This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

UiPath

(RPA) AI-powered hyperautomation Robotic Process Automation

see alternatives

UiPath Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I'm sure they will keep the good work and the best is coming in the future especially with the UI integration and all the helpful features.

Souhil S.

It has been great experience. We have numerous implementation done and has been successful.

Anil Kumar R.

The best thing about this software is the community that it is using. The feasibility it provides to users is amazing.

Nikita G.

Cons

However some things still bother me a lot, an example is the difficulty of stopping a run easily in Studio, which ends up causing some inconvenience in the development phase.

Deliel O.

When debugging, some bugs in studio often rear their ugly heads leading to unexpected results. Furthermore, some errors are not as easily identifiable from just their code/message.

Alexander C.

For more complex frameworks it's hard to figure out, what does what on the diagram, as you cannot see the whole at once. I's a bit hard to debug issues.

Tamás S.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

337

223

13

0

0

98%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


573 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating

Flexible Robots for a Flexible Time

Reviewed 4 months ago

Transcript

Alexander C.: Hello, my name is Alexander. I am an RPA developer. I give UiPath a four out of five and...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Uipath is a great software to develop

Reviewed a year ago

It is a perfect software to develop RPA, it has helped me a lot to automate all kinds of processes and the plugins as an orchestrator are perfect.

Pros

It is a great sotfware to develop robots, it has many tools that help you complete your work, the platform is very comfortable, it is easy to use, it already contains several activities, but if you add your programming logic you do amazing things, it is very rare that selectors do not detect web pages or desktop applications, that is, you can do almost everything you want. It also has courses that...

Cons

I have not had any problems with the software, at least once with the courses because they did not save my progress, but that is all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Uipath RPA , this is an alternative for businesses and individual users

Reviewed a year ago

The shared usage of the web site and software is a fascinating way to behave and fits better for the company. Mainly, this is a recovery method that preserves ventures and certificates and enables them to be accessed on certain devices. With respect to process automation, it functions well. You will easily define which activities are required and then guide the processes to the appropriate destinations. On the wall, this RPA device indicates the way forward. You must download a software, UiPath Lab, in order to create a robot. The requirements of the project and configuration of the process automation program should be implemented in it.

Pros

Some of the latest innovations in process control utilizing robotics. When before it was a costly and limited estate, then. For through technologies, that is now feasible, nowadays it is also possible to carry out the whole phase of a personal computer. UiPath is a program that enables you to create a robot to conduct various functions, from email management to administrative routines. It was Artificial Intelligence and Robotic Automation of Processes (RPA) that enabled this possible and appeared as the scientific future. Those two fields of research and growth have progressed in prospects, allowing for major transformations.

Cons

Anyone who may not understand basic programming may have difficulty utilizing it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product with bright future

Reviewed a month ago

It has been great. We have automated more than 6 processes in our organizations which has provided us a lot of benefits

Pros

The whole interface and the user community which is always helping. The ease of deployment and creating workflow.

Cons

The activity search part can be improved as it's a bit tedious to find certain activities while developing workflow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automation at User's Desk

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I knew about the screen scraper technologies but UiPath is really something else. After using it for about 1 month and a half now, the user experience is really great and not like any, not even those old screen scraper apps. But, the most important thing here that UiPath's triplet apps (Studio, Orchestrator and Robot) are enterprise-grade. We're testing the product and it meets every requirement of our internal policies. From the start to the last end-point, the experience is intuitive; easily design a solution in Studio, publish it to the Orchestrator which acts a controlling server and deploy it to the Robots easily with full control. At last, it's awesome.

Cons

Sometimes, we faced bugs and the documentation for the platform is still incomplete due to being new. The website of UiPath requires separate registrations for every of its major parts, why's that? Just simply create one account for everything there! You see, One for the Academy, one for the Platform, one for the Forum and one for the UiPath Go! ... Everyone likes the strategy of one for all guys.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accurate Best tool for automation

Reviewed 3 months ago

Like in other tools we don't need to go for a separate tool to automate/ development ,testing , deployment , here we can use a single product for all the work which is good to work and cost saving . *personally preferred this tool -i automate my manual task like email automation and login to my official application through uipath automation .

