This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Sine Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Basic functionality of letting new users check in, notification to host of visitor and issue of a badge. The ability for previous visitors to log in using facial recognition is pretty great.

Sunny B.

Fast, comprehensive, friendly customer service. It is refreshing to colloborate with external partners where it feels positive.

Brenton B.

Easy to setup, easy to use. The photo recognition is the best idea, it make signing very quick and easy.

Johan V.

Cons

Emergency evacuation – this is quite ambiguous. If we have access to WiFi & power we can print out active passes however this may not always be possible in an emergency.

Jayne T.

We recently had problems with the label machine and it will at time not communicate with the iPad and printing will delay or not work.

Julianne B.

Photo quality is terrible and everyone complains about it when they get their photo taken.

Barb M.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

305

224

35

6

1

93%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


571 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were looking for a local solution with better support when required, the support over the trial process was great, I was able to get answers to questions and was lots offered support to help me get going, with that in mind the setup was straight forward little support was needed. We looked at Sine with the view that we could use to check in/out staff at a later date (via the app), helping us keep track of who is on/off site in emergency situations, the SMS function is a great way to also assist here for unaccounted visitors

Pros

Simple to setup and get operational and simple to use from the end point, The App for signing in works a treat for our contractors, also the email alerts when their is an issue like the printer stops helps us be proactive to fix. overall very easy to setup and deploy Recommend checking it out.

Cons

Jump in price between the Medium and Enterprise, another level for "large" I feel would be a good idea. for now the medium plan works for us, so not an issue, bulk SMS is another feature I would like to see in the future

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feeling safer already!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We've been using Sine for about six months now, and have mostly great reactions to report. The ease of use and universality of the iPad is one of my favorite things, as it didn't take much at all to get used to and the iPad could serve us multiple purposes. We have been utilizing the name badge printer on a daily basis as well. Sine has overall improved our visitor management and given us a much-needed peace of mind.

Cons

We do wish that the printer was more user-friendly; we can't connect it to our wi-fi since we require usernames and passwords, and therefore have had a harder time setting the printer up manually. Maybe in the future, colored badges would be an option, since the lighting isn't always the best and some of our black-and-white badges either wash out or appear too dark. In general, I will say Sine is very easy to use and the customer service is very responsive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Restrictive

Reviewed 2 months ago

Integration is good and contractor management is simple.

Pros

It was easily deployed and easily integrated.

Cons

We are finding that customising the product to meet our needs is restrictive. For example we cannot make the inputting an email address compulsory when making a booking. if we could we could ensure the visitor receives a fast track code to use on arrival.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review - MDC.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Some people visiting say question in contractors field a bit complex - also floor level only allows level 1 entry details. Stylus pen does not work on panel well.

Pros

Its ok, but don't know why we still also have to fill in paper based registers as well. Doubling up of workload. Needs area for card numbers to be placed by visitors, so we can reconcile card audit at end of day.

Cons

Some people have put details in and when go to use it again details not there, so they have to restart again whole process. Seems to happen at times after a software update.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review and provide some feedback, Warwick. We don't provide stylus pens, but reach us at hello@sine.co and we'll gladly make some recommendations on the best options. :) Provided your returning visitors use the same mobile or email on the returning visit, their details will be remembered and pre-populated; offering a fast check in experience. Our scan and track function would make card allocations a lot easier for you. View this guide and let us know if it's of interest. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/scan-track/ Also, any existing paper based systems and registers can be incorporated into our system. Reach us any time via online chat, email or phone and we'll gladly discuss where we can help. Full support page via https://help.sine.co/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sine Visitor Management System

Reviewed 2 months ago

They are fairly responsive with requests, but have not been able to sort the issues with the scrolling. I feel that they need to move the NEXT button to the bottom of the screen to force people to scroll down.

Pros

Ease of use, ease of set up and locally supported product.

