Tenrox PSA Solution Reviews

Tenrox PSA Solution Reviews

Tenrox PSA Solution

The Only True, Workflow-Driven, Cloud Professional Services Automation Solution Available

4.89/5 (9 reviews)
930     1,372

Jonathan Schreck

Bumpy Start but We've Found Our Groove and Great Partner

21/12/2016

We encountered some obstacles shortly after go-live that were unexpected, but the Tenrox team from support, services and development have really partnered with us to get everything working to meet our needs. Looking forward to further leveraging the tool through future software development.

Pros

Focused on and geared to help run professional services businesses

Cons

TPP is old, outdated, and not geared to meet the ever-changing business needs of today. Online Planner should resolve this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Tenrox PSA Solution

The functionality is robust but existing tool interactions require lots of manual effort. Be methodical in defining organization priorities and allow the tool to help the business manage these.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Goodwill

Always a first class service

20/12/2016

From the initial implementation right through to BAU support and routine upgrades, Upland's Tenrox has been ideal for our organisation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shannon James

Tenrox leads with Customer Service

23/08/2016

I've used Tenrox for a couple of years now through my job. Tenrox is an easy to use intuitive application that has enabled my organization to simplify our management of expense reporting and tracking timesheets.

Pros

Im able to cut time spent on data entry and invoicing while accelerating my processes for invoicing and expense reporting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tenrox PSA Solution

The flexibility of this application and the customer support is really what makes it stand out from the rest of the rest.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Francos

Great PSA software that is easy to use

22/08/2016

Great PSA tool. There are many features and functionality that allows me to work with clients to help track resources, costs, and expenses. The tool is easy to use compared to most others in the market. It's definitely worth checking out.

Pros

Ease of use - Able to quickly learn the different functionality and features and use the tool without much difficulty.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Bisson

Best well rounded PSA application

17/08/2016

The team at Tenrox is great to work with and the recent improvements to the user interface make it a breeze to use. As one of the longest running leaders in this market I highly recommend people evaluating service solutions to take a look.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to integrate to all our back office systems and the support from the services team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tenrox PSA Solution

Make sure you ask about all the ways you can use the product to help increase your business. I found them very willing to share advice form their 20 plus years of experience. Something the others can't do.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyler Brown

Intuitive interface that our users found easy to adopt

16/08/2016

This tool is flexible enough to function the way our organization does business. It has enabled us to better forecast expenses and resources with custom reports. In addition, project invoicing has been completely streamlined and we now have real-time access to invoice and budget data, which was lacking in our previous system

Pros

The mobile app is easy to use and allows us to capture detailed timesheets while on the road

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elaine Pajaro

Tenrox experience - TODO1 Services Inc

09/05/2014

Tenrox is an easy to use tool for all type of role for our company. This tool is intuitive and does not require exhaustive training. Tenrox suite provide enough modules to manage projects, portfolios in terms of Hours, Cost, Billing and interact with other tools like SalesForce or Quickbook to make easy the information exchange among them. TPP tool requires improvements because present frequent bugs that make project managers plan tracking difficult to manage and publish to Tenrox. Overall TODO1 Services is satisfied with the tool because help to automate projects planning ad controlling process across the organization participant roles/users providing accurate and online data and reports.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Holzapfel, IT Manager

Excellent PSA application

20/03/2014

Our company has been using Tenrox for the past two and a half years. The application has been extremely useful in gathering information for the billing of clients, both internal and external. We've also been using the Resource Scheduling module for the past year, which combined with the time entry module, really gives a detailed actual vs estimated view of how our resources are utilized. Being able to schedule projects/jobs also gives us the added ability to produce hard numbers to justify additional headcount as work dictates. As with any time entry system, this really requires the buy-in of management to ensure data is entered and verified.

Pros

The latest version includes a new, contemporary UI and increased compatibility with all the major browsers. LOADS of reporting options

Cons

Some of the advanced functionality requires software plugins/add-ons. Would like to see this deprecated eventually.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

27/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more