Pros

Uipath gives us to automate our task fast and accuracy , less coding knowledge and deag and drop feature ,most liking feature like we can monitor the process which was already developed , can automate our daily task ,can schedule task as per our wanting . providing pre define templet to design our Automation . gives good RE framework platform ,studio . with help of orchestrator we can run and schedule the task even after we far from the system . giving free license product in community edition . we can integrate with other tools , tool having .NET , Vbscript concept .

Cons

everything is good about is this tool ,nothing disadvantage about this tool , one think i can say mostly the procing for enterprise edition is higher .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in Best Automation Tool-UiPath

Reviewed 2 years ago

We can automate day to day tasks like data entry,data migration.Also can automate email processing,Excel automation,PDF automation and so on.It eliminate repetitive mundane tasks which can have human errors.

Pros

It is the most reliable RPA tool with most advanced features.It provides both community version and enterprise version.The community version is completely free and can use for research and development.The Uipath also provides learning academy with wide range of courses in order to expertise in RPA. The community support also remarkable thing about Uipath. It is very active and get solutions for problems within seconds.

Cons

The Uipath have dependencies on updation in the environment.The robot may not identify selectors because that have changed during updation. We have to rework on workflows in order to make the process working.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The future of Automation for the masses

Reviewed 10 months ago

I made the switch from Automation Anywhere to UiPath and enjoy working with it so much more.

Pros

This has been the easiest automation tool to use in the industry. Nearly any end user can log in and create automation faster with the ease of use offered by UiPath.

Cons

Some of the bots can be a bit buggy at first, but after some edits, the process can be smoothed out after a code review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An automation tool designed to bring the automation wave within organisations.

Reviewed 8 months ago

A very collaborative tool that has all the provisions for setting up an automated solution in an organisation .highly recommended. The AI fabric is really the best feature.

Pros

The UI is really easy to use .The software within a few days can be mastered and is really not complex to automate workflows .The orchestrator really is the gem of the tool

Cons

The price of enterprise licence is on the higher side. The compatibility with third party apps still has to be improved eg excel ,sap compatibility

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software for RPA solutions

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great experience, developed great solutions for shared services.

Pros

Very easy to use, low code needed, a lot of integrations, constantly updating and creating new things based on the needs of their customers

Cons

More expensive than other software vendors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automate high-volume work processes

Reviewed 2 months ago

Uipath is an RPA tool that helps your work team productivity, you can schedule activities that are high volume and repetitive, thus attending to other work activities.

Pros

Automate repetitive processes that I carry out daily together with my work team so that it runs on schedule.

Cons

UiPath can take away the rights to use the community version at any time so it is recommended to get an enterprise version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Best RPA Software in the Market

Reviewed 5 months ago

I believe UiPath is the best RPA software in the market right now because it helped me and a lot of clients to build and operate automatic robots to save time, money, and energy on some boring and daily tasks. I'm really impressed with how UiPath works and how easy to use it and you really don't need any programming background to create and run your robot. I'm sure they will keep the good work and the best is coming in the future especially with the UI integration and all the helpful features.

Pros

I like UiPath because I can automate almost any boring and time-consuming task and I have all the helpful features and I don't need a lot of software knowledge to create a robot. I like it because it's very easy to use with a user-friendly interface and everyone can use it. I use it to automate my daily work tasks and I saved a lot of time and energy. I like the drag and drop function because this...

Cons

I think supporting more softwares and Integrate them with UiPath will make this software almost perfect. also, I think the software is a little expensive especially for small businesses like mine and I hope there will be more flexibility in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BEST CITRIX AUTOMATION TOOL

Reviewed a year ago

As a whole it was really good. It is really working well and producing meaningful results

Pros

UIPATH is the best RPA tool I have ever worked with. It is user friendly, and easy to adopt. The best tool in the market to deal with Citrix or image based Automation, it doesn't mean that it lacks in other fields. Uipath Studio is much user friendly than any other tools. Drag down makes user comfortable in writing code ( Actually No code). If you are good at drawing flowchart then UiPath studio is your all time friend. Another product of UiPath is Orchestrator. Which enables us to manage developed processes efficiently. Great customer support. I have been working with uipath since 2.8 years. And I am happy!

