This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Precoro Logo
Precoro

All-In-One Procurement Software For SMBs and Enterprises

visit website

Precoro Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

145
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.3/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The search function is great for finding other users’ PO's. Integration with QBO was our requirement, so we were happy that effective and easy-use purchase software has this integration.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Excel tables took so much of our time, and it was unreal to monitor spends effectively. We are thrilled with the results of partnering with Precoro.
AvatarImg

Aleksandra K.

It has good budgeting functionality and flexible approval which helped us to configure our specific process. I like that everything is in the cloud and you are not buried under the pile of paper.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Unable to tie in with accounting software, however no platforms we looked at couldn't tie in with our accounting systems due to it's limitation and not Precoro.

ST

Scott T.

Each lacked some functionality - someone has no inventory, someone - multicurrency. We've chosen Precoro because they cover all requests.
AvatarImg

Irina M.

Before meeting with Precoro, I always a self-controlled process of my company purchases. It takes a lot of time and I'm tired.

BH

Bob H.

Precoro users...

SOS Inventory-logocaret
listing-logo

SOS Inventory

Compare both
Bellwether PO and Inventory-logocaret
listing-logo

Bellwether PO and Inventory

Compare both
Ivanti Neurons for ITSM-logocaret
listing-logo

Ivanti Neurons for ITSM

Compare both
How would you rate Precoro?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


145 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great purchasing tool, really easy in use

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use Precoro every day to create POs and send them directly to suppliers. The best feature for us is allocation of purchases on cost centers. I really like friendly interface, the product is easy to setup and configure. Also we integrated Precoro with our ERP SAP and Microsoft Dynamics to get all spending data in one place.

Pros

In Precoro I like easy creating Purchase Request and Purchase Order; Purchase cost centers autoallocation; Creating reports, that we can easily import in our ERP to track spendings

Cons

I can't import images in my suppliers' catalog, I can only add them one by one

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Purchase Orders made easy

Reviewed 8 months ago

It has solved our purchase order requirements.

Pros

We love the purchase order system along with email notifications to suppliers.

Cons

It lacks the ability to search within purchase orders which would make finding previous orders much easier.

Vendor response

Hi Christian, thanks for the helpful review! You're absolutely right regarding these features. We continuously aim to offer our users the best possible sourcing and procurement functionality. Therefore, we passed on your review to our product team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Precoro

Reviewed a year ago

Generally happy and if all the different improvement suggestions put forward are implemented will make the platform more functional,

Pros

Precoro has a good level of customisation to meet the needs of the Company with out the added cost. Support is available to sort out any issues relatively quickly. Listen to your requests and have provided updates on areas that had been lacking

Cons

Features like delegation of authority for users on leave . Unable to tie in with accounting software, however no platforms we looked at couldn't tie in with our accounting systems due to it's limitation and not Precoro. Would be nice to be able to do bulk download of approved invoices. Also nice to have upload of Cost codes similar to they have with the supplier upload.

Vendor response

Scott, we appreciate your review and a shoutout to our Support team. Thank you! We will make the platform more functional for you and strive to fulfill your company's needs in the future consistently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 9 months ago

My overall experience has been pleasant. Precoro works the way our organization needs and allows us to accomplish our daily tasks with ease.

Pros

What we enjoy most is the ease of use and intuitive nature of the software. You can easily navigate to any screen and accomplish you tasks without much strain looking for the options to select.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind. The software works exactly like our organization needs.

Vendor response

Dear Trevor! It's great to hear that you enjoy using Precoro! Thank you for this brilliant review. We're delighted to hear you have had a positive experience using our system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everything works great but needs some improvements

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

it was problematic to have a well-established process with manual invoicing, payments, and reconciliation. that's why it was essential for us to move on from time-consuming manual processes and to put the right controls in place for further work. moreover, now we can avoid errors and potential fraud, which was possible with manual data entering data. the system works as we expected, and it was only a few minor problems.

Cons

we had troubles with invoices. there were cases when we needed to make a prepayment and only then send a huge purchase order to the supplier. then the invoice is created and it's fully paid. in precoro when there is a payment, nothing can be changed and can not be controlled - is the invoice genuine or not.

Vendor response

Kate, thank you a lot. We're happy to hear that our system helps you avoid errors. The issue, which you've described, is in our roadmap for the next quarter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Precoro really helps to get your purchases under control in an easy way

Reviewed a year ago

Before using this tha company was living with the purchases in excell sheets and it was a real mightmare. Precoro has helped to finish with that chaos and finally get thing under control and audit compliant

Pros

It is really easy to use. The customer service is the best I have come across in all my life

Cons

It would be good if it would also cover the part of selling product (distibution, etc). Just an idea for another Precoro tool/module :)

Vendor response

Belen, thank you a lot for sharing this. Our team is happy to know that system helped you get rid of chaos and take the purchasing process under control.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great purchasing tool

Reviewed a year ago

The procurement team started working more efficiently, and I like the streamlined process which we have now. Before Precoro, my employees were annoyed with the manual process. The main thing for us was to have the automated approval routing to don't chase and ask who should approve this or those documents. We solved it. Thank the guys.

