ServiceMax Reviews

ServiceMax Reviews

ServiceMax

Imagine Flawless Field Service

4.25/5 (28 reviews)
5,566

Pallavi Tammana

Best tool for Product Contacts and Service

21/07/2017

Pros

Easy to generate Contracts, maintenance of Products and history tractability. Easy to use and gives Users good experience with Covered Products and Contracts.

Cons

Some of the customization/configurations all locked for the User, have to implement them manually overriding the standard functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrei Herrera

Lots of clicking

21/07/2017

Good software. Large learning curve, but once you get through that it's capabilities are large.

Pros

Very powerful. Holds all the information that you could possibly want it to hold. Pretty straight forward.

Cons

Lots of navigating needed. Too much clicking to find what you're looking for. Would be nice to see a list of navigation options per customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Frankie Alford

Service Max add on for Salesforce seems to be a Lambrghini, but it takes a multitude of engineers.

17/05/2017

Exercise the brain cells and learn a another programming platform.

Pros

It has a plethora of useful gadgets and toys and seems to be a cradle to grave solution once you have the programmers behind you to help.

Cons

Difficult to program, Although it keeps all service tickets, There is no real way to see all the files that are attached to the Work Orders. As a maintenance department, legacy data easily accessible is what is needed for techs when they roll onto a job and equipment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bea Melnarowicz

ServeSuite

27/02/2017

We have had a partial training and it is pretty difficult to gauge the functionality before using the product. The set up seemed unnecessarily detailed.

Pros

Too early to tell.

Cons

Too early to tell but the interface seems very plain.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Desirae Szloboda

ServiceMax

11/02/2017

ServiceMax believes in the importance of getting the right person and the right parts to the right place on time. They have created an innovative suite that helps field service technicians track their van stock, service calls and even parts and instruction manuals on their iPads. It is a great product. They have been purchased by GE. I'm interested to see where they go from here.

Pros

Full-service suite for the field service industry.

Cons

The application is intensely complex.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceMax

It is an amazing product. Invest the time and money to have your org setup by the SerivceMax team and make sure to pay for the premium support services. They have a top-notch team of consultants and tech support folks there.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pallavi Tammana

Excellent Tool for Sales and Service Teams

16/12/2016

Eases the process for Service team by allowing them to create Service Order, by processing Service Order.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin Lewis

ServiceMax is the dispatcher to beat!

13/12/2016

ServiceMax's dispatch software is the best that I've used! Unfortunately, we switched to a competitive yet inferior system and I would go back to ServiceMax in a heartbeat if I could! Easy to use, easy to view, easy to train on, just easy! All the bells and whistles aren't always needed; less is more in their case and they can get the job done exactly as it needs to be.

Pros

The ease of use and the visibility provided when looking at the dispatch board.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly Clarke

Works well but is costly

13/12/2016

We used it internally to schedule appointments and also to manage our custom objects in Salesforce. Management decided this was too costly, so we did end up switching to a cheaper option.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Gallo

Dispatching Software

05/12/2016

We used this product for many years as a dispatching software for our roofing company. We used it internally to schedule appts and also to manage our custom objects in Salesforce. Ultimately we outgrew it and were able to find a better, cheaper solution.

Pros

the look of the dispatch console for scheduling

Cons

the cost per user and the limitations of customization

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Curtis Brown

Great work flow solution

07/11/2016

Our Alberta location had used ServiceMax for a number of years, and found that it saved a lot of time on the administrative tasks such as quoting, generating work orders, and invoicing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pallavi Tammana

Very much helpful application

25/10/2016

Its very helpful with Contract management, Product Management. It comes with Maps to help with Geo Locations for Contracts and Products for the Service Engineers. It has lot of Builtin Process which will help the developers and Users alot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Naveen Vasu

Best Software for Field Service on Salesforce Ecosystem

24/10/2016

ServiceMax is a complete field service solution. They provide iPad, Android Application with real time data and offline capabilities, which is awesome. Every one in the field service department have the latest information right in hands and which is really helpful. They are keep evolving and a great customer listeners. I love the Product they have on Salesforce. And all the applications.

