App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Momentum QMS Logo

Momentum QMS

Quality and Safety software with no User License Fees

see alternatives

(4)

Momentum QMS Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

12

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.73/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The system allows you to integrate multiple forms to link and achieve traceability flow. Last but not least, the CoFounder is very enthusiastic and an honest personality who can help you by all means.
We were recommended Momentum QMS by a similar facility and were initially attracted due the extremely competitive nature of the price.
Fantastic product at a very competitive price.
The attempt to get the system deployed in our own infrastructure was terrible.
Momentum QMS was literally a fraction of the cost of some competitors. Additionally, unlike competitors, there were no costs for extra licences or modules.
All problems can be solved by the IT team, although as you learn a little bit, you will realise that many problems can be solved by yourself, with Momentum.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chella M.

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QMS and Production Module using Momentum Systems

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy access to information and traceability through the process. Setting up automatic alerts on key areas for easy task completion

Pros

Flexibility is the key advantage of Momentum systems and with the simple design and layouts you can transform any record that was done manually into electronic version. The system allows you to integrate multiple forms to link and achieve traceability flow. Last but not least, the CoFounder is very enthusiastic and an honest personality who can help you by all means.

Cons

The company is very good at all fronts. One area they could focus and improve will be customer support.

KS
AvatarImg

Kelly S.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic QMS System

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is allowing us to upgrade to a paperless process and to streamline the many different programs currently being used into one unified system.

Pros

Extremely user friendly. All modules are modifiable for our exact needs. Modules and forms can be created that are not covered by the existing modules. The ability to set automatic notifications is incredibly useful and time saving.

Cons

It is labour intensive to set up (but well worth it)

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Functionality, Very Poor Customer Support and Technical Knowledge In Company

Reviewed 5 months ago

In spite of the contract indicating a clear path to live with a well defined set of steps, the actual experience was a shambles and most of the steps were not part of our experience. When we queried the company about the contract versus what they had delivered we were told that we had misinterpreted the contract and they would take that away as a lesson learned to improve the wording in the contract to avoid future confusion but they did not make an attempt to live up to the wording in the contract.

Pros

Had all the functionality we needed and could be customised to suit.

Cons

The attempt to get the system deployed in our own infrastructure was terrible. The technical people assigned did not know how to install their own product very well and it seemed to be a matter of trial and error to eventually get something working. The deployment was not set up in a way that is compatible with high availability deployment and ease of upgrade for security patches and underlying infrastructure...

Vendor response

Thankyou for taking the time to provide your review. As evidenced by our extensive client list and positive reviews, we are known for providing a high level of service matching the leading feature set of our product and so we regret that we didn't live up to those standards on this occasion. Like many of our customers, we are on a journey of continuous improvement and as a result of your experience...

LH
AvatarImg

Linda H.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Benefits of self implementation

Reviewed 3 months ago

Ensures all businesses and employees across the organisation have access to one centralised platform. This assists us identify trends, improve standards , consistency, processes, culture and ultimately customer satisfaction. With the added benefit of real time data and opportunity to customise as needed.

Pros

We love the ability to customise each module to our needs with the added benefit of continued improvement as required. The Momentum team are happy to assist, guide and support whenever required, we could opt for full installation at additional cost but prefer self implementation as it provides us the opportunity to improve our physical processes as they are installed and educate the workforce with each implementation.

Cons

Requires internal expertise in both systems and processes i.e. skills in both implementing, maintaining and developing systems. Understanding the physical processes also helps :)

FW
AvatarImg

Frederick W.

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent implementation and product overall

Reviewed a year ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team were extremely helpful throughout the implementation process. Taking the time to make changes that i requested and having the patience to listen when i came up with some challenging requirements.

Pros

The product is infinitely customisable with an easy user interface for interacting with the core system. A wide range of modules allows for a staged implementation starting with core modules with a view to expand in the future.

Cons

in some occasions there are more than one way to do things. For example there is an action module and a CAPA module that tend to achieve the same result but could be combined for a more streamlined experience.

MM
AvatarImg

Matthew M.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GrowEQ Testimonial for Momentum Systems

Reviewed 3 years ago

Managing Director of GrowEQ, had long looked for suitable software that would do all the things she wanted when it came to Management Systems. There were a myriad of them out there, but only one provided what she was looking for: Momentum Systems. Our rep and the team at Momentum Systems are approachable, friendly and ever helpful. All problems can be solved by the IT team, although as you learn a little bit, you will realise that many problems can be solved by yourself, with Momentum. Momentum Systems is also very affordable, and is therefore well accepted by our clients. GrowEQ is happy to provide an endorsement for Momentum Systems, just as we endorse Momentum for our own clients.

