This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Orderbot

A SaaS solution serving B2B eCommerce and order management

see alternatives

Orderbot Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

This software has a solid foundation with a lot of opportunity for a stable or mature business.

Jason S.

We can't wait to see what we can integrate next. Top shelf software and an awesome team over at orderbot.

todd n.

The software has been great and I've really enjoyed working with their support team.

Jason S.

Cons

They never came and I began to wonder if the company had been lied to just as all the Orderbot customers had been told stories of all the wonders that this product could do.

Alaina F.

That's when they start working on the problems. Eventually, the company was sold to another company, but as of the moment, it's the same, "That'll take more time (see: money) to implement.

Danny Z.

Customer service was awful. We never received the operational product that they promised, even after months of trying and thousands of dollars.

Robert L.

Overall rating

3.4

5

4

3

2

1

10

5

1

3

6

60%
positive reviews
62%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


25 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid Software, Great Support, Awesome Offering

Reviewed a year ago

The software has been great and I've really enjoyed working with their support team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always gone above and beyond to help us find solutions to curve balls only the end use can throw us. This software has a solid foundation with a lot of opportunity for a stable or mature business.

Pros

We process over 100 transactions a day for our wholesale and retail business, having a built in ordering portal and checkout process eased our operations immensely. Being able to assign accounts their own order guide, where they get their own pricing and product mix is fantastic for managing multiple clients and the occasional tricky one that needs specific pricing or details. The system keeps card info so sales are easy for accounts and it integrates with UPS so it's easy to ship through. The reports are accurate, you can run them multiple ways export the data to excel and the math always checks out. That detail is rare in the era of SaaS

Cons

Because it's solid software it can be a challenge to make quick changes to react to events. On a slower connection the steps of adding items to an order, updating the address and completing the order can take take 5 to 10 minutes due to load times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Multi Currency Multi Warehouse Operations

Reviewed a year ago

The team at Orderbot are great to deal with, support is timely even with being on the opposite side of the world.

Pros

We operate in three different currencies and Orderbots functionality to bill and receive payments across these was perfect, the ability to check sales through the different channels and warehouses gave excellent transparency.

Cons

Initial set up of additional warehouses and shipping is complicated and the steps do do so do not run cohesively with each other

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

They're not ready!

Reviewed 3 months ago

I have to say that my experience has been very poor. I have sent several emails to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] requesting a meeting. I want to know why I am going through all of this nonsense and she ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) does not answer.

Pros

I love that it's a window based program. I can access it from anywhere in the world. I don't have to create a new file like qbooks when it hits a certain amount of gigs. Posting checks is vey simple, searching for accounts on multiple levels is great, building profiles is simple. I love the way products are set up in categories, and groups, it makes it easy to find the products clients are requesting. I like the built in shipping platforms, UPS, fedex, USPS, and you can even create private couriers.

Cons

This software has a lot of potential, as to the issues, you get nickle and dimed for EVERYTHING that is a standard option in qbooks, for example, in qbooks you can create your own reports. In orderbot you cannot, you have to pay to get reports and they milk you for it. I was WILLING to pay for the reports, but the turn around time is WHEN THEY HAVE TIME. I asked for a simple invoice and statement...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easiest shopify integration ever

Reviewed 4 years ago

we have been running with orderbot for about five years now. originally we used it to streamline shipping with various fedex/dhl/usps integrations. this saved a ton of time and manpower for us. since that earlier time we have really seen the features grow with in orderbot. order pick slips, bulk pulls, various order guides for multiple countries, and the ability to scan all of our orders at trade shows. most recently we are loving the integration with shopify. with in a day we had four order guides set up for 2 continents . both retail and wholesale and it worked seamlessly. we can't wait to see what we can integrate next. top shelf software and an awesome team over at orderbot!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros

works perfectly on all platforms and is easy to use

Cons

wish i had one

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid investory software for new business

Reviewed 7 months ago

It was a very good experience and whenever we had a problem, it quickly got back to us and helped us solve the issue.

