App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sine Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

585
92%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.34/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Basic functionality of letting new users check in, notification to host of visitor and issue of a badge. The ability for previous visitors to log in using facial recognition is pretty great.
Fast, comprehensive, friendly customer service. It is refreshing to colloborate with external partners where it feels positive.
Easy to setup, easy to use. The photo recognition is the best idea, it make signing very quick and easy.
Emergency evacuation – this is quite ambiguous. If we have access to WiFi & power we can print out active passes however this may not always be possible in an emergency.
We recently had problems with the label machine and it will at time not communicate with the iPad and printing will delay or not work.
Photo quality is terrible and everyone complains about it when they get their photo taken.

Sine users...

The Receptionist for iPad-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

The Receptionist for iPad

WhosOnLocation-logocaret
listing-logo

WhosOnLocation

How would you rate Sine?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


585 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sine at the Sydney Cricket and Sports Ground Trust

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very positive. Our venues are complex and operate 7 days per week. the Sine system allows our organisation to manage visitor access through multiple entry points effectively and efficiently.

Pros

Integration with the BROWZ Contractor Management Platform User interface is easy to control.

Cons

In ability to develop label layouts or size of sign-in image.

Vendor response

We're proud to be helping you and the team at the SCSGT, Luke; and great to have you on board. Excellent to see some immediate improvement to visitor & contractor compliance has resulted from the implementation of Sine; particularly at a high-volume site. Please send any feedback direct to us any time, as we're always considering customer feedback, feature requests, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good but needs more features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, good experience. Not enough features for the price - we will be moving to something that will cost us only a fraction but with far more features and integrations.

Pros

Nice and clean interface Useful features

Cons

The UX is not straight forward Cannot delete users even when it was a test user or an error has been made The billing system for Sine is outdated - no automatic billing; constantly defaults to AUS currency and address. Lack of integrations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Software idea

Reviewed 5 years ago

Digital log and acknowledgment and notification of when visitors arrive.

Pros

It allows our visitors to read and acknowledge digitally. The software is great for offices without a receptionist since I get an email to notify me when a visitor arrives. Provides a digital log of all visitors that meet our ISO standards.

Cons

Requires too much information when visitors sign in. checkout options need to be expanded. For example, our employees are required to check out their guests. But the only way to check out a guest is to either know the phone number they used or their email address. There should be a list of visitors in the building and I should be able to check people out like that.

Vendor response

Great to hear from you Kristy and thanks for the review. Correct, a visitor can check out with their mobile or email; or by admin/hosts via the dashboard. We don't provision check out via name, as name can occasionally be duplicative, whereas mobiles and emails are unique. Glad you're happy overall and reach us any time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sine recommendation

Reviewed 6 years ago

Practical product and, in particular, good after sales service. The team cannot do enough to facilitate customising where possible, and also being open to specific industry development needs.

Pros

Ease of use, and potential for wider use than originally intended.

Cons

Need to update employee data via spreadsheet

Vendor response

Appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and give a review. Great to be working with Seymour College; and we'll keep you updating as new features and enhancements are introduced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Works well.... When it works

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a good program. I wish it had more functionality for record retention.

Pros

Easy to use once you are set up at each of the locations. App works well for signing in and out.

Cons

App has a tendency to stop working and will not detect sites for some reason. Also the phone number entry system for set up will require you to enter +1 before your number at random. This causes some confusion and headaches.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Accessibility and ease of use.

Pros

The ease of use for most of our users. It is self-explanatory for our end users as well on the back end. It is user-friendly.

Cons

For this to be used as a sign in for our staff, we need to have a few features fine-tuned or added.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and review Titi. Glad to see we're helping and reach us anytime via support@sine.co if you have further suggestions on how we can improve staff check-in workflows.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Making our life easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to manage visitors and contractors. It saves us lot of time etc

Pros

Easy to use and gives you all information about the operators including location of their work. We also can monitor the time spent on site for each visitor and contractor

Cons

occasionally when it goes through update and we have contractors waiting to sign in. It stays out of action for sometime.

