App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Vizito Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

113
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.04/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Some good features, most importantly documents/agreements for things like health and safety. Support is good and the value for money compared to similar products is great.
The ease of use and ease of setup was fantastic. I was an early adopter and was able to work directly with the founders, who were very helpful.
Customer Support is amazing. If I have questions or issues, they respond promptly and help get to a resolution.
At the moment missing a proper multi tenant setup with different visitors types (es. Guests and Suppliers).
We also have a special need to edit fields when a person make an error when registrating their visit (forget to make a choice).
When there is an alarm we need to print a visitor list.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


113 reviews

Recommended

SF
AvatarImg

Sven F.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vizito Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far we've had nothing but positive experiences with Vizito... We did have a small inconvenience, when updating our hosts on the portal, but when it turned out that this was due to a bug in Internet Explorer, we switched to Chrome to see that it worked there.

Pros

+ ease of use + the complete overview + lot of functionalities not present in similar packages + affordable price + timely support from Vizito people (which are very capable to help with any issue, when you need to configure/setup the portal per your wishes) + if we have feedback on improving the solution, they will use this feedback. For example, there was an issue relating to GDPR, and they fixed it on the fly, so now we are running a compliant GDPR solution. + bug report : if they can simulate the issue, they fix it asap + if we recommend improvements, they won't let you down and do something with the information.

Cons

- we didn't have it any earlier - if we had had it earlier, we wouldn't have lost time trying out other portals/visitor registration software - could use some improvements on the ease of use, but in our eyes that would not be easy to achieve

JM
AvatarImg

Jean M.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely Satisfied

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

From seeing the demo to the live environment the implementation and training of different level of people went very smooth. Support from the Vizito people is impeccable

Cons

Any features that were needed were discussed with the Vizito team and some functionality was eventually introduced in later versions.

Vendor response

Dear Jean, We're thrilled that you have a 5-star experience with Vizito! Thanks a lot for the kind words! Warm regards, Pieter-Jan

JW
AvatarImg

Jan W.

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Vizito: Eenvoudig & toegankelijk

Reviewed 3 months ago

We gebruiken de software nu ongeveer een 2-tal jaren voor de registratie van onze bezoekers. Onze algemene ervaring met Vizito is zeker positief. Het is zeer toegankelijk voor de bezoekers, maar ook zeer eenvoudig in gebruik voor ons als bedrijf. De implementatie en support verliep zeer vlot bij opstart. Een pluspunt is ook dat de after service steeds van hoge kwaliteit is. Er wordt pro-actief mee gezocht naar oplossingen en verbeterpunten.

Pros

Vizito is zeer toegankelijk en eenvoudig in gebruik, zowel voor ons als organisatie, als voor de bezoekers die zich aanmelden met de software.

Cons

Het gebruik van Vizito binnen onze organisatie verloopt zeer vlot. We hebben tot nu geen minpunten mogen vaststellen. Als we met vragen of bemerkingen zitten kunnen we ook steeds terecht bij de after service, dewelke steeds vlot en vriendelijk verloopt.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Jan, We are very happy to support our customers throughout the way, glad you are having a great experience with Vizito. Thank you very much for your kind words! Best regards, Mary

JO
AvatarImg

Jesper O.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does what it needs to do.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Ease of use and the interface is clear, but users should be automatically added to registered users.

Pros

Simplicity of the app, usability of the backlot and easy of use.

Cons

First-registered users are not automatically saved as registered, which need to be done manually in the backlot.

Vendor response

Hello Jesper, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for Vizito! Regarding first-registered users, there is an Advanced Setting that you can enable which will automatically save them as registered visitors. On the backoffice, please go to Visit Types > Click "Edit" next to the visit type you wish to apply it to (e.g. Visitor) > under General tab, click Edit "Advanced Settings" > Enable "Automatically create registered visitors" > and save. Hope this helps! Feel free to send us an email if you need assistance. Best regards, Mary.

JF
AvatarImg

Jan F.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very good

Pros

easy to use, user interface is very easy to use

Cons

dificult to customise UI. Logo's etc are dificult to implementate

Vendor response

Hi Jan, Thanks for choosing Vizito and leaving us a positive review. It's great to hear that you noticed that we offer a lot of customization when it comes to the design / look and feel of the application. The drawback is that it becomes more complex than anticipated. Be on the lookout for updates coming soon that will make configuration, and specifically applying a housestyle, much easier. I think you're going to love it. We're here for you anytime and thanks again for your business. Pieter-Jan

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's okay....

