This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Movista

Mobile solution for managing field reps, task teams & fleets

visit website

Movista Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Movista are terrific, we always feel like they care about our business. The team at Movista do everything and anything they can to assist us with our needs.

Paulette K.

The software is versatile, the features are endless, and the best part for our management team is the back end platform, the scheduling features are simply the best.

Paulette K.

Our field teams love the mobile application, we get a lot of feedback from our users that the mobile experience is one of the best out there, they ask us never to change it.

Paulette K.

Cons

Extremely unstable and not ideal if user needs to work in any environment that is less than a Utopian situation.

Anonymous Reviewer

The payroll aspect of Movista was a large selling point for us but ultimately was not functional for our needs and was a source of confusion for our reps and managers.

Lauren C.

There are many features unused. The NI app is not stable, that is frustrating when you do work in a store.

Richard G.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

8

6

2

1

0

82%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NI was a Game Changer!

Reviewed 6 months ago

We would not have been able to scale had it not been for NI! It was a huge part in helping integrate tech and cut back major inefficiencies!

Pros

Easy to create projects, import demos, add demos and notes to our Brand Ambassadors!

Cons

Needs to have better iOS or Android APP design for SMS feature for ease of booking a tasting or gig.

Vendor response

Your scale is important to us - we are thrilled to support your success! Thank you for sharing. Fran Stevenson SVP Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Movista user review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall experience is great once you get the system customized the exact way you need it, almost everything can be done that a business would need done and then some. Tracking employees time in and time out, employees can track their own information for ease of use and transparency, and our REP [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been absolutely fabulous helping us with getting this off the ground and so much more.

Pros

It can track a lot of different information that also lets you customize reports in a lot of different ways to present to clients while also helping you understand your own business to be more efficient personally.

Cons

Somethings out of the box were missing that needed to be customized for a cost, like prices on invoicing or line totals weren't able to be done without customization.

Vendor response

Your review demonstrates our intent with the Movista product suite - thank you for sharing. All leaders are building their retail business strategy based on metrics via reporting and we're glad Movista is providing you with that data. Movista continues to be an innovative leader in this space as we we will be releasing new analytics functionality very soon! Fran Stevenson SVP Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Our Movista Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have better visibility of our reps activity because of Movista. Our Movista account manager is very responsive and has been a great support to us, but we feel a disconnect as it does not seem that she is in-tune with how we specifically are using the platform. We have begun to gain valuable data from the system but the reporting functionality needs improvement.

Pros

I like being able to monitor rep activity using the Work Log and Breadcrumb Trail. I find it easy to manage a large number of locations (8,000+) and reps (300+) in this system and updates are made quickly when I request them. The custom fields within Movista allow us to truly customize the platform to our needs and we can set-up a wide variety of projects and narrow down which retailers/reps are assigned to them.

Cons

The payroll aspect of Movista was a large selling point for us but ultimately was not functional for our needs and was a source of confusion for our reps and managers. We ended up reverting back to our former payroll management platform. Also, the format in which data exports from Movista is often difficult to manipulate or use effectively for internal reports. We have voiced suggestions to improve the functionality of Movista but have learned that the development request process is very slow.

Vendor response

Thank you for the compliments on the platform and the customer support we provide. We take pride in our work and love to hear comments about the rep activity and the work log. Your ability to manage locations and reps is important in today's ever-changing world, and we're honored to play a role. We're committed to continuous improvement and we value your partnership greatly. We're rapidly adding...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable and a great value

Reviewed 6 months ago

Customer services is prompt, professional and effective

Pros

Little to no outages or issues with our field Reps. App is simple and intuitive

Cons

On the portal side, it is a little light on the pre-canned analytics/reporting However they are continuing to make improvements in this area

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that the intuitive Movista solution is impacting your retail operations process. We pride ourselves in providing maniacal customer service - glad to hear that your experience reflects that value. Thank you for your business. Fran Stevenson, SVP Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Journey with Natural Insight

Reviewed 6 months ago

I continue to learn new things abut NI all the time. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always been very helpful with my questions, especially in the beginning. NI has made my life much easier since the IVR days so I'd have to say my experience has been a good one!