Cons

Ability to handle huge data of high volume. Uipath is not able to handle huge data like excel sheet having 100 thousands of rows. It crashes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Automation Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Business Problems i am solving with UiPath are: Mail Monitoring, Accessing SAP, Sending the mails, etc. My Overall experience in using UiPath: It is very easy to learn. we can find the course content in the UiPath Academy, where the course is free of cost. The content of the course is also very good. There are Hands On practice session also. If you are new to Automation, i suggest you to learn UiPath. In UiPath we can find More number of opportunities in the IT field. It is an emerging technology now a days.

Pros

The User Interface is awesome and colourful. The automation field is on the whole new level because of this Product. The Bot scheduling in the Orchestrator is very simple. The Bot creation is very good and simple, a new user can create a Bot in just one day. In this product we can find a wide range of activities, we can use all the activities for to complete the Bit creation in less time. The Packages is also helpful in developing the Bot in very less time. We can publish our bot, so other users can use our bot from Packages.

Cons

I have used UiPath for 8 months, I found there are two issues. One is the desktop recording, if i created a bot using the Desktop recording and published. then if some one downloaded it and trying to use it it is not working in another system. the issues is with the screen resolution. This need to fixed as soon as possible. the another issue is with the selectors, after creating the bot, the selector issue arising. so i make that one as Dynamic selector, then also the bot can't find the selector in web page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Best RPA tool in the RPA crowd

Reviewed 2 years ago

Till date a nice journey with the tool. and received really the great support from the community.

Pros

First I will start with the learning the tool. It has a great learning portal from which a learner can independently and easily learn the tool with the real time use cases. which gives the first time user to use and implement it in any scenario. Again the interface is designed in such a simpler way that a novice or neophyte can start up with it without having the prior programming experience. And...

Cons

No words to say in against. It is the best it its way. But in case of intelligent automation and attended automation it could be better as compare to competitors. And the error and exception handling frame work (RE Framework) is a complected one for a developer to develop point of view but at the same time it is guarantee that it will create the robust and reliable solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Transforming Hardwork to Smartwork

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have automated a complete labour contract amendment process where the effort saving is 300+ hours it is now done within a maxmimum of 2-3 hours , previously it was so much manual work,the process involves bulk uploading, taking screenshot changing status in a website and activating the same finally deleting in bulk in addition to it the Db is also updated with the count and status of all these separate activities, all these activities are created as a single workflow and we will schedule the same based on demand . it has reduced a great manual effort.we were able to explore many areas in uipath while implementing this usecase it was a nurturing learning experience and it is successfully up and running in production environment it got us unique recognition among leadership.

Pros

The best about this software is all the time consuming mundane recurring activities can be converted in to a simple workflow one time after which it is the robot that takes care of it, and even in case of any error we can set proper messages and notifications,Apart from this all the basic activities are already inbuilt as packages and it also allows us to embed with new packages which are updated with new versions,overall it is an interesting and awesome learning experience.

Cons

We got to watch out for the updates every now and then because all the activity components are interlinked with versions and if there is an upgrade the existing version of our workflow may not work as expected, initially faced this challenge but there is a community forum for uipath where all these problems are addressed and sorted out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Uipath Robotics The Force Awakens

Reviewed 2 years ago

We mainly worked on Web Automation for US-based Clients in Banking, financial services, and insurance (BFSI) Domain, which involves automating end to end processes based on functional requirements using Agile Best Practices. Technically it involves Excel Automation in terms of reading the details of users having loads of data around 2-3 lakhs records per process. These are further processed after login into the application using integrated securities and Client Level authentication. At the end of the process sending the automated emails to the stakeholders informing about the insights above the transactions and errors that occurred using an unattended bot for the whole process

Pros

The handiest aspect when learning and implementing UiPath, it is less programming when compared to other software tools which require firstly programming concepts then one needs to have tool familiarity. UiPath has now introduced Source and Version control capabilities using GitHub and NuGet by Microsoft Corporation which gives us more control for the overall maintenance of repositories and workflows...

Cons

Implementing image-based automation is quite challenging especially when you are working on the Client network using VDI. There can be many more activities that need to be provided so it can be further enhanced. If not possible to give the activities, then at least provide some paid activities like Abby OCR when it comes to the Optical Character Recognition. They have recently rolled out a course which is having contents for automating salesforce application, but no automation is required when you use sales force for development. For the outcome, we already have an automation method in terms of web automation. Hope that can be improved in terms of content refinement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

King of the RPA Space

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its really been a great journey being an UiPath Developer since last 1.5 Years now. Personally, I never had to look back for any other RPA vendor for any other kind of automation. UiPath does provide it all. Also, UiPath has been constantly improving and delievering its features for all the community users specially with every new release having a surprise waiting for you. Recently added features like Git Integration, Computer Vision, Workflow Difference etc are the examples of it.