Pros

I can track how much money is left in budgets. It helps to be well informed about cash flow. The reports section is good. It helps the CFO create further procurement plans. You can approve on the go via the phone, which is convenient.

Cons

Nothing significant. Everyone who works with it is satisfied.

Vendor response

Igor, thank you very much! We're glad to hear that Precoro helps you create procurement plans and get rid of manual work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Precoro Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall using precoro makes procure item easier and simple. It really helps in our daily use. They also have a decent reporting. , though need some more report option. Overall good.

Pros

The user interface in this system is very easy and comfortable to use for the users. They have a proper workflow in requesting items, inventory, up to payment in finance

Cons

Some of the features are not flexible enough and need some improvements. For example in choosing & selecting vendor, i think it should be more option. Also i think in the product management, it would be easy if 1 item can connect to 3-5 vendors. There's some bugs here and there that need to be fixed and upgraded.

Vendor response

Hi Kenny! It's great to hear that you enjoy using Precoro! Thank you for this brilliant review. As today's market constantly evolves, so does our software, and we continuously work to pack it with more integrations and features. So stay tuned for more updates coming your way! Keep staying with us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use platform on a day to day basis

Reviewed a year ago

We had requests from departments that go to the Procurement team or Finance, depending on the type of cost (most often finance), and we couldn't usually validate and keep track of budgets - everything is manual. Also, we couldn't keep track of budgets and manually entered everything into the QBO. Using Precoro helps with the administration of our paperwork, so I'm free to get to the business of earning money and working in the field.

Pros

The search function is great for finding other users’ PO's. Integration with QBO was our requirement, so we were happy that effective and easy-use purchase software has this integration. All data transferred very quickly. Their CSM helped us with each step of implementation, so we haven't problems with a misunderstanding of processes.

Cons

It would be better to have the Precoro app.

Vendor response

Thank you a lot for your review! We're happy to hear about a positive experience you have with Precoro. We always strive to be easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New level of control

Reviewed a year ago

We created PRs on an excel form or in a word document. The problem was that some of these PRs could be unnoticed for a few months. And there wasn't a way to track anything. Of course, having departments and dedicated budgets means having controls. But earlier, we did not have a streamlined process by each department like now. Custom fields for departments, products, services, and categories you want - a perfect solution for us.

Pros

approval process, report section, reasonable price, 3-way-matching, fast onboarding process

Cons

Today when a PO is approved, you can see two dates at the top of the screen: Creation Date and Delivery Date. It would be better to add the Approved Date, the date the PO was first approved and sent to the vendor.

Vendor response

Denys, thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We're taking all your points into consideration for future upgrades. Feel free to contact support at any time with more suggestions. It will help make Precoro better for users as quickly as possible!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reduced the need for paper invoices and got better visibility into spends

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We are thrilled with the results of partnering with Precoro. From the marketing side, it’s simple to register necessary software purchases, get budget approval buy-in, and export data for analyzing expenses. The team has greater visibility into spends. Out of all the solutions we tested, it’s the most flexible, customizable, and easy-to-use procurement software in the market. My colleagues and I will definitely cooperate with Precoro for many years to come.

Cons

Precoro should build iOS and Android apps for their software.

Vendor response

George, thank you very much for sharing this. We're delighted to hear about the satisfaction of the system and readiness to continue partnering with us for subsequent years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Precoro Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

All in all, the system is helpful. 8/10 since it is not yet integrated with our accounting system.

Pros

It makes all the company requests easier.

Cons

Some of the features do not work properly. Especially the reports.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. We're glad to know that Precoro helps you to improve your process! Should you have any questions, please contact your personal customer success manager - we're always there to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful replace for some of the popular but hulking programs

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our small business besided to try some new software and we are completely satisfied with this new and easy product. It is easier to use for any unexperienced user and works nimble. Thanks to Precoro clouds it became more handy to connect data with our branches and partners.

Pros

Easy, fast and cloudy database

Cons

It is not very popular yet and sometime it takes time to connet with those. who use C1

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Precoro system is doing the work for us

Reviewed a year ago

For us, it was relatively easy to see results right away. The approval chains are providing so much flexibility that the system is doing the work for us.

Pros

The ability to use mobile devices for approvals changed things significantly, as we can approve POs on the go. Email approval is one of the best tools, as you and your vendors can do it in a few seconds. Employers can see the status of the order depending on the opening of an Email. And I like that we can chat and clarify things directly in Precoro through comments.

Cons

There's no ability to download RFP document, but it's not a big problem

Vendor response

Denys, thank you a lot! Happy to help you enhance the approval process in your company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Constantly improving

Reviewed a year ago

My teammates went through about 6-7 software. Each lacked some functionality - someone has no inventory, someone - multicurrency. We've chosen Precoro because they cover all requests.

