMizer.

zm
AvatarImg

zackery m.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Increased productivity

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What i like the most about this software is the time that it has saved me when generating work orders. I am able to print or email them in a batch format that helps me get this done and move on to the next project of the day

Cons

A few things that i do not like is the search feature that you have to use to find something. It is a little more complicated than it needs to be. Also closing a batch of work orders was a learning curve at first.

Vendor response

Hi Zackery, We like to think MaintiMizer is a boon for productivity and it looks like you think so too! We're always taking user feedback into account and would love to hear ways to improve our search function. Send us a message on our website and we'll pass it along to our App Development Team. Thanks for taking the time to review MaintiMizer! - The MaintiMizer Team

KC
AvatarImg

Kimberly C.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been able to maintain a great Work Order and Preventive Maintenance program to meet the needs of our company.

Pros

Ability to maintain a history, run reports, create inventory parts lists and locations, create a good Preventive Maintenance program.

Cons

When entering a new part number, it does not prompt you that a part number already exists until after you input all the information, when entering dates they have to be specific example: 10/25/2017, it does not auto correct if you were to put 10/25/17.

Vendor response

Kimberly, thanks so much for taking the time to write MaintiMizer a review! We're glad to see that your organization was able to implement a successful Preventative Maintenance program with MaintiMizer. We look forward to continuing our work with McNaughton & Gunn. It's always a pleasure! Thanks again and Happy MaintiMizing.

CB
AvatarImg

CarolAnne B.

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lost without MaintiMizer

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using MaintiMizer for over 5 years. We absolutely love the software and customer support. The software has amazing features that really make doing my job easy. We love that we can do more than just Inventory Maintaining in the software. We use PM Plan, Equipment Tracking, Input Work Orders, Purchase Orders / Requisitions, Key Inventory, Invoicing and more.

Pros

I love how many different types of things you can do in the software other than just Inventory Management.

Cons

Query Builders.They are helpful and awesome but difficult to use if unfamiliar. It is pretty amazing that you can make any report you desire.

Vendor response

Carol Anne thank you for your review of MaintiMizer! We are glad MaintiMizer can help make your job easier for you! We truly appreciate your continued support of MaintiMizer and Ashcom!

BB
AvatarImg

Brandon B.

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy User

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am a maintenance coordinator for my company. I use Maintimizer every day to write Work Orders and Preventative Maintenance WOs. It is very easy to use and has many other tools that our company is able to use in other departments. I enjoyed the training Ashcom has provided. Overall I am satisfied with this great tool.

Pros

easy to work with

Cons

cant delete equipment no longer in use with out deleting all old records tied to it.

Vendor response

Brandon thank you for your review of MaintiMizer! Of course the delete feature is there for data integrity but we are looking at added functionality in that area! Thanks again! P.S. We owe you a Tigers game!

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very solid and easy to use software.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Allows us to easily capture our annual cost of maintaining 2.6 millions square feet of buildings.

Pros

Very user friendly. Most of our user's have limited computer skills yet Maintimizer is designed to accommodate everyone. The software is mature and well thought out.

Cons

I honestly can't think of a single shortfall in the software. That said we don not use PO's, Inventory, or the timecard function.

Vendor response

John, we appreciate you taking the time time to give MaintiMizer a review! We're thrilled to hear that you couldn't find a single shortfall in our software. Our app developers are now requesting vacations. We look forward to continuing our work together John!

NK
AvatarImg

Nicole K.

Farming, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Many useful features but $$ for training will be necessary

Reviewed 2 years ago

I wish the training sessions weren't so expensive. I would have loved to take some of the training but couldn't justify the thousands of dollars for the classes.

Pros

Setting up PM's is simple and a lot of detail can be put into each piece of equipment

Cons

Searching for a piece of equipment is not a simple task and it doesn't work well on Chrome.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review MaintiMizer, Nicole. We're happy to see that you're taking advantage of our PM and Equipment features. Our MaintiMizer training is pretty flexible and we'd love to cater a program to your price point. - The MaintiMizer Team

DK
AvatarImg

Denise K.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Hospital grade

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Reports that can be created from the data.

Cons

Can not make changes, without contacting support, and that there is an additional charge for changes when should have access to make the changes

Vendor response

Hi Denise, Thanks for the feedback! Making changes to our MaintiMizer software involves custom programming planned and implemented by our hard-working programming team. We're proud to build maintenance management software that can be customized for each individual customer and we'd love to help you implement custom programming as quickly as possible. Thanks for using MaintiMizer. - The MaintiMizer Team

TM
AvatarImg

Tonoa M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MaintiMizer Review

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

There are so many possibilities with this system. It's nice you can put your equipment in and set up a schedule to automatically generate PM paperwork. I like that you can save SOPs to use for similar equipment.

