This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ShipHero

Multi-channel inventory & warehouse management software

visit website

ShipHero Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Amazing customer support. And during the times we do not have any need of customer support - A good laugh is always to find in Shiphero.

Tommy B.

We had our onboarding contact and she was super helpful, responsive, and just an all-around great person to work with, especially fielding all the random and sometimes convoluted questions.

Jacob R.

I think the support team involved with the software is also phenomenal - as we have questions they are so great at getting back with us. I also love the integration features.

Brittany S.

Cons

Very Bad have had to add triple the staff in picking and the production has dropped 40.

Jessie R.

The dashboard is very limited, no graphs or anything. No way to check picking efficiency, or other types of statistics.

Sergio K.

I dislike that the item count does not change until it is packed not when it is picked from the location.

Emily V.

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

21

12

4

3

2

79%
positive reviews
84%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


42 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been using ShipHero for a few years and we absolutely love the software! Everything we need!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Discovery Clothing everything we were looking for: rate shopping, pick/packing features, warehouse management and reporting. We are really glad we found ShipHero!

Pros

ShipHero has really brought our warehouse and shipping departments to another level! Being new to the eCommerce space, we weren't really sure what running a shipping department entailed. ShipHero went above and beyond to help us understand the software and how ShipHero could make our daily operations more efficient! Team even advised on the set up of our warehouse! The entire team at ShipHero is very knowledgeable and quickly resolve our issues. I would highly recommend ShipHero to anyone who is looking for a long term partner in their eCommerce business.

Cons

If there are any updates to code on ShipHero's end, most of the time we find out after they have been implemented. Sometimes this causes interruptions to our business however the support team is very quick to fix any issues. Kudos to the support team!!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clear choice for warehousing and fulfillment

Reviewed a year ago

Shiphero has helped my business immensely! The roll out and set up was much quicker than what we would have expected saving a tremendous amount of time and money. Once it was live, our ability to effectively manage our workflow with a focus on accuracy and efficiency has been a night and day difference from our previous system significantly reducing our picking and packing errors. I truly feel that we now have a system that can support much larger future growth without breaking the bank.

Pros

Simple, clean and incredibly user friendly interface which takes the guess work out of training and implementation all while being more cost conservative compared to other options.

Cons

Reporting and billing functionality could use some upgrades to provide "Snap shot" reports. Client billing set up is clunky and doesn't have very detailed customization

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

All talk but extremely poor communication

Reviewed 8 months ago

Not sure where to start .... Number 1 is the poor communication! They sign you up quickly, sell it like it's the dream and then once we had sent our stock in we have had non stop issues with them. They misled us with shipping prices which DEFINITELY check and double check. As the person who signed me up even did a few examples of how much it would cost to send products and they were out by almost...

Pros

The look and feel of the software was good. When I researched different warehouses they seemed to have all the information I was looking for, clearly set out.

Cons

Incredibly Poor communication Lack of accountability Missing Inventory No control over what sized boxes they pack your goods in which leads to crazy shipping prices Miss information when signing up Just pure frustration that I have to spend at least 2 hours a day trying to resolve issues that should not be happening, I dread getting up now and checking what the "New issue of the day is"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big Improvements Even Early On

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are still in the process of transitioning a majority of our clients over, however I can already see the benefits of this system as a whole. We had our onboarding contact and she was super helpful, responsive, and just an all-around great person to work with, especially fielding all the random and sometimes convoluted questions. Having that initial point of contact was a huge help in getting the system set up and running. Really looking forward to what this system will help us do as we grow and implement it more.

Pros

Overall, the software is highly intuitive and with enough playing around with the system, things make sense. Maybe part impatience and part eagerness, I was able to jump in before or between calls and generally figure out how things operate on a macro level. The ease of having the iPad to make inventory or other small product changes without having to either make notes and bring them all back to a computer or to constantly walk back and forth has also been a huge time saver. Also a huge fan of how easy it is to track, manage, and keep up to date on inventory of all products at a given time.