Cons

Difficulty with visitors being rejected because they dont scroll through and answer the questions related to COVID. This leads to frustration with the visitor and delays when they arrive for meetings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy setup and great functionality

Reviewed a year ago

Sine have been good to work with on initial setup and are easy to reach when needed. I have been disappointed that they dismiss our dashboard requirements as this is functionality that is standard with every other offering I have used.

Pros

Very quick and easy to setup. Interface looks good and i've found functionality to be better than the alternatives.

Cons

We need a customer visible dashboard to display number of people on-site which Sine cannot do and they don't have it on their roadmap. Talking to them about adding this basic functionality has not yielded positive results.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to implement and customise - highly rate how helpful the team was in getting this deployed quickly as part of our Covid response plan.

Cons

Everything works well. Some extra customisation would be nice but not essential.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great check in software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Staff check in is neat using the app, good price and Australian based company

Cons

Some of the workflows could be a little neater for staff sign in

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game-Changer for your Visitor Management Process

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall Sine has been an incredible tool for our business, allowing us to tidy up our reception area and get rid of messy, time-consuming paperwork. I've been happy with the assistance I've received from staff and the system itself is excellent.

Pros

It is so easy to use. It's really helpful that the sign-in process is very self-explanatory so I don't have to spend time explaining to those who are not tech-savvy. I also loved how easy it was to set up. I thought it would be much harder but the process is very straight forward and the helpdesk is available on chat for any questions.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that you cannot access a full list of visitors on site from within the app itself. This would make me feel more comfortable in the event of an emergency evacuation. At the moment you can only access this list via the web version, which requires prior knowledge. I would like this to be more obvious so that anyone could easily access this information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Useful if admins stay on top of resonses

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall our organization was able to keep track of Covid reporting over the past year and flag potential issues. Some of that was 'in theory', but it covers the bases from a legal perspective.

Pros

I found Sine fairly easy to use. Easy to navigate the fields and intuitive for new users. Sine responses could be recorded quickly and accessed through a variety of interfaces (email, website).

Cons

This is more at the user level, but our admins could not keep up with the responses and eventually it made the tool useless. If you're looking for a CYA tool, then I guess it does meet those needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sine in Schools

Reviewed 2 years ago

Initial findings show the system is straightforward once it is configured, website is a great tool to see a snapshot of who is on site and it is a good way to get the same consistent information to all visitors, volunteers and contractors however it has not improved our ability to account for visitors in an emergency evacuation situation.

Pros

The initial set up of visitor types was limited, we have added quite a few new categories and really like that we can add as many as we choose The categories added can address Student Protection requirements which is a positive i.e. one example is we have been able to add that a blue card is required for non-teaching relief staff We like that we have been able to add College maps, emergency procedures and other relevant information on the iPad

Cons

Sine Pro App – when we tried using this we discovered another user close by was coming up as an option and we didn’t want people signing in here in error. The app also allows for visitors to be signed in without having to visit administration. We see this as having implications with student protections, and contractors entering areas or undertaking works without permission. We have disabled our...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sine Feedback

Reviewed 5 years ago

Although our BM had seen this software in action at a conference, I had not, therefore came into the trial as a 'cold' prospective user. The first thing I would say is that I would have preferred some personal contact. Although I have set up the system, I can see from the videos online that it can do so much more. To have someone visit our site and chat about our wants and needs, would be fantastic....

Pros

It is user-friendly, both for visitors and staff. People have reacted positively to the change in our Reception area due to this process.

Cons

Sometimes the system/ipad freezes and has to be reset.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and excellent feedback Helen. Great to have St Peter's Woodlands on board. We'd be happy to assist with any help you require, to help you get the most out of Sine. You can reach our customer success team via online chat, phone and email support any time, and full support guides via https://help.sine.co/ Please ensure you have the latest version of iOS and SinePoint Pro on the iPad, and all should work as normal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid base, with some hopeful features...