Cons

It's internet-driven, so it depends on your internet service. You must have a separate equipment code for PM on the same equipment for monthly vs weekly, etc. It requires a lot of steps to generate work orders/PMs to print. There are a lot of steps to get to next PM/work order to do updates. You can't delete former employees from system. When you need help, you always have to pay for it, rather than it coming as part of the package.

Vendor response

Tonoa, Thank you for your thoughts on using MaintiMizer. I think there is a little misunderstanding about our technical support assistance that I would like to clear up. Unlimited technical support for MaintiMizer is available to clients with a current Annual Maintenance Agreement (which you currently have). As long as your technical support requests are not training related, our knowledgeable support engineers are here, ready to help you at no additional charge. In addition to technical support, the Annual Maintenance Agreement also cover system updates and patches, ensuring you are using the most current version of MaintiMizer. Please contact us if you have further questions or you need help with your system, we look forward to assisting you! Thank you. Ashcom Technologies

SS
AvatarImg

Shane S.

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great product and has been a fantastic tool for our Facilities department. My only complaint would be the query searches. Trying to figure out exactly how to use certain words, categories, and <> = - to pull information can take hours.

Pros

Packed full of great features. Particularly love the PM's and the auto generate feature.

Cons

Any kind of search query

Vendor response

Shane thank you for your review of MaintiMizer! You will be glad to know we are always improving upon our Query builder and will also take into consideration the use of special characters!

JS
AvatarImg

Jill S.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

For the most part the software does what it is intended to do.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use for guest users. Information is readily accessible. Quick comprehension of website by department staff .

Cons

I have issues with the reporting process, very cumbersome and I am not able to get the required information as needed. Also sometimes the website will stall.

Vendor response

Jill, we appreciate you taking the time to review MaintiMizer! It's awesome to see that, overall, you are pleased with your experience. As far as the reporting process and website, we'd love to hear what exactly your issues were. I sent you an email so we can open a dialogue about getting your issues resolved!

LD
AvatarImg

Lester D.

Food & Beverages,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maintimizer CMMS Installation and Usage

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

The software is very easy to manipulate and very adaptable. We use the hosted version and have seen no downtime with the system. It is user-friendly, which makes it easy for your users to train, including operators and mechanics. Aschcom is very supportive, and if you have questions, they usually can get you immediate help.

Cons

When generating PMs, there is not an automatic function that creates a due date for PMs. For instance, if I generate PMs for a two-week period and I have weekly PMs for the same piece of equipment, it will give them both the same due date. So you have to go through each PM and change the PM due date. Also, it is very difficult to perform mass changes without going through each record.

Vendor response

Thanks Lester, this is a very well written review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback! Regarding your suggestion that you would like a better way to perform mass changes we do have a feature on MaintiMizer to apply global changes. Our support team is always happy to help, 800 366 0793.

JP
AvatarImg

Jose P.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Is a great tool to manage your inventory once you get your training it will be more easy use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Real time knowledge about where is my inventory and the exact amount. Also the tool send automated PM for the equipment's.

Pros

The inventory management part. Also the facility to create a work request in the basic mode. Is a really easy tool to use once you understand it.

Cons

It don't have a mobile app. In a World that the phone is very very use it. The tool need a mobile APP.

Vendor response

Jose, we appreciate you taking the time to give MaintiMizer a review! We're glad to hear that our training helped you fully utilize MaintiMizer's capabilities. We currently don't support a native app for iOS or Android, but we do support Windows Phone and other mobile devices can access MaintiMizer via web browsers.

AB
AvatarImg

Amanda B.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great starter CMMS

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Customer service is fantastic! After meeting our trainer, I have been able to contact him with basic questions and he gets back to me as soon as possible. He also lets me know if it will be a little while until he can get back to me.

Cons

Some features I would like are not available such as selecting multiple items in more areas, more detailed closing options, etc.

Vendor response

Aw shucks, thanks Amanda! We love your recommendation – inputting as much data as possible into MaintiMizer can make a huge difference! We’ve made quite a few updates since this review and we do offer custom programming. We’d love to talk with you about what we can do to make sure your organization is getting the most out of MaintiMizer!

JF
AvatarImg

Justin F.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Maintimizer Needs Better Flow

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the equipment layout section and the ability to make my own queries.

Cons

There are quite a few features I am not impressed with namely the untying of rooms, areas from the system as it is not possible. Having to click through 8 different pages to navigate a PM or a WO doesn't really make much sense as there are a lot of systems where this is contained on one page. Very difficult to navigate through. If you mistakenly delte a PM batch without printing the batch it won't let you reprint the PM's. Sometimes when you generate PM's by equipment number it does not kick out all of the PM's and you have to do it by assigned employee. Unfortunately, the support team has not been able to help with these issues.

WM
AvatarImg

William M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Use this every day and it seems things get changed at times making task more difficult.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is easy to set up PMs and generate. It would be helpful in setting up inventory also. Management likes the report on the front page.