Pros

The visibility of visits and how we're progressing with a project is a big plus for me. We were using an IVR system prior to NI so this was a huge jump for us. The ability for a rep to schedule his/her visits or the fact that we can schedule their visits is so important. Loading visits, updating visits and deleting visits in bulk is very easy. I was part of the team that interviewed different platforms as well as transitioned our move to NI. It was a long and tedious process. There was lots of testing and we ran two systems simultaneously for a while but was definitely worth it.

Cons

There was a lot to learn when we first started using NI. It was such a different environment than what we were all used to. It was slow at first to learn all that NI could do for us. I think it would have helped if someone from NI learned more about our company so they could have helped us better utilize NI from the beginning. Now that we know what NI is capable of, we want more. More automation, less data pulls into an excel files. Making it easier for reps to identify their assigned visits would be a big plus. Communication between us and our reps could be better. I would be nice to get updates implemented quicker but understand there is a process.

Vendor response

Elaine, Thank you for sharing your journey with Natural Insight/Movista and the positive impact it has had on your store execution. Also appreciate the shout out for the customer success team, specifically Jon. Fran Stevenson SVP Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manages my Team

Reviewed 6 months ago

very positive. They have a great team of people who support us and brain storm ideas on how to approach different projects and share key learnings from people who have used the software not just sell it.

Pros

The command and control we have to build and assign programs, and watch as the teams complete their assignments gives our leadership the tools to keep their fingers on the pulse of what is really happening at store level, and where each projects is in their life cycle.

Cons

I know that there are more tools and added functionality we are not using, and would like more help to deepen our integration of these tools to drive efficiency. I am excited to complete the link to other software users to supply our labor to their programs, when it is complete.

Vendor response

Ron, Thank you for submitting a review of Movista and the value Ex-Sell is receiving. Our team will reach out to provide an overview of additional functionality that is available to your team. Fran Stevenson SVP Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Natural Insight is a game changer in Retail

Reviewed 6 months ago

I have nothing but great feedback to the team that is supporting my company. From their VP to our main contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. You can tell they really care about their clients. The turn-around for emails is within minutes and all issues are solved within a short amount of time.

Pros

Natural Insight by Movista is one of the tools we use to effectively capture data in Field. - support team is superb - very flexible with development - little learning curve for admins and field reps - Software is very customizable to every client need and project execution

Cons

The one thing that I would like to see in the future is better integration with Microsoft Tools. Perhaps having a better reporting suite native to the software will make this software ahead of its competition.

Vendor response

Thank you for recognizing the core DNA of Movista - making our customers happy by delivering impactful products and working with our teams! Fran Stevenson SVP Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Movista!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Movista are terrific, we always feel like they care about our business. The team at Movista do everything and anything they can to assist us with our needs. Amazing company!

Pros

Overall, the best field management software we have ever used. The software is versatile, the features are endless, and the best part for our management team is the back end platform, the scheduling features are simply the best! Our field teams love the mobile application, we get a lot of feedback from our users that the mobile experience is one of the best out there, they ask us never to change it.

Cons

Nothing, we are very happy with the software.

Vendor response

Thank you for providing this review - all of us at Movista DO care about your business! And it motivates us to hear about the impact the Movista product suite provides to your leaders and field teams. We are not done yet - additional product enhancements coming in 2021! Fran Stevenson SVP Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very good. Made us more efficient. Showed us the possibilities of automating processes for our team.

Pros

Team and project management. Data all in once place. Insight into field team activities.

Cons

Search and access of information could have been easier and more simple to get to. More support in utilization on new feature roll outs and how we could utilize the system more/better.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review as we support your company in meeting business objectives via the Movista retail execution solution. We are reviewing our customer communication regarding releases this week. The top priority for the customer success team is to support our customers in optimizing all the functionality available to them. It looks like we can do better here - and we are committed to doing that! Fran Stevenson, SVP Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Robust, but vastly flawed software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the overall feel and design from a UI standpoint. Very easy to navigate and appealing from a user-side.

