xTuple Reviews

xTuple Reviews

xTuple

Accounting, CRM, and ERP for Manufacturing and Distribution

4.69/5 (13 reviews)
533     1,835

James Zeilinger

My company runs on xTuple every day, day in and day out

27/02/2017

My company has used xTuple for the past seven years. We use xTuple for so many aspects including sales, orders, processing, manufacturing, warehouse, accounting, royalties, commissions, and now e-commerce. This excellent software is produced by a company that understands manufacturing, daily challenges and ever changing technology. PS: I have a food company and xTuple is perfect for lot traceability.

Pros

Constant improvement.

Cons

Reports could be more plentiful and easier to write.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering xTuple

Go for it. Moving my company to xTuple was one of the best decisions I ever made for my company.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yien Saeteurn

xTuple Review

23/02/2017

Experience with xTuple is positively enhanced because of the high level of customer service with the staff/team members.

Pros

It's very detailed, and the team members can customize our package to suit our business needs.

Cons

Nothing..as long as the team members of xTuple are there to help, then all is well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering xTuple

I love how the team members work hard to resolute an issue/concern. As far as advice, just continue to provide your exceptional customer service and expertise in what you do.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Janine Dueck

Great Product

23/02/2017

xTuple is a wonderful software to work with. I just finished closing my fiscal year, and it is so nice to see the accounts as they should be. Customer support is good online, but leaving phone messages doesn't result in a call back. Overall I would recommend this product, the few limitations it has can be overlooked because of the value it brings to our company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Dietrich

Great value

23/02/2017

We have had a great deal of success adapting the Xtuple software to our business, which has many peculiarities you would not normally expect a non-custom system to handle. Our relationship with the Xtuple family has always been wonderful. With no in-house programmer we have had to rely on the team there and especially Mike Atherton who has always come through for us.

Pros

Adaptability and ease of customization.

Cons

Some degradation of speed as files grow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Moore

Great open & flexible ERP platform

23/02/2017

We have been using xTuple for a little over 2 years now. What drew us to xTuple initially is the open source nature of the program & value for money. The xTuple architecture has allowed us to easily tie-in with our existing house-built websites, warehouse management software, and internal APIs. This was crucial as we were looking for the ability to unify all of our infrastructure. Development on the application has come a long way since we initially started looking at xTuple years ago. They have added a whole host of new features in a relatively short period of time. Highly recommend if you're looking for an ERP that's extensible with great value for money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristina Bobholz

Excellent, timely responses

13/02/2017

Whenever I submit any issues/bugs/incidents I know that I will get a response within the hour. Sometimes this response is through comments within my incident, and most times this response is with a phone call. In all my experiences the response has been very thorough, with the Xtuple contact asking many questions and offering many possible solutions. If they are not able to immediately correct my issue over the phone, I know upon hanging up that they will be checking into it and getting back to me asap. Thank you for listening, being patient, and helping with even the "smallest" of issues! Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carlos Enriquez

Best ERP Ever

09/02/2017

It is a great ERP solution, there are several versions that you can get according to your requirements. Tech Support and Customer Service are excellent. I have worked with this software for more that 10 years, and by the way, the free version is really free, it is not just a trial one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian  Micah

Value for your money

09/02/2017

I have used xTuple for 4 years and absolutely love the functionality of it as well as the ease of use. The report writing capabilities are great and allow you to create reports from scratch. There are several ways to perform the same task so that experience could use some improvement but overall, a great system to use.

Pros

Customizability of the software and custom reporting.

Cons

Too many screens and too many ways to perform the same task. User experience needs some improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Javier Cabezudo

All you need from an ERP system at an affordable price

07/02/2017

xTuple has most of the nice features of an expensive ERP at a very affordable price. All our departments work in tune and have full vision of what is going on on the day to day activities. Being able to use the client with different OS's (Linux/Windows/Mac) was very important for us, and now with the web enabled server it is even better. We run batch jobs like cost updates and MRP and have automated email sending for different events and reports that save us a lot of time. Bugs are constantly monitored and fixed so there are not many weak points to highlight. I would recommend having some knowledge of javascript and SQL in order to customize your client and reports the way your company needs. It's actually not really needed, but given the flexibility that xTuple offers to customized things it's totally worth it. Overall, we are very happy with the decision we took 5 years ago.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
April  McKnight

Incredible company to work with!

03/02/2017

We have been utilizing xTuple ERP for 7 years and are extremely satisfied with the product, it's features, value and support. xTuple ERP is an extremely flexible and scaleable software that can be easily customized to fit your companies needs. We have added many features and customization over the years at a very reasonable price. xTuple is also easy to use, from report writing to every day use. The staff at xTuple are very knowledgable, approachable, quick to respond and generally just nice people to work with.

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility, easily customized, great price point

Cons

Limited CRM

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rick Howard

Solid System with Good Track Record of Improvement

03/02/2017

Our company implemented the Xtuple system and have used it now for approx 9 years. We originally purchased it as it had all the primary features one would expect in an ERP system, it featured a great deal of what we were looking for, and it was at an affordable price structure as well. Over these years we've found the system to be very stable platform for our business, and we've been impressed with the ongoing development and roll outs of new and expanded features. Xtuple has also come a long way in providing high quality training materials. In addition, and very importantly, their support staff have been top notch, exhibiting high skill capabilities, and timely responses. They've even come to our aid with issues that were clearly user caused, not system bugs. In short, I'd highly recommend Xtuple for any business as a high quality system with a team that seems dedicated to ongoing improvement. Great software and compares very well to much more expensive systems.

Pros

Has all the features of much more expensive systems, and they continue to improve on a continuing basis. The 'Workbench' features make several tasks much easier.

Cons

Some menu features aren't readily apparent, although they work well once fully understood.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering xTuple

Not at this time.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Brockey

xTuple Review

02/02/2017

Our small business has been using xTuple for 3.5 years now. We are an electrical distributor with 50K + items and annual sales in excess of $16M. xTuple enabled us to have a customized ERP solution with minimal investment. We are thankful for their support and constant product improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Petra Painter

Customizable and reliable Accounting, CRM and ERP software

24/11/2011

I can strongly recommend this free open source ERP, accounting, CRM package for small and midsized businesses. It runs on Linux, Mac and Windows and takes care of all accounting tasks such as general ledger, accounts payable and receivable as well as bank reconciliation. But xTuple can do more, it is not only an online accounting software but also a great CRM where you can create to-do lists, address books, manage projects, etc...

Pros

- It is easy to use for an average user like me

Cons

Rather for small businesses than large enterprises

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more