App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Soda PDF Logo

Write a review

Manage Your PDF Documents Online

(14)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Soda PDF Features

Features Summary

Functionality

3.7

/5

224

Total features

28

4 categories

Soda PDF features

Access Controls/Permissions
Annotations
Archiving & Retention
Authentication
Collaboration Tools
Commenting/Notes
Convert to PDF
Delete Pages

Common features of Document Management software

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Approval Process Control
Archiving & Retention
Audit Trail

Price starts from

7.97

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

3.7

/5

224

Price starts from

7.97

Per month

Total Features

28

Unique features

  • Encryption

  • Rearrange Pages

  • Merge/Append Files

  • Document Classification

Functionality

4.7

/5

8.5K

Price starts from

10

Per month

Total Features

70

Features in Common

14

Unique features

  • Proposal Generation

  • Contract/License Management

  • Compliance Management

  • Real-Time Data

Functionality

4.7

/5

2.7K

Price starts from

12.99

Per month

Total Features

26

Features in Common

6

Unique features

  • Audit Trail

  • SSL Security

  • Data Security

  • Audit Management

Common Soda PDF comparisons

Soda PDF logo
iLovePDF logo
Soda PDFvsiLovePDF
Soda PDF logo
Adobe Acrobat logo
Soda PDFvsAdobe Acrobat
Soda PDF logo
PDFelement logo
Soda PDFvsPDFelement
Soda PDF logo
Nitro Pro logo
Soda PDFvsNitro Pro
Soda PDF logo
ABBYY FineReader PDF logo
Soda PDFvsABBYY FineReader PDF
Soda PDF logo
Smallpdf logo
Soda PDFvsSmallpdf
Soda PDF logo
pdfFiller logo
Soda PDFvspdfFiller

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohammad M.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SodaPDF sets the benchmark of what a PDF-processing software should be.

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with what the software has to offer, & will continue using it so long as it functions without causing me issues.

Pros

The straightforward user interface, accurate PDF-Word conversions & most importantly - the possword-unlocking capability. Recently, I received an auto-generated authentication report from a thrid party firm (which our company deals directly with) that required a password that wasn't supplied with the report file. SodaPDF was rather quick to unlock the file & save the day. I'm sure a similar circumstance is bound to occur & so I'll keep on using the software.

Cons

I'm genuinely unable to think of any problem or inconvenience I've had with the software. It's just great.

WW
AvatarImg

Wendy W.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF -- Intuitive and User Friendly Way to Create and Edit PDF Documents

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall? Excellent! This is a VERY user-friendly way to both create and convert PDFs, edit/fill in a PDF, sign a PDF with a created signature, and then deliver/download/share. If for some reason I need to have a colleague review a document, the review/comment function is great for easily getting document feedback. We don't use that feature as often, but it's nice to have in the available functions.

Pros

It's easy to use with little to no formal training -- very intuitive. I like that it converts documents TO PDF, PDF to MSWord or other types of files, and lets me upload a document for PDF filler access. I think forms are more professional when they're typed instead of being handwritten -- cleaner and neater for sure! We use SODA to upload forms sent to us, then fill in via the PDF filler. I love how easy SODA is to use via Mac/PC, tablets, and phones. Even when my staff and I are outside the office -- at home or on the road -- we can access SODA to ensure our work continues seamlessly. PDFs created can be saved to the Cloud, Desktop, or even e-mailed. I love this software/app!

Cons

My only small complaint is that it can be hard to locate a file once it's complete. That's likely on me instead of SODA. We downloaded the software/app, and have been learning as we go. Perhaps some training on our part would make archiving easier.

BT
AvatarImg

Bhushan T.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best tool for PDF editing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Best pdf editing tool online and offline as well, it has a desktop version for download, and can work on documents offline

Pros

Easy to edit/modify pdf files, easy to add digital signature

Cons

limited features, can not use multiple features at a time e.g. edit and merge pdf, add new pages etc

DG
AvatarImg

Denise G.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Product and Customer Service Lacking

Reviewed 2 years ago

There is nothing about this software that I like. It only works about half the time. I have requested a refund but no one will get back to me. Customer service is impossible to contact. Their "chat" doesn't work. I would never recommend this product to anyone.

Pros

There is nothing about this software that I like. It only works about half the time. I have requested a refund but no one will get back to me. Customer service is impossible to contact. Their "chat" doesn't work. I would never recommend this product to anyone.

