Vizito Reviews

Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

4.7/5 (53 reviews)

Sven Francen

Vizito Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

So far we've had nothing but positive experiences with Vizito... We did have a small inconvenience, when updating our hosts on the portal, but when it turned out that this was due to a bug in Internet Explorer, we switched to Chrome to see that it worked there.

Pros
+ ease of use + the complete overview + lot of functionalities not present in similar packages + affordable price + timely support from Vizito people (which are very capable to help with any issue, when you need to configure/setup the portal per your wishes) + if we have feedback on improving the solution, they will use this feedback. For example, there was an issue relating to GDPR, and they fixed it on the fly, so now we are running a compliant GDPR solution. + bug report : if they can simulate the issue, they fix it asap + if we recommend improvements, they won't let you down and do something with the information.

Cons
- we didn't have it any earlier - if we had had it earlier, we wouldn't have lost time trying out other portals/visitor registration software - could use some improvements on the ease of use, but in our eyes that would not be easy to achieve

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Anonymous

It's okay....

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Used this software for 1 month before I started getting emails multiple times a day about the price needing to go up for how much traffic we had. We only have a few people utilizing this so it seemed like a big jump in price for that.

Pros
We implemented this software in order to make sure our staff was informed when a visitor came into the office to meet with them. It does it's job, but is just okay. Not a lot of bells and whistles to it.

Cons
There is no major con to this software other than the price point. I just think it is a bit much for what it does.

Response from Modulage


Thank you for your feedback!

Our pricing is based on the number of registrations each month. We feel sorry if this does not correspond 100% with your use case.

Feel free to get in touch as we value your feedback greatly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Jeroen van Slooten

We use the software to keep track of our visitors in a social project.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to get to know our visitors, nobody came in unnoticed, with issues concerning safety we were able to act quicker and maintain a safe environment. Last but not least we were able to give insight into visitornumbers to fundings.

Pros
It's easy to use en does exactly what we need it to do. The software is not designed for our purpose and has features we didn't even use, nevertheless is is simple in it's layout and easy to explain to the volunteers who worked with it.

Cons
When the wifi fails it doesn't work. Because there's no message or popup telling you this it sometimes takes an experianced user to find out this problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Anonymous

Ticks all the boxes!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, easy to set up, great integration with LDAP and Slack and very customisable looks. It's GDPR-friendly and it offers a myriad of functions out of the box that allow future functionality to be turned on as the business needs grow. Very satisfied as it is a fit and forget product! Have not had to do one bit of maintenance since we installed it.

Cons
Generally very satisfied. The addition of camera support for taking a picture of the visitors would have been a bonus but it's not key to deciding whether to use this product or not.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Peggy Van Doren

Only positive things!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

We have a clear overview of who is present in the building. Also from when and to when. We have limited ourselves to the name, company name, telephone number and e-mail address, but this can be extended much further. In the case of very large companies, it may also be useful for visitors to enter their number plate, for example. (If a car has to be moved...?) There are so many possibilities... I would recommend Vizito to everyone!

Pros
This is really very user friendly! Not complicated at all. If you have any questions, they will respond immediately. Very pleasant to work with!

Cons
To date, we have not experienced any problems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Miriam Hanuschke

Easiest and best way to welcome our customers/visitors

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking for a tool, which is easy to handle and also not expensive. With Vizito we found the best solution. We bought an bracket for our ipad, and so the customer gets welcomed and can register quick and easy.

Pros
It is easy to handle and the best way to easily welcome and register customers and visitors

Cons
everything was perfect, there was nothing we did not like

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Tony Hormiz

Feedback

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Highly recommended and cost effective.

Pros
Very simple with a very user friendly interface.

Cons
Not able to update all my sites at the same time. Every time I need to add a new host, I need to do it on the 3 sites separately. It would be great to have one master access that can update the sites simultaneously. We are still awaiting for an update that allows the system to send notifications by email.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Anonymous

Bang for your buck

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Very good, fast support and help. Easy set up

Pros
The Active Directory integration with security group functionality Easy set up Cost to application ratio is good Stable Fast

Cons
Not really a con, more a suggestion. The should be a test account that one could use that doesn't count as a real user to troubleshoot and/ or test Vizito. Meraki integration would be a great feature addition.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Matteo Coluccelli

Good Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Speed-up Check-In/Out processes

Pros
Multilingual support and Customization..

Cons
The layout was initially a bit poor but with updates now is OK

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Richard Lyons

Just what we needed

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-25
Review Source: Capterra

VERY GOOD. Cannot fault it at all. I will be recommending to elsewhere.

Pros
We find this system just perfect for our requirements. Having trialed a few it seems others tend to over complicate their system. This is easy but functional. 5 stars!!

Cons
Would be nice to be able to see the device battery without having to come out of the app. As the tablet is in a case it is a hassle having to open it up to press the home button. This is my ONLY reccomendation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Ram R

Great Product, Excellent Support, Superior Value!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use and excellent customer support have made the switch from a paper sign-in log to digital in a matter of a few days! So happy we found a great Android-compatible product.

Pros
We like that Vizito is easy to use, easy to customize with excellent support. Email/SMS notifications enhance the product and live chat support is prompt and efficient. Import/Export features to take data to Excel are a great addition too. Works well on Android devices and web-based interface.

Cons
We are based in North America, so Live Chat isn't always available in the latter part of the day, but email support helps bridge the gap.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Rahul Chauhan

Excellent customer service provided by Steve and Pieter. The product is very easy to use.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-15
Review Source: Capterra

It has decreased the workload on the reception staff. Also we have a full audit trail of staff.