Reviewed 5 years ago

Many problems were encountered when setting up the accounts, to begin with, but this was all solved with assistance from the customer support. I would highly recommend here that extra time is spent understanding the client's requirements, and working with the client to make the system workable. After weeks of frustration and wanting to scrap it and get a refund, 1 call from customer support was...

Pros

Looks professional Report can be run on who is signed in Global access to the dashboard

Cons

Takes too long to sign in and out No one ever remembers to sign out

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Riccardo. Lots of new features are on our roadmap focused around visitor types that will allow for improved functionality. Great to hear our customer support team was able to resolve some early onboarding issues, and you can reach our support team anytime via online chat on our website or the Sineweb Dashboard, or via phone and email. Great to have you onboard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software program to track visitors, deliveries & help keep your bldg secure!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am satisfied with the software and I am glad my company implemented the software to allow for more ease to provide our front desk receptionist on who will be coming into our facility and who they need to meet with. They are able to sign them in quickly and provide a badge for all of our visitors making it more of a safe environment and in the event of an evacuation we know who all is in the building during that time/day.

Pros

We use this software to provide a more secure facility and a way to communicate when a visitor arrives on-site. Sine is easy to use and available at any computer. The quick links/photos at the top with the description when you scroll over them allows for easy access to navigate where you should go in the system. When inviting guests, all the information populates and allows an email to be sent to your guest with additional information about their visit, along with a way to sign them in faster when they arrive on-site. You are able to go in and modify the request at any time prior to their arrival. You can also manually check people out of the building when they leave if they forgot to sign out themselves with their ID badge they receive when they sign in.

Cons

One thing that could be improved is when selecting a host, it is all alphabetical by first name and that first person always pops up, so if you don't switch the name, that individual will get the notification when your visitor arrives. I have heard comments from that specific employee stating how he receives a bunch of notifications because his name is listed first due to alphabetical order.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First Class Guest Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using Sine for around 18months now and have never looked back. Guests regularly comment on the platform and it's ease of use versus others they have experienced. The back end admin functionality is excellent and very user friendly.

Pros

The backgrounds are customizable to suit company branding (including multiple branding options on rotation if required). The customer service staff have been so friendly and efficient on the very odd occasion that I have dealt with them. Group messages can be sent to guests on site which is perfect for emergency messaging. The look of the app is very professional and our guests regularly compliment us on how it looks and ease of use.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about the software. I would be great however on the home screen to have an upfront selection for couriers/delivery people as I find they are often perturbed by having to input their details and end up either walking away without delivering the goods or they tailgate someone into the office.

Vendor response

Thank you for the excellent review Karen and we appreciate your loyalty to Sine. Sounds like you're using the full range of our features to your advantage, and please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team if you have any feature requests or further feedback. We are discussing internally the courier/delivery button, and we'll let you know if this feature is released. You can always capture deliveries by implementing a courier/delivery 'visitor' type. Let us know if we can assist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sine Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

But OVERALL - this is by far!!!!! the best solution on the market. We have not had a strong method of tracking and identifying visitors to our pharmacies. This now maintains a perfect record, we can generate reports based on WHO is getting visitors, why type of visitors coming, and any vendors/maintenance people arrive and leave. NO MORE managing paper that no one fills out or is legible... THANK YOU SINE!!!

Pros

This is a VERY easy to implement and manage. It saves TIME and ENERGY managing guests to our pharmacy. We have complete logs and the ability for repeat guests to enter a number or email address to reenter is very powerful. Many of our visitors and corporate office staff who visit us are highly impressed with the simplicity this system offers. It is by far the best we have looked at over other different solutions. The MOBILE phone app saves visitors time, scan the barcode and you are in. Send out appointments, have them use the app and you get notified when they are close to the office... AWESOME

Cons

Wish there was a better customizable way to manage deliveries. We want to add a unit to manage delivery vendors but it is basically a push button - we have no idea on who the delivery is from as we need to track this. We still use paper for that. Would be nice to select DELIVERY and just as you have to select a host, you select your vendor name - and then we get an email time stamp when that courier made the delivery. We have times were we have had to verify a specific courier delivered...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing solution from the Sine team!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sine has enabled us as a business to have greater visibility on our workforce. We have hundreds of contractors and property agents, providing services to 200+ large industrial and commercial properties across Australia. Prior to Sine, all of these contractors would need to complete paper forms - imagine collating the information on these paper forms and the inefficiencies caused. Sine eliminates...

