App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Verse.ai Logo

Verse.ai

Conversational enablement platform

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Verse.ai Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

48

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.47/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Their dashboard looks great and is easy to use, and their onboarding is smooth. Really happy with Verse and their ability to engage leads, great service overall.
The speed from lead to outreach is very impressive. The customer portal is great, easy to follow and provides all necessary details...easy to use.
I loved the implementation and their ability to make the system function exactly as you need it to. The ability for the team to understand our needs as a client was second to none.
There is nothing that I can say negative about the software at this time.
I don't think that's an option now unless I'm missing it.
We receive calls at all hours during nights and weekends from customers. There's no way we could have staffed for that.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


48 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Trevor H.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer for inside sales

Reviewed 4 years ago

We receive calls at all hours during nights and weekends from customers.  There's no way we could have staffed for that.  Verse has leveled up our customer interaction in every way imaginable.  They even qualified a customer for us via SMS at 3am who signed up on our website! We work very closely with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on a week-to-week basis to make sure that our two systems are humming in perfect sync and I can't speak highly enough about him. Highly recommend both the product and the team.

Pros

Verse has truly transformed my inside sales team.  After adding Verse to our funnel, 40% of the customers my inside sales team talks to are converted into opportunities in our CRM.  We work out of Salesforce and the data they zap back to us makes it really easy to manage everything out of our existing system.

Cons

While the tech integration is really easy to plugin with Salesforce (zapier), we set our system up with some different fields, vocab, funnel stages before we worked with Verse.  We've had to create a lot of new automations to get everything working in our company's format.  I don't see this as Verse's fault at all though.  It's jut the nature of plugging in a new front line sales team into a mature existing system.  The tradeoff that we get in customer experience and sales efficiency are a no brainer though.

Vendor response

Hey Trevor. Thanks so much for taking the time to review Verse. 40% is so amazing to see, not to mention it's great to hear ROI has been greater since switching to our contact center and software. Excited to keep converting those leads into opportunities for you! Cheers.

SS
AvatarImg

Scott S.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The solution I've been searching for!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I enjoyed my communications with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at Verse so much, that I had to go to the office to meet the team in San Diego, California. That visit was totally consistent with the amazing customer experience we have experienced since the very first call.

Pros

Consumer direct leads have a bad reputation, but I think most people just have bad follow up. Verse allows us to confidently trust that every lead we send to them will be follow up on diligently, but a caring and professional team member. Verse pays exquisite attention to creating an amazing customer experience. Whether they are following up on your leads, onboarding you as a new client, or you're a long time customer, you'll always feel like you were the most important person in that conversation.

Cons

There are no cons that I've found using Verse. I've been using it for almost a year now, and it seems to do anything I want it to do. Anything I have questions about, they are quick to help.

Vendor response

Hey Scott! Thanks for taking the time to review Verse. We're so glad to hear the relief Verse has brought your team in qualifying and nurturing leads. Also so glad our team has been so helpful and quick to answer your questions. We hope to meet again soon!

AW
AvatarImg

Adam W.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Wanted more

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall it was good but not great. We wanted more features to customize our responses depending on lead source. Also wanted a longer follow up / nurture process.

Pros

loved that the new leads were connected with ASAP which helped when an agent was not available.

Cons

Follow up / qualification was too short. I have had many leads where I follow up after unqualified and was able to connect. Texting templates were very generic. Conversion was too low and have had better success doing it ourselves. Also, could not customize depending on lead sources.

AT
AvatarImg

Adrian T.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A no brainer way to engage facebook leads

Reviewed 4 years ago

My marketing team is able to scale lead gen efforts on facebook and instagram, and try new strategies that produce high volume of leads, without creating a lot of noise for my inside sales team. All leads are engaged with Verse first, where they confirm they are an MQL for us, and schedule phone appointments for my team in house. My reps are able to spend their time more purposely, engaging with high intent leads only and not wasting their time digging through the noise at the top of our funnel.

