Orderbot Reviews

Orderbot Reviews

Orderbot

A SaaS solution serving B2B eCommerce and order management

3.54/5 (14 reviews)
256

Gene Benneth

Orderbot does not work

20/07/2017

We invested so much money into order desk and as of today, we don't have anything to show for it. They never delivered on any promise we were given and over the course of 12 months wasted our time and money. Please, there are solutions out there that are so much better than Orderbot. Don't make the same mistake we did!

Cons

Built on outdated technology (SLOW) Poor user interface Incredibly complex Does not live up to its promises

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carlton Hoyt

Was supposed to make things easier. Only made everything harder.

16/05/2017

None. It cost us high to find out that it was going to be unsuitable for us. It was way oversold by their sales staff and could not deliver on its promises. Furthermore, it is very clear that Orderbot's parent company, Weblinc, has pushed a number of policies on Orderbot which are blatantly unfriendly to customers. This makes them much less desirable to work with. We went through a lengthy process to try to find a solution that would be acceptable and Weblinc's policies forced Orderbot's only position to be that we could try Orderbot again (and why would we try something again when we've already wasted tens of thousands of dollars and hundreds of labor hours on something that did not work in the first place?) This entire situation has been a thorough disaster for our company. I would strongly recommend avoiding them.

Pros

Staff is very kind and helpful. I could see how it would work for certain businesses with smaller product lines or who did not need to maintain product data in any other system.

Cons

It is an entirely separate system to manage that is quite difficult to manage. For companies like ours with many products which are frequently updated (we are a distributor, but the same could be said for manufacturers with large lines), product management becomes a nightmare. After it became clear the software was unusable based on our set of needs, and we would never make it out of development / testing, we received none of our licensing fees back which were paid up-front.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
todd newgren

easiest shopify integration ever

21/03/2017

we have been running with orderbot for about five years now. originally we used it to streamline shipping with various fedex/dhl/usps integrations. this saved a ton of time and manpower for us. since that earlier time we have really seen the features grow with in orderbot. order pick slips, bulk pulls, various order guides for multiple countries, and the ability to scan all of our orders at trade shows. most recently we are loving the integration with shopify. with in a day we had four order guides set up for 2 continents . both retail and wholesale and it worked seamlessly. we can't wait to see what we can integrate next. top shelf software and an awesome team over at orderbot!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros

works perfectly on all platforms and is easy to use

Cons

wish i had one

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Orderbot

we had worked worked with two other companies before we made the move to orderbot. best move we ever did

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen  Branscombe

Summit Clothing Co. Order Processing

24/02/2017

Overall easy to use and user friendly, help us track all orders in process and control the inventory of finished goods.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leopoldo  Gutierrez

Tonic Active

24/02/2017

Great product, has simplify our order processing flow. Also has help us integrating our inventory control systems.

Pros

User friendliness

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
KRISTIN AHMER

Great for small businesses!

06/01/2017

We have worked with Orderbot for the past 4 years and have appreciated their amazing customer service. Their software is very helpful for our small business, helping us manage orders and inventory as our business grows.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danny Z

$$ Down the Drain

17/07/2016

It seemed too good to be true. I set up multiple meetings with their team, the creator of the software (or so I was led to believe). It seemed a perfect fit. Everything we asked for it could do and if it couldn't do it yet, they were "two weeks away from implementation." We paid our thousands of dollars to get it set up, expecting a quick turnaround because that's what they told us it woulds be and, lo and behold, months later we were still waiting. Finally it actually got set up, but the promises we were made turned out to be phony. "If you want that it will take extra time to implement." (See: Extra Money) We tried contacting their team directly. Occasionally we'd get him on the phone, but that's about it. Eventually, he stopped returning calls though promises were made there, too. We eventually put a stop payment on them with our credit card so that SOMETHING would get done. Wouldn't you know it? That's when they start working on the problems. Eventually, the company was sold to another company, but as of the moment, it's the same, "That'll take more time (see: money) to implement."

Pros

They have amazing promises.

Cons

Those promises fall well short.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Orderbot

Try to find something else, and then tell me what you find so I can jump ship.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Donald Hellinger

Stay Away

29/06/2016

The company seemed very professional during the sales process once the agreement was signed my sales rep disappeared, emails to her bounced back and her superior only responded after I threatened to refer this to my attorney. Now 2 months later her superior has stopped returning emails after he implied that he was going to return the deposits that the company received in April and May. I can't truthfully rate the Features and Functionality but everything else is bad about this company.

Pros

The demo was great, reality is not.