Pros

UiPath has been constantly growing in terms of features/functinalites and have been personally seeing it from the intial version of 2018 to the latest 2019.4. Its Easy of Developement, Flexibility in designing the Frameworks, Ability to Design Custom Activities stands on the top. UiPath has been constantly increase and adding abilities/features as a set of activities for the studio. If there is something...

Cons

Being a UiPath RPA Developer since last 1.5 Years there is hardly something that i dislike about the product. I believe it would be too much to ask but a more powerful debugger would really help a lot. Debugging capabilities like Visual Studio would really be more helpful for all the developers spending there time in fixing all those night mare bugs. Adding more capabilities to integrate AI & ML Solutions with UiPath would be something that would make this tool more powerful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Process Automation

Reviewed 2 years ago

My company has only started using UiPath for its internal processes. The first one is the payslip distribution process, and it has greatly helped the payroll team in terms of reducing the time allotted for processing and it has given the team more time for other responsibilities that require a higher cognitive skills. The second one is a background check as a requirement for one of our clients. The HR resource assigned to that would have to manually input each employee names in the background check websites, and she is glad that she could now focus on other tasks while the background check process is being handled by a robot.

Pros

Using UiPath for RPA has been very easy, and the concept of RPA is also very easy to understand. Its benefits are a big advantage for the company especially if its processes are fit for automation. In my company, we have automated a process that decreased the processing time from 3 days with 2 full time resources to 1 day with 1 attended robot. As for developing the solution, UiPath Studio as a tool...

Cons

There are still situations where the tool is unable to get unique selectors especially with legacy systems. My team have tried automating Siebel which is an Oracle application which handles customer support tickets. We had a very hard time to get selectors for its buttons and textboxes, especially when it comes to collecting all of the request details. The same problem also arises with IBM Lotus Notes, the team had to do a workaround of hotkeys to prove that automating is faster than doing it manually. If UiPath truly is invasive, it should be able to support legacy systems such as these.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for RPA, easy to use, free availability of docs, Trial version, Tutorials

Reviewed 2 years ago

Business problems solved Automated the account generations in different applications for Employee On boarding. Getting forecast values of Demand Management processes in excel attachment and mail body, analyze it, process it and insert into database. Fetching latest sales values from different department and doing data consolidations to form a dashboard and then mail it to business heads. Identifying...

Pros

UiPath provides free trial version of both Community and Enterprise edition UiPath provides Free Tutorials and documentations UiPath provides a strong, active and very helpful official community platform for clarifying doubts, sharing issues etc. UiPath has assigned an official team for providing support for the community users through this platform. We don't have to spend any money for trying out...

Cons

UiPath’ s reluctance to add the support of C#.net code till now. UiPath tool doesn’t provide an option to resize the activities as per wish, especially "IF" activity is a big Box. Non availability of maximize option in Property edit box, argument value edit box etc. No option to make a set of activities as Favorites in all projects done in a system, have to set favorite activities separately for each project. The comment option could be better, when an activity or sequence is commented there will be 2 wrapping sequence which is unnecessary and also the Display name is always same, the display name of a commented section should be the display name of the sequence or the display name of the activity itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great robotic experience!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Through my creer i realized above 8 FTE savings across different organization. But, saving manual hours isn't the only benefits achieved during my RPA journey. I collect several operational benefits: - production boost - avoid new hiring - update procedures - reduce learning curve - reduce KT timing - improve customer satisfaction and consideration

Pros

Interface. I love interface. I love commands, button, easy to use, intuitive, under continous improvement. During years UiPath grows on market for different reason, main is the friendly interface. Simple drag and drop activity, simple flow design, brings people to speed up learning phase and introduction into RPA world. Antoher point of strenght for UiPath the market approach. Give course for free to everyone brings uiPath to became the most used RPA tool in the world. This enable to create a strong community infrastructure with certified and skilled people, helping each other.