Reviewed 3 years ago

Used this software for 1 month before I started getting emails multiple times a day about the price needing to go up for how much traffic we had. We only have a few people utilizing this so it seemed like a big jump in price for that.

Pros

We implemented this software in order to make sure our staff was informed when a visitor came into the office to meet with them. It does it's job, but is just okay. Not a lot of bells and whistles to it.

Cons

There is no major con to this software other than the price point. I just think it is a bit much for what it does.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! Our pricing is based on the number of registrations each month. We feel sorry if this does not correspond 100% with your use case. Feel free to get in touch as we value your feedback greatly.

DP
AvatarImg

Diana P.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vizito is a great system for visitor registration!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with Vizito. I've had two separate calls with representatives and both times the rep was very helpful and nice. The first call was to learn more about the system and the second call was to help answer specific questions I had about the system.

Pros

The system is very user friendly. I have been searching for a software for just visitor registration as all others are over priced and come with additional features that we do not need for our company. I found Vizito and it is exactly what I was looking for. The visitor registration is completely electronic, all of the data is electronic, I can customize almost anything and everything. The cost of the system is very affordable as well!

Cons

Everything about the software is working out perfectly. As of now, there is nothing I would say needs improvement.

Vendor response

Thank you Diana, for your kind words. Very helpful to receive feedback!

IV
AvatarImg

Ingrid V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

/

Reviewed 3 months ago

Top product! Onze receptie kan in ieder geval al niet meer zonder de Vizito registratie!!

Pros

Snel en correct registreren van de bezoekers. Je kan perfect nagaan wie in het gebouw aanwezig is, alsook met wie ze een meeting hebben.

Cons

geen negatieve punten voor dit product..

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Ingrid, Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoy our system! Kind regards, Pieter-Jan

FG
AvatarImg

Fabian G.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to setup, user friendly and very respnsive support

Reviewed 4 months ago

I would go with this tool again and I can recommend it to others.

Pros

- Easy to setup no special Hardware needed. - userfriendly - nice features - good support - meets our requirements perfectly

Cons

Well maybe using your own variables for your custom messages is a little bit tricky.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review, Fabian. We are glad to hear that all your requirements are met. We will be improving the user-friendliness to make customizing the notification messages less complicated. Thanks again!

EJ
AvatarImg

Evert Jan W.

Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clean and simple

Reviewed 3 months ago

We don't have that much visitors on site but if we do we always know that the host will be notified. The visitor only has to do the bare minimum to announce themselves.

Pros

It's very intuitive for both the administrator as (first time) users/visitors.

Cons

LDAP / Active Directory integration would be a nice add on for the lower priced packages as well, but it isn't a must.

Vendor response

Hello Evert Jan, We are thankful that you took the time to give us a positive review. We are happy that the solution works well for you! Kind regards, Mary

AV
AvatarImg

Amber V.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vizito Review - Oosterweelwerken Linkeroever

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Makkelijk te gebruiken, personaliseerbaar per bedrijf, ook mogelijk om meerdere bedrijven toe te voegen.

Cons

Back office is niet altijd even makkelijk maar wel veel hulp van support

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Amber, Thank you for your great review! This helps a lot. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. Warm regards, Pieter-Jan

BH
AvatarImg

Beth H.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement and easy to use

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

This helps us to monitor visitors on site, including capturing legally required information. It allows us to easily recover information for audit purposes and provides a visitor check list in the event of an evacuation.

Cons

It would be useful to be able to have multiply signatures

Vendor response

Hello Beth, We are happy to hear that Vizito is able to help you with visitor management. We value your feedback and suggestions. Kind regards, Mary

ND
AvatarImg

Nele D.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great app with a great team behind it!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Communication was always clear and they kept a good time management. There was no delay whatsoever.

Pros

Most of all, Vizito was the only software that had all the features we were looking for. The people we had contact with were very friendly, hands on and guided us through every question we had.

Cons

There is nothing negative about the product. Features that were missing were created.

Vendor response

Hello Nele, Happy customers make us happy so this is fantastic to read! Keep on enjoying Vizito! Kind regards, Steven

RT
AvatarImg

Renee T.

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software for a reasonable price!

Reviewed 3 months ago

We have been using the software for 2 years and the overall experience has been great.

Pros

We use the software so that we can keep track of who enters and leaves the facility for food safety and for our emergency response plans. This software was easy to set up and start using right away. We can add specific waivers or legal documents for signature as needed. We can easily download the logs for our food safety program. And the software is easy to use on an IPAD and allows for touchless and self-checkin/out.

Cons

I have not had any issues with this software. Any questions were quickly answered by Vizito staff.