Cons

There are certain aspects of the browser interface that I feel operate in an odd fashion, but it's nothing that can't be adapted to. Not being able to print barcodes based off on-hand inventory numbers is one, having the left side of the screen dictate scrolling of the entire page while looking at orders and inventory is another, which relates to the last point of selecting check boxes of products...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software, minimize problems fulfilling. Needs better reporting.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Were pleased, it helps us avoid mistakes while shipping and thanks to shiphero we are able to implement same day delivery in our local area. The software is fully developed in the fulfilling area, I just wish they would have better reporting, email summarizes of daily activities, and printing formats.

Pros

Very easy to fulfill and follow up orders. The shipping team found it really easy to use and you can train new people really fast. Integrates really well with Shopify. Has a historic log view of all the product movements, which makes it easy to track error and where they were made.

Cons

There are no custom reports, or no way to change printing formats. Shipping label can't be customized neither the invoice. Printing sizes are very very limited. The dashboard is very limited, no graphs or anything. No way to check picking efficiency, or other types of statistics. Mainly focused on fulfilling and that's it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great WMS bringing flexibilty to the organization

Reviewed 10 months ago

Shiphero makes us able to setup 2 warehouses and ship thousands of parcels per week in less than 4 months with a small team and limited resources.

Pros

Being able to setup automation rules as well as the bulk ship feature makes the work a lot easier. The basic features are very reliable and the overall system availability rate is great. The graphQL API is very useful and we use it a lot.

Cons

Some features looks like they were not fully tested before being deployed. I often need to reach the support team because of bugs. I don't like having to switch between the two dashboards (app.shiphero and shipping.shiphero). It's very confusing for some features such as the purchase orders management. Apple iDevices are great but they are not suitable for intensive warehouse use. Having and android app would be a great improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mediocre

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That you can keep track of inventory that is "on hand" and "available". I also like how you can arrange all of your inventory in a certain order and assign it a location so that when you're picking orders you go in order and don't have to keep walking up and down aisles.

Cons

It is glitchy. Inventory counts will be off just after a few days of correcting them. We've also had connection problems with the software and our printers. The customer support chat people are also not very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing customer support. Software has a lot to offer.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Inventory management section. Easy to find and edit products with a tag and quick edit feature. Got a great understanding of inventory management from learning this software. Learned a great deal from the members of Shiphero as well.

Cons

Takes some time getting used to Shiphero's style but once you do its not too bad.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Dan! Never hesitate to reach out as your business grows so we can make sure ShipHero is optimized as your operations scale. In the meantime, continue kicking arse. -nicholas

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ShipHero Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Good technology and concept. A good tool

Cons

Not a lot of training to start out. Its a lot of figuring it out for yourself. However thats been upgraded since we started and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Needs Upgrading

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Send POs to vendors in the system and know inventory.

Cons

Can not track how many units you have sold in 30 days so you know what quantity you should order next. Also, can’t enter tracking numbers so that the ShipHero can track arrival date. Also, want ShipHero to send me an email anytime a new item is received

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShipHero...simply the BEST!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The reality of all of this is that none of these systems came close to matching the functionality and efficiency of ShipHero. ShipHero welcomed us back with open arms and got us up in running again in just a couple of days. Yosef and the entire team at ShipHero came together to make it happen. We now have our wholesale and retail sites connected back to ShipHero and plan to add our brick and mortar next. Thank you ShipHero!

Pros

Prior to ShipHero, our Customer Service team was spending hours printing orders. We had a team of Order Checkers doing nothing but checking orders that had been pulled by our 1st team of order pullers to ensure the integrity of the order. We also were having to use a second software platform, ShipStation, to handle the actual shipping process. With ShipHero, we were able to eliminate all of this....

Cons

Now, only because it’s my second nature to always be looking for something better, in March of 2019 I began participating in demo’s of other inventory management systems. We looked in depth at Veeqo, Tradegecko, BrightPearl, SKUvault, OrderHive, Zoho and Clear Spider. All of these systems had their strengths and weaknesses but due to BIG promises of a more streamlined workflow and better reporting, we left ShipHero and went with SKUvault. Needless to say, after lots of money, 2 months of ‘Training and Implementation’ and 3 weeks Live operating the software, it was not what we had hoped for. Granted, SKUvault attempted to help us work through all of this but, in the end, the functionality was inefficient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

When Shipstation Doesn't Cut It Anymore (Moving to Shopify+? Shiphero should be a prerequisite)

Reviewed 3 years ago

First things first DO NOT confuse Shiphero with "Shipping Managers" like Shipstation, Easyship, Shippo (etc.) These companies will focus on their core competency in sales calls, and will not highlight the fact that they are not designed for robust inventory management, digital pick and pack or the day to day running a warehouse. Shiphero, like Shopify+ was a bit of a leap of faith for us. Particularly...

