App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Propel Logo
Propel

PLM, QMS & PIM built natively on the Salesforce platform

visit website

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Propel Reviews

Overall rating

4.1

/5

16

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.93/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We are excited to be part of Propels growth, and our collaboration with your team has been a delight.
Ability to customize, User friendly and propel support is super responsive.
You can configure it to how you like it and how it is user friendly for new users.
Signing off is an issue for many users. Causes frustration, lockouts, late training and lack of compliance as users just give up and ignore.
Our users have a hard time searching for what they need in the global search.
Hard to configure initially. It takes tie to learn all the background function to control the front end that the user sees.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Logan M.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Propel will LAUNCH You Forward in Your Workplace

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great program, definitely needed if using Salesforce.

Pros

Propel does just that. It "propels" the work you do by streamlining items in one system. It provides for easily accessed design reviews, change order management, and it integrates with Salesforce platform which is very useful if your company uses Salesforce.

Cons

It is somewhat reliant on Salesforce, and overall it has the ability to maximize tools but takes some training to understand.

KN
AvatarImg

Kelly N.

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

End User Experience

Reviewed 8 months ago

We are excited to be part of Propels growth, and our collaboration with your team has been a delight. Propel has challenged us to come up with an amazing system to fit our niche needs and working to build custom solutions has been a great experience for our team.

Pros

Our end users have never been happier since we have migrated to Propel. Daily, they are thinking of ways to implement new modules or make improvements to the existing ones! Instead of complaining about an archaic system, they are excited to build our custom solution.

Cons

Determining what is Propel specific and what is Salesforce native takes some time getting used to.

Vendor response

Thanks for your kind words about Propel, Kelly! We are glad to hear that your end users are much happier now and we hope that our future innovations further exceed their expectations.

RP
AvatarImg

Rajesh P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and effective PLM tool

Reviewed 7 days ago

Having worked on other PLM tools, I find Propel is simple yet effective to use. It's extremely easy to use and implement, particularly if Salesforce is being used in the organization. I have seen new great features being added every release. It's been great so far with our Propel journey.

Pros

Easy implementation Less maintenance Salesforce integration is ready

Cons

Unstable behavior Nothing much, rest is good

nk
AvatarImg

nathan k.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

terrible and awful

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

absolutely nothing

Cons

buggy. broken features. upgrades brick things within the system. no support. no upgrades

Vendor response

Hi Nathan, Thank you for your feedback. We’ve checked our records and haven’t found any open cases from your company. However, we take your concerns seriously and have escalated them to our customer team, who will reach out to you directly to address your feedback. We want to clarify that we offer regular support to all our users. Additionally, we provide regular updates throughout the year to enhance our product’s features and functionality. We apologize for any inconvenience you’ve experienced and appreciate your patience as we work to resolve this for you.

JL
AvatarImg

Jemma L.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Inari Medical

Reviewed 7 days ago
Pros

Ability to customize, User friendly and propel support is super responsive

Cons

Searching capabilities. Our users have a hard time searching for what they need in the global search. For example searching by the keywords of the file name doesn’t result in the correct documents that they want to find

BP
AvatarImg

Braulio P.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Propel for Medical Device Company

Reviewed 7 months ago

It has been a life saver for our small company. It has allowed us to comply with the requirements to maintain ISO 13485 compliance.

Pros

Easy to use and great modern look. But most importantly, it gets the job done.

Cons

Hard to configure initially. It takes tie to learn all the background function to control the front end that the user sees.

Vendor response

Thank you for your wonderful and insightful review, Braulio. We are so happy to hear that our platform has helped your medical device company maintain compliance and streamline processes, and we hope our future releases can further satisfy your needs.

JK
AvatarImg

Jennifer K.

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Frustrating e-sign off process

Reviewed 7 days ago

Ok, Some things are very good and I like. Others such as changes to page layout function, permissions and e-sig is a hassle.

Pros

versioning controls and options available for different business needs.

Cons

Signing off is an issue for many users. Causes frustration, lockouts, late training and lack of compliance as users just give up and ignore.

DS
AvatarImg

Dharshni S.

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Propel user review

Reviewed 7 days ago
Pros

How customizable it is and the customer support.

Cons

Some of the dependency on salesforce which makes it restrictive.

JL
AvatarImg

Jenny L.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Propel has helped us with change,

Reviewed 7 days ago
Pros

You can configure it to how you like it and how it is user friendly for new users

Cons

I wish it was easier to customize it or if they can bring more out of box features that medical devices companies will use instead of customizing it

BF
AvatarImg

Bingjing F.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great QSM Product

Reviewed 7 days ago
Pros

Ease of use, great options for customerization.

Cons

I would like to see Propel publishing a list of industry best standards to help customers choose what options to start customerization with.

AC
AvatarImg

Andrew C.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Propel is a must have for Product Development teams!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It's the most customizable PLM platform that I have personally ever used during my 10+ years in Product Development and is the most supported system by far, thanks to a very responsive team at Propel. They helped us design and tailor our Propel configuration based on our needs, including finished goods and BOM management, engineering change orders and revision control, quality control standards, supplier access and email notifications, and more.

Cons

It required a separate subscription/license with Salesforce due to the amount of cloud storage we required as an organization.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Andrew for your kind words! We are so happy that Propel is working out well for your team. We hope our new features releasing this year further simplify your product management processes :)

KS
AvatarImg

Keren S.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, easy to use, customizable. I highly recommend.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall I am a very happy user and a big fan of Propel!

Pros

Being able to customize and make custom objects, also the reports and dashboard.

Cons

Technical support is a little slower than it used to be and less detailed as it used to be in the past.

CM
AvatarImg

Carol M.

Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Propel pros / cons.

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Collaboration feature through chatter is awesome!

Cons

Bulk changes are nice when they work and we're having trouble with that in our current version.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Carol, we appreciate it!

wm
AvatarImg

warren m.

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alula review

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Ease of startup and BOM management, including AML

Cons

Some of the reporting and search capability

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Warren! Stay tuned for our upcoming release webinar for new feature rollouts :)

JV
AvatarImg

Jeannie V.

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Propelling into the future

Reviewed 8 days ago

More modules Let’s go. Our CSM is great

Pros

Easy navigation item information just clicks away.

Cons

Multi select pick list behaves odd sometimes

EE
AvatarImg

Elie E.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful for PLM

Reviewed 8 months ago

Getting certified

Pros

Customizability and ability to keep track of everything

Cons

Sometimes we would experience bugs that are "groundbreaking" but take a while to fix