Cons

There is nothing about this software that I like. It only works about half the time. I have requested a refund but no one will get back to me. Customer service is impossible to contact. Their "chat" doesn't work. I would never recommend this product to anyone.

Vendor response

Hi Denise, Thanks for reaching out to share your experience with us. Due to the geopolitical conflict in Ukraine affecting partially our customer service located in Ukraine, we have taken the decision to close our phone lines and chat temporarily. During this temporary period we will be responding to email enquiries only. This is why there is no chat at the moment and emails are delayed. We will get to your case as soon as is possible. Unfortunately I don't have a way to locate you in our system with available information and expedite this process.

FR
AvatarImg

FR R.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

SODA PDF not a medium or long term decision; it fails in the short term. You will need change

Reviewed 4 years ago

Everything was ok and worked properly without probems with SODA PDF during 9-10 months of my premmium version but suddenly, the "Sign Document" functionality stoped work and the only way to finish SODA execution was killing the process or closing the window. Technical Support is very bad. Same procedure several times although I reportted it didn't work the first time. At the end, they suggest to "access" my computer to "review" the issue and ask me for my telephone number (personal information protected by european laws). They don´t have other ways (or doesn't want) to use internet audio conference solutions based on email. DO THEY WANT TO GET PERSONAL DATA TO COMPLEMENT THE COMPETITIVE PRICE THEY ARE PROMOTING? Take care

Pros

Usability is very easy. Trial version for starting and test the software is very good. Functionality is great for the job.

Cons

It's a little slow in execution. And sometimes crashes with other software that you can have installed in your computer (certificates).

Vendor response

We are very sorry to hear about your bad customer service experience. But rest assured, our agents are not out to collect personal data, all they want is to help you best possible. Our customer service made you an offer, please keep communicating with us, we are sure all your problems will be solved in our new version, that will be launched next week.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stole my money!!

Reviewed a year ago

Wasted money... AND WAS CHARGED ANOTHER SUBSCRIPTION AFTER ONE YEAR... IT RENEWED AUTO MATICLY SO I WAS CHARGED ALMOST $700 FOR TWO YEARS FOR A PRODUCT I DID NOT USE. I DID NOT NOTICE THE NEW CHARGE UNTIL PAST THE 30 DAY CANCELLATION DEADLINE SO THEY WOULD NOT REFUND THE CHARGE. I TRIED TO CANCEL WHEN THE RENEWAL CAME BUT THEIR PROCESS WAS CONFUSING AND APPARENTLY I DID NOT PUSH THE CORRECT BUTTON. I WOULD RECOMMEND AGAINST PURCHASING THIS PRODUCT.

Pros

Purchased product as document editing software. Previously had Nuance. This product was very hard to use in comparison to the Nuance product.

Cons

Very non-intuitive and too expensive. The company is non-responsive to their misdeeds.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Truth and Nothing But the Truth

Reviewed a year ago

In case you encounter any software problems, customer support is available to assist you. However, be advised that their response time is 7 to 10 business days. It's worth noting that if the issue you're facing is a known one, they may suggest using the web tool instead. For Better, Faster, Cheaper PDF Editing, try PDF Element $129 for life

Pros

I find the layout easy to navigate, making it the perfect solution to accomplish my goals.

Cons

The system's frequent crashes can result in a complete loss of your work, making it essential to save after every edit. Furthermore, opening a saved file may require you to update the text, and even a minor change can disrupt the entire document, forcing you to readjust and rework the entire page. Another issue is the inability to adjust the page size, except through the online tool, which can be frustratingly slow.

DK
AvatarImg

Dave K.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Alternative to Adobe

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ease of use and daily interaction with same is good and allows the company to do what it needs to do with regards to portable document management.

Pros

Soda was selected as an alternative to Adobe based on price and was presently surprised to find what was covered in the base product when comparing.

Cons

The initial set up was tricky as it is linked to an online account and having a second account caused issues.

Vendor response

Hello Dave, Thank you for the feedback. I am glad to hear you like our software. Please be sure we are always working on making our software better.

JK
AvatarImg

James K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very unhappy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fine until I learned of the catastrophic flaws listed above.

Pros

The Price and usability are really good.

Cons

Good until THEY crashed their server. When that happens you are screwed as the product fails to function. Similarly, if your internet is down or if you are remote without internet access, you are screwed again as the product does not work.

