This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ServiceMax Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I think ServiceMax was a good choice for us. ServiceMax has by far one of the best customer support systems I have had the pleasure of dealing with.

Casey P.

In addition, the onsite training was both In formable and enjoyable, as the team of trainers were very personable and fun to work with. I would highly recommend this product.

Kathryn H.

Everyone at ServiceMax seems to be extremely knowledgeable and always happy to help or find the right person to help. Recently we had the need for tracking specific tools used by our Technicians.

Casey P.

Cons

The only real negative point to Servicemax is the resource hunger.

Greg B.

It has been a horrible experience and a lot of their tenured leaders have left over the past couple months.

Anonymous Reviewer

If you need more information, I am a reference for ServiceMax but would rather not give out my email to avoid spam.

Kyle H.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

17

17

4

0

1

87%
positive reviews
90%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for our Field Service Engineers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

So powerful for our Field Service Engineers. Tons of flexibility and they utilize the app all the time.

Cons

If you do not elect to purchase the premium support level package, you get the standard M-F 8-5 pm support. Poses challenges frequently. Be prepared to perform upgrades very routinely. You will fall out of the support window if you are not within a certain number of versions of the current.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ServiceMax Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think ServiceMax was a good choice for us. ServiceMax has by far one of the best customer support systems I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Everyone at ServiceMax seems to be extremely knowledgeable and always happy to help or find the right person to help. Recently we had the need for tracking specific tools used by our Technicians. These Tools require calibration on a specific intervals...

Pros

Overall the software does what its intended to do. It allows our Field Service Technicians better visibility to their workload and a one stop shop for completing service reports, ordering spare parts, visibility for upcoming preventive maintenance visits, a heads up on instrument technical updates, etc. It also provides dispatchers and Service Managers with the information necessary to realign jobs and stay on top of the day to day. From a support standpoint, I find the system is fairly easy to learn and setup. There is a learning curve to getting started but the documentation is great and the SM community is fantastic.

Cons

ServiceMax configuration needs some type of versioning or configuration tracking. It also needs an audit trail of who changed what and when. May times I go behind someone and have issues to find out what they may have changed inside of an SFM. The Preventive Maintenance plans and triggering PM Work Orders process seems like it could be simplified a bit. There seems to be a lot going on and it makes the overall process a little complicated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Service Max add on for Salesforce seems to be a Lambrghini, but it takes a multitude of engineers.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Exercise the brain cells and learn a another programming platform.

Pros

It has a plethora of useful gadgets and toys and seems to be a cradle to grave solution once you have the programmers behind you to help.

Cons

Difficult to program, Although it keeps all service tickets, There is no real way to see all the files that are attached to the Work Orders. As a maintenance department, legacy data easily accessible is what is needed for techs when they roll onto a job and equipment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ran the service business quite nicely

Reviewed 3 years ago

All in all its a good product. But when it comes to trying to back out or remove the package from Salesforce it's not a straight forward one click uninstall.

Pros

Although a little time consuming, once the set up is complete. The 'SFM' driven process flow means the users will be able to complete the required information not just in a service flow, but any that the business requires. Worked very well with some employees who were forgetting certain entry points or attempting to skip points in the process.

Cons

The only real negative point to Servicemax is the resource hunger. The package when installed in Salesforce seems to take up a large amount t of space, and the custom code delivered in our implementation (by Servicemax or their trusted partners) was not the best commented so it was difficult for a programming novice to amend for code coverage purposes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly and the options for data management is good

Reviewed 3 years ago

Much more efficient service data entry and therefore quicker invoicing to the customer. Better access to reporting and real time updating.

Pros

I have always been happy with the great support, they are quick to respond back and always get all issues resolved in a timely manner and are patient when you are not sure what they are wanting you to do. I also like the how efficient it is to enter work orders and make adjustments to them.

Cons

The report designing has been challenging and difficult to get the info I want. When I create a report there are a lot of options to create for however the items available under those options are limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

(Former User) ServiceMax will cost you more to access features.

Reviewed 6 months ago

Tech support is phenomenal, they are always willing to address issues, and are always polite despite frustrations. This is a good program for those who often work remotely.

Pros

Overall initially this software appeared to work well in terms of our company size, ease of access while we worked remotely, and ensured high availability in terms of our sales platform.

Cons

The cost of the software, is not as definitive as it states. While i rate this software in mid-tier, in order to gain optimal benefits from utilizing this program, you will have to pay development fees towards the subscription fees. As a large company, this becomes costly. Moreover, gaining resources can be tricky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexible and easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

All the service activity is managed on Servicemax , with integration to the ERP. Both direct employees and partners are reporting only in Servicemax

Pros

The flexibility and ease of configuration of the screens and processes , per the organization logic, is great. Can make big changes in short time. Partners (community) platform is great and made a big change in our org.

Cons

The screens time load is slow. Few basic functions like connectivity to price book, off line mode, need to be improved . Support is extremely slow , even of urgent issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ServiceMax has helped us to keep our parts inventory accurate and track our customer experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

For us the parts inventory control is hugely important. We also use the system to track our depot and field service calls to insure that our financial department has the information they need to create invoices and for FDA tracking/reporting needs.

