This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Upland PSA

PSA software fuels your projects from bid to bill to loyalty

see alternatives

Upland PSA Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The benefits of having knowledgeable personnel is a valuable asset to any organization.

Anonymous Reviewer

There are so many more modern companies that can accomplish the things that your company needs to get done and give you better customer service.

Anonymous Reviewer

The important thing is Tenrox does the job quickly and with little hassle after things are set up and added to your timesheet, letting you get back to the important tasks of the day.

Brad B.

Cons

The reports are not user readable out of the box and have to be exported to Excel for further data manipulation which is a pain and should not be necessary.

Christopher S.

It is difficult to extract information about time off and assignment for users.

Christopher S.

Unfortunately the interface is absolutely terrible. It feels like the interface was top-of-the-line maybe back in 2004.

Jake W.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

10

3

1

0

2

81%
positive reviews
82%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Our organization uses the software for project billing, employee time management and tracking.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ease of use when entering hours for projects and employee time, makes it easy for all users regardless of skill level. The benefits of having knowledgeable personnel is a valuable asset to any organization.

Pros

Very easy to use with full support if we run into any problems. The training provided to all users is 24/7 and very easy to understand. The admin is always available that is assigned to each account, giving undivided support and considered a valuable member of our team. The admin assigned to my team is available for all out weekly team calls providing answers to questions and quick follow up when needed. Very engaging staff.

Cons

In terns of adding additional applications project management setup, it seems to be limited in terms of accessing. The available applications my not be accessible to everyone depending on the role in the organization. For employee time keeping, the use of the application is easy but still has limitations in terms of approving hours or seeing individual payroll information such as vacation, sick balances. This task is simply forwarded to Payroll so the functions seem to be duplicated on the internal payroll system in addition to entering in Tenrox.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Would NOT recommend Tenrox

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would not recommend tenrox as a project management tool for companies. There are so many more modern companies that can accomplish the things that your company needs to get done and give you better customer service.

Pros

I enjoy the combination of managing projects, being able to complete timesheets and also have PTO requests tracked in the system. It does make it easy to have it all in one place

Cons

Tenrox has a lot of things to work on. It's slow (for my company), they are reluctant to make upgrades based on your needs and based on what package you get, you typically get low customer service. The system is very manual and in 2018, we need to have a more automated tool to get things done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

An OK system for time entry - kludgy for management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Time entry and time management for assignment of personnel to jobs

Pros

The time entry and management is meant for consultants, with jobs available by name rather than project number

Cons

It is difficult to extract information about time off and assignment for users. The reports are not user readable out of the box and have to be exported to Excel for further data manipulation which is a pain and should not be necessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bumpy Start but We've Found Our Groove and Great Partner

Reviewed 5 years ago

We encountered some obstacles shortly after go-live that were unexpected, but the Tenrox team from support, services and development have really partnered with us to get everything working to meet our needs. Looking forward to further leveraging the tool through future software development.

Pros

Focused on and geared to help run professional services businesses

Cons

TPP is old, outdated, and not geared to meet the ever-changing business needs of today. Online Planner should resolve this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tenrox leads with Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've used Tenrox for a couple of years now through my job. Tenrox is an easy to use intuitive application that has enabled my organization to simplify our management of expense reporting and tracking timesheets.

Pros

Im able to cut time spent on data entry and invoicing while accelerating my processes for invoicing and expense reporting.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intuitive interface that our users found easy to adopt

Reviewed 5 years ago

This tool is flexible enough to function the way our organization does business. It has enabled us to better forecast expenses and resources with custom reports. In addition, project invoicing has been completely streamlined and we now have real-time access to invoice and budget data, which was lacking in our previous system

Pros

The mobile app is easy to use and allows us to capture detailed timesheets while on the road

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best well rounded PSA application

Reviewed 5 years ago

The team at Tenrox is great to work with and the recent improvements to the user interface make it a breeze to use. As one of the longest running leaders in this market I highly recommend people evaluating service solutions to take a look.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to integrate to all our back office systems and the support from the services team.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent PSA application

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our company has been using Tenrox for the past two and a half years. The application has been extremely useful in gathering information for the billing of clients, both internal and external. We've also been using the Resource Scheduling module for the past year, which combined with the time entry module, really gives a detailed actual vs estimated view of how our resources are utilized. Being able to schedule projects/jobs also gives us the added ability to produce hard numbers to justify additional headcount as work dictates. As with any time entry system, this really requires the buy-in of management to ensure data is entered and verified.

Pros

The latest version includes a new, contemporary UI and increased compatibility with all the major browsers. LOADS of reporting options

Cons

Some of the advanced functionality requires software plugins/add-ons. Would like to see this deprecated eventually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Simple software for tracking timesheets at work

Reviewed 10 months ago

The important thing is Tenrox does the job quickly and with little hassle after things are set up and added to your timesheet, letting you get back to the important tasks of the day.

Pros

Tenrox is a fairly easy to use piece of software that, when set up, can be updated in seconds to add to your work timesheets.

Cons

It can sometimes be tricky adding projects / tasks to your personal timesheet collection. This could be due to how it is set up however.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

horrible

Reviewed 2 years ago

Terrible.

Pros

worst user interface ever. My whole company hates it. Openly rejects using it.

Cons

absolutely nothing. so hard to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tenrox experience - TODO1 Services Inc

Reviewed 7 years ago

Tenrox is an easy to use tool for all type of role for our company. This tool is intuitive and does not require exhaustive training. Tenrox suite provide enough modules to manage projects, portfolios in terms of Hours, Cost, Billing and interact with other tools like SalesForce or Quickbook to make easy the information exchange among them. TPP tool requires improvements because present frequent bugs that make project managers plan tracking difficult to manage and publish to Tenrox. Overall TODO1 Services is satisfied with the tool because help to automate projects planning ad controlling process across the organization participant roles/users providing accurate and online data and reports.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great PSA software that is easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great PSA tool. There are many features and functionality that allows me to work with clients to help track resources, costs, and expenses. The tool is easy to use compared to most others in the market. It's definitely worth checking out.

Pros

Ease of use - Able to quickly learn the different functionality and features and use the tool without much difficulty.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lots of features. Terrible interface.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

When you need software to do timekeeping, allocation tracking, utilization tracking and PTO tracking, Tenrox has you covered. Lots of features.

Cons

Unfortunately the interface is absolutely terrible. It feels like the interface was top-of-the-line maybe back in 2004.... It's just a big jumbled mess.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Always a first class service

Reviewed 5 years ago

From the initial implementation right through to BAU support and routine upgrades, Upland's Tenrox has been ideal for our organisation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review