Pros

Marketing automation built in, so I don't have to worry about setting up drip campaigns to nurture unresponsive leads longer term. Two-way SMS, and U.S. based reps to carry on conversations when leads are responsive. U.S. bases reps even call leads when a lead requests a call, and they call all landline leads off the bat. Hands down, this tool makes it cheaper to qualify leads than I could do with an in house team, and not only is it cheaper, but given they are 24/7 and leveraging 2-way SMS, they convert far more leads than I could ever do with my team in house.

Cons

I had to signup and pay for Zapier in order to leverage the Salesforce integration, but not too costly, just a bit of extra work to setup.

Vendor response

Hey Adrian. Thanks so much for taking time to review us. We are glad to hear our software has saved you money and time in your sales process. We love watching you thrive!

AH
AvatarImg

Andrew H.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great lead follow up for real estate agents

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I'm neither particularly good at lead follow up, nor is it somewhere where I want to spend my time, as I dislike it. I've tried several companies, 4 now, and Verse.io is the best of the bunch. The last company I used was a phone call only company, and I feel like it very much turned off some of my leads. A company I used prior to that, was text only. As we know, everyone is different and has their...

Cons

I'd prefer to have a cost/lead system rather than a flat fee per month. That way, if I have lower lead flow one month (or more), I wouldn't have to pay their full monthly fee.

Vendor response

Hey Andrew! Thanks so much for taking the time to review Verse. We're glad you found Verse to be the best option for you with lead qualification and conversion. We hope you've been able to make the most of your time spent and can't wait to watch you continue to grow! Cheers. - Megan T., Verse.io

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brad S.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent lead follow up, engagement, and qualification

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have seen a measurable increase in appts, deals closed, and customers engaged. The customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is amazing.

Pros

I just cannot explain how critical this software is to my company. Having the ability to have 1000s of conversations simultaneously, and constant follow-up. I have seen leads, over a year old, our AI Verse software texted almost 50 times with no response. Finally a response, Verse schedules a lead and we close. That amount of follow-up is not something any human is capable of doing. Talk about meat on the bone!!

Cons

The AI is just that- artificial. The conversations are not always perfect. But when you weigh the cons against the pros, this is a no-brainer.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Randy J.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice to never have a lead fall through the cracks!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Agentology solves the problem of not being able to answer each call within a few minutes because of other tasks to be done (or sleeping)

Pros

It's nice that the leads are being screened to separate who is just looking from someone who is ready to buy. So nice to be at ease when you miss a call because you know it is being taken care of.

Cons

I wish agentology could see my schedule on a calendar and let me know when someone is ready to book a showing. I understand that is coming soon.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helping us 24/7

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Verse allows me to qualify leads 24/7 for solar and HVAC.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about Verse.

Vendor response

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to review Verse. We're so glad you're happy with the 24/7 lead qualification and we can't wait to watch you grow even more! Cheers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Buddy S.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Verse is doing the Job that I least like to do

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would highly recommend Verse.io as a solution to follow up to time sensitive leads. The ROI is unbelievable already.

Pros

I am producing FB and Google Leads. They are contacted immediately after requsting information 24 hours a day. Verse follows up unti the lead is set as an appointment or determined to be unqualified. You can set the qualification parameters and wording of responses to Leads. It is like hiring a 24/7 staff.

Cons

N/A. The system has been tweeked several times my my Account Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], to work exactly how I want it.

Vendor response

Hi Buddy! Thanks so much for reviewing our software and for recommending Verse so highly! We are so glad we've been able to relieve you from the nag of speed-to-lead and lead follow up. We can't wait to see the ROI soar even more. Cheers!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vital leg of my business

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's a great tool for lead generation. Put some money in my pocket.

Pros

Work's fluently with my other systems I use.

Cons

I'd like to see some sort of report. I don't think that's an option now unless I'm missing it.