Cons

Reports. The way the system is set up it can be hard to impossible to get all of the information we need on one report. Exporting to Excel and reworking the data is not a good option although it can be done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly Customizable Has Pros and Cons

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Being built on Salesforce platform means there's lots of developers available to customize the solution

Cons

Still using flash for dispatch console limits browser compatibility. The mobile for laptops application doesn't have clear release compatibility matrix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ServiceMax Tranforms The Field Service Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Drive innovation Improve business process agility Improve business process outcomes Improve customer relations/service

Pros

The tool has rich functionality for scheduling, dispathing and managing work order workflows. The mobile and offline application feature is great to drive adoption with the users in the field.

Cons

The timesheet management module was not very robust and had intermittent issues. It can be improved for better user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software for Field Service on Salesforce Ecosystem

Reviewed 5 years ago

ServiceMax is a complete field service solution. They provide iPad, Android Application with real time data and offline capabilities, which is awesome. Every one in the field service department have the latest information right in hands and which is really helpful. They are keep evolving and a great customer listeners. I love the Product they have on Salesforce. And all the applications.

Pros

Mobile Apps. Real time and Offline capabilities. Best field service app on Salesforce.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ServiceMax

Reviewed 4 years ago

ServiceMax believes in the importance of getting the right person and the right parts to the right place on time. They have created an innovative suite that helps field service technicians track their van stock, service calls and even parts and instruction manuals on their iPads. It is a great product. They have been purchased by GE. I'm interested to see where they go from here.

Pros

Full-service suite for the field service industry.

Cons

The application is intensely complex.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Servicemax is one of the top most Field service engineering application which we can install and use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to configure and easy to customize on top of standard behavior. Lot knowledge base is available for use.

Cons

Troubleshooting some of the issues are tough as we will not have their internal managed code and needs to depend on their customer support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lots of clicking

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good software. Large learning curve, but once you get through that it's capabilities are large.

Pros

Very powerful. Holds all the information that you could possibly want it to hold. Pretty straight forward.

Cons

Lots of navigating needed. Too much clicking to find what you're looking for. Would be nice to see a list of navigation options per customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Field Service is more productive

Reviewed 3 years ago

its a must for servicing field customers in efficient way

Pros

give a strong control on your field activities, parts and services at the end this will make your customers more satisfied

Cons

need some feature improvement to link parts and availability to the user interface and provide an accurate status monitoring

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best tool for Product Contacts and Service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to generate Contracts, maintenance of Products and history tractability. Easy to use and gives Users good experience with Covered Products and Contracts.

Cons

Some of the customization/configurations all locked for the User, have to implement them manually overriding the standard functionality

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ServiceMax Suite

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that all our customer contact and service information is in one place. If I need to find something that was communicated to the customer, it's there.

Cons

At times, it can be time consuming when I went to find something specific that is connected to a specific customer especially one that has been with us for a long time and has had a fair amount of work done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just Had a Great ServiceMax Implementation

Reviewed 7 years ago

We just implemented ServiceMax, finished training, and now we are using it. It has really proved to be a benefit to us. We were about to do a custom enhancement of Salesforce and we are so glad we decided to use the ServiceMax package instead. Although the product is great, what really has helped up is to just have a structure to modify from. We would have had to spend a year in internal meetings deciding...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ServiceMax - primary infrastructure Field Service improvement tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Intuitive design, mobile functionality, ease of use, streamline dispatching and service documentation capabilities. The relationship ServiceMax maintains with the customer after implementation.

Cons

The reporting functionality is solid, but it lacks some of the complex calculation capabilities used in Excel. I would like to see the reporting gravitate towards more of a BI solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Dispatching Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We used this product for many years as a dispatching software for our roofing company. We used it internally to schedule appts and also to manage our custom objects in Salesforce. Ultimately we outgrew it and were able to find a better, cheaper solution.

Pros

the look of the dispatch console for scheduling

Cons

the cost per user and the limitations of customization

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ServiceMax allows me to focus on my business

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Cloud-based. Backed by salesforce with great support team.

Cons

Price. I would like to see pricing based on the modules used, but no regrets; you get what you pay for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ServiceMax Orange has been an amazing product for my small business

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The program is completely customizable to match my companies/customers exact needs. After three weeks of training, we were able to deploy it company wide. The program is completely customizable to match my companies/customers exact needs. The support that ServiceMax provides is also amazing. They respond quickly and will walk you through whatever you need step by step. I'd strongly recommend it to anyone in the service business that is looking to streamline their business and get a leg up on the competition.

Cons

We haven't run into any major problems. No complaints!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ServiceMax review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ease of use, mobile workers have instant access, reporting.

Cons

Dispatch console can be slow and not as user friendly as the rest of the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ServiceMax - Really? Isn't it Time to Give Up?

Reviewed a year ago

It has been a horrible experience and a lot of their tenured leaders have left over the past couple months.

Pros

* I enjoyed using ServiceMax when they were backed by General Electric (GE). * ServiceMax is compliant and works which is always a plus.

Cons

* ServiceMax has identity issues because the platform sits on top of Salesforce. Salesforce sold off ServiceMax years ago to GE, then GE sold it off to a private equity company. * ServiceMax is clunky and moves at the pace of molasses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Product & Team of Trainers

Reviewed 7 years ago

ServiceMax Express is exactly what we needed to gain control of our service department. We were able to customize this application to meet our needs so we can now track our accounts and their equipment in fashion we desire. The training team is fantastic! They took the time and interest to LISTEN to what our needs were and took all the appropriate notes and visuals necessary to implement a design that worked perfectly for what our business needs required. In addition, the onsite training was both In formable and enjoyable, as the team of trainers were very personable and fun to work with. I would highly recommend this product!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review