Pros

Most of all, I like multicurrency, inventory and complex processes. During the onboarding process, we didn't need any help (max - 1-2 times). This is an indicator of good user interface, which is comprehensible for our 6 users of Precoro.

Cons

Nothing to figure out yet. The company is continuously adding new features, which makes works simpler.

Vendor response

Irina, thank you very much! It's a pleasure to know that you chose our system from many others and as a result, you have only great impressions of our product. We appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied using Precoro

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It wasn't easy to approve and test purchase requests. The project manager had to send inquiries to the office via mail and phone. And then it was difficult to understand whether it had already arrived and when the goods were delivered. We have our local account software for creating POs, tracking budgets, lineups. We only needed Precoro to create purchase requests and track suppliers/catalogs. But I think that their functionality is fulfilled, and many companies are happy with using all functions of the software. Do not exclude that we'll switch to Precoro entirely in the near future.

Cons

We use only 2 modules, so it’s hard to find any con. The system works well.

Vendor response

Olga, thank you a lot. We appreciate your feedback and will be delighted if you switch to Precoro entirely in the future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Procure with Precoro

Reviewed a year ago

Great.

Pros

It is very user-friendly, simple and has nice interface.

Cons

It often jams up. It stops working abruptly until a system restart is done.

Vendor response

James, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear kind words and always try to avoid system errors for your usage comfort.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've been using Precoro for several months. The software meets my expectations - improves my work.

Reviewed 4 years ago

With Precoro, I save time. This software streamlines my work. In the past, I devoted more time to tasks that I now realize faster.

Pros

Precoro is great. For me, the best thing is that this software is easy to use, reduces working time and helps me do time-consuming tasks.

Cons

As a software user - I have no objections. As an employee of the purchasing department - the solution could cost less.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. We're glad to know that Precoro helps you to improve your process!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Much more efficient procurement with Precoro

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very easy to make repeatable purchases and create customizable reports, that we import to SAP. Also we use contract management with prepayment suppliers.

Pros

Supplier management+contract management, procurement centralization and reports to our erp

Cons

it took two month to connect all the stores

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

approval routing tool for internal and external workflow

Reviewed 6 years ago

we really use Precoro to get requests from our b2b clients and get them through our internal approval process, processing invoices and approving them in Precoro

Pros

catalog, that our b2b clients use to choose appropriate gift card; flexible approval routing; low cost; fast set up

Cons

N/A

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy to use exactly Precoro!

Reviewed a year ago

Precoro helped us: avoid misunderstandings and determine our organization's financial obligation; enhance well-run operations; make business painfully easy to keep track of expenses.

Pros

We could upload the list of suppliers and store all the data about them in a few minutes, including information about their like account managers' contact details. Now we can send them the orders automatically directly from the software. We like that we can extract any data for reports. There are more than 120 different data points within the system - for example, all the suppliers' items we've purchased. We've been using this product for about two years and have enjoyed seeing it improving into what it is today. Guys temporarily add new functions to the system for improvement of functionalities and make this without additional fees for us.

Cons

There were minor problems, but we’ve quickly solved them with our support manager.

Vendor response

Anna, thank you so much! We're pleased to know that you see a lot of improvements during many years using our product. We appreciate that you're our client for an extended period and that you highlight much good in our work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

interior design industry

Reviewed a year ago

very positive.

Pros

ease of use , speed. prompt customer support

Cons

flexibility w.r.t. itemwise costing and budgeting and linking quotation to PO.

Vendor response

Mrinal, thank you a lot. Happy to hear kind words and always try to make using the system easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really nice procurement software for Jerasoft

Reviewed a year ago

My telecom software development company was searching for an immediate time-saving procurement software and we got it with Precoro. Automatic data transfer to our ERP helped us not to lose important data. Before using Precoro, the finance team had to wait for IT to pull spend reports from the ERP to analyze expenditures. Now, everyone who needs it and is allowed can instantly see statuses and trend reports for more informed and faster decisions.

Pros

Quickly retrieving products from catalogs reduces time on creation POs. The catalog is available without restrictions for max number of items. We got better Spend visibility.

Cons

Not uncovered by this moment, everything works as we expected.

Vendor response

Danial, thank you for the feedback. It's a pleasure for us to know that Precoro gave your company better spend visibility and satisfies all your needs!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phenomenal way to stay organized

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love the way it's streamlined our purchasing process nationwide

Pros

Our company works remotely nationwide and this allows us all to stay organized and connected with our purchasing and inventory

Cons

So far using the system there aren't any aspects I've come across that I would consider a con

Vendor response

Brent, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that Precoro helps you improve your process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Precoro

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Coming in as a new user it was easy to learn the basics and perform the necessary tasks and processes.

Cons

Sometimes it takes many more clicks/steps to complete a task than I would have expected.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, Ben! We're glad to see that you are happy with Precoro. As you well know, we're here for you 24/7 whenever you need any help or guidance!