JG
AvatarImg

Jeff G.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Verse.io is great and I plan to continue using the service

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very happy with Verse.io. I have been with them since they were Agentology. I like and need the service hat they provide. I hope it continues to improve as the AI's get smarter

Pros

Its easy to use and the support staff is easy to work with and very helpful in setting and integrating the systems with your equipment and other Tec.

Cons

Although service is very good sometimes - for me at least - it can take a few times to get things communicated as all of it done via Email. That said they re very responsive and will stay on it till its done. By the way, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is a rock star and no I'm not related to her :)

WC
AvatarImg

Will C.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use with all Lead details at your fingertips

Reviewed a year ago

Verse.io has been a partner in qualifying our leads and setting appointments. Their speed to the lead is impressive and being able to see the conversation history on each lead has been incredibly valuable in our ability to quickly transition the lead and set appointments.

Pros

Great lead capture integration with our website, easy-to-find contact history for continuity while interacting with the lead

Cons

Some of the responses to lead questions did not answer the correct question sometimes confusing the lead and losing them.

JW
AvatarImg

Jessica W.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lead follow up is amazing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As soon as I get an online lead the verse assistant starts contacting the lead via all available methods. This is a HUGE time saver and guarantees all leads are immediately contacted.

Cons

I would like to get a daily report of the conversation logs so I can see all the communications for the day. Other than that I don't have any complaints about this software, it functions well as is.

RL
AvatarImg

Ryan L.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

wish i would have known sooner

Reviewed 4 years ago

10/10

Pros

Verse is amazing to assist with lead follow up that sometimes goes by the wayside. The customer support is by far the best experience I've had in a long time. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is my account executive and consistently goes above and beyond to make sure my experi...

Cons

wish i would have known sooner, amazing

Vendor response

Ryan, we love hearing not only that you have found great assistance with Verse in your lead follow up, but also that Kristen has been such a core part of that. She has loved working with you and has personally iterated that fact herself. Can't wait to watch the relationships with your consumers get even better not to mention watching your business soar to new heights! - Meg T.

TJ
AvatarImg

Troy J.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We Love Verse.io

Reviewed 3 years ago

They have been a game changer to allow us to convert leads quickly.

Pros

Verse works with us to help us follow up with leads quickly 24x7

Cons

The hold times got a little longer to pick up the call but they have been working to get more staff on board recently and that has gotten better now.

RC
AvatarImg

Ryan C.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long Term

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software is easy to use, customer service is very responsive and I value the time it saves me.

Pros

I like the set it and forget it nature of Verse.io. The leads come in, Verse reaches out and sends me the contact info for those who are interested.

Cons

Sometimes the conversation between [SENSITIVE CONTENT] (verse) and potential clients doesn't comes across as less than conversational.

NH
AvatarImg

Nathan H.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best lead conversion company ever!

Reviewed 6 years ago

They are helping me connect with more people. No more stress of not connecting with that lead in time. Agentology puts you in front of more opportunities to gain more sells and grow your business.

Pros

You will convert more sells by using Agentology. Their team reaches out to your leads 24/7 at all times. They will qualify your leads for you. This super helps when you are busy in a showing or at a listing appointment or at a event etc. You won’t miss that next great lead when you use Agentology. Super friendly and they go beyond to help qualify your leads.

Cons

Agentology has a great agent dashboard. Everything works very smoothly and is all linked in with your calendar. Easy to navigate around. Very integrated.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review, Nathan! We love helping you connect with more motivated buyers and sellers so you can focus on what you do best: showing homes and closing deals. Cheers! - Kelsey Kelsey McKinny Director of Marketing Agentology Inc.

KT
AvatarImg

Ken T.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reviewed 3 years ago

The contact rate of our leads has increased substantially since enrolling with Verse. Our experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the onboarding process was the best, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] could not have made it any easier. We requested a few revisions after the initial setup and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] handled the changes quickly, and professionally...the best!

