App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Nintex Process Platform Logo

Cloud-based digital workflow management automation platform

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nintex Process Platform Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

286

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.51/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

jotform-4-0
pandadoc
monday-com

Pros and cons

It's an outstanding platform to resolve complex financial business processes particularly along with covering other verticals as well.
The suite of products is high quality and the staff are very supportive, reactive, positive and very pleasant to work with in every aspect of needs and requirements.
Its exceptionally easy to use, has streamlined our QMS and audits, and is helping identify process gaps and opportunities for improvement.
System errors in a workflow are not descriptive. Troubleshooting the root cause can be difficult.
Documentation of form customization is weak. Some features do not work as anticipated.
Integration with other business applications can be difficult if you do not have the skills to do so.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


286 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

María G.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A pure genius,classical and straightforward Robotic Process Automation tool.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's reduces operational cost and time. Enahnce automation of business processes and workflows.

Pros

This tool enahnce accurate data entry process.It's simple to automate repetitive and manual daily routine tasks.

Cons

I have zero demerit to point since this Robotic Process Automation tool meets all my objectives.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Workflow Platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been K2 customers for almost 10 years now, and have been very pleased with the product. Moving to the Cloud offering has been an ideal transition for us.

Pros

The speed at which we can get workflows from design and testing in to production. The system is easy to use, and the feature set covers just about everything we are trying to accomplish. The support team is great, and always very helpful.

Cons

Debugging workflows and SmartForms could use more descriptive, or even custom, error messages. Citizen developers are often overwhelmed by the more technical aspects of that process.

AB
AvatarImg

Adam B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

As a Business Process "Swiss Army Knife" it's flexible, - but best for small projects.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nintex works well for relatively simple and low volume requests/business processes. There is a learning curve to developing Nintex forms and we still needed to leverage JavaScript substantially, but the development effort is still generally less than straight web-form development. The workflow tool is also fairly easy to use. Unfortunately, the high cost of a complex workflow license has means it's hard to justify for the low volume request processes... where Nintex seems to be the best fit.

Pros

Nintex supports developing electronic forms with validation and conditional logic, - while also leveraging SharePoint for the management of submitted requests. Nintex workflows support

Cons

We have spent hours attempting to resolve installation issues and an assortment of ongoing reliability issues. There are also some serious drawbacks and complications to using Nintex/SharePoint workflows for high volume workflows, - including the need to regularly purge workflow history lists and workflow data.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

K2 for Developers

Reviewed 5 years ago

K2 is an awesome tool and great skill to have. As more companies adapt low code solutions they will definitely be the front runner for such solutions .

Pros

K2 Smartforms and blackpearl was an easy transition from an C# SQL .net developer background to their latest Technologies. No more tedious code to step through , easy code control , GREAT deployment features with ease of use .

Cons

The installation is quite a mammoth task , and , low code can be cumbersome to first expose the API and then consume with Swagger etc.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great bundle of features for Process Management & Process Automation

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This tool is so easy to use and provide Flexible drag & drop designer option to develop Advanced workflows, forms, & state machines .It is seamless to Integrated across different systems . Works well with SharePoint on premise and SP Online . Love using it.

Cons

Licencing cost is bit expensive which some time creates hurdle for customer who is having budget constraints.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jan D.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nintex used to be a usefull and stable system for the money

Reviewed 6 years ago

We did integrate a lot of processes into SharePoint. this was easy and very visable. Due to pricing increase we are forced to leave this nintex system and look for an alternative system.

Pros

- Easy to use - Good customer support - Good functionality across the microsoft platform - good visualization of the flow

Cons

- We started useing the Nintex license for a normal license pricing based on number of users. This year they changed the pricing strategie depending on number of workflows. - This increased the price by 10X - This is no longer the correct price for the system, this is no longer a correct pricing. - it is not possible to print out the flow

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Megan O.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for complex workflows

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Complicated workflow with multiple data points made easy

Cons

Can be a little chunky and difficult to use.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love to have mundane maintenance tasks completed accurately and in a timely manner!

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software has automated maintenance changes and has helped us when we have had product conversions.

Pros

I really appreciate the flexibility to handle many different tasks. I like it that it is so easy to use - learning the product didn't take much time at all. Support has been very helpful. They understood quickly what I needed and had a solution immediately. The program has also been instrumental when we had large conversions.