Pros

Simplicity and reliability

Cons

None

Vendor response

Thank you for the outstanding review Reymond. It's been a real privilege to work directly with you and the Goodman team, who were all so diligent and thorough in assisting Sine in delivering a solution to help Goodman Property Services. We trust you, your team and also the contractors are experiencing the immediate benefits and efficiency of Sine; and looking forward to working with you further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great. As a technology company, Sine assists us by providing a professional first impression for visitors. The clear visitor interface is at least as efficient as the traditional sign-in book. Have noticed that the fixed-angle mount makes it difficult to accommodate people of different heights when taking a photo.

Pros

This appears to be a very well and thoughtfully designed. Nicely crafted and deployed piece of software, across the board. Layout is sensible and logical, and information is easy to find. Well done! There is a very low barrier to user entry and usage. Functionality is very high: when we ran through testing different use-cases, in different ways, everything worked the way it said it would, the first time, instantly, and without issue across fixed and mobile platforms, and different OS. The user interfaces have been very well designed. Very, clean, uncluttered look and feel. Information is easy to find. Help videos and instructions are actually helpful, and are synched with the software version. Using the software is...enjoyable.

Cons

On careful consideration, I have not found anything about the software that I do not like. Although not an issue with the software as such, we experienced a network loss at the same time as signing in a visitor, so couldn't complete the sign-in. So a suggestion might be to look in to how sign in could be completed or stored while the system is temporarily off-line.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast, Safe and Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

-It saves us time at Reception - Love how it notifies our staff that their visitor have arrived. - It's quick and easy to use. - very child safe, we have recently add mandatory fields for WWCC and we appreciate Sine Pro adjusting this for us as safety is our priority.

Cons

- We recently had problems with the label machine and it will at time not communicate with the iPad and printing will delay or not work. - Bulk Sign in should allow us to not need to enter phone numbers, as we have large groups of visitors come at times for events, we would love to pre sign them in, when they arrive - we check them in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Coworking studio visitor management - problem solved!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The entrance to our coworking studio is downstairs, so I setup Sine to serve as a virtual receptionist. Now we don't have a members 'Mexican stand-off' over who's going to answer the door every time the doorbell rings. Instead, members get a push notification from the Sine app advising if a visitor has arrived for them. As the Studio Manager, getting a push notification when a visitor arrives means I can immediately call them to make arrangements if I'm often offsite. Having Sine has improved the community, improved communication and improved how I managed my customers, visitors and contractors. Sine is now on the list of benefits of working from That Space Coworking.

Pros

Push Notifications. Remote Site / Virtual Receptionist. A record of visitors for auditing / analytics. Ability to .csv upload a list of members "hosts".

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Josh, Thanks for the great review of Sine and glad it's simplified the hassle of who's turn it is to get the door at the coworking space. We're always introducing new features, particularly to our reporting and host functionality; so do keep an eye of for these, but we'll send you an update via newsletter too. :) Great to hear Sine has helped improve how you manage That Space; and it's great to be a part of the thriving coworking community.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Stockland Review of Sine.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sine has been a great success at reception. Being a large company the staff love getting the email that their guests have arrived. It is also great as the receptionists to keep track of who has arrived, where they are from and who they are seeing. Sine is easy to use and very efficient. We have had very little issues using sine.

Pros

I like how it can send an email to the staff the visitors are seeing. I also like how it quickly prints off the visitor label.