Pros

The speed from lead to outreach is very impressive. The customer portal is great, easy to follow and provides all necessary details...easy to use!

Cons

We do not have anything negative to say about the software!

Vendor response

Hey Ken! Thanks so much for taking the time to review Verse. We're so glad to hear Verse has improved your lead outreach. Our Client Success team works hard to make things as seamless as possible for our clients. It's so great to hear that it has reaped rewards for you currently. We can't wait to watch you contact rate and conversion rates increase even more! Happy New Year! -Megan

AD
AvatarImg

Andrew D.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent company to manage a high volume of leads with professionalism and personality

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall Verse helped me streamline my lead management and helped me to grow my business by interacting with only qualified leads and ensuring every lead was given a fair shake. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was my main POC and she was exemplary.

Pros

Customer service was top notch and the desire to ensure my company's success was evident in every interaction with their sales and leadership team.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. The scripts required customizing but they helped with this.

ZH
AvatarImg

Zach H.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Verse: Incredible Addition to Our Sales Team

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love that Verse does a lot of the upfront qualifying. My company has a few hard stops that we like getting out of the way on the Verse level to ensure our internal reps only work with qualified customers. This makes it so my reps are only talking to qualified customers 24/7 365! This has led to less burnout on my team because reps don't have to deal with unsavory customers who just want to be taken off of our sales lists and things like that. Verse has changed our sales org in such an amazing way!

Cons

None. Verse is amazing. If you want your reps to be more efficient, look no further.

Vendor response

Hey Zach! Thanks so much for taking time to review our software. We are so glad to hear how much relief your reps have had. We are so excited to see you grow and gain more qualified customers!

RF
AvatarImg

Remy F.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Agentology saves precious time

Reviewed 6 years ago

Really good. Again the personal touch makes all the difference from their customer service.

Pros

Easy to use. Great Customer Service! I like the notes from the customer conversations.

Cons

Switching over to new system - the referrals didn't transfer. So I had to switch back and forth a lot.

JS
AvatarImg

Jason S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing! Save time, great team!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to convert leads and save valuable time for higher productivity, even after hours!

Cons

No cons, our customer success manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helps resolve any concerns - she is amazing!

Vendor response

Thank you, Jason, for taking the time to review Verse! We're so glad you've been able to save so much time and increase productivity through our software. We can't wait to watch you grow even more this year! Cheers. - Meg T.

BW
AvatarImg

Becky W.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works for me!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fabulous!

Pros

First of all, the level of service after the sale is refreshing. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is awesome! Moving on from there, I love that I don't have to worry about being the one to reach out to all the leads the minute they come through. I work pretty much on my own and it's a huge relief to know that there's almost immediate communication to catch these people while they're still engaged in what they're doing on their computer or phone. The response rate has been quite gratifying and easy to manage. I love having an "Assistant".[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is on it!

Cons

Nothing at the moment. We worked out some script changes at the beginning, but I haven't had any problems or issues since.

DR
AvatarImg

Dylan R.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cannot recommend enough!!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The A.i is a fantastic tool provided by Verse that really helps in warming up the conversation with leads before sending them to one of our Loan Officers. It is human guided when needed and I have not seen a prompt or question from a potential lead that has stumped the A.i or faltered any conversations at all!More so, our Verse rep will check in with us weekly to go over the numbers, address any concerns, and will give advice on how additional scripting/adjustments could provide better quality leads!

Cons

I have not run into any issues that would warrant a complaint. The company has been stellar!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nicholas Y.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use to lend a hand to a busy agent

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Super easy to use, follow along and watch how they interact with your clients.

Cons

I wish we could be told if the employee is a girl or a boy. They are all named Alex, which makes it easy, but when I am talking to the cleint I have to avoid pronouns until I hear them say, "Alex was great, she was so sweet" etc.