Vendor response

Hello James, Thank you for letting us know you have problems with crashing your license. Please contact us, we will be glad to help you. You can contact us here: https://support.sodapdf.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andres R.

International Trade and Development, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing set of PDF tools that includes OCR

Reviewed 4 years ago

After scanning all the physical documentation that I had in my office, I managed to transfer it to digital format through the OCR tool that has Soda PDF, which allowed me to have a better management of my documents, since previously I had to review a large amount of files in search of some document. Also, I can edit PDF files according to what I need and sign them digitally.

Pros

I like the fact that you have an OCR tool to recognize the text in the images, so you can then edit that text in PDF. You can convert PDF files to Word, Excel, RTF and other formats. Another advantage of using Soda is that I receive email updates about its new features, which include instructions for use and video tutorials. Also, I can create a custom toolbar, where I include the tools I use most.

Cons

At times, when trying to print files in batches, the software stops responding and I have to open the documents again.

DR
AvatarImg

Diane R.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Doesn't work as promised and customer support sucks

Reviewed 3 years ago

SodaPDF worked fine when I first installed it, but after one of the updates, I was no longer able to scan documents or connect to the internet to update the software. I sent support an email - that's the only way to contact them. It took 2-3 days to get an email response requesting more details. I answered their questions, and again, it took 2-3 days to get a response back. At that point, support indicated...

Pros

When it worked correctly, I liked the scanning and password protection features the most.

Cons

SodaPDF automatically sets up SodaPDF as the default PDF reader. That would be ok except that SodaPDF takes longer to load and is inferior to Adobe's reader.

Vendor response

Hello Diane, Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be sure your feedback is forwarded to the corresponding department. As our support agent mentioned the scanner issue has been flagged to the team in charge and is currently being investigated. Till the issue with Soda PDF 12 is resolved you can use the 11th version to to create files from your scanner.

RC
AvatarImg

Reshmi C.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great everyday tool for office work

Reviewed 2 years ago

It makes my daily tasks as an software engineer simpler. I have to deal with loads of documents everyday, having a single tool which can handle most of the simple stuff helps me in saving time. I can also easily send and manage documents with my teammates easily through this tool.

Pros

Converting different file types to pdf is easy and fast. So is combining different pdfs in one pdf file and all of them can be rearranged as needed. Hence PDFs can be easily customised. Pictures, signatures, text etc can also be added. All these features make the office work a lot simpler. For signatures, you don't have to sign documents physically, which saves a lot of time. The software is also easy to download and install and doesn't take up a lot of space.

Cons

I don't have any big complaints. But I wish uploading bigger files would have been a little quicker, though it's manageable.

Vendor response

Hi Reshmi, Thank you for sharing that Soda PDF helps you with your PDF files and you find the features easy and useful. We will forward your feedback that big files could be uploaded faster to the appropriate team.

KE
AvatarImg

Ken E.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FREE functionality is very good!

Reviewed 7 years ago

It gave me the capability to transmit PDF files that are password protected. Also, it provided a PDF print device.

Pros

I needed software to allow me to protect PDF files to prevent opening by an unintended party. I was able to add just the security module . It is also a plus that it includes a PDF print device, especially since I am still using Windows 7.

Cons

Actually there are a few things. 1) It does not remember the directory used for new output files. 2) Highlighting is not included with the FREE functionality. It is with Acrobat Reader. 3) The first time output is directed to the PDF printer, the software is very slow to load.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Verónica M.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It offers many features

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a very important software for my work, since I can correct the mistakes I have made and manipulate all the PDF documents as I wish. I really like the large number of functionalities offered with this software, SODA PDF replaces many other small softwares that offer only one or two of its functionalities.

Pros

It offers an executable software and a very good web interface to handle PDF files. It is a very reliable solution that also allows you to convert to a wide range of file types, edit the content of PDF documents, add digital signatures, add security to documents and even recognize text thanks to its integrated OCR functionality.

Cons

I have no negative points to highlight from this software. I believe that the editing of the text in PDF could be improved, since the edition of the font is not always compatible, so the changes made in the document are noted.

AG
AvatarImg

Andrew G.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not free software

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software seems to be fairly feature-complete and I could definitely see it as a strong competitor to Adobe Acrobat. However, I couldn't tell you how well any of those features work because essentially none of the features are available unless you use a paid version. The issue I have with this software (and the reason I'm writing this review) is that I feel like they gave me a bait-and-switch....

