This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Service Management Enterprise Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.2

/5

13
85%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.83/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Terrific product backed up by a very competent, knowledgeable, and professional service team.

CR

Chris R.

High 5 has been very helpful and flexible with us through our growth and changes. Amy U has been amazing in answering our questions and explaining and sometime re-explaining SME's features.

BG

Beth G.

SME has proved to be a powerful tool for our security integration business. The company behind SME provides great support (better than any other software vendors I have worked with to date).

CB

Chuck B.

When I complained I continually got the runaround. There is no client download and QuickBooks integration does not work well.

JS

Julie S.

I have no idea how we got by before H5SW, no more losing orders, trying to organize services orders, dispatching white boards on our walls.

LA

Lee A.

Lost my QB integration when it became an option and what I paid for when I first bought the software.

GB

Greg B.

Service Management Enterprise users...

How would you rate Service Management Enterprise?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 8 years ago

Our company has been working with SME and High5 software for a little over two years. During this time, we have also been reworking and streamlining our business processes. We have gone through a lot of growth and change. High 5 has been very helpful and flexible with us through our growth and changes. Amy U has been amazing in answering our questions and explaining and sometime re-explaining...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Has Served our Needs as a Small Business

Reviewed 5 months ago

We started the business with High 5 and still use it 8 years later.

Pros

Relatively easy to use, great for every needs of a service based company

Cons

Had a few challenges with Quickbooks integration initially, but seems to be working fine now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very poor customer service, Very poor follow thru from SME

Reviewed 4 years ago

Not a lot because of the very bad customer service !

Pros

The features are great. Once you learn how to navigate it becomes easier to work with. The features is what sold me on the software

Cons

I have had this software for over 10 Yrs and they have very very bad customer service I am still waiting on the tech side of company to correct reports, that I had before they changed software versions(over Two Years ago). Lost my QB integration when it became an option and what I paid for when I first bought the software. When I purchased the software their was no training but the support staff over...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SME for CRM Program

Reviewed 5 months ago

The support staff is awesome and always willing to help.

Pros

The ability to customize reports to use for internal invoices

Cons

the laborious process to change the text in custom reports

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SME user

Reviewed 6 months ago

I have been using SME for 25 years or more starting before windows was available. Yes, used it in DOS. I like having years of records readily available. I like the ease of use in this system. I like being able to create new reports or change existing reports.

Pros

I like having most of the information needed for each customer stored all in one place.

Cons

Upgrades tend to remove features we like. I don't like the yearly contract pricing. It is way to high for the small struggling business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good system for Good Value

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very good overall

Pros

Great service software integration across modules

Cons

Universal customer or equipment updates not easily done or available at all. Updates can be tedious and clunky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Service Management Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Cannot get "buy in" due to the comfort most have with their own processes and procedures for quoting(Excel) and because of the heavy emphasis to use email communication to store important data about customers and projects.

Pros

Price. Support has always been very good.

Cons

Need Dashboards that provide meaningful information to management. Reports only reflect what is in the database but do not provide meaningful data to management. One screen that shows number of open work orders, number of closed work orders, number of contacts made by sales staff, etc. Management does not want to spend time writing reports or running reports. Real time data that helps management make decisions is a must. Need email communication to flow seamlessly into the database. Documentation is weak.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Terrific product backed up by a very competent, knowledgeable, and professional service team.

Reviewed 4 years ago

High 5 Software you can run a better service business

Pros

I use High 5 Software on a daily basis and wouldn't trade it for the world. It's the easiest and simplest way I've found to track work orders, examine proposals, and keep track of my inventory. It's a fantastic piece of software for any business, small or large.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I never thought it could be this easy!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have no idea how we got by before H5SW, no more losing orders, trying to organize services orders, dispatching white boards on our walls. This software takes care of everything I need and more. They are always expanding in different areas of management of my company (ex: the techs being able to add notes, ass product and services and even close orders when they are done and much more) The only thing I wish was better is the Quickbooks link, but I don't think it's entirely H5SW problem but the was QB excepts their data. I have recommended this to other friends that operate companies and I get a call almost monthly that they discovered a new feature and that H5SW has made life easier. Its awsome!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Program

Reviewed 13 years ago

I have worked with SMP/SME for seven years, and have found it to serve all purposes I seek. It has all the features I need for ticketing, inventory, dispatch, sales and accounting. I like that I can synchronize it with my Quickbooks, and also the availability of the web portal. I particularly like the fact that the company is receptive to suggestions for changes and additions to the software, and has regularly followed through and incorporated my suggestions into the software. Tech support has been great too. I would recommend this software to any service company.

Pros

This is a great software package that serves all needs for a service company.

Cons

I can't think of any.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good platform for a service business, great support and integrates easily with other systems.

Reviewed 9 years ago

SME has proved to be a powerful tool for our security integration business. The company behind SME provides great support (better than any other software vendors I have worked with to date). The design of SME also makes it easy to implement business intelligence reporting and we've been able to extend the product to improve our business processes, both through High 5 provided modules and our own, custom, intranet reporting tools. Overall it has been a pleasure to work with and we have found that it covers most of the demands of our organization and integrates well with other systems.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SME is a perfect fit for us

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have spent some time reviewing other software and found SME to provide the best value to meet our work order management and inventory needs. What wasn't in their software they were able to customize functions to meet our needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Service Management Enterprise review

Reviewed 5 years ago

None. Lost money in bad software.

Pros

The demo was good. Beginning stages seems okay and I was genuinely excited about the product. That's it.

Cons

Customer service and follow through was absolutely horrible. Software implementations, not a good experience. When I complained I continually got the runaround. There is no client download and QuickBooks integration does not work well.