Pros

Tight, logical and painless integration with Shopify, great pick/pack UI, feature set which enables even small businesses to operate like a fulfillment center, easy to onboard packers and CS agents, great shipping rules and rate engine which allows rate shopping and dynamic carrier/service selection... Other companies will have you sign 5 figure contracts for "enterprise" software which preforms only...

Cons

User based pricing model is restrictive but fair, "admin dashboard" UI---while utilitarian---is cluttered and occasionally results in user errors, documentation is not always comprehensive and admin UI lacks clear and concise tooltips, not optimized for certain types of international carriers (APC), returns functionality is clunky and although functional could be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a great app and comes with a great team which is there for you whenever you need their support.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Prior to using Shiphero, we had used different apps for syncing our inventory with three Shopify shops. Those apps had many problems, most of them related to the large number of products they had to keep in sync at all times. Shiphero did a great job since day one with regards to that. The first time it had to scan our entire three shops in order to create its database, and ever since it has been running...

Pros

+ Setup is as easy as one, two, three + Ease of use + Rich documentation + It's SAAS + Great support with live chat feature without leaving the app environment + It is very good value for money + It probably has more features than you may ever need + It can sync the inventory to many shops at the same time + It aids you in managing your warehouse(s) + It can handle multiple warehouses + You...

Cons

- Loading products page can become slow in very large inventories - Support is not 24/7 yet, which is not optimal for non-East-Coast-US located shops - No Android app support yet - Compatible hardware with Shiphero iOS apps are a bit pricey and add to the total cost of use

Vendor response

Sir Konstantinos, I speak on behalf of the entire ShipHero team when I say we heart you and your team. It's an honour and pleasure to be part of your success! We do however wish we could join you in Greece, sigh, one day. I will update you when the Android app finally drops... it's on the roadmap. Cheers -nicholas

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making warehousing great again.

Reviewed a year ago

We are able to keep track of our costumers inventory. Ease of use for the people on the floor. Amazing customer support. And during the times we do not have any need of customer support - A good laugh is always to find in Shiphero. *Nothing but love guys.

Pros

What I like the best about Shiphero as a software: 1. The ease of use - We can train a new worker in less than 15minutes. 2. All the cool functionality which makes my workday a little easier.

Cons

I have features that I wish for - But the good thing about Shiphero is that they most of the time listen to these wishes. But to mention one con for me - Then it would be confusing error messages. Errors dosn't happen often - But most of the time the error message just dosn't make sense (To me at least)

Vendor response

Tommy, You're one of our favourites and always will be. Continue kicking arse good chap. -n

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly What We Were Looking For!

Reviewed 2 years ago

30K+ orders per month. We recently changed to ShipHero from another well known shipping software, and it has really done well at minimizing order errors. We ship a little slower since we elect to scan the items on pick, then re-scan when we pack, but that process can be modified. The labels (when doing single item batches) aren't the fastest, but we have the system set to rate-shop every package. We...

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Simplified out pick/pack/ship operation The company has been great with helping set up the software for what we do.. not expect us to change our operations to make their software work

Cons

A few features we still want. These are just wish-list items, but don't keep us from performing. The company has listened to our ideas and some are already in the works from previous company requests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ShipHero Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software does everything my ecommerce company needs to run operation. Picking and packing? It's awesome, using tablets and barcode scanners for accuracy and batch picking for speed. Shipping? We select the Cheapest option and ShipHero finds and prints the cheapest shipping carrier method that gets it there in time, without us having to do work. Stock management? It just works. Purchase orders and receiving? Yep, does that. Returns management? Yep, that too, plus customers can generate their own returns, which is pretty much a requirement for ecommerce in 2018. Add in great reliability, support people that get things done. I recommend ShipHero

Cons

It takes time to get setup initially. There's a learning curve, and you need to ask some questions to get the setup correct. I don't have much else.

