App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Versum Reviews

Overall rating

5.0

/5

160

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.8/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I have only just had my training, but as this was very concise, I’m super keen to try it out and hopefully get the most out of it for marketing and love how user friendly the booking system seems.
As well as software the support team is amazing, always ready to help, I feel so much happier since the day I’ve used it. Hoping it will bring more success to my venture.
I am extremly happy with my experience using Versum and I am a very satisfied customer. I would highly recommend it to any beauty therapist.
I had a problem with keeping up with diary, bookings, queries or cancellations.
Double bookings are not happening anymore everything is showing up in program, no more confusion. No shows are down to minimum cause of payments while booking.
Its a shame its not got an APP to use on an IPAD or IPHONE. Confusingly a VERSUM App exists for another spa product.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


160 reviews

Recommended

CS
AvatarImg

Caoimhe S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So incredibly impressed with the software. Easy to use with lots of features!Would highly recommend!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

After a failed attempt with a different version of salon software I couldn't have been happier to discover versum. The software is easy to use and incredibly effective within my salon. The online booking is great, all appointments are listed and easy to access, and this has been a preferred option for my clients as they can struggle to get me on the phone. I have also added gift vouchers onto my...

Cons

I can't say I dislike anything, however as I'm the only one in my team, I would find it beneficial to have my appointments colour coordinated rather than one colour for everything for ease of use.

JO
AvatarImg

Jane O.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

OUTSTANDING......

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I am, in no way a computer expert and was putting off even looking at a software program out of fear of using it. I tentatively contacted versum and was soon chatting to Representative. He has literally changed the way our business works and since we've been using Versum's online booking system our bookings have increased unbelievably and our lives are so much easier. I cannot tell you how impressed...

Cons

I personally would like the software to allow my clients to buy gift vouchers online. Even when I do call versum with a small issue it's dealt with or looked into. I'm struggling to vault it

AA
AvatarImg

Amal A.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 6 years ago

have been able to manage the appointments & reconcile with sales

Pros

The part that the appointments & Sales are integrated The dashboard page The after sales support is very quick & prompt

Cons

Not able to extract customer data. Daily cash opening & Closing is a bit complicated Customer address & phone number doesn't appear in appointment details

HF
AvatarImg

Ho F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly, Easy to use, Support readily available from Versum team - Best one YET!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Customer Service is really great - even though the software is user friendly, the staff are more than willing to offer help and clarify what their software are capable of doing. Although there are more of Versum for me to explore, I'm already impressed with the main features : Automated Message for reminder, rescheduling, cancellation, confirmation of appointment Online booking & payment; Not only that the booking page is easily accessible by our clients Financial report - will save up so much time and human error!! Thank you Versum Sales / Inventory tracker - all packages, gift cards are tracked! Of course, there are more to be explored. Been using it for 2 weeks - I am IMPRESSED! Thank you Versum!

Cons

Automated message perhaps can be done via in-app messaging software in the future perhaps.. as compared to sending via international lines, which may be additional cost for the user and also difficult for customers to reply back. But this really is a minor issue, Versum is still awesome!

AW
AvatarImg

Agata W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versum makes life more easy

Reviewed 7 years ago

It helps us effectivly book in clients, and has easy to use inventory and product management features. The group selection function is very useful as well, which lets us select who we'd like to include in our sms and e-mail campaigns. I definitly recommend Versum.

Pros

ease of use, automatic appointment reminders, great statistics, marketing automation, stock and resources control and friendly customer support!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

IM
AvatarImg

Irina M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive and accurate

Reviewed 4 years ago

Above

Pros

I’ve using this software for more than 6 months and can say that it eased my business life. It has got everything for business. I didn’t explore it fully enough yet but keep in mind all possibilities and features. As well as software the support team is amazing, always ready to help, I feel so much happier since the day I’ve used it. Hoping it will bring more success to my venture.

Cons

It takes a bit of time to set it up, but the same time it gives the opportunity to review your business areas

WM
AvatarImg

Wiktoria M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nail technician

Reviewed 4 years ago

Definitely Versum made my life and my client easier. They can now choose the day and date convenient for them. Thanks to Versum, I have more time for myself