Cons

Extremely unstable and not ideal if user needs to work in any environment that is less than a Utopian situation

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of the ONE by Movista app and the compliment regarding the user interface. Over the years, we've worked hard to continually improve the app to make it intuitive and user-friendly. This commitment has made the overall experience more optimal for the field users. Since our app is ever evolving, our most recent versions have eliminated some of the difficulties that some clients have experienced when using older mobile devices. ONE by Movista is a reliable application when used with the recommended minimum device OS and app versions. If there is anything less than an ideal encounter, we care deeply and want to help. Thank you for your candid feedback and we look forward to addressing each and every concern with you in person soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 6 months ago

Great customer service. Helped to customize and utilize best practices to maximize the benefits of the software.

Pros

Product is easy to use. Very user friendly, windows based, live reporting for our customers. Best software in the industry.

Cons

Features with reporting features can be tricky but our Client Success Managers have helped to go above and beyond to make sure we have all the information ready to report to our clients.

Vendor response

Lori, Thank you for your feedback regarding your partnership with the Movista team. We are continuing to invest in our product so that it remains "the best software in the industry" for retail execution. Fran Stevenson SVP Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great WFM System!

Reviewed 6 months ago

They have been great to work with and are very open on finding solutions to any challenges that we run into, be it custom reporting or introducing new features.

Pros

Managing a remote workforce can be extremely challenging. The geo-tagging features make this much easier and adds a level of comfort knowing our team is where they need to be.

Cons

It's hard to think of any cons as any items that we felt would be useful, they have been able to work with us on a solution.

Vendor response

Thank you for writing the review. We are pleased to hear that the Movista product suite is providing your team with a competitive edge! We appreciate your partnership. Fran Stevenson SVP Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Taking Business to the Next Level

Reviewed 2 years ago

We can pull and view information regarding our techs in real time. We have been able to customize our mPlans and have been able to adapt its features to our growing business.

Pros

That all work at various retail locations is done via app and available on managerial portal. No more paper for our techs. Customer Support is excellent.

Cons

The scheduling feature. Due to the number of techs and schedules, it does not work for us.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback and for your amazing partnership. We look forward to even more improvements to the platform, including scheduling functionality. If there's any way we can help you or your teams, we are always here. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Natural Insight is a reliable, easy-to-use system.

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, all of the different modules follow similar processes for populating, editing, and administrating your data and work-flows.

Cons

Permissions/Security configuration is a bit cumbersome/vague but still navigable.

Vendor response

We appreciate your review of the Movista product suite, and more importantly your partnership. Our goal is to provide software that is user friendly that results in increased employee productivity. We are excited about our 2021 roadmap and we look forward to sharing more about this with you and your team. Fran Stevenson SVP Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Natural Insight is flexible and easy to use

Cons

We have had app and offline reliability issues in the past

Vendor response

Ease of use, flexibility and competitive pricing for the value received is our goal - thank you for sharing. I will follow up on your needs listed and our team will follow up with you. Thanks again! Fran Stevenson SVP Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Natural Insight by Movista

Reviewed 6 months ago

Having the GPS feature is helpful. I wish there was a bit more customization that could be done within the app without having to have special development done.

Pros

Having app employees can use on their phone since most employees do not have computers.

Cons

There needs to be a way to say signed into the app for at least 24 hours. Facial recognition and fingerprint verification need to be added.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Movista, the most robust platform for workforce management. Our continued investment in our solution is guided by the voice of the customer and your recommendations will be included in our product team's planning. We are driven daily by understanding your business needs and supporting your growth. Thank you for your partnership, Fran Stevenson SVP Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does the job

Reviewed 6 months ago

A very good partnership.

Pros

It's easy to implement. It does the job.

Cons

There are many features unused. The NI app is not stable, that is frustrating when you do work in a store..

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and we think it's a great partnership too! Our team will follow up with you to assist in using more features to allow for an even higher ROI. Fran Stevenson SVP Customer Success