Cons

I wish I had more uses for FoxTrot. It has been so helpful to get tasks completed quickly and accurately. I certainly has prevented many headaches.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Master of Process

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Promapp is very user friendly. The construction of a process is very simple and intuitive, with tags and a description each process can be described exactly. Processes are easy to map and new users can be quickly integrated into the new system.

Cons

If you build company structures, they can not be well represented in Promapp and you are forced to use the search.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elizabeth A. G.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect program for standardising business processes

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software has been great for writing and standardising all of our processes, in ALL aspects of the business. So far Promapp has reduced onboarding time for new staff, given us a central depository for all our processes, and has given us a way to receive suggestions and feedback (in a productive way) to encourage process improvement. We used to keep everything in SharePoint in individual files that were stored in many different locations, all written in a different way. Promapp gives us more control as to who can write and edit processes.

Cons

A bit of a learning curve for process writers, but ultimately not an issue once you get used to it. It would also be nice to print dashboard screens.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tackle Large Problem With Ease

Reviewed 6 years ago

Nintex has given us chance to be more gainful. This instrument has a ton of in OOB capacity which not just causes us to control the measure of customization and furthermore enhances the time spent for any new element expansion. The item is adaptable and has part of intensity in itself which multifold when gets added to SharePoint out of box capacities. The item has a decent and solid work process demonstrate which is extremely dependable and furthermore gives chance to troubleshoot the issue. The item has been very much acknowledged by all end clients and they like the portable good element the best.

Pros

The extensive variety of work process ability which encourages incredibly to decrease customization in SharePoint. Any day to business capacity will be accessible in Nintex out of box.We have spent a great deal of cash and endeavors in tweaking part of SharePoint application. I wish we could have discovered this item previously with the goal that we could have dodged the customization. Making arrangements for Nintex is extremely vital, when we begun we figured we will improve the situation just 15% of the application yet now we figure we could have expanded that rate. Since client selection for Nintex is superior to any custom arrangements.

Cons

The UI still looks like minimal old and can be significantly moved forward. Thee organization is making a decent attempt however when analyzed against a few companions I see prerequisite of upgrades. In the event that you contrast and some other cloud based item you probably won't care for the look and feel which may be minimal old.

JD
AvatarImg

Jordan D.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple workflow for everyone

Reviewed 4 years ago

Here are some process we have dematerialized : - Internal Purchase Order - Approval of none business working hours - Customer order approval - Availability planning resources - Employee Annual review - Word generation - Multiple forms of customer data creations

Pros

With Nintex, you can easily create workflows and forms. Without any software / development skills, you can create powerfull forms and workflows. For example, we have created a purchase order application that send email (lazy-approval) to manager asking their approval for the PO, and simply by answering the email, the PO can be approved of rejected. We are using Nintex inside our Intranet (SharePoint) platform. Features I like : - lazy approval - Word generation (based on data in SharePoint) - Call Webservice (simple query / update in another system) - History - Wysiwyg forms (and responsive) - And a lot more !

Cons

There is not so cons about Nintex (maybe it's pricing ?)

AD
AvatarImg

Anissa D.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nintex is a true enterprise platform.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I love the Nintex Platform. Early on, with no training, there were some advanced workflow items that I found difficult to do, but with the many platform updates and upgrades, things are much easier to accomplish. Their form platform keeps evolving to be more user-friendly and simpler to use. They keep adding more functionality and integrations into the workflow. And most of all, I have had good customer service.

Pros

Nintex makes creating forms and workflows easy. No programming experience needed. Nintex is my go to form and workflow platform. The ease of creating smart forms, and creating a simple to complex workflow behind them is just what we needed. Even though I am in IT, I love that my super users/business analysts can use Nintex for their own business needs.

Cons

Would love better permissions on SharePoint forms and a simple way to close tasks from the original form. This can be done with Nintex Workflow Cloud to a certain extent but not as easily with SharePoint online. Would love to be able to do cross-site queries inside of Nintex Workflow.

SU
AvatarImg

Sam U.