Pros

The crucial thing that sets Momentum Systems apart is the fact that the system is FULLY CUSTOMISABLE. This means that GrowEQ was able to customize the system for their clients exactly how they want it to be. And their clients can customize it themselves. Momentum Systems software houses all the documents that GrowEQ wants to add to the system, and all the forms that are necessary for a management system can be created to our specifications, or the specifications of the business. Workflows can be readily created and customized, and records are easily created and stored in the cloud. No other management system software is as malleable as Momentum Systems.

Cons

The software isn't as pretty as some others, but it looks nice.

FM
AvatarImg

Fiona M.

Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product at a very competitive price.

Reviewed 2 years ago

After taking up a post as a Quality Manager at a small core facility, my first task was to upgrade the existing paper based Quality Management System to an electronic system. We were recommended Momentum QMS by a similar facility and were initially attracted due the extremely competitive nature of the price. Momentum QMS was literally a fraction of the cost of some competitors. Additionally, unlike competitors, there were no costs for extra licences or modules. In my opinion, there was no reduction in the quality of the software compared to other more expensive QMS systems I have used.

Pros

The range of modules available is extensive. The existing modules and out-of-the-box functionality are easy to use and well designed. New modules can be created where required and existing modules adapted and customised to user needs. Different levels of document and process security area available and can be tied to user accounts. Configuration of the Document Control and one other module was offered as part of the initial set-up. This allowed us to see the potential of the system. Administrator training was provided allowing us to customise the system ourselves. Support from the Momentum “help” and personnel is available where changes are out of the scope of our ability. Momentum systems personnel have been attentive and professional throughout.

Cons

Configuration of the system can take some time but this is a con with quality management software in general.

Vendor response

Thank you Fiona :), it has been really easy working with you as well. We really look forward to continue to work with you in the long term.

MC
AvatarImg

Michael C.

Railroad Manufacture, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Momentum QMS feedback

Reviewed 4 years ago

Momentum is allowing our business to operate consistently across operations with access for all users. It has also removed administration duties freeing up more time for other business needs.

Pros

Customization of applications to suit our business needs Extensive Range of applications to use out of the box The ability to link other business platforms to momentum applications Momentum customer service is excellent to assist in application builds and customization and training Cost benefit of momentum compared to other online systems solutions Available to all staff to use Ability to work flow through email

Cons

at this time i do not have anything that comes to mind as a con.

Vendor response

Thank you Michael, we have really enjoyed working with the team and we look forward to working closely with the team for many years to come.

AS
AvatarImg

Armin S.

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly tool for managing safety

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

You can design your own processes, forms, etc. In other words, you can design your entire safety or quality management system. Excellent support from the Momentum team

Cons

Your system administrators will need a basic understanding of IT. However initial training will be provided by Momentum so no issues there

RB
AvatarImg

Ryan B.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete QMS Software Solution!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, the team at Momentum went out of there way to make sure we were happy with our software purchase and they still continue to exceed expectations!

Pros

While many companies offer a software application to manage specific areas of a QMS (CAPA, Doc Control, Complaints, etc..) I was looking for a "One Stop Shop" where I could manage all aspects of the quality system and utilize it to drive continuous improvement! Momentum QMS checked every box on the list (and then some). The other thing I really liked about the software was the ease of user customization.. If I didn't see what I wanted "out of the box", the momentum team showed me how to easily add what I wanted.

Cons

The software is very customize-able so there isn't much draw back (if you don't see it, it can be added)!

PY
AvatarImg

Patricia Y.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QMS: Pharma & Medical Devices

Reviewed 4 years ago

Currently using Document Control and Training with several modules planned for implementation. Looking forward to converting other paper-based processes to improve efficiency.

Pros

Customisation of applications to suit business needs, GMP and regulatory requirements. Modular set-up to allow roll-out in stages. Extensive range of modules to use out of the box and the ability to create totally custom-made processes. Good use of notifications, escalations, list and reports. Easy to use, available to all staff to use. Simplifies paper based or manual processes allowing traceability and accountability. Fantastic customer service from Momentum, excellent understanding/execution of training, validation, GMP and Quality requirements for highly regulated industries. The team is always keen to make sure the customer is happy! Cost effective - no licence fees, unlimited users

Cons

Significant resources are required to implement in a highly regulated industry. Ongoing, a trained company System Administrator is required to navigate not just how to do the basics, but to unlock the potential of the software.

AS
AvatarImg

Anita S.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product and support. A gem that is yet to be discovered worldwide. Watch this space!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's a simple but powerful and fresh looking system that takes away all the hard work of running a quality management system. Out of the box it's great. The ability to customise takes it to whole new level.

Pros

No licence fees Unlimited users All modules come as one package - well integrated Customisable Excellent support

Cons

No cons were added to this review