App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Nintex Process Platform Logo

Nintex Process Platform

Cloud-based digital workflow management automation platform

see alternatives

(6)

Nintex Process Platform Reviews

Overall rating

4.1

/5

81

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.59/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

The suite of products is high quality and the staff are very supportive, reactive, positive and very pleasant to work with in every aspect of needs and requirements.
It is so well integrated with SharePoint. I have also been amazed at the willingness of Nintex product engineers to provide webinars, help and best practice advice.
Our Consultants have great success showcasing how it brings value to every department or division in the corporation as it seeks to become faster, more accurate and lean in process automation.
The thing that I dislike Nintex most is their horrendous customer service.
System errors in a workflow are not descriptive. Troubleshooting the root cause can be difficult.
Documentation of form customization is weak. Some features do not work as anticipated.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


81 reviews

Recommended

MO
AvatarImg

Martie O.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NO CONTEST - seriously

Reviewed 3 years ago

My background: 3 years embedded 24/7 in the Nintex on-prem toolset building custom solutions in the financial services industry. During that time, Nintex became my go-to toolset for accomplishing the impossible. I was appointed to my current consulting position primarily as a result of that experience, and have functioned as a subject matter expert in this environment ever since. Nintex has recently...

Pros

Its sheer, unadulterated power. I've built single Nintex workflows where a dozen Flows couldn't do the same job in the same time, with the same level of efficiency. I also found it far easier to learn than Flow - I still hate that POS. It's hands-down the most efficient automation toolset I've ever used.

Cons

It's obviously difficult to match the on-prem power in an O365 world and there are functions in the on-prem space I'd dearly love to see duplicated across, but we all know that everything has an opportunity cost. In order to get some of the awesome new functionality in the O365 space, some of my favourite toys may need to be sacrificed.

JD
AvatarImg

Jordan D.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple workflow for everyone

Reviewed 2 years ago

Here are some process we have dematerialized : - Internal Purchase Order - Approval of none business working hours - Customer order approval - Availability planning resources - Employee Annual review - Word generation - Multiple forms of customer data creations

Pros

With Nintex, you can easily create workflows and forms. Without any software / development skills, you can create powerfull forms and workflows. For example, we have created a purchase order application that send email (lazy-approval) to manager asking their approval for the PO, and simply by answering the email, the PO can be approved of rejected. We are using Nintex inside our Intranet (SharePoint) platform. Features I like : - lazy approval - Word generation (based on data in SharePoint) - Call Webservice (simple query / update in another system) - History - Wysiwyg forms (and responsive) - And a lot more !

Cons

There is not so cons about Nintex (maybe it's pricing ?)

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Cons over pros, bad support ever I got

Reviewed 4 years ago

I realize Nintex help reduce my normal process workload. But at the same time, it create a lot of other issues that I need to figure out how to support Nintex application at operation, application and security level.

Pros

Fancy feature and function for simple workflow.

Cons

This are problem I always facing using Nintex O365. - Document uploaded by Nintex Form missing. - No friendly support some of the O365 security feature eg: MFA etc. (https://community.nintex.com/t5/Technical-Issues/Office-365-Actions-Fail-With-Error-The-Username-Is-Invalid-Or/ta-p/86256) - Unsupportive support team.

KW
AvatarImg

Karen W.

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback from Daily User

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our business has massively benefited from the introduction of Nintex Forms and flow and have been able to take some of most cumbersome process and improve efficiencies significantly. We look forward to implementing some of the newer features in the future and possibly some other aspects of Nintex as a whole.

Pros

Simplicity in form creation, particularly with new version and the ease of linking to SharePoint lists. Love some of the new features I have seen and am waiting for everything to be in the SharePoint version. There are so many things i could say but as far as this type of product is concerned, in my opinion it is definitely the best.

Cons

Requirement to know code for some things. Most of it is there but when it comes to specifics then I find it hard to find the information I need to be able to achieve something. I also don't find help material logical and it takes a long to filter to find the exact answer to sometimes very simple questions. Also wish there were more workshop/training opportunities around SharePoint form creation and flow. Lastly, flow is extremely difficult to view and follow when they becomes large.

MZ
AvatarImg

Mario Z.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DevFacto Technologies - Reseller Partner review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our overall experience has been exceptional. The suite of products is high quality and the staff are very supportive, reactive, positive and very pleasant to work with in every aspect of needs and requirements.

Pros

Nintex is visual so technical and especially non technical end users get a very clean perspective on how its configured and used to streamline many day-to-day Business Processes. Our Consultants have great success showcasing how it brings value to every department or division in the corporation as it seeks to become faster, more accurate and lean in process automation.

Cons

It's premium price. As our Customers are exposed to more and varied solutions from many different providers it is sometimes a little more difficult to justified a premium priced suite of products.

MW
AvatarImg

Minnie W.

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Wonderful... and then it Breaks

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with Nintex workflows has been a positive one. Even though I am experiencing the "failed to run" errors currently, all of my other workflows run and continue to operate smoothly. I continue to suggest incorporating Nintex workflows into our processes.

Pros

The Nintex workflows are amazingly intuitive. As long as you have a firm understanding of what you want to happen, the Nintex workflow can make it happen. The functionality is amazing.

Cons

The workflow breaks. Randomly. Failed to run, failed to start errors when there seems to be nothing wrong. I only see this issue in my most complicated workflow. All others run business as usually.

MV
AvatarImg

Matt V.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Nintex Workflow and Forms - Do you need the bleeding edge?

Reviewed 2 years ago

Generally positive. As a long time customer, we have been happy and successful with them.