Defense & Space, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust, Flexible Development Platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

K2 is a robust and flexible platform but there is a bit of a learning curve associated with the product. Much work has been done to improve this initial experience, especially in recent releases. The latest version of the product is a major step forward in this regard. Also, I have worked with several members of the K2 support staff. Most of the individuals I've encountered are very helpful and excellent at quickly identifying problems and solutions. Occasionally, I have had some lackluster experiences with support, but that is often due to an entry level technician not escalating an issue as quickly as I would like.

Pros

In a word, flexibility. This software is a great tool for end users in the business as well as IT professionals. The web based designer is very capable and the rules engine is powerful enough to rarely require custom solutions. The system is excellent with regard to 3rd party system integration and puts the power to develop custom solutions in the hands of more people. There also has been more attention paid to simplifying the administration of security within the system in recent releases. This should make it more practical to administer the platform for users throughout the enterprise to design/develop solutions.

Cons

There is the occasional error when developing workflows/integrating them with Smartforms which do not show up until deployment. These errors are not always intuitive to resolve, but I have never run into an issue that didn't have a resolution.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Semiconductors, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review for Nintex Workflow only

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall Nintex workflow has allowed us to streamline several business processes (including RMA, Shipping document creation, etc. ) in our manufacturing environment. Site workflows have improved data transparency to business users and owners. Note: Nintex workflow might be a solution for Nintex to fix their license renewal process!

Pros

Visual workflow tool that is easier to use and troubleshoot that standard SPD workflows. In the past 3+ years myself and team have been able to achieve workflows that would not be able to be done with SPD: including pushing SP form data to word templates, site reporting workflows and interacting with excel spreadsheets.

Cons

Software is fine despite unexpected canceled workflows with poor guidance on why it canceled. Support / purchase and renewal process is not transparent. The renewal process is not straightforward and this year in particular we have gone through 5 different contacts (Nintex employees and Nintex 3rd party) to just renew our yearly license. Very confusing and frustrating for a simple process.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Promapp is the best process management tool I have ever used!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ability to monitor, amend and improve processes within our business; being visible to all employees without the necessity to send numerous emails (which are not always read).

Pros

It is simple to use, I like that you can upload screen shots, documents, photos and even videos. The incident manager has been very useful in monitoring incidents both internally and from our customers. Allowing reports to be run and trends to be captured that are utilised in executive reviews with my customers. It is also great that they are kept updated throughout the life cycle of an incident. The fact that an incident highlights the need to review and amend a process is brilliant. I also find the fact that you can share a process via a link with your customer invaluable, allowing us to work in partnership with our customers to make improvements.

Cons

There is very little I can criticise about this software; the value comes from its content and configuration. It would be useful to be able to search for a specific incident

MW
AvatarImg

Mike W.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Foxtrot makes routine tasks that cannot be automated with straight coding a breeze!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have automated routine, redundant tasks - not to eliminate headcount, but to free up existing employees to do more interesting and beneficial things for the company.

Pros

The flexibility of the actions Foxtrot can make against disparate systems is amazing. It does take some thought and trial/error to get things working just right, but in the end you can make Foxtrot almost as smart as a person sitting in front of the machine. The more routine the task, the better, but complex interactions are also possible.

Cons

The biggest drawback is that Foxtrot still doesn't work against browsers other than Internet Explorer. And browser interactions against sites that use some frameworks on top of html are troublesome to impossible. This does limit some of the potential for automation, but it's more of an exception in most cases.

MZ
AvatarImg

Mario Z.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DevFacto Technologies - Reseller Partner review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our overall experience has been exceptional. The suite of products is high quality and the staff are very supportive, reactive, positive and very pleasant to work with in every aspect of needs and requirements.

Pros

Nintex is visual so technical and especially non technical end users get a very clean perspective on how its configured and used to streamline many day-to-day Business Processes. Our Consultants have great success showcasing how it brings value to every department or division in the corporation as it seeks to become faster, more accurate and lean in process automation.

Cons

It's premium price. As our Customers are exposed to more and varied solutions from many different providers it is sometimes a little more difficult to justified a premium priced suite of products.

MD
AvatarImg

Michael D.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

K2 Online - Getting Better

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, the K2 deployment hasn't been too bad. From a business PoV - K2 has highlighted the many advantages and challenges in automating their processes. From a technical PoV there have likewise been great advantages in being able to deploy another cloud based solution without the hassle that server based solutions have traditionally caused. And inevitably there have been the usual dramas caused by cloud based solutions.