Pros

Easy Installation Attractive and user-friendly interface Wealth of features (when using paid version)

Cons

Website and search engines falsely indicate this is free software

Vendor response

Hi Andrew, Thank you for sharing your experience with Soda PDF, we will forward your feedback that bookmarks should be added to free features in the program to the appropriate team. We also include in the escalation the comment that the information about pricing is not clear enough. We would like to improve your experience with us, just contact us in the live chat by following this link and clicking on the red support button in the lower left corner https://support.sodapdf.com/hc/en-us

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Deborah B.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Quality features - Fair Pricing - Watch for VERSION selection while using the software

Reviewed 3 years ago

When creating documents for publication there are processors first, then the PDF export (which needs to be changed depending on the Printer's specification). Then, after the proof is seen and edited, there are changes to make. I am grateful we have this software to easily delete pages that need to be updated, and then merge in the page that is corrected. The time saving, and reducing the possibility of additional issues (no need to export the whole document again). My only suggestion is a clearer path to customer data, integration for updates to plans, and clearer communication when software updates or renewals are due.

Pros

It was difficult to find software that has merging and conversion features. When I first tried Soda PDF I had a limited edition free forever plan. Highly helpful to find out if it was going to work for what I needed. Once I learned how easy it was, I purchased the standard software plan. Merging, Converting, Deleting pages (that have been updated and new ones added). I've created two books and two decks of cards for publishing for clients using this tool ''after'' the documents were ready to export to PDF.

Cons

An improvement I would like to see is the update between plans. For example, I purchased the standard plan after using the free forever plan. When I updated I ended up with both versions (and need to keep both), but, sometimes I'm in the middle of working on something and I get an error saying "Your plan does not include this feature, Update now ..." and the automation tries to sell me a plan I already...

Vendor response

Hello Deborah, Thank you for sharing that you like how our program performs and find it cost-effective. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our upgrade system, we have forwarded it to the corresponding department. You can check your license details by clicking on your name in the right upper corner. Then choose Manage Products. If you need any assistance with your license, please contact our support here https://support.sodapdf.com/hc/en-us and we will surely help you.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mahmudul islam S.

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good to go as PDF editor

Reviewed a year ago

Comparing other similar PDF Editor software, SODA PDF comes at a cheap price.it has good user-friendly interface. it has live and webinar and online documentation tutorial to understand the basic use. Through Customer support is very bad in my case, it takes a long time to answer by them.Currently offline and online product doing good, Sometimes it takes long time to load large PDF files, They need to improve on that.

Pros

Easy user friendly interface, I can convert image files to PDF and edit on the basis of my need.PDF with word document can easily identified text, in a minute i can edit the text and save as my required file format.Adding digital signature in my files really helps me.

Cons

Customer support act at a leisurely pace, Sometime its very hard to reach them. Transferring license to other new device takes time due to slow process.

DW
AvatarImg

Donna W.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Good Idea - Poorly implemented - LACKS CUSTOMER SERVICE AND PRODUCT INFO

Reviewed 4 years ago

My biggest issue is POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE - POOR PRODUCT DISCRIPTIONS. You would think after over 2 years of customers complaining regarding the poor customer service experience, they would have fixed it by now. I have waited on hold for more than 1/2 an hour then being disconnected. Asking for a order number instead of having a product license ID listed in your Account product information is a...

Pros

The product allows me to manipulate pdf's otherwise blocked from editing - Great when someone creates a form that you need to edit to use. The price was great considering the alternatives. Adobe just got greedy.

Cons

Going from Free to Premium it often wants me to purchase more for a feature that Premium already should have. Or wants you to purchase separately operations in which should be a standard for the Premium product

Vendor response

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the customer service we provided. I can see that in the meantime you received the information you required. I will make sur your comments will be passed on the the Director of Customer Service. We thank you for your feedback, it will help us improve our services. If you have problems in the future, please contactd us by email or chat.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marko B.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Be careful when buying through a limited offer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It offers nice pdf editing features required for a small company.

Cons

Didn't really like the overall buying experience. We've got a limited-time offer to upgrade from a free trial. The price was supposedly around $46 for a Pro version (1-year subscription), but then we were shocked to see we were charged almost the double amount - $85. It appears they included a bunch of spam products in this subscription, but it was not really clearly presented to us, end-users. Also, we didn't get the Mastercard 3Dsecure confirmation code, so that's a major security concern.