Pros

The best thing about both the forms and the workflow is how you can get detailed and fine grained with it. It goes beyond generic

Cons

The pricing is increasing and the value is dropping over time. The basic and included features and functions of Office 365 are rapidly getting better and more inclusive of the types of things most solutions require (making forms look good and responsive, approvals, etc).

AG
AvatarImg

Ashish G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I used it for ten years it is a great solution to easily automate the most complex proceses

Pros

Ease of deployment Rich features Great Look and feel Easy for users

Cons

Sometimes Buggy Some of the features are limited In some cases easy deployment becomes complex due to unavailability of features and use of workarounds

VL
AvatarImg

Vongsi L.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

System limitations and Performance (Nintex Workflow and Nintex Form for SharePoint Online)

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Nintex Workflow easy to use, there are many options/features, the Nintex form also has great features.

Cons

Performance of the Systems, it takes times to load the Nintex form in SharePoint online, take time to start workflow, no option to track status (Cannot show in visual as in Nintex Workflow for SharePoint 2010) of the workflow instance, the system/workflow is currently not support setup delegation.

RR
AvatarImg

Rob R.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nintex Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use Nintex within most of our SharePoint applications. The software provides a quick easy to maintain process automation for these applications.

Pros

The ease of use. Creating and updating workflows is very straight forward and intuative

Cons

Debugging workflows can sometimes be a challenge

DD
AvatarImg

Demetris D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Nintex workflows on premise

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product is great for on premises SharePoint. It improves and expands the capabilities of SharePoint workflows significantly and allows for a lot of functionality that is not possible with the SharePoint 2010 workflows, plus you do not have to install the obsolete Workflow Manager in 2019.

Cons

I am glad that SharePoint on premises is still supported. This is where the strength of the software is.

HT
AvatarImg

Heidi T.

Information Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nintex is...

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been trying to move off of it for the whole 6 years I have been here and can't seem to do it. It is insidious.

Pros

Robust Complete Reliable Supported Flexible Unlimited

Cons

Expensive We use Nintex for our workflows behind our sharepoint environment Newer versions of SharePoint have some workflows built-in

SW
AvatarImg

Scott W.

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nintex review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good product, flexible, easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use. The Set Items permissions is one of the best features.

Cons

System errors in a workflow are not descriptive. Troubleshooting the root cause can be difficult.

RN
AvatarImg

Rapelang N.

Mining & Metals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Rapelang_Nintex

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been an above average this year.

Pros

It caters for the majority of the workflow needs.

Cons

The support process could be better.

sw
AvatarImg

samantha w.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Promapp

Reviewed 3 years ago

NA

Pros

Easy to use and understand. Great for using as visuals when trying to explain processes.

Cons

As a user none that come to mind at present

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

You get what you pay for

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's cheap and effective but you get what you pay for- constant outages and slow download times. The customer support however in incredibly responsive and helpful.

Pros

The price of this software is incredibly cheap-no other similar softwares even come close. The customization of templates is super easy and not difficult.

Cons

it is ALWAYS down- there is probably an outage once a week where someone cannot download a template from Salesforce. The amount of times there is an "Active Incident" blows my mind.

VP
AvatarImg

Vaneisha P.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Nintex is not extremely straight forward

Reviewed 3 years ago

I liked using Nintex when it was one of the few workflow tools available. Now that there are other competing products at lower costs, I'm not sure I would use this again.

Pros

There is a ton of functionality and capability within Nintex workflows

Cons

It is not extremely straight forward, ease of use suffers a bit.

AS
AvatarImg

Anupam S.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nintex Forms

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its forms are very handy and easy to design and then have them pass the values

Cons

The enhancement request slowness for certain features. If that can be speeded up that would be great.

NW
AvatarImg

Neha W.

Law Practice, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

S&S

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it is good.

Pros

Easy to use. Does the job. Quick to implement with minimal technical knowledge

Cons

Nintex Hawkeye is not upto the mark and neither is its support.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use Cloud Workflow Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

It provide a better user interface and better work flow management to me.

Pros

Complete platform design is very useful and easy to learn it for beginners. You have a lot of features on program and don't need to give too much effort for learn these features.

Cons

Customer support need to be extended. I can only contact with support team with mail. Maybe livechat, ticketing system need to be created.

HZ
AvatarImg

Hector Z.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

My experience with nintex

Reviewed 3 years ago

poor, we had to spend several hours a day to find improvements, i think you should sell the license with formal training included

Pros

using boxes as small activities or small processes

Cons

their understanding was not easy, we did not have a good training, it's not was easy understanding

AM
AvatarImg

Alex M.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I use the document merge feature that Nintex offers and it's great!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The system is quite robust and has many features that let me merge so many different fields from Salesforce.

Cons

Can get a bit complicated and have to dig around to through different settings to find what I'm looking for.

AvatarImg

Gülendam Ö.

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Average program for data saving

Reviewed 3 years ago

That can only usable for couple of file types and it is not usefull for rest of the documents

Pros

We are using only couple of purposes and if i want to upload a document it is easy to use and it leads the way.

Cons

I can upload files but i can't search any of them. I have to scroll from top to end and it is time wasting process.

NP
AvatarImg

Nicole P.

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great tool for automating our performance review process

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ease and automation of a process that was all done on paper in the past and lacked real data.

Pros

Ability to bridge data from multiple platforms and automate processes to save both time and cut back on paper waste. We are making our performance reviews more meaningful having real data included.

Cons

Forms not as easy to manipulate/format, some things seem to require a lot of manipulation. The initial setup took longer than we were originally thinking.

PN
AvatarImg

Peggy N.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Efficient quick and effective

Reviewed 5 years ago

Efficient monitored temperature control in a laboratory setting.

Pros

Great economical and dependable solution to a common problem. Easy and complete installation package.

Cons

Although a complete software package some additional hardware was required in order to install the solution.