This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Condo Control Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


61 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Condo Control Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a great plateform to keep residents informed about the building.

Pros

Ease to use for management and residents.

Cons

Maybe separating what aspects you can unsubscribe to if you wish. Ie so if they unsubscribe you can still get package notifications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to use and provides details at one point, doesn't trouble a user a lot.

Cons

Some more reports can be created using the software and phone notification service should be active.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Property Manager's helpful tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

At first I thought it was a complex issue. Once started using it, felt more and more comfortable.

Pros

Easy to use. Does what it is supposed to do. Fastest way to communicate with your resident

Cons

Takes time to download when you sign in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Survey Rating

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Posting the Notifications, Booking Amenities and using the Library and Tasking futures

Cons

Uploading the meeting packages and other condo documents, maintaining action list

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed a year ago

It has been a great experience. I prefer to use CCC than any other software. The team is very helpful and responsive and don't make you feel incompetent even if its an easy fix.

Pros

How easy it is to use for everyone to use. The setting up of residents is so extremely easy and fast that it isn't painful to do like other software. It makes my job less stress full and makes me for effective.

Cons

parking permits were a bit confusing to understand but once you learn what the options are and how they work it was easy.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Convenient

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is convenient and easy to navigate.

Pros

It is very convenient receiving messages from our front desk and Property Manager.

Cons

Sometimes it's difficult to find a document.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software Program

Reviewed 8 months ago

Resident email notifications

Pros

User friendly and exceptional customer service

Cons

There is nothing I dislike from the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback on Condo Control use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am happy with how things work when creating and posting the announcement.

Pros

The convenience of creating a notice on the computer and also on the phone.

Cons

It condenses certain announcements after posting even after seeing the draft copy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CCC

Reviewed a year ago

My experience dealing with CCC has been very good and the response time to queries has been excellent.

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate. Good method of communicating with residents.

Cons

Any the beginning, it took some time to learn and use CCC.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Totally Worthwhile!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience with Condo Control has always been that they are receptive to any problems or questions that we may have. Their response time has always been excellent.

Pros

My condo has been using this software for a long time and, as one of the administrators, I've always found it easy to use and generally ahead of the curve with regard to anticipating the needs of the users.

Cons

I really have no problems at all. We pick and choose the functions that suit our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

110 Unit Townhouse - Condo Corporation

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was seeing how long it took for specific projects to be completed -from PO issue to job complete. Which in turn would evaluate the contractor that was used on site to make sure work was completed in a timely manner. Perfect for time management.

Pros

I liked the software as it was very easy to track ongoing trades working on our property. From the PO being issued to the work being complete.

Cons

Was difficult to obtain homeowner feedback on satisfaction of specific work being done on units, as not every property owner was enrolled with Condo Control Central, due to several seniors residing in the complex which did not have internet, computers or were tech savvy. This was not at all related to the software but made it limited use.

Vendor response

Hi Jeanie, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We have created a case study to help solve that issue https://www.condocontrolcentral.com/palace-case-study/. We understand that this process can be difficult sometimes, here is a few workaround: 1. Text and Voice which can send residence a text message of the announcement or send an automated voice message if they have a home number. 2. We also have a mobile app that residents can use to log into our system without needing a computer Our customer success manager will be contacting you help resolve this issue. Thank You, Condo Control Central Team

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CCC Experience at Explorer Condominium

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Booking an amenity Creating an announcement using the templates provided Making payments

Cons

From an Android phone, there are more clicks required to see an attachment than with other platforms

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Condo Control from Property Management Perspective

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and to inform residents of information going on in the building

Cons

nothing has come up yet. The company is always quick to respond to our questions/concerns.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

General review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been easier posting notices and other Corporation documents.

Pros

Great customer service Easy to use Cost effective

Cons

I did not like the fact that I could not copy images.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Allows me to easily manage my various sites in the most efficient manner. Also gets rid of all the extra paperwork!

Cons

Haven't run into that many issues that are utterly frustrating, sure somethings could be different but by an large the system acts exactly as is expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for condos

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent experience.

Pros

All information regarding my condo building comes right to my email, therefore I see it right away! The system is easy to get set up as a client, and you are able to have the information appropriated for either a tenant or landlord. And less paper waste.

Cons

I have had the software in my condo for 2 years and have had no negative experiences yet, just wish it was installed sooner for our condo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

It is very easy to use and display of the software is great.

Cons

This software sometimes have a lot of updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for Communications

Reviewed a year ago

Condo Control is a great tool for Residents and Property Managers alike.

Pros

The ability to communicate with everyone set up by email/text message/voicemail. Residents who are not tech savvy can get a voicemail/text message which is a great alternative to emails. Owners who live off site are also informed. Sending access notices and suite specific notices.

Cons

That the application on my phone does not have the same capabilities as through desktop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool we have invested in to-date!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It seamlessly integrates our team's core needs into a single system that is easy to navigate and use.

Cons

Could be a bit more flexible in terms of customization.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Could be faster

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Can keep track of packages, newsletters sent to residents and other items.

Cons

It is very slow and it requires a number of screens to get through to get to what you are looking for. When an email is sent to residents it usually takes 1-2 hours before it is received.

Vendor response

Hi Karen, Thank you for your review! we strive to make our platform easy you use and navigate. We provide training options including video, in person, over the phone, or online to help our customers navigate our platform. We apologize for any inconvenience e-consent feature might have caused, our system usually takes less than 30 mins to send out a service level agreement to all residents. A customer success manager will reach out to you to help rectify this issue. Thank You, Condo Control Central Team

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dreamview Village

Reviewed 5 months ago

Tracking Condo Board daily and regard of activities. Did not provide good procedure to assist USERS.

Pros

This is a good tracking and product for History

Cons

Initial introduction and not a procedure manual for Users

Vendor response

Hi Ronald, We have a full procedure manual and user guide here: https://condocontrolcentral.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/203141764-Welcome-To-Condo-Control-Central-Owner-Tenant-User-Guide You can also reach out to our Customer Success team and we would be glad to help!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Condo control central review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Less time for staff to respond to service requests

Pros

Ease of use. Features.

Cons

Search does not look at all folder levels

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I am very pleased.

Pros

Ability to organize and make a lot of information available to owners, particularly in a digital, cost effective manner.

Cons

It takes some experience through trial and error to navigate effectively.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Condo Control Central

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ability to book services, common elements, elevator etc.

Cons

Could be more user friendly; sometimes tricky to find what you need Hard to solve password issues

Vendor response

Hi Melissa, We appreciate your feedback! Our customer support manager will be reaching out to you for additional information on how we could make our platform more user-friendly. Thank you, Condo Control Central Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The ease of use, organization, clarity,

Cons

Users can't book amenities on mobile devices

Vendor response

Hi Emily, Users are able to book amenities on our mobile app, please reach out to us so if any of your residents are having issues booking amenities on our mobile app. We will resolve it immediately!

page 2 of 3

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.