Pros

Mobile Apps. Real time and Offline capabilities. Best field service app on Salesforce.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jay grast

Need a tech? part time work? ServiceMax can help

07/10/2016

They will get you the people or temporary services you will need in order to get your work done. With app and website to choose from thousands of technicians in big cities to small remote areas, you can easily find someone to handle all your tech support or warranty service needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stuart Koplowitz

Good product

06/10/2016

Solid product As far as features. Hard to administrate due to the way enhancements are rolled out. Product can be hard to deal with if you don't stay on top of releases.

Pros

Good reference site

Cons

No cons

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceMax

Nope

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mahesh D

Nice Application

06/10/2016

Easy to use by field service engineers. They also have a MFL and Salesforce1 app which is easy to access.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Becky Lau

Great software for service

06/10/2016

The support and professional services staff for ServiceMax is awesome. They are quick to respond to customer needs and don't leave us struggling on our own. When they say they want customer success, they really mean it.

Pros

Support and professional services

Cons

expense

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceMax

Involve your own service staff who know the process from the beginning of implementation.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Megan Keatley-Robb

Servicemax review

04/05/2015

Pros

Everything I need is in one place. There are many ways to get the information you need. You can put in invoice number or address or persons name to find customer's file

Cons

Takes a lot of steps to find what you are looking for

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceMax

Try several different software packages before choosing

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Dutcher

ServiceMax Review

30/03/2015

Pros

I like how easy ServiceMax is to use.

Cons

Can't think of anything I like least.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceMax

If you're not sure how to do something, if you give yourself a few minutes, it's usually easily figured out.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chelsey Schofield

ServiceMax Review

29/03/2015

Pros

Very user-friendly software, clear and easy to navigate. Extremely efficient.

Cons

Has frozen during use a few times, but nothing much other than that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceMax

I have never really run into any serious or complicated issues while using ServiceMax. Overall, I think it is a well-designed product that caters perfectly to small businesses.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Selina Farkas

I work with ServiceMax daily

26/03/2015

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to train others how to use. It's very simple.

Cons

Sometimes can be slow. Dispatch console freezes but can be easily opened right back up.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceMax

I recommend this product mainly because it's easy to use. I learned how to use the system within half a day.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Dowd

ServiceMax review

26/03/2015

Pros

The ease of use, mobile workers have instant access, reporting.

Cons

Dispatch console can be slow and not as user friendly as the rest of the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceMax

Quick learning curve and benefits to field staff to access from a mobile device.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Worman

ServiceMax Suite

26/03/2015

Pros

I like that all our customer contact and service information is in one place. If I need to find something that was communicated to the customer, it's there.

Cons

At times, it can be time consuming when I went to find something specific that is connected to a specific customer especially one that has been with us for a long time and has had a fair amount of work done.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceMax

Know your needs and be able to communicate your needs so that the software company can assist in ensuring that you are set up in the most efficient and effective way for your business.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Barry Dowd

ServiceMax allows me to focus on my business

05/03/2015

Pros

Cloud-based. Backed by salesforce with great support team.

Cons

Price. I would like to see pricing based on the modules used, but no regrets; you get what you pay for.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceMax

You get what you pay for; there are cheaper alternatives, but they are not as robust. Do your homework.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steven Nava

ServiceMax - primary infrastructure Field Service improvement tool

04/03/2015

Pros

Intuitive design, mobile functionality, ease of use, streamline dispatching and service documentation capabilities. The relationship ServiceMax maintains with the customer after implementation.

Cons

The reporting functionality is solid, but it lacks some of the complex calculation capabilities used in Excel. I would like to see the reporting gravitate towards more of a BI solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceMax

Insure the detail needed to run your business processes are documented and considered when evaluating a Field Service Management tool.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Samsa

ServiceMax Orange has been an amazing product for my small business

03/12/2014

Pros

The program is completely customizable to match my companies/customers exact needs. After three weeks of training, we were able to deploy it company wide. The program is completely customizable to match my companies/customers exact needs. The support that ServiceMax provides is also amazing. They respond quickly and will walk you through whatever you need step by step. I'd strongly recommend it to anyone in the service business that is looking to streamline their business and get a leg up on the competition.

Cons

We haven't run into any major problems. No complaints!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceMax

These guys have every aspect of field service covered. If you need the full package, these guys are the way to go.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more