Pros

There is a lot of information that can be entered to aid with finding what you need later. I like the way the home page is set up.

Cons

It can be difficult to find some of the fields when you need to add something. There are issues with picking dates from the calendar.

Vendor response

Hey William, thanks for giving MaintiMizer a review! We're glad to see that you like our interface! We think it's very handsome! MaintiMizer is always evolving, because we're continuously adding features and improvements. If you ever need help navigating our new features please feel free to give our support team a call. They're happy to help! Thanks again William, we look forward to working with you and Mayville Engineering now and in the future!

TL
AvatarImg

Taylor L.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Customer support is great and has a very quick response.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Logs data relevant to machinery.

Pros

The system accurately logs our data that we need. As long as we know the right query we can access that data.

Cons

If the data isn't enter just right or, the query isn't set up just right good luck getting the data you are seeking. Entering data is very time consuming.

Vendor response

Hi Taylor! Thanks for taking the time to write MaintiMizer a review! It looks like that you're satisfied with MaintiMizer, but not a bona fide MaintiMizer lover like most of our other users. If there's anything specific we can do to improve your experience, or any support we can offer, I'd be glad to help! I sent you my contact info. Thanks again for using MaintiMizer and giving us a review!

SR
AvatarImg

Steven R.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We're setting up the system for our Company. Amazed at how much information the system can hold.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software is going to be great for tracking and assigning PMs and work orders. Tracking repairs on equipment to note repetitious repairs. Adding in total repair costs of equipment to justify replacements or major overhauls of equipment.

Cons

In starting from scratch, there is a lot of data entry required. Although customer service is a great help at uploading information, there is a lot of work on our end too.

Vendor response

Steven we are so glad you are able to for track and assign PMs and work orders using MaintiMizer! Of course starting with a new software package does require some leg work but we are here to support you every step of the way!

MR
AvatarImg

Mark R.

Primary/Secondary Education,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent experience with MaintiMizer

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use. The creation of Preventative Maintenance tickets works very well, and this is the main bang for the buck in the program. The Black Box was extremely easy to set up. Basically, just turn the power button on, and you are ready to go.

Cons

I would like it to handle vehicle maintenance in a more robust manner.

Vendor response

Mark, we really appreciate the time you took to give MaintiMizer a review! We’d love to hear your suggestions on how we could better serve vehicle maintenance!

DL
AvatarImg

DALE L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DALE'S MAINTIMIZER REVIEW

Reviewed 6 years ago

I WORK IN THE ENGINEERING AND MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT AND I USE THE MAINTIMIZER PROGRAM EVERYDAY. USE MAINLY THE PM PROGRAM WHICH WE ADDED SOP CODES TO THE PM WITH GREAT SUCCESS. WE HAVE BEEN WORKING ON THE INVENTORY PART OF THE PROGRAM, WHICH IS A GREAT SUCCESS, WE CAN TAKE PICTURES OF PRODUCTS AND OUR ABLE TO MAKE LABELS FOR THE PRODUCTS, WHICH WORK WITH THE SCANNER. OVERALL WE HAVE SEEN GREAT SUCCESS WITH OUR MAINTIMIZER PROGRAM IN ENGINEERING. OUR REPORTS HAVE BEEN WHAT WE ARE LOOKING FOR AND WORK ORDERS ARE ON THE AGENDA NEXT, FOR CASINO WIDE.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dale thank you so much for your review of MaintiMizer! We are thrilled that you are using the PM side of MaintiMizer and that things are going well! We are very excited that you all are taking the WO portion company wide and we are here to support you through every step of the way!

RM
AvatarImg

Robert M.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The software seems to have almost unlimited capabilities.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Our reo knows the software inside and out. The support group for the software is great. The Aschom company seems to care about customer.

Cons

Setting up the software is cumbersome. Would like to see examples of what other companies did so we don't have to reinvent the "wheel" When taking the classes, I would have like to have spent more time on setting up examples to back to work to use as outlines. A "help window" (like windows has) would be nice instead of having to call or email (for simple problems)

Vendor response

Robert thank you for your review of MaintiMizer! We are glad you are taking advantage of the many capabilities MaintiMizer has to offer! We do have some examples to offer on how to set up the system best as well as Consulting classes and offerings if you are interested! Also we do have a Support "chat" if that is what you are referring to by "support window"!

TB
AvatarImg

Tom B.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product.

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

I am able to search on any field and create custom reports easily. The vendor is available to answer questions if needed.

Cons

What I like least are little details like having to page through instead of just scrolling down when looking at a long list.

Vendor response

Hey Tom, thanks for taking the time to give MaintiMizer a review. We would like to note that we are always making quality of life improvements to MaintiMizer and offer custom programming if you’d like to make changes to MaintiMizer specifically for your business!