Pros

The simplicity of setting it up and understanding how to use it.

Cons

We needed to ask Orderbot to build out some features we needed specifically for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Big Mistake. #EnoughSaid

Reviewed 4 years ago

In the end, both companies I was working with left Orderbot thousands and thousands in the hole. Wasted. Not just money but time too. One company waited almost a full year before deciding enough was enough and went in a different direction. The other company had a somewhat operational product but left for an AMAZING product that still surprises us on how wonderful their product and customer service is.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Everything! I had a unique experience in being able to work alongside two different companies as they were set up with Orderbot. Both of these companies were OVER promised and UNDER delivered to. They both spent THOUSANDS of dollars and neither had a functional product. Orderbot is quick to point fingers at anyone besides themselves. They often use the excuse of "growing pains" -- that they have had...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Was supposed to make things easier. Only made everything harder.

Reviewed 4 years ago

None. It cost us high to find out that it was going to be unsuitable for us. It was way oversold by their sales staff and could not deliver on its promises. Furthermore, it is very clear that Orderbot's parent company, Weblinc, has pushed a number of policies on Orderbot which are blatantly unfriendly to customers. This makes them much less desirable to work with. We went through a lengthy process...

Pros

Staff is very kind and helpful. I could see how it would work for certain businesses with smaller product lines or who did not need to maintain product data in any other system.

Cons

It is an entirely separate system to manage that is quite difficult to manage. For companies like ours with many products which are frequently updated (we are a distributor, but the same could be said for manufacturers with large lines), product management becomes a nightmare. After it became clear the software was unusable based on our set of needs, and we would never make it out of development / testing, we received none of our licensing fees back which were paid up-front.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service was always helpful.

Pros

Ability to see all orders before their delivery date is a rare feature that I really enjoyed. Reporting features are robust. Overall layout made viewing things quick and easy.

Cons

It looks like it's from 2001. SKU process takes hours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexible, powerful, elegantly-simple - great for small-to-medium global businesses

Reviewed 7 years ago

Orderbot is an incredibly powerful platform that enables us manage our global business simply & efficiently. We operate multiple distribution centres on three continents, in multiple currencies & multiple tax regimes. We need to keep a tight control of our purchasing, inventory, sales and tiered pricing structure. Orderbot does all of this in an elegant way, offering us an amazing level of flexibility while storing our customer, product and inventory databases in a single fully-integrated, cloud-based order management system that also offers e-commerce platforms for consumer and wholesale online sales. On the cons side, Orderbot is in growth mode and while day-to-day customer service is speedy, dev work is unpredictable or slow. Nonetheless highly recommended.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Does the job a bit short

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Tracks inventory and order management. Reporting is also robust and handles the day to day relatively well.

Cons

Lacks quite a bit of functionality for our business. Cannot be used for a full MRP software and must have an external source to do this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy to use OrderBot

Reviewed 3 years ago

OrderBot was a great tool for our company. Easy to learn & easy to use from the administrators down to the shipping department. Online access made it easy to use & create orders when we were on-the-go, such as at trade shows that our company attended. I would definitely recommend OrderBot to anyone at any stage of business.

Pros

We love the way that OrderBot could be integrated throughout our company; from sending invoices, to shipping & creating labels - everything we needed was right in one program.

Cons

Many of the attributes were unnecessary for our business. Would have been nice to be able to customize what attributes we needed & which ones we did not.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not ready for Prime Time

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Nothing. 1. No manuals. The only possibility to train using Orderbot is to preview a series of on-line videos. The audio uses a non-native English speaker, and are poor, at best. Employees are expected to sift back thru videos each time they need a refresh on some operation. 2.Integration with Quickbooks is a problem. They claimed it was a ‘no-brainer’ with third party soft-ware but it never...

Cons

No manuals. Customer service was awful. We never received the operational product that they promised, even after months of trying and thousands of dollars.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tonic Active

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great product, has simplify our order processing flow. Also has help us integrating our inventory control systems.