Pros
The software is very easy to use for the end user. It has some great back end features such as the emergency evacuation procedure. It is fully customisable to your needs which allows you to put your branding on it. Overall great quality product which is easy to use and manage

Cons
I would like to use it as an employee sign in and out system also, which is being developed further to what it has already been done. Works the same as the visitor system. No other cons really.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Ian Higgins

An impressive, straight-forward and professional product with great support.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

A professional looking visitor check in system - easy to maintain and manage visitors

Pros
This software presents a very professional looking check-in system that was easily adaptable to our needs. The technical support we had was second to none! I would not hesitate to heartily recommend this system to anyone who needs to impress their visitors.

Cons
It could have done with a bit more steering on the badge design, maybe some templates, but i appreciate this could be very difficult to do as there are so many ways they could be outputted.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Tim Crommentuijn

Perfect Solutions

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

We have an amazing experience with this application Vizito and we now use it on 6 locations in Europe and maybe expanding over more sites. The support is also perfect and when the system is running we do not have any more support needed.

Pros
Easy to use, All options that we need available, Professional looks. Just a perfect solution!

Cons
It is made for iPad so maybe some options need to be available in portal for PC use like Printer options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Dominiek Leenknecht

Perfect fit with our needs

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Very good customer service that creates correct expectations: they explain workarounds or make clear commitment regarding issues (quick fix or roadmap).

Pros
The software is simple, user friendly and integrates with elements that were very important for us (Active Directory, AeroHive WiFi to generate access rights, Belgian eID-cards, ...)

Cons
We jumped on it in an early stage of the software, some features were missing, but when this feedback was given to the Vizito support team, a solution was always provided in a quick and robust way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Hannah Lennon

Thumbs up for Vizito

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

We required visitor logging for the implementation of our ISO 27001 certification.

Pros
Being a small company, every bit of time we can save implementing a system can help massively! The software is really easy to use for all of our visitors and great to update for our administrators.

Cons
We haven't come across any bugs with the software, so cannot comment!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Jean Nygaard

From the first free trial to production it only took 4 days. Including translation ! Wow!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

For our ISO certification we need to have guests log in at the entrance. This is very easy.

Pros
It's very easy to use. My colleagues quickly were able to use it, and signing new guests in is very easy. The support staffs were very helpful, and we had the iPad app plus the backoffice web translated into Danish within a day.

Cons
It's really hard to find something to not like. We have asked for a GDPR compliant version with the possibility to delete logs of previous visits. It's in the process of being implemented.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Simon Strand Kohl

Easy to use, highly customizable, perhaps the best support I`ve experienced. Truly a great product!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-29
Review Source: Capterra

We got a very satisfied customer for which we set up this solution. They use it everyday and think it`s highly fuctional and professional looking even for their users that are not very tech savvy. For LDAP integration, you have to know some LDAP (obviously). I`m certainly no expert at this, but the team at Vizito helped out alot and made all our ideas come true.

Pros
The users themselves can customize the look and feel very easily and on the fly. It work great with LDAP integration and the support is beyond what is expected. We are very happy with the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Luca Chichiarelli

Del Conca Group Vizito implementation

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Costumer service is awesome. The reps are always on track. The software is pretty solid and also the partnership with bouncepad was a nice to have. Flexibility on developing custom settings

Cons
At the moment missing a proper multi tenant setup with different visitors types (es. Guests and Suppliers) Would be nice to be able to have more graphic customization options for the main pages

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Edgar Reyes

Vizito 2016

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Great product easy to use. It is fast and the IPAD solution is well integrated. The labels are cheap and you can customize the software to meet your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Jessica Dadson

Great Service & Good Product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

A great experience with very helpful staff always available to answer any questions. We got vizito to cover our un-maned reception area and have had a lot of compliments from customers and visitors about how good it is.

Pros
-Easy to use. -Can be personalised with your company colours and logos. -The only software I could find that worked with Android.

Cons
- I have no cons for the app, it works well for us and the only issues I had installing it were due to our companies IT System.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Ifan Jones

Exacatly what we needed

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Helping our main reception area comply with GDPR.

Pros
Android platform. As we a G Suite for Education users it was imperative to keep the theme throughout the company on all devices. Customer Support is also the best I have experienced in the sector, can't fault it whatsoever. That goes a long way in my books, even pre sales the advice was first class

Cons
I can honestly say nothing, as it ticks all the boxes we need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Leen Verckens

Vizito

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

Vizito is a great system, it has saved us the cost of a person at the reception. The customer service is a bonus. The instant help via the chat is a great reason why we have choosen Vizito.

Pros
The ease it takes to work with it. The dashboard is well build

Cons
The flexibility, for example when people arrive who won't have an appointment. They would have to know who works in the company if they want to register. We had to add a sign to give the options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Knut Martinussen

Solved our challenges!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

All my questions and problems have been solved at any time I have needed support. They really are interested in what our demands are and are willing to propose solutions.

Pros
We needed a solution that could be customized to our needs. With some help from the Vizito team, we could present a solution that today is very appreciated by our visitors. And it is in Norwegian, too!

Cons
I would like to have a solution that prevents double bookings.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management

Olorunfemi Gabriel Ogunyiola

Fantastic Product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

Vizito has helped to track all visitors in the organization and it helps me run statistics and reports. Its saves time ans makes the organization look cool.

Pros
Its easy to use and i didn't have to train the receptionist. its pretty straight forward.

Cons
The interface. Its good but it can be better. initially my organization wanted to go for another with a pretty interface but Vizito is easier to use and straight forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Vizito

iPad/Android visitor registration management