Cons

Orderbot's employees and their managers are like magicians they'll disappear.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Orderbot

I would stay away from this company and the software the company is only as good as their employees and their owners. I hope you don't make the same mistake I made.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Leuchtner

Not ready for Prime Time

01/12/2015

Pros

Nothing. 1. No manuals. The only possibility to train using Orderbot is to preview a series of on-line videos. The audio uses a non-native English speaker, and are poor, at best. Employees are expected to sift back thru videos each time they need a refresh on some operation. 2.Integration with Quickbooks is a problem. They claimed it was a ‘no-brainer’ with third party soft-ware but it never happened. 3.Double-entry of data. We were not told in the beginning that, to ‘get going’ required double entry of our sales information: once into Quickbooks, and the second into Orderbot, and operating Orderbot over a 2-3 week period to see if it was working properly. 4.The accounting part, i.e. matching up Quickbooks accounts with Orderbot accounts, was held out till the end. Ditto here on the 2-3 week double data entry to match the accounts up. I have post graduate degrees in math, physics, and chemistry. This isn’t rocket science, and it shouldn’t require one to implement. I was instructed to hire a ‘real’ accountant to make it all work properly. 5.They charge a monthly subscription fee from the beginning when the contract was signed, months before even being close to running. 6.The user-interface is not intuitive. Navigating between different modules within Orderbot, knowing where to click to get drop down menus or launch some action was all very tenuous, and felt like guess work most of the time. My team (three others) didn’t have a good experience with it either.

Cons

No manuals. Customer service was awful. We never received the operational product that they promised, even after months of trying and thousands of dollars.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Orderbot

I wish I could suggest a solution. Instead I was sold a mirage in the middle of the desert! There is certainly a need for a robust SaaS in the wholesale trade that can provide metrics for inventory, sales, and customer service at your finger tips. I am tired of the Excel spreadsheets...

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leroy Johnson

LOVING ORDERBOT

29/07/2015

When we first found Orderbot, it seemed to good to be true. They took us through countless demos, and took a ton of time to answer all my questions and learn about our business. We relatively small business when compared to some other their other clients. From day one they treated us with a ton of respect, and were super helpful, providing advise way beyond anything we could have every imagined. While it took us longer than we initially anticipated to implement (by about two weeks). They never came back to us and charged more for the extra time, and even helped us correct some of our mistakes. We are very impressed with the team, and software has exceed out expectations. The big wins for us where: a) Seamless flow from order entry, to production, to delivery, invoicing and payment. b) Allowed us know exactly what we needed to produce, and if we has sufficient inventory c) Integrates well with XERO (our accounting package)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charlie Siciak

Saves me money and streamlines operations!

30/06/2015

These guys know how to systemize operations. Orderbot is perfect for manufacturing companies that need to see inventory as a function of time...what is where and when. For us, we do all order writing and invoicing through Orderbot. We then pull quick account summaries to upload to our accounting software for the financial side. This system has proven to save time and help us deliver greater customer service. The team at Orderbot comes with a strong operational background and a ton of experience; this results in quick solutions and explanations to any hiccup we encounter. They Rock!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Whitney Ashton-Swanson

Complete organization simplified

17/04/2015

This software is a game changer. In the ever evolving world of business this software is able to handle it all. I started with straight wholesale business but adding additional revenue channels is a breeze to integrate to your already established business. Information is easy to find, reporting is excellent and the most complicated costing scenarios are not a problem. My business ranges from wholesale to DTC and private label and Orderbot is able to handle each one individually and mold it into one solid picture of my business. The integration with my payment gateway and shipping have made my day to day duties a breeze. They helped me with the initial setup and helped me with every question I had. Thing thing I like most of all is the transparency in my day to day activities. I can see all my orders and shipments at every stage of the process so that nothing falls through the cracks. As a business owner that is most important.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer McIver

Flexible, powerful, elegantly-simple - great for small-to-medium global businesses

29/12/2014

Orderbot is an incredibly powerful platform that enables us manage our global business simply & efficiently. We operate multiple distribution centres on three continents, in multiple currencies & multiple tax regimes. We need to keep a tight control of our purchasing, inventory, sales and tiered pricing structure. Orderbot does all of this in an elegant way, offering us an amazing level of flexibility while storing our customer, product and inventory databases in a single fully-integrated, cloud-based order management system that also offers e-commerce platforms for consumer and wholesale online sales. On the cons side, Orderbot is in growth mode and while day-to-day customer service is speedy, dev work is unpredictable or slow. Nonetheless highly recommended.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Travinsky

These guys are mind reader

03/06/2014

Highly focused software for wholesalers and manufacturers. Really they just focus on the day to day operations, and let my accounting system do accounting things. My favourite feature is backorders! They Nailed it! Big time

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more