Vendor response

Hello Marko, Thank you for letting us know that the buying process is not clear enough, we will forward this feedback to the appropriate team. We will also info them about you not getting the confirmation code, they will double-check it. if you want to get a refund for the additional programs, please reach out to our support team in live chat. To open the chat, please follow the steps below: 1. Open the support page: https://support.sodapdf.com/hc/en-us/ 2. Click on the Support widget in the left bottom corner of the page 3. Type any word and press Enter 4. Then select the Live Chat option at the bottom of the widget

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul R.

Accounting, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Disappointed with new version

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Initially, my old version of SodaPDF suddenly stopped working - "your subscription expired" - but logging onto their website and finidng that my subscription is good through 2022 did not make me happy. Then finding out that the old version I was using MUST be upgraded - NO ANDS IFS OR BUTS. New version to me is VERY clunky - I liked SEEING a title that read "crop" - not having to hover over multiple...

Cons

Horribly clunky interface that does not work as expected.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thanks for sharing your impression of the new version of Soda PDF. We will make sure to forward your complaint about not intuitive interface to the corresponding team. Please check the Soda PDF user guide with a lot of useful articles that help you to use the software: https://userguide.sodapdf.com/desktop/public/ Please contact our support center in case the crashing issue continues. Our email address is info@sodapdf.com

LH
AvatarImg

Luiza H.

Newspapers, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great PDF app

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great app, easy to use and fast. Good price and many features.

Pros

Installing the app was very easy, can use all features immediately after it. I struggled a long time with creating, merging or editing PDF file until I found Soda PDF. Affordable, comparing to the other PDF editor. User interface is nice and easy to navigate.

Cons

Can't say I found any cons for Soda PDF.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David R.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good alternative to adobe acrobat

Reviewed a year ago

soda PDF has very practical functions such as create Pdf files from URL or any format, I can handle various electronic signatures and extract texts from scanned documents as well as recognize texts from image. Soda PDF can be used in many ways in the desktop version and in the online version.

Pros

I like Soda Pdf because it is a cheap alternative Adobe acrobat reader you have almost the same works you can review and edit a document delete and highlight paragraphs, it is a very practical software to use I like that I can merge various types of files such as Word, Excel, PowerPoint and other PDFs, I can rearrange the order of the pages today create PDF files from scratch. I have used your online version and it is easy to use the files load fast I can add edit text insert images password protect a file make forms among other functions.

Cons

A negative point of Soda Pdf is that the mobile version does not include all the tools of the desktop version and the online version is therefore very limited when you want to create or edit a document. Another downside is when working with multi-page documents and wanting to convert to another format the desktop version is a bit slow and sometimes, I have had to restart the software as it got stuck.

LK
AvatarImg

Liam K.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Manage docs and contracts

Reviewed 2 months ago

Is a great app saving a lot of time managing documents. Every thing work great, has a nice user interface and is easy to use.

Pros

I've been using Soda PDF for some time now and i am very pleased with it. I started using it for signing and store my contracts but after some time it became my main document manage app. Creating, editing and storing with just one app saves you a lot of time. The sharing functionality is another useful feature, letting my colleagues have access to certain docs saves time for all of us.

Cons

There are no cons for Soda PDF that worth mentioning or deal breakers.

TO
AvatarImg

Tamara O.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

will most likely not keep

Reviewed 3 months ago

I am set up not to renew next year. I also have a 30 day window to see if I want a refund. I will play with the software to see what value it will give me, but most likely will call during my open hours of support to have this refunded and will continue my hunt for a good PDF editor software.

Pros

the many reviews I found online when looking for a new software.

Cons

The cost was all over the board - different browsers offered different discounts, the bigger the discount the more it was going to renew for. I was very upset with the install - I was prompted with an offer of help with the install to ensure it was done properly. After they installed, they went into my task manager to show how many processes i had running along with how much space I had. They...

Vendor response

Hi Tamara, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with our services. We will investigate your case and assist you properly. Our agents are already taking care of it.

GM
AvatarImg

George M.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good PDF management

Reviewed 9 days ago

Soda PDF is easy to setup and with its intuitive interface makes working and manage the PDF files an easy job.

Pros

When viewing and work with PDF files Soda PDF gives me great experience. Is easy to edit and create different documents and sharing with other departments decrease the time to get them finish without any mistakes. Another features important for is the digital signature witch is a modern and fast way to get all the paper signed without printing and then scan.

Cons

The good features and on the higher plans.