Pros

User friendliness

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

$$ Down the Drain

Reviewed 5 years ago

It seemed too good to be true. I set up multiple meetings with their team, the creator of the software (or so I was led to believe). It seemed a perfect fit. Everything we asked for it could do and if it couldn't do it yet, they were "two weeks away from implementation." We paid our thousands of dollars to get it set up, expecting a quick turnaround because that's what they told us it woulds be and,...

Pros

They have amazing promises.

Cons

Those promises fall well short.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

LOVING ORDERBOT

Reviewed 6 years ago

When we first found Orderbot, it seemed to good to be true. They took us through countless demos, and took a ton of time to answer all my questions and learn about our business. We relatively small business when compared to some other their other clients. From day one they treated us with a ton of respect, and were super helpful, providing advise way beyond anything we could have every imagined. While...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Complete organization simplified

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software is a game changer. In the ever evolving world of business this software is able to handle it all. I started with straight wholesale business but adding additional revenue channels is a breeze to integrate to your already established business. Information is easy to find, reporting is excellent and the most complicated costing scenarios are not a problem. My business ranges from wholesale...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stay Away

Reviewed 5 years ago

The company seemed very professional during the sales process once the agreement was signed my sales rep disappeared, emails to her bounced back and her superior only responded after I threatened to refer this to my attorney. Now 2 months later her superior has stopped returning emails after he implied that he was going to return the deposits that the company received in April and May. I can't truthfully rate the Features and Functionality but everything else is bad about this company.

Pros

The demo was great, reality is not.

Cons

Orderbot's employees and their managers are like magicians they'll disappear.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Saves me money and streamlines operations!

Reviewed 6 years ago

These guys know how to systemize operations. Orderbot is perfect for manufacturing companies that need to see inventory as a function of time...what is where and when. For us, we do all order writing and invoicing through Orderbot. We then pull quick account summaries to upload to our accounting software for the financial side. This system has proven to save time and help us deliver greater customer service. The team at Orderbot comes with a strong operational background and a ton of experience; this results in quick solutions and explanations to any hiccup we encounter. They Rock!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Not your typical software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

One of the BEST !

Pros

This product Simplifies our order process flow , Such a great product! And it's price worth its purpose. It develop things unexpectedly.

Cons

This product need a lot of improvement so every user will be satisfied using it , But overall experience was GREAT!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Orderbot does not work

Reviewed 4 years ago

We invested money ]into order desk and as of today, we don't have anything to show for it. They never delivered on any promise we were given and over the course of 12 months wasted our time and money. Please there are solutions out there that are so much better than Orderbot. Don't make the same mistake we did!

Pros

Orderbot is really good about over promising what the software can do and making promises that they can't deliver on.

Cons

Built on outdated technology (SLOW) Poor user interface Incredibly complex Does not live up to its promises

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Con Man - A follow up to an earlier review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Tried to get our money back and talked with the attorney from WebLinc, the company that bought them to get our money back. They wasted our time for almost two years. They wouldn't give any of our money back.

Pros

None- There are no Pros. Take the money and run. Look at all the recent reviews. That will tell you all you need to know...

Cons

Take your money with a deposit and a monthly fee. Kept stretching it out and never delivered a working model. Made promises and then disappeared. Don't be fooled by the demo. It doesn't work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for small businesses!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have worked with Orderbot for the past 4 years and have appreciated their amazing customer service. Their software is very helpful for our small business, helping us manage orders and inventory as our business grows.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

These guys are mind reader

Reviewed 7 years ago

Highly focused software for wholesalers and manufacturers. Really they just focus on the day to day operations, and let my accounting system do accounting things. My favourite feature is backorders! They Nailed it! Big time

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Summit Clothing Co. Order Processing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall easy to use and user friendly, help us track all orders in process and control the inventory of finished goods.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nope don’t use this

Reviewed 4 months ago

I wouldn’t recommend there are several better apps out there

Pros

Easy to install on desktop computer and start up to use and search for various items you want or need

Cons

Doesn’t work as fast as I would like and doesn’t always find stuff I’m searching for in a timely fashion