App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Vizito Visitor Management System Logo

Vizito Visitor Management System

iPad/Android visitor registration management

see alternatives

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Vizito Visitor Management System Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

127

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.98/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Some good features, most importantly documents/agreements for things like health and safety. Support is good and the value for money compared to similar products is great.
The ease of use and ease of setup was fantastic. I was an early adopter and was able to work directly with the founders, who were very helpful.
Customer Support is amazing. If I have questions or issues, they respond promptly and help get to a resolution.
At the moment missing a proper multi tenant setup with different visitors types (es. Guests and Suppliers).
We also have a special need to edit fields when a person make an error when registrating their visit (forget to make a choice).
When there is an alarm we need to print a visitor list.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


127 reviews

Recommended

PB
AvatarImg

Patrick B.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works as expected

Reviewed 2 years ago

Compared to other tablet apps that we have used (for other functionality, not just visitor management) this is responsive, and does what we expect it to do. It's rare that I have to do anything due to issues being rare

Pros

The self sign in, visitor registration and the badge printing functionality are the main parts that we use, they are reliable and work exactly as expected.

Cons

We had issues initially when using this system however credit to the support team, they were able to help and since they problems have been rare

Vendor response

Dear Patrick, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. Kind regards, Pieter-Jan

CD
AvatarImg

Criselda D.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Vizito

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

General, it's easy to use only needs to understand and learn it.

Cons

all are understandable from my side.some visitors are feeling uneasy, seems that filling the system takes more time if they are late in interview or meeting.

Vendor response

Dear Criselda, Thank you for taking the time to review Vizito, our Visitor Management System. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you find it easy to use overall. Our goal is to make the check-in process as seamless as possible for our users. We understand that some visitors might experience difficulty or delays when using the system, especially if they are running late for appointments....

AU
AvatarImg

ADAEZE U.

Events Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pretty solid app

Reviewed 6 years ago

I run an event technology business and use Vizito to register guest for various functions.

Pros

The Vizito team is readily available to help and answer questions as needed. They go above and beyond to help get you up and running. They are always willing to help and even remote into my computer to make sure everything is working well. They answer my emails quickly and effectively. The app does a great job allowing you to customize to your liking. You can pretty much make it your own

Cons

The app has a loading gear icon that appears once you select the sign in button from the user interface screen. I also lags once in a while which could be due to the connectivity but it would be great to have an offline option for the app.

RK
AvatarImg

Ronny K.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review LAG Trailers

Reviewed 2 years ago

It' a nice cloud software product. Easy to use and to manage. Several languages available.

Pros

Easy to use and to manage This will avoid typing mistakes and work at the reception. System automatically prints visitor labels, will automatically inform the host. Also a warning sms for all visitors in case of an emergency is very useful.

Cons

If visitor has an appointment with several hosts at our company this cannot be done in one registration action.

Vendor response

Thank you Ronny for your honest review! We love to hear that Vizito helped your company reduce the number of mistakes and errors. The number of hosts that can be selected is limited to one at the moment. We will look into adding a possibility to select multiple hosts upon arrival, but this would also involve a good internal process to avoid having multiple employees go to the reception to welcome the visitor. Feel free to reach out to us to share your opinion on how this should best be solved. Thanks again for the trust you put in Vizito and for the kind words.

BC
AvatarImg

Bart C.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use of Vizito at Samsonite

Reviewed 2 years ago

Vizito is a great tool to do visitor registration. Internally it’s also used to register employees who forgot their badge at home. After our great experience in our headquarters in Oudenaarde, Belgium, we also implemented Vizito in our Tumi Warehouse in Unna, Germany.

Pros

Easy to setup and easy to use for our visitors. Good direct contact with Vizito. Nearly no downtime since implementation.

Cons

So far, we didn’t have any negative experience while using Vizito for visitor registration,

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the great review, Bart! We are glad to hear that everything has been running smoothly for you. We are really proud to have Samsonite and Tumi as our loyal customer! Warm regards, Steven

JS
AvatarImg

Jin S.

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product Backed Up by Amazing Support/People

Reviewed 2 years ago

Every time we approach support with questions or issues, they are always interested in understanding our problem and working out a solution for us. Having a good product is only part it, the support from Vizito is what makes Vizito stands out.

Pros

Simple and easy to use, has AD integration for host look up, able to add custom fields and questions which is especially useful now with the pandemic situation

Cons

Would be great if we have the autonomy to purge visitor data, ability to trigger an action or notification based on values entered by visitors

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words. We continue to work hard on the solution and introduce new features/changes to match the needs of our customers.