Vendor response

Hello George! Happy to know we're helping you literally kick some bottom :) We're currently working on a feature to correctly guess the winning lottery numbers - stay tuned. Feel free to reach out at anytime. Cheers -nicholas

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not All Heroes wear capes...

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are so much more clear on what's moving in and out of our 3pl warehouse, we are able to handle customer services issues much better.

Pros

This software is incredibly easy for me to track the orders coming out of my system (which is custom, not shopify) and being fulfillled out of my 3PL. I can easily fix address issues, track inventory and handle the quarterback's view of the field as needed. I think the support team involved with the software is also phenomenal - as we have questions they are so great at getting back with us. I also love the integration features.

Cons

I like nearly everything about it, I can't complain!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ShipHero to the Rescue!

Reviewed a year ago

ShipHero has an awesome support team and group of individuals to answer the call for your 3PL business needs!

Pros

great visibility to our 3PL business and order volume in general

Cons

the client portal - specifically what 3PL customers have or do not have access and visibility to their orders, activity and reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finally found a software option to feel confident in

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I am still very relieved about finding and choosing Shiphero. We launched a new business with another software option but had to bail on that one early because it didn't have the features, functionality, or future growth options available to us.

Pros

It is new, fresh, and capable. Most of the software solutions out there are old and archaic.

Cons

I would love to have more things available via the mobile app, like receiving goods on Purchase Orders.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nothing like it out there

Reviewed 3 years ago

Makes running logistics easy.

Pros

Makes things a breeze and takes the top tech used in fulfillment centers run by Amazon and large-scale fulfillment centers in the palm of your hands.

Cons

Certain features still need minor modifications to make it easier and faster for the end user. I would love it if they had engineers dedicated to refining existing features as well as the big high-level new functionality they always got in the works.

Vendor response

Sam, Thank you for the kind words chap. having worked with you for a couple of years now, it's an absolute honour to be of service. Here's to many more years. -nicholas

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ShipHero is the best inventory/shipping system I have encountered.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The syncing capabilities to Shopify and the accuracy of inventory. The customer service is always very helpful and quick because of their chat feature.

Cons

Not compatible with Quickbooks yet. We do wholesale orders through Quickbooks and have to take extra steps to transfer it to ShipHero which gets tedious.

Vendor response

Ello Veronica, I've been told by the team to give you a wave too! Thank you for leaving us your review. It's an absolute honour to work with you, never hesitate to reach out with questions or thoughts - we're here to help. I will keep you in the loop on when we (finally) get Quickbooks integrated :) Cheers -nicholas

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Service & Quick Response time

Reviewed 10 months ago

I would recommend them, the team is responsive and they are knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros

The setup team and the setup meeting was great! They went over everything in detail and were available to answer questions and help with integration

Cons

Some of the phrases/headers within the software are less than informative but once you get to know the software its no big deal

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very hard to use and many issues with printing shipping labels.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Really do not like much about this software. I think it's very expensive and very difficult to use. Have found other options at better value.

Cons

Very difficult and very expensive software. Do not feel that it is a good shipping solution and there are many other options out there that are very user friendly and much less cost.

Vendor response

Hello Kathryn, Nicholas here. Sincerely sorry to hear of your frustrations here, especially after reaching out to you and your team via email, and speaking with you on the phone. I agree that your requirements do not match what ShipHero is designed for as a WMS/OMS solution. We can't be everything to everyone, although I wish we could :) I wish you much success with your new solution, and will always be available to you should you have any questions or want to talk further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So far i has been reliable. We are now using it to print labels and it is working great so far!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our shippers can now print shipping labels. Which is really helpful for us

Pros

The feature of scanning product bar codes helps a lot with inventory. Plus the ability to print shipping labels is a charm.

Cons

There are times that it is slow. But it doesn't happen all the time. So it is not a big deal for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Efficient warehouse management system at a great price.

Pros

Easy to use for our team. Excellent support both pre and post sale. Innovative features including the ipad/iphone apps for warehouse team.

Cons

software is amazing as it stands, but the thing I like least is that it's not available within Shopify admin control panel and you have to access a new set of logins etc.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback! We work hard to provide a comprehensive solution as well as passionate and responsive customer support. Never hesitate to reach out with any questions or thoughts. Thank you for trusting ShipHero and the team, it's an honour to be a part of your success. Cheers -nicholas