Vendor response

Hello Renee, We are happy to hear you have had a great experience using Vizito. Thank you for taking the time to share this review! Best regards, Mary

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ticks all the boxes!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, easy to set up, great integration with LDAP and Slack and very customisable looks. It's GDPR-friendly and it offers a myriad of functions out of the box that allow future functionality to be turned on as the business needs grow. Very satisfied as it is a fit and forget product! Have not had to do one bit of maintenance since we installed it.

Cons

Generally very satisfied. The addition of camera support for taking a picture of the visitors would have been a bonus but it's not key to deciding whether to use this product or not.

PV
AvatarImg

Peggy V.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Only positive things!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have a clear overview of who is present in the building. Also from when and to when. We have limited ourselves to the name, company name, telephone number and e-mail address, but this can be extended much further. In the case of very large companies, it may also be useful for visitors to enter their number plate, for example. (If a car has to be moved...?) There are so many possibilities... I would recommend Vizito to everyone!

Pros

This is really very user friendly! Not complicated at all. If you have any questions, they will respond immediately. Very pleasant to work with!

Cons

To date, we have not experienced any problems.

ju
AvatarImg

jan u.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

my review

Reviewed 3 months ago

nice, easy to use sw...sometimes not working, but support is usable

Pros

easy to use this sw , all requested function

Cons

sometimes not working correctly (qr code login)

Vendor response

Hello Jan, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear you had some issues with the QR code login, please do reach out to us and we will help you find a resolution. Best regards, Mary

OO
AvatarImg

Oladipo O.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Eady to use and affordable pricing

Pros

User friendly and less data consuming. Available on IOS and Android

Cons

Can't run video presentation on it. Restricted to one office location

Vendor response

Hi Oladipo, Thank you for leaving a review! Your feedback is much appreciated. You actually can run a video presentation on the main page of the Vizito app, as well as on the agreement itself. Should you need more information on that, don't hesitate to get in touch with me directly.

BB
AvatarImg

Bart B.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The easiest-to-use visitor registration tool

Reviewed 3 months ago

The people of Vizito are professionals who think along to always find a solution. They tackled our problem and took care of us down to the last detail. Highly recommended!

Pros

Ease of use, visitor notifications, features

Cons

None, complete visitor registration tool

Vendor response

Hi Bart, Happy to learn that our approach towards assisting customers is helpful. Thank you so much for your review! Kind regards, Steven

EC
AvatarImg

Elisabetta C.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Vizito rating

Reviewed 4 months ago

Visitors registration is easy

Pros

Use friendly for vistors and administrator

Cons

After tablet software updating all the names are canceled

Vendor response

Hi Elisabetta, Great to get this feedback from you and we love that you and your visitors find the system really user friendly. We aim at building new features in Vizito and make it even more user friendly in the near future. Thanks again, the Vizito team

MH
AvatarImg

Miriam H.

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest and best way to welcome our customers/visitors

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were looking for a tool, which is easy to handle and also not expensive. With Vizito we found the best solution. We bought an bracket for our ipad, and so the customer gets welcomed and can register quick and easy.

Pros

It is easy to handle and the best way to easily welcome and register customers and visitors

Cons

everything was perfect, there was nothing we did not like

DR
AvatarImg

Dominique R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great App to manage and register visitors!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

great value for the money, offers all required functions

Cons

backend can be a bit confusing in the beginning

Vendor response

Hello Dominique, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you think Vizito is the best price/value in the market.

DV
AvatarImg

Dieter V.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use user registration

Reviewed 3 months ago

Easy to keep track of who's in the building for

Pros

Never had any problems with this software. It's easy to use. Exactly what we needed. Also the customer support is very friendly and fast.

Cons

Except the fact that we heard it was more stable on Ipad we had to buy Ipads to use. By now we already tested it on android too and did not really encounter any bugs until now.

Vendor response

Hello Dieter, We greatly appreciate your kind feedback! We are happy to hear that Vizito is working well for you. Kind regards, Mary

YS
AvatarImg

Yves S.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great assistance in Visitor Management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, looks nice and we just needed a little help to set up.

Cons

Group sign in is not that efficent, some times a bug

Vendor response

Thank you Yves for you review. We value your feedback! We will be taking a look at Group sign in and how to improve it.

TH
AvatarImg

Tony H.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 4 years ago

Highly recommended and cost effective.

Pros

Very simple with a very user friendly interface.

Cons

Not able to update all my sites at the same time. Every time I need to add a new host, I need to do it on the 3 sites separately. It would be great to have one master access that can update the sites simultaneously. We are still awaiting for an update that allows the system to send notifications by email.