Vendor response

It's been really nice working with you, Baldev. Thank you for the review and feedback. If your iPad is ever offline, contractors can always use our smartphone app to check in. Details here. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/checking-into-and-out-of-a-site-using-sine-pro-smartphone-app/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Its about the connection

Reviewed 3 years ago

This also provided an immediate level of insight and exception management that was missing in regards to Contractors and Work Permit requirements, which was the primary reason the system was put in.

Pros

The software intuitively connected with the end user and the support and communication on the change was minimal. Feedback was instant and visibility of activity made it easier to identify the exceptions and support that individual visitors or hosts required. The package of Portal, Tablet, App, QR code check-in, host notification, as well as invitations for individuals and groups, removes the need for a permanent person at reception.

Cons

There is no one thing that was least liked. Learning what notifications add value and turning them on / off can take time - which is more a business process issue than the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sine Pro

Reviewed 3 years ago

No issues seems all good on my end.

Pros

It is easy to track who has been here on a daily basis. Also if we need to send them a survey or email re: a meeting we can just grab there contact details from the app.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind. From the time it has been in effect it has been working all good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent system!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall my experience has been great! I love the customer service I get, fast and easy. I have had zero issues from day 1.

Pros

It's fast and easy. Guests are always raving about the face recognition option. I like the pre-registration option. I literally love everything about this system.

Cons

Only 1 thing...I wish that every guest that took a picture would automatically be set for facial recognition, because as of now they have to select OK button to give permission and many guest are in a hurry and don't read what they are clicking on and just automatically click NO, not knowing it was for facial recognition. Then they are disappointed that it didn't work. BUT, Sine is not at fault. I totally understand that for security reasons and not everyone wants to have facial recognition as an option.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sine is Great!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sine is a stand in for a function that would otherwise be accomplished with personnel or other, more expensive, more complicated software. It seems like the perfect solution to fit our needs.

Pros

Easy to use and very accessible. We had very little trouble setting up this fully featured reception software and we get value out of it every day.

Cons

There really aren't any glaring issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great system and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have now changed our reception from being a staffed reception desk to an unstaffed reception desk whilst still retaining a positive corporate image.

Pros

The system is extremely easy to set-up and use. Customers and clients have also commented how easy it is and the ability to sign in prior to arriving in the office is a great feature.

Cons

We have received a few minor complaints regarding logging out. Can a three letter recognition be implemented similar to the host field? Also, when signing in before arrival in the office, is it possible to have a badge printed prior to their arrival in the office?

Vendor response

Awesome review Doug, thank you. Depending on how your account is setup and your workflow you can print badges for future invites guide here - https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/printing-future-invites/ Or turn on mobile pass printing too https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/mobile-and-web-printing/ Reach us anytime via online chat or support@sine.co and we'll guide you through

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Job!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent support and sales team!

Pros

Easy to use and modify for our business needs!

Cons

We found the software to be very easy to use.

Vendor response

Appreciate the review Dan! It's been great working with your team. Reach out any time :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Review of Sine.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The cloud-based visitor management is ideal for smaller firms to midsize companies. It works well for an array of different types of industries, local and abroad. Visitor registration, auto-notification, badge analysis, and printing of badges is the name of the game.

Pros

Sine has positively impacted our company sign-in and sign-out system. As far as documenting site visitors, this product is top-notch. I like that I can require every individual entering or leaving to be recorded and assure that they have access to safety training documentation. The layout is sleek and inviting. I felt it was intuitive and easily customizable as well.

Cons

We have noticed that while shifting from one office to other locations, the connection with printing devices seems shaky. Also, usernames might be a better route to go down, as opposed to entering mobile numbers or email addresses for access to Sine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

feedback survey

Reviewed 3 years ago

fast, comprehensive, friendly customer service. It is refreshing to colloborate with external partners where it feels positive.

Pros

ease of use and simple dashboard interface, easy tablet/device inter connectivity creates less overhead to use. Other products were overdone, too much detail for different management/administrative groups to commonly understand and thus prohibitive to buy.

Cons

No issues with the product, however implementation documentation templates to use for staff dissemination could be created. The reason is that bringing in new products that change the way people access buildings has to be seamless to get a positive cultural response. If there is nice infographic type posters and email templates then it is not relying on project managers to provide the visual impact, which ultimately affects the organisations perception of the Sine product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Intuitive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Before going into the trial, I hypothesized we would need the enterprise package but afterwards it clearly showed that we didn't need that many sign-ins. I appreciated the transparency and I'm glad I wasn't convinced to buy something we didn't need.