Cons

Maybe in some flow UiPath stack for no reason. I mean, when you have some variables or arguments and initialized on "nothing" parameter you change the parameter/argument name UiPath bring to your attention an error message for the assigned variable. You need to delete "nothign" string and write it again. Another improvement point could be the selector management. UiPath doesn't allow you to insert variable inside main selector pane. You need to do it on properties pane.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with UiPath

Reviewed a year ago

UiPath has massively impacted the way I approach projects. I am able to view tasks and processes with a better view on optimization and efficiency. Given the state of things today, 27/03/2020, RPA, and more especially UiPAth will most definitely be seen as a key player in enabling business operations in this day and age, efficiently and cost-effectively.

Pros

Impactful Features - There is a massive librabry of pre-built integrations for use, as well as an ever evolving list of activities being developed by the UiPath team Ease of use - The original UiPath Studio is more geared towards users with a development background, the new addition of the Studio X environment has massively bridged the gap to newer users. Business Integration - Aside from a multitude of connectors by way of API connectors, UiPath also provides for Computer Vision with AI, for the ability to interact with unsupported applications and environments.

Cons

Aspects difficult to use - Setting up the Computer Vision system can be tedious at times. The rapidly evolving application landscape makes it difficult to keep up with the pace of new releases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing RPA Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are having many uses in our concern, like web data extract, citrix automaiton, OCR data extraction, Macros in excel, etc., for all those we have used Uipath and mostly we got 100% accuracry. Till now we have saved reasonable headcounts in our concern using Uipath.

Pros

Uipath definitely stands out when comparing to other RPA product in the market, because of it's user-friendly, easy to learn, we can implement in short time of span. When comparing to other RPA products Uipath gives more number of activities to use. Uipath having a lot of pre-built options for faster implementation. We can create custom activity in Uipath.

Cons

Uipath needs to concentrate more on artificial intelligence, machine learning, and document processing. Additionally, I think need to give for more customer support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UiPath is a cost effective RPA Tool and a must buy for New entries

Reviewed a year ago

Business Problems solved by UiPath are 1. RPA tool need to perform the repetitive activity in specific departments like HR and Procurement 2. Use of workflow tool get the things integrated even for legacy systems 3. RPA is the market need

Pros

Best part about the UiPath is the ease of deploying the solutions and also the Scaling capability which is provided by its robust architecture. Its very much compatible with the other systems using the API . Also its integration with other languages like Python is very good.

Cons

I think they should make UiPath more mature in terms of Cognitive and Cloud Architecture. These 2 pointers are must in today's scenario which is missing UiPath. Its peers have already aligned their Future Product strategy in this direction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hands down most intuitive and developer friendly RPA platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Experience is great, it is probably the best and most rich feature RPA development environment around. Factoring in how powerful and flexible the engine is by making use of the .net framework makes it overall, the best RPA solution.

Pros

How intuitive and powerful the tool for developing is. Being based in the .net framework, it has all the befits of and functionalities of that framework, plus enhanced capabilities developed by UiPath itself. This makes this software one of the most powerful RPA tools

Cons

When it comes to updates, they use their free users (Community edition) as their testers, introducing from time to time some features that may brake previously created process. This is not a big deal tho, but some times if you are not aware of this, it can cause a lot of headaches if by any chance you happen to push an update from a community edition Studio version, even if it is done to an enterprise server.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

With UiPath, automation now a cakewalk for anyone !

Reviewed 2 years ago

UiPath has a Community Edition for learning and trialling out, available free of cost. UiPath also has several dedicated online academy with video tutorials and various courses, which can make you a hero from zero in RPA, again at free of cost. UiPath Community forum has lot of active members and helps developers to resolve any query/tips to handle challenges related to development, deployment and...

Pros

Be it any mundane tasks like invoice processing, document management, document extraction and migration, order processing, KYC filling, application integration, Citrix automaton, or any such rule based tasks can be automated with RPA technology. Among all RPA solution providers, UiPath is the best choice and market disrupter, from our hands own experience with top 3 RPA vendors while shortlisting UiPath as our RPA vendor. With its intuitive visual coding drag and drop and Microsoft SharePoint workflow foundation technology and open platform capability, code development and debugging is a cakewalk for anyone with minimal or even no coding background(someone like me :D ).

Cons

Image clicks depend on resolution and activities package management were difficult till 2018.2