This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ResMan

Property management software for multifamily apartments

visit website

ResMan Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


358 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like that I can go to by just clicking on name or item can do reports so much faster

Pros

that we can get someone to help if needed but very easy to use.

Cons

to many updates and will run slow at times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Is Resman for you?

Reviewed 3 years ago

Can't beat the price but you sure can beat the software.

Pros

Price. Reports are as good as OneSite. GL combines a lot of activity for certain entries, its an extra step to drill down and see what actually makes up an entry.

Cons

Difficulty in getting help desk to do anything (based on conversion experience with prior balances). If you need a report altered its a week or more project.

Vendor response

Dear Sir or Madam, ResMan strives to provide top notch service for its customers. We built our company and our products around a core belief in customer success, so I'm disappointed if your concerns mean that we are't living up to that standard for you. If you send me an email detailing what your experience has been with ResMan's support team, I'd love to get down the bottom of it. Either way, know that your feedback has been noted and passed to the appropriate department. Thank you. Dennis Behrman, SVP of Marketing | dennis.behrman@myresman.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resman

Reviewed a year ago

If I ever have a problem I just call resman support and let's just say they are an amazing team to work with very helpful and gets things done within minutes.

Pros

Resman is better than any other sites I have worked with and is flexible and easy to catch on.

Cons

I don't think at this time there is anything missing or needed to be done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ResMan Rocks

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is my first time using ResMan so it was new for me. Although, after a little training, ResMan is one of the most user friendly software's I have used. I most love the built in search engine.

Pros

It is very user friendly. Reports are very easy to pull.

Cons

Site crashes. It froze sometimes but nothing major.

Vendor response

Dear Ashley, I am happy to hear that training helped you to feel confident in your software. ResMan wants nothing more than for its community of users to feel assured in knowing that our help and support is 100% focused on your success. Dennis Behrman, SVP Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic. Would recommend to any company.

Pros

It is easy to use. Makes communication with residents very easy.

Cons

When changing over the month, transfers are a little difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Accounting and Reporting features!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Accounting and Reporting modules are easy to use and navigate. The knowledge library has helpful videos too!

Cons

Completely satisfied. Keep up the great job!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Untitled

Reviewed 3 years ago

it is an 8 out of ten.

Pros

it is ease to use. It has a lot of reports.

Cons

customer service doesnt always have an answer

Vendor response

Rose, we're so glad that you love our product and are likely to recommend it to others. We are committed to delivering world-class customer support, yet unfortunately there are occasions where a resolution takes some time. We're confident you will see this go from good to great in 2019. If I can ever be of help, please reach out to me directly. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Dennis Behrman | SVP of Marketing dennis.behrman@myresman.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resman Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything is easy to use and find! Once all data is in the system makes finding info a breeze.

Cons

Sometimes system goes down and we cannot search anything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using ResMan

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to move around and find what you need

Cons

Does not allow you to move from screen to screen very well. To many clicks to get to certain screens or reports

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly! More features and capabilities than any other software I've used.

Cons

There aren't really any things I don't like about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Just very basic and self exploratory

Pros

the software is very easy to use very helpful and straight to what is needed

Cons

nothing that i didnt like about the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software but always room for improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall there is vary little learning curve to understand the program. That is vary beneficial for new hires to pick it up quick.

Pros

It always works and is never "down" when I need it.

Cons

Would like the option to build out better custom reports containing charts and graphs.

Vendor response

Seth, we're glad that you're happy with ResMan. Stay tuned on the "charts and graphs" comment. We have some good stuff in store. Thanks again for your business. We love everyone at S2 and are thrilled to be a part of your organization's growth. Dennis Behrman | SVP of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resman is the best

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are able to maintain a record of occupancy trends

Pros

its is easy to manage resident accounts, ledgers

Cons

this software has no cons, everything in Resman works good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resman rocks

Reviewed 3 years ago

A plus Will always use this product !

Pros

Easy to understand Easy to get needed reports. P

Cons

First and end of the month glitches and drags a little sometimes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Oversold their features & Support stinks

Reviewed 2 years ago

Onboarding didn’t cover what we needed and our account rep and support is a steady disappointment.

Pros

The dashboard is simple. Getting around is not as complicated as other property management CRMs.

Cons

The features they used to sell us on the software do. not. work. They don’t offer an open API. The reports cost extra to pull exactly what you need.

Vendor response

Hi Allyson. I'm really sorry to read your feedback about ResMan. I know about your specific experience and can commit to you that the onboarding and support issues you experienced are behind us. We're growing rapidly. Every now and then there are hiccups. We've identified the issues and put in place the right people and processes to ensure that what happened to you doesn't happen again, to any customer. We...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Resman

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

All the features it has to offer. With ease of use.

Cons

Sometimes it seems that it the software can run a little slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

For 500 units

Reviewed 2 years ago

ResMan has helped us by simplifying our processes. Managing around 500 units, we didn't need a system with thousands of settings. All of the system settings are easy enough to manage for our accounting team, no tech team required.

Pros

Ease of use is excellent. ResMan does almost everything you could want it to for managing residents and accounting.

Cons

As ResMan is newer, it is still a little buggy. There are usually multiple ways to complete a task, but the way you want might not be working at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of Use. Graphics. Ability to communicate through the software with the residents.

Cons

Customer Service is hard to contact and a bit slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ResMan review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s been great

Pros

So easy to find what I need and very easy to use having limited time.

Cons

I get locked out once in a while if I use my phones .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Property manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good experience with Resman, software is very user friendly.

Pros

User friendly and I really like the dashboard

Cons

I would like better reporting for financials

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My ResMan experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly and support is always there if you have questions.

Cons

Sometimes takes a minute to load. Had problems sending leases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maintenance supervisor

Reviewed 3 years ago

Use it everyday

Pros

It is fairly easy to use. screens are clear.

Cons

Not able to access everything. When I click on some areas they don't come up

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ResMan Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, the product is good but there are improvements that could be made.

Pros

It is easy to navigate. Everything is clearly labeled. Their customer service is very good.

Cons

Financial Move Outs/Collections are not user friendly. It is very easy to mess up and not easy to correct once a mistake has been made.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

The program is very easy to learn to use. The customer support is great. Anytime I have had to call, I get immediate solution.

Pros

I love the ability to have multiple pages open and the ease to go back and forth between the pages. I also love the ability to make changes to previous transactions.

Cons

I don't really have any complaints. After the initial set up, there were a few things I didn't like, but it turned out that they were easily fixed with the system settings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use and the layout plus all the new features

Cons

It is a little bit costly and sometimes they have power outages