Cons

Terms of use have some questionable wording regarding security. Lawyers are hard at work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Among the Best Guest Management Systems around

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is efficient, and their support is collaborative especially when the user is experiencing various hitches when using the application.

Pros

Can handle a very large number of visitors, especially at the receptionist. The software can easily track the number of visitors in the company, their purpose for visiting and the time they spent.

Cons

The system has a tendency of freezing which dictates the user to reset the whole system. The developers should also an image sign-in protocol for users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Overall satisfied. Easily managed. User friendly interface .

Cons

If it can be possible to get all check in information in case of emergency or evacuation from an ADMIN user. Also, We have students often use the device to check in . is there way we can let them check in without printing Badge ? Thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visitor Log for Mine Site

Reviewed 4 years ago

Experience was great, I set up the site easily, it's very intuitive. We are replacing a pen and paper system to log visitors and this system gives us more flexibility and value. The visitor log with it's notification and messaging capability make this a valuable tool.

Pros

This is a great tool for recording visitor and contractors reporting to our site, we can ensure that each person is recorded and has access to the site safety training document and to the safety data sheets for chemicals. The reports make it easy to retrieve data regarding past visits and hours onsite.

Cons

It takes a bit longer for visitors who are technologically challenged to sign in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great software but with one major flaw.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was very good just unfortunately has a critical forced layout on a very important section of the sign in page that forces us to discontinue using Sine. For anyone NOT worried about the opinions of your clients or visitors then this software is great.

Pros

Very easy to use and a very nice clean UI. The admin site is simple and versatile. Customer support while vague are very responsive and timely.

Cons

AUS time finance makes it hard to communicate. Major flaw is missing the ability to customize the new user sign info page. We are a finance company and don't want the "suggestions" for company names to be there or just remove that box all together. Companies may assume things based on what starts to be suggested in that box. Weather its a competing company name popping up or just not wanting to be tracked or have their company known in any data base or log.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfied with Sine

Reviewed 6 years ago

A great system - love the app. It would be good if there was a management app which could be installed on an office phone at all times and showed who is signed in during an emergency. I know the dashboard offers this - but an app would make it easier.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Great review Rebecca and thanks for the feedback. We are working on improvements to our smartphone app which will offer more functionality for administrators; but you can always browse to your dashboard on any browser and any device to quickly see your active visitors too. Reach us anytime via online chat, email and phone if you have further questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Sine review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I enjoy it and easy to use

Pros

Notifying the person directly that the visitor is seeing

Cons

People have difficulty with the multiple steps sometimes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support

Reviewed 5 years ago

I recently discovered a bug which the dev team was not aware of. Of course I did not know it's a bug when I asked for support. The support team was really fast, they implemented a temp workaround, I still don't know if the bug is crushed but the overall experience was of top level!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and previous feedback Fotios, and glad we could help you out here. Reach us any time if needed. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support and easy to setup.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Progressed our company beyond the current written sign-in process. Saved the company money and provided a more efficient process which is easily combined with our data systems.

Pros

The app provides excellent customization and functionality with branding and workflows. It is fully capable of replacing our current written sign-in process.

Cons

Unable to send automated responses to externals emails after a user completes certain workflows. (an external email is sent to our IT team after a visitor selects "No" on a Yes/No question). Unable to rename or remove certain boxes in the template. For example, renaming the "Next Visitor" button to "Finished".

Vendor response

Great review Rhys and it's our pleasure to be working with B&R Enclosures. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback, and please reach us any time via online chat or support@sine.co if we can help you further. We'll pass on your feedback to our product team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ExecuJet Aviation Group

Reviewed 6 years ago

As above and all is going well, I will say that the Sine support network is fantastic, each time I have requested support of the system I received it promtly and efficently.

Pros

It is easy to use.

Cons

Nothing to report.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Shaun. Great to see you're enjoying our software and we've been able to help when needed. Reach us any time and great to be working with ExecuJet. :)