Cons

When signing in guests manually we can not print off a visitor label.

Vendor response

Thank you for a great review Meg, and it's been great working with all the team at Stockland Australia. The good news is you can print a visitor badge when using the web check-in. Please view the help guide at https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/mobile-and-web-printing/ on how to 'Activate your iPad as a print server'. Excellent to hear you and staff are happy with the functionality of Sine, and all feedback, be it positive or suggestive is passed onto the Product Development Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Use it for Asthma Swim Program attendance tracking, screen children's asthma control and surveys.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use Intuitive set up Support team happy to work with me through several different possible options to allow a family of siblings is entered each Saturday as quickly as possible. Support team fast acting through text, providing helpful links I could follow. Support team called to go through what became a more complex situation after first few solutions didn't work, and were able to talk to me without tech jargon. Love geo fence so families can't say they have attended when they haven't. Gave us space to work out how we could use the software without pressuring us about the invoice and interrupting our service while we did some trial and error. Parents love it. Fast track codes are great. QR codes are great, parents thought were really high tech savvy when we trialed those.

Cons

I know the software is not designed to sign in multiple children who might be enrolled with one parent with one email and one mobile phone number. I get normally this would be used for an adult signing in to a location. On this basis it is great. For our purpose, not being able to log in once and for a parent to answer questions pertaining to each of their children is an issue. One potential option was for the number of visitor types to increase, so a family could log in to their own type where their check in form is customised for their children.

Vendor response

Appreciate the review and feedback Donna. Great to be working with you and Asthma Foundation. We'll pass your suggestions onto our Product Team for something to consider. Reach us anytime via support@sine.co or online chat :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

simple to use as a visitor, easy to manage from an administrators point of view.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Verifying visitors onsite for security and evacuation purposes and also to aid in facilitating the ease of engagement between hosts and visitors.

Pros

Visitors are identifiable with the sticker, visitors find it easy to use, hosts can work efficiently with the visitor management system. There is a record of visitors for emergency evacuation purposes. Creating invitiations is an effective, user friendly, and efficient to use, when I am given a list from a host to generate QR codes for the visitor, which saves time for them.

Cons

When it comes to the' consent to provide further information' section, if a visitor reads it thoroughly then it resets to the home page after some time (approx. 1 minute) the visitor has to start again and input their details. Can there be a longer time delay, so the visitor can read the information without having to input visitor details again? At least 3 mins should be enough, to account for slower readers.

Vendor response

Great review, Ben! We really appreciate it. Reverting to the home screen occurs after roughly 1 minute since the last touch interaction on the iPad. This is a security protocol but I'll pass your feedback onto our product team to consider. Glad to read you're finding lots of functionality super useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great system which could be even better if further customisation of sign in screens is granted

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. Email notifications to host 2. Admin site allowing me to review checked in visitors and also check out visitors.

Cons

1. Inability to remove email field from sign in screen and email wording from the field on the returning visitors sign in screen. This causes visitors confusion whether to enter an email or mobile number when returning. Also having the email option on the first time visitor screen results in a longer sign in process. We have the email as optional for visitors but would prefer the option to remove the field entirely. 2. The fact that I cannot amend a contact number on the back end of the system for a previously signed in visitor. Some visitors have entered an incorrect number on their first visit causing them to have to click first time visitor and do the entire process again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sine Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing. It's been so helpful & taken away a lot of headaches that parking used to bring for our security guards and receptionist (who does the billing). Thank you Sine!

Pros

I LOVE the logs of visitors. I love that you can make notes for visitors to see OR NOT to see. I love that the search function allows you to search part of a name and narrows down the results. I truly love everything about it.

Cons

I wish that we had a timestamp for each logged visitor, so we can see when visitors were input into the system. We have had a few occasions when we know the visitor wasn't in the system, but then magically was...... and we know they added them later but we can't "prove" it.