Conga Novatus Reviews

Conga Novatus Reviews

Conga Novatus

Automated Contract Lifecycle Management Software

4.5/5 (14 reviews)
385     1,474

Rajan Ramana

Conga is a good document generation tool.

07/10/2016

I have used conga some of my customer. Really good product to go with nice document generation. Also like that customer support on conga.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Russell  Deyerle

Conga Works

06/10/2016

We use it for adhoc letters to make it easy to customize for a customer. Great tool to tie into Salesforce..

Pros

Great Customizable templates

Cons

Does not handle large batches well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mansoor  Sakhiy

Very good merge tool

06/10/2016

We use this for our nonprofit to merge salesforce documents to receipt our donors, it's been working very well for us

Pros

Very nice merge tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amgad Soliman

project manager

05/10/2016

administrator for saleforce using advancement it is easy to use and the support is powerful they are giving support 24 by seven and they are help us in the templates and sending emails and i know they are one of the best. since 203 they are working with middle east and arab region.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bart Howard

has been awesome

05/10/2016

I have loved them from day one. was recommended by a developer and I have been happy since day one. A little difficult at first if you are not used to embedding fields in a word doc but once you get that, it is cake.

Pros

Very fast, customizable, efficient.

Cons

a little difficult on the front end but then, no worries. VERY good customer service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Conga Novatus

great company and product

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Pieterson

Could do better with back end support

05/10/2016

My business ids based in Australia and we have found the support difficult to connect with and there is less than satisfactory local help Other than that the product has lived up to expectations

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
malinee dibbayawan

Conga is used for contract generation

05/10/2016

We used conga contract generating module for multi country and multi languages. We find it is quite easy to use that our non-it users are using the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angela  Ryder

Saved a ton of time by prequalifying before scheduling software demos

17/05/2016

Pros

Being able to do a side by side comparison of dozens of software programs to prequalify the only ones that would fit our needs.

Cons

There wasn't much about this that I had a problem with.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Conga Novatus

Try reading the page on tips for evaluating software before starting to demo them.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Thomas

20/06/2013

We needed a friendly, easy to install, and maintain Vendor Management tool. It had to be a time saver, adaptable, repeatable, and workflow driven product in order to accomodate the on-boarding process for both of our IT and Indirect business models. With Novatus, all of the requirements were met. Actually, we were able to take advantage of and introduce more of the products functional capabilities during the install than we had initially anticipated. Using the tool now for the past 4-5 years, we have come to realize that without it, we would still be paying potential late fee penalties for late renewals; we would still have some compliancey issues with some of our vendors; we would still be bringing in vendors whose contracts contained very risky language, and so on. The use of the Novatus has basically provided or avoided cost to us that fall way into the six figure range. In terms of Support, its second to none. If a problem arises, its typically resolved in less than 15 minutes and at this point I can only remember 1 instance where that occured over the years. At this point Novatus is not just a vendor, they are a true partner and will be here for a long time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kathy Doritz

Sr. Manager

29/09/2010

A++ product and management team!

Pros

Very robust tool and extremely easy to navigate. The functionality of the tool is pretty impressive. The tool can be used to monitor the contractual obligations of all kinds of contracts.

Cons

When I think of the Novatus's contracts management tool only wonderful thoughts come to my mind. Therefore, I can ONLY rave about the product and Novatus' very professional management team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alice King

Novatus Contracts Management System

10/03/2010

Strongly recommend.

Pros

The system has been easy to implement and use, and the training and support have been stellar. We have had a rapid and almost painless migration to the system, and user adoption of the advanced features (reporting, workflows and contracts building modules) has progressed more rapidly than we expected.

Cons

Really very pleased.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Tohill

Very Pleased!!!!!

04/03/2010

Sony has worked with the Novatus team under CMSI since 2001 and now Novatus since early 2009 and their team was able to quickly and successfully resolve complex implementations, migrations and user support through all phases of use of the system. Sony is very pleased with the support and service we have received from Novatus and very pleased with the tool...

Pros

*Amazing Customer Service *Easy to use tool *Experience in the Contract Mgr space *Detailed Reporting *Global Search capability *Easy Integration with other applications

Cons

We haven't experienced any negatives. With a migration of over 10,000 contracts, we were able to locate all effectively in the new environment.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jerome Pernollet

Needs perfectly fullfilled

04/09/2009

Contract management software is key for companies. The interface of Novatus Contracts is the most user oriented and the most efficient to follow each life cycle step of contracts. Each contract owner is in charge to follow his contracts thought a centralized management system including alerts to them. That leads to a gain of time and implication of responsible persons. The solution of Novatus permitted to integrate with very low efforts our existing contracts database for quick deployment. SaaS allowed an immediate usage benchmarking on the technical environment already in place by Novatus and in line with adapted service level agreement

Pros

Great Ergonomy Great Interface Full functionalities Quick start Perfect training

Cons

Not yet found still searching

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michele Rawlins

Contract Management Software Review

14/08/2009

You can ask anyone in our office, and you will get the same answer. We absolutely love Novatus and don't know what we would do without it. The staff at Novatus is always freindly and helpful.

Pros

Competitive pricing; extremely user friendly; great reporting features, you don't need to be a computer guru to run reports; very simple set up; we couldn't ask for better support and a great number of recommended changes are incorporated in software upgrades.

Cons

This is a very difficult answer to come up with, I guess the only thing I can comment on is the initial transfer of information. We had a few glitches, but they were easily found and corrected.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more