Pros

- Considerable investment is starting to materialise with this product becoming more functional and effective. - Unlike Black Pearl - we don't need our own hardware to run this solution - There are quite a few forums and events run by K2 to spread knowledge and techniques

Cons

- The K2 support desk people don't seem to be as up-to-speed as you'd expect/hope. - As with all cloud solutions, the deployments and patches are a concern as they have impacted existing solutions.

JB
AvatarImg

Jennifer B.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AssureSign is an Assurance

Reviewed a year ago

AssureSign has made it very easy to get our clients signed up and steamlines the process. Overall, it's really a benefit for "closing the deal."

Pros

We use AssureSign daily in our work at the firm. One of the best things is the ease of use. You can just enter the information and it's on the client's phone or in their email in seconds. No delays. We can also see if they've been able to pull up the form and when it's completed either on the site or via the email link sent. It makes life so much easier.

Cons

I wish it would allow you to see the process of signing real time as the client signs. I understand how it can confuse newer user so it would be a benefit when the ask, "Where's that at?" to know which "where" they're referrring to

MW
AvatarImg

Minnie W.

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Wonderful... and then it Breaks

Reviewed 5 years ago

My overall experience with Nintex workflows has been a positive one. Even though I am experiencing the "failed to run" errors currently, all of my other workflows run and continue to operate smoothly. I continue to suggest incorporating Nintex workflows into our processes.

Pros

The Nintex workflows are amazingly intuitive. As long as you have a firm understanding of what you want to happen, the Nintex workflow can make it happen. The functionality is amazing.

Cons

The workflow breaks. Randomly. Failed to run, failed to start errors when there seems to be nothing wrong. I only see this issue in my most complicated workflow. All others run business as usually.

JL
AvatarImg

John L.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are more effective, efficient, and accurate when we use Foxtrot.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We get more done with Foxtrot. Whenever I have a chance, I recommend Foxtrot to others.

Pros

It is easy to use and there seems to be no limit. We use Foxtrot not only for mass file maintenance, but we use it as a loan interface to set up loans, we use foxtrot to extract information, and use Foxtrot in place of a tax service interface. I like the simple drag and drop feature of the target. I've used Foxtrot for almost 20 years and each version gets better. I enjoy the latest update as it allows me to see more of what's going on. It would easier to determine what I don't like. Having become foxtrot certified, we are able to do much more.

Cons

The one thing I found with the latest version (12.3) is when importing data (specifically a .csv file), if the file is currently open in excel, I am unable to import the file into Foxtrot. Also, if I am running different scripts one after the other, I find that I have to close out of Foxtrot completely in between scripts, otherwise I am unable to import the new data. I did not have this issue with previous versions.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Cons over pros, bad support ever I got

Reviewed 5 years ago

I realize Nintex help reduce my normal process workload. But at the same time, it create a lot of other issues that I need to figure out how to support Nintex application at operation, application and security level.

Pros

Fancy feature and function for simple workflow.

Cons

This are problem I always facing using Nintex O365. - Document uploaded by Nintex Form missing. - No friendly support some of the O365 security feature eg: MFA etc. (https://community.nintex.com/t5/Technical-Issues/Office-365-Actions-Fail-With-Error-The-Username-Is-Invalid-Or/ta-p/86256) - Unsupportive support team.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

K2 experience 2 years on

Reviewed 5 years ago

We jumped into the K2 world with both feet, and did not make irt easy for oursleves by having our first app as a significicantly complex app. This has contributed to some of our issues - but K2 does have architectural issues that we hope will be addressed in 2020 releases.

Pros

Low code approach > Productivity Number of integrations out of the box > Productivity K2 people and support received

Cons

lack of support for CI/CD inability to have more than one instance (version) of an app on one server performance can degrade quite quickly the standard UI

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mapping your companies process workflow

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pretty good so far.

Pros

The good thing about Promapp is that you can ditch your Vizio or Excel or other tools that you've been using for process mapping. Promapp is interactive and allows multiple people to give input into your process workflow. It allows for commenting and suggestions from people that do not have Promapp accounts and this is crucial because programs that need people to log in are logistical nightmares when...

Cons

It is obviously not as broadly know as a Microsoft product in Vizio so it may catch people off guard when something is sent to them by Promapp. But I believe it just takes a little bit more time and effort to get the news out and people will respond.