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, cheap and great service in the implementation

Reviewed 2 years ago

We predominately use it to keep track of visitors in a GDPR-safe way. The excel-overview for that is great. During Covid-lockdown we used it to ensure we knew who had been in the office if a person got sick and we needed to send some people home or advise those that were there the day before.

Pros

The easy pre-registration of visitors is nice Avoiding the old paper log which was not GDPR proof - the main reason for the purchase The ability to have dual language is important

Cons

I have not encountered any floors or missing functionalities

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words, Michael. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you love our multi-language support. Thank you for your trust in Vizito! Kind regards, Pieter-Jan

MB
AvatarImg

Marko B.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software that will help you do your job - easier, faster, more efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very good software for visitor management and registration. Vizito is very easy to use with a lot of different features for small and big companies. It is also GDPR complient. Higly recommend it!

Cons

Depending of the local laws and regulations - maybe in the future implement face recognition for repeat guests.

Vendor response

Hello Marko, Thank you for your 5 star review for Vizito! We will keep on working hard to maintain the same standard towards the future. Steven

MH
AvatarImg

Morten H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to deploy and use

Reviewed a year ago

We are very pleased with the system. Easy to deploy and easy to use.

Pros

User friendly interface. Fast and efficent notification of visitors.

Cons

Nothing - system is just as we need a system to be.

Vendor response

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review. It's great to hear that you're finding Vizito user-friendly and efficient. Your words have reinforced what we're here for - making visitor management easy for our customers. It's great to know we've hit the mark for you. Thank you for choosing our system and for your kind words. We're here to make your experience even better, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do. Best Regards, Vizito Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bang for your buck

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very good, fast support and help. Easy set up

Pros

The Active Directory integration with security group functionality Easy set up Cost to application ratio is good Stable Fast

Cons

Not really a con, more a suggestion. The should be a test account that one could use that doesn't count as a real user to troubleshoot and/ or test Vizito. Meraki integration would be a great feature addition.

NA
AvatarImg

Naif A.

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Naif Alshehri (emdha Trust Service Company) - Vizito SW

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

* easy to use & deploy * the forms and the list are flexible for modified * fast support by vizito team * helpful for our used

Cons

* need more options like: in case any new user registered manually from the register page, it's should be saved automatically no need to go to the admin page and register the user to be saved in the list

Vendor response

Hi Naif, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback! Actually we already have an advanced feature available to automatically add registered visitors when they register for the first time. You can find more information on this here: https://vizito.eu/faq/general/advanced/

MB
AvatarImg

Mirza B.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best in bussiness

Reviewed 2 years ago

We love Vizito, very easy to use and best customer service

Pros

It's very easy to set up and be online in minutes.

Cons

it was missing the Arabic language but Vizito has the best customer service, once we contacted them, they helped us set up and create an Arabic interface.

Vendor response

Mirza, thank you for choosing Vizito and for sharing the experience you had with Vizito. We are thrilled to hear that you are extremely satisfied! As always, we are ready for you any time you should have a question. Kind regards, the Vizito team

SF
AvatarImg

Sven F.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vizito Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far we've had nothing but positive experiences with Vizito... We did have a small inconvenience, when updating our hosts on the portal, but when it turned out that this was due to a bug in Internet Explorer, we switched to Chrome to see that it worked there.

Pros

+ ease of use + the complete overview + lot of functionalities not present in similar packages + affordable price + timely support from Vizito people (which are very capable to help with any issue, when you need to configure/setup the portal per your wishes) + if we have feedback on improving the solution, they will use this feedback. For example, there was an issue relating to GDPR, and they fixed it on the fly, so now we are running a compliant GDPR solution. + bug report : if they can simulate the issue, they fix it asap + if we recommend improvements, they won't let you down and do something with the information.

Cons

- we didn't have it any earlier - if we had had it earlier, we wouldn't have lost time trying out other portals/visitor registration software - could use some improvements on the ease of use, but in our eyes that would not be easy to achieve

DP
AvatarImg

Diana P.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vizito is a great system for visitor registration!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with Vizito. I've had two separate calls with representatives and both times the rep was very helpful and nice. The first call was to learn more about the system and the second call was to help answer specific questions I had about the system.

Pros

The system is very user friendly. I have been searching for a software for just visitor registration as all others are over priced and come with additional features that we do not need for our company. I found Vizito and it is exactly what I was looking for. The visitor registration is completely electronic, all of the data is electronic, I can customize almost anything and everything. The cost of the system is very affordable as well!

Cons

Everything about the software is working out perfectly. As of now, there is nothing I would say needs improvement.

Vendor response

Thank you Diana, for your kind words. Very helpful to receive feedback!

BH
AvatarImg

Beth H.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This helps us to monitor visitors on site, including capturing legally required information. It allows us to easily recover information for audit purposes and provides a visitor check list in the event of an evacuation.

Cons

It would be useful to be able to have multiply signatures

Vendor response

Hello Beth, We are happy to hear that Vizito is able to help you with visitor management. We value your feedback and suggestions. Kind regards, Mary

ju
AvatarImg

jan u.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

my review

Reviewed 2 years ago

nice, easy to use sw...sometimes not working, but support is usable

Pros

easy to use this sw , all requested function

Cons

sometimes not working correctly (qr code login)

Vendor response

Hello Jan, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear you had some issues with the QR code login, please do reach out to us and we will help you find a resolution. Best regards, Mary

PV
AvatarImg

Peggy V.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Only positive things!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have a clear overview of who is present in the building. Also from when and to when. We have limited ourselves to the name, company name, telephone number and e-mail address, but this can be extended much further. In the case of very large companies, it may also be useful for visitors to enter their number plate, for example. (If a car has to be moved...?) There are so many possibilities... I would recommend Vizito to everyone!

Pros

This is really very user friendly! Not complicated at all. If you have any questions, they will respond immediately. Very pleasant to work with!

Cons

To date, we have not experienced any problems.

GP
AvatarImg

Germaine P.

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Simple pre-screening flow to ensure a safe environment. Easy integrations and analytics. Calm the chaos of office re-entry with an all-in-one visitor registration solution. Real-time Availability. MS Teams Integration.Excellent and Kudos to the software developer

Pros

Easy peasssy extracting real time reports

Cons

nothing everything with the software is useful

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words, Germaine. We love to hear great feedback from awesome customers like you! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your 'easy peasy' experience ;-) . Pieter-Jan

JP
AvatarImg

Jeannine P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GO! experience with Vizito

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

its easy to handle and the customer support is very friendly and helpful. I receive a reply within a short time.

Cons

you cannot delete visits again (e.g. test purposes, incorrectly recorded, visit does not appear after all)

Vendor response

Dear Jeannine, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Vizito! We're thrilled to hear that you find our visitor management system easy to handle and appreciate our friendly and helpful customer support. Your feedback is important to us, and we're always working to enhance our solution based on our customers' experiences and needs. We understand your concern about not being able to delete visits for test purposes or when a visit is incorrectly recorded. We're continuously working to improve our features and will certainly take your feedback into consideration for future updates. We're committed to helping you make the most of your Vizito experience and appreciate your choice to switch to us for your visitor management needs. Best regards, The Vizito Team

AV
AvatarImg

Arno V.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast and smooth vizitor management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Vizito really creates a seamless sign in workflow when receiving guests. Instant notification of the contact person upon arrival is great.

Cons

No complaints at all when setting it up for our use case.

Vendor response

Hello Arno, We appreciate the time you took to share your positive experience with Vizito. Your review means a lot to us. Best regards, Mary

RK
AvatarImg

Ruby K.

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very pleased

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience has been satifactory.

Pros

The team are very hand-on. They are thorough and very quick to respond with suitable solutions .

Cons

The mobile number application has a few issues when adding an employee number from a different country.

Vendor response

Hi Ruby, thank you for writing us a great review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you like the hands-on approach that we offer. We would like for you to have the best experience with Vizito, so feel free to reach out to us in order to improve the mobile number support. Thank you for choosing Vizito! The Vizito team

AP
AvatarImg

Aurélie P.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review Kuraray

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use for administrators as well as for visitors Regalar updates

Cons

None, I do not have any comments on this part

Vendor response

Hi Aurélie, Thanks for letting us know how you feel about Vizito! Steven

TC
AvatarImg

Tim C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect Solutions

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have an amazing experience with this application Vizito and we now use it on 6 locations in Europe and maybe expanding over more sites. The support is also perfect and when the system is running we do not have any more support needed.

Pros

Easy to use, All options that we need available, Professional looks. Just a perfect solution!

Cons

It is made for iPad so maybe some options need to be available in portal for PC use like Printer options.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hannah L.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thumbs up for Vizito

Reviewed 6 years ago

We required visitor logging for the implementation of our ISO 27001 certification.

Pros

Being a small company, every bit of time we can save implementing a system can help massively! The software is really easy to use for all of our visitors and great to update for our administrators.

Cons

We haven't come across any bugs with the software, so cannot comment!

LD
AvatarImg

Luc D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User evaluation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to setup, user friendly, helpdesk support.

Cons

Improvement is possible to Multi tenant function based upon the site requirements.

Vendor response

Hello Luc, Thank you for sharing your experience! We value each feedback we get to make Vizito better. Sincerely, Vizito Team.