This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

TablesReady Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It is a nice private way of contacting each guest. Love the ability to send messages thanking them for their visit.

Linda P.

This is a great solution for managing lines. We needed a solution and are very happy with how simple it was to implement and use.

Anonymous Reviewer

TablesReady was a lifesaver to ensure that our parents were not waiting in line during the cold winter months when we did not allow them into the building.

Joshua L.

Cons

It was stressful for staff and customers were often upset with our system but we didn't have any other option.

Janice K.

Little confusing customizing times and messages.

Jerry G.

If we are busy and the Host inputs a telephone number incorrectly, we have no way of getting in touch with them unless the Host remembered who they were.

Kaitlyn F.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

12

6

1

0

0

95%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to install and teach staff.

Cons

Little confusing customizing times and messages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Investment for Busy Restaurant

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What we enjoy most about TablesReady is how it limits background noise for our guests who are dining. Instead of yelling out names and interrupting everyone's dinner experience, it is discreet and more professional. We like that it keeps track of what time each party arrived and that we can input reservations as well. It de- clutters our Host stand. Very effective and guests love not having to wait around the Host stand to be called. Instead they may go enjoy a cocktail and/or run an errand.

Cons

What we like least is not an issue with the software but more human error. If we are busy and the Host inputs a telephone number incorrectly, we have no way of getting in touch with them unless the Host remembered who they were. In addition, many people do not wish to disclose their telephone number and we are forced to remember who they are so we may retrieve them. And lastly, some people do not pay attention to their phones as they are trying to enjoy their evening out. But other than that, the software itself is very effective and convenient.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! We appreciate it. If you choose to enable the "confirmation" text notification when you add someone to your list, it will give you an error message pretty much right away after adding a party to your list if that SMS failed, so you can get a warning that the number was entered wrong. Then you can try a new phone number while they're still standing there. (That won't help if...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Nothing special

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are looking for a different platform

Pros

It's relatively easy to use simple set up

Cons

too expensive out of state numbers the customers get called from is a constant problem the green on green makes it hard to tell how many people you've selected the fact thats there's no data base sucks there should be a call a head feature as well as reservations especially for the price. there should be able to add more than one set of notes like high chair, section b and request There should be prep sets for notes rather then remembering

Vendor response

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with our service. However, your description of our product does not sound like ours. For example: -You can add multiple notes to any party. You can also pre-define commonly used notes that you can then select from a drop-down. -We use very little green in our app, and I can't think of anywhere we use "green on green." We also have no place where you'd...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Lifesaver for the Winter Months in Ohio

Reviewed 2 months ago

Discovering TablesReady was a life-saver and made parent pick up in the afternoons 1000x more efficient. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the tech support department was always prompt to reply to any questions our company had and made our experience even better!

Pros

We are a little bit unique in the fact that we are not a restaurant but a childcare company. TablesReady was a lifesaver to ensure that our parents were not waiting in line during the cold winter months when we did not allow them into the building. The service was so efficient and easy to set up as a company administrator. Our favorite feature by far was the easy-to-use text message feature that allowed parents to text us when they were here. We could then respond with an automated message when their children were ready to be picked up at the door.

Cons

There were a few occasions where the text messaging feature was not working and parents had some issues, but the tech support team for TablesReady has always been very responsive and the issues were always resolved.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Joshua it's been a pleasure supporting you and your team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

tables ready user - small restaurant with long line ups

Reviewed 3 years ago

we used to have our customers stand in a line to get in. we are extremely busy and we couldn't allow them to leave the line as they would lose their place if their names were called. it was stressful for staff and customers were often upset with our system but we didn't have any other option. since we started using tablesready, our customers are able to walk around the area and do some shopping or grab a drink elsewhere until their table is available. its much less pressure on our staff and our customers are very happy with the system.

Pros

its easy to use and easy to train staff how to use it. customers appreciate the option of the automated text or call.

Cons

I used to be able to view tablesready on my pc but now it is no longer supported and must be viewed only on other devices (we are also using an apple ipad so its not that huge of an issue).

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! Our app should be visible on any PC browser except Internet Explorer. We recommend Chrome, Firefox, or Safari. If you try with one of those browsers and you're having issues, please reach out to our support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TablesReady Creates No Waiting Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

TablesReady can provide real time data access between the food establishment and the customer which is great. The greatest benefit of using TablesReady for the small business food establishment is that it creates a bridge to technology by doing away with the manual pen and paper log in of information.

Pros

I was impressed by TablesReady because it can be used for restaurants and food trucks which is great! TablesReady is an affordable enhancement for small business owners. Diners can be added to the wait list and customers are alerted when their table or food is ready. This is great for small restaurant establishments with limited waiting space and for the restaurateur who usually has limited staff. Also, TablesReady has the capability to perform as virtual staff and keeps sequential tracking of food orders and pickup. What I like best is that TablesReady assists the food establishment and its customers with conflicts that can arise with walk-in diners and those that change their reservation status.

Cons

I would like to see more opportunity for customer interaction and feedback so that the business owner can resolve trouble tickets and customer service issues when they happen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use not ideal for data collection.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this has been really helpful with line management and definitely worth it at the price point.

Pros

Easy to use through the in-browser application. Helpful features like text and call customers are essential and this application really nails that on the head.

Cons

The software functions exactly how you would like it to, however, when it comes to data collection there is no mass export function for the contacts, leaving the venue to individually extract all the customer data spending hours on something that could be a 1-click function. Also, since the application is web-based and not an iOS app, the staff has to constantly ask for the account password to login causing some confusion occasionally.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! We do have a data export option. Just click Settings then Export Data. The only thing that is not exportable is customer phone numbers, since they are only opting in to receive texts about their wait, and no other future texts. So, for privacy and legal reasons, that data isn't available as a mass export.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended

Reviewed 3 years ago

Before we started using TablesReady, we would write down customer's phone numbers and call them when their table is ready. Sometimes we wouldn't be able to call them as soon as the table was ready because the phones were being used by people taking takeout orders. So TablesReady solved that problem and it's also just an easier and quicker way to handle the wait list overall.

Pros

I like that I can easily communicate with customers who are on our waiting list without tying up our phone line.

Cons

We haven't had any problems with it. We've been totally satisfied.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helps Organize Host Stand

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Helps organize the host stand and communicate with customers who have placed reservations through SMS messaging system.

Cons

Slow load time on initial start of the program

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tables Ready

Reviewed 3 years ago

none

Pros

Easy use and ability to page customers. easy interface.

Cons

Could use more reporting and more options

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Restaurant Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, we are very pleased with TablesReady and have recommend it to others. It allows us to clear up our front door and not have a massive amount of people waiting in the already small entrance. Customers would not come into the restaurant if it was too full, but with this software the front entrance stays open and available for more customers to come in.

Pros

We use Tables Ready at High Rock Café in busy Wisconsin Dells, WI. We have a small front of our entrance so we love the fact that we can have a long waitlist without people being crowded in the restaurant. Customers will roam the streets and wait for their text message. This is a very user friendly software and can be easily taught how to use. Had a issue logging in on a busy Friday night and customer support took care of my needs in a timely fashion.

Cons

Our least favorite features of the software was lack of characters that could be used in writing a message. Other than that we don't have any dislikes with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice app with great support

Reviewed 2 years ago

EXCELLENT!!!

Pros

The customer support and the willingness to add features

Cons

We are used to telling us how long they have been waiting and a separate count of the waitlist vs reservations. Also on the Date in Reservations - it would be nice to have a total number of guests already reserved when you scroll down.

Vendor response

Hi Susan, Thanks for the review! We've tried to make updates based on your feedback, so if you have more suggestions, please reach back out! TablesReady

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We needed a solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is a great solution for managing lines. We needed a solution and are very happy with how simple it was to implement and use.

Pros

We were able to get the software configured and deployed in about 15 minutes. It is incredibly user friendly and straightforward to implement.

Cons

There are some higher level customizations that would be nice, but at the low monthly fee it is understandable that some things cannot be changed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sagebrush Steakhouse Waitlist

Reviewed 2 years ago

The benefits of Tables ready are great. You get to analyze wait times so much easier. Love that you can take notes. Wheelchair/Highchair etc.

Pros

This is so user-friendly. It is a nice private way of contacting each guest. Love the ability to send messages thanking them for their visit. Awesome

Cons

The price is a little high. Takes a couple minutes extra putting in information.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Denver

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We like that its self explanatory and easy to use...

Cons

No dislikes...we only use it to page people when their orders are ready during peak bar hours so it is a little expensive for our situation but Its probably a really good value for restaurants using it every day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Would love a stripped down version

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We use this software so we can text people when their orders are ready. I understand there are many other features, however in our case, we don't need them. Would love to have a stripped down version that just offers the feature we use (the customer texting feature). Because of that, we feel like we are overpaying for the app since we don't use all the features. However, I also haven't found anything else that seems as easy to use, so we've stuck with it for now.

Cons

Wish it integrated with our Square app. Or, at least we wish it was app-based on not internet based.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it gets the job done. It does freeze sometimes which causes annoyance

Pros

It’s easy to use . I like that staff can see how long customers have been waiting

Cons

It freezes sometimes and doesn’t respond as quickly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TablesReady does the job !

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our overall experience has been good.

Pros

I like the simplicity of working with the system when the restaurant is super busy.

Cons

I would like to see an additional layer of secure access that would require additional password entry for adjusting settings as well as text and vocal messages sent to the guest when their table is ready.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! We actually just released a new User Management section where you can add users that do not have access to all your settings and analytics. Now you can have a "manager" account, but create a "user" account for your hosts. Check it out under Settings -> Account -> Users. Thanks for your business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful and Easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We run a food truck and use your program to tell the customer when their food is ready. Works perfect!

Pros

it integrates with the Square POS that we use and send messages quick.

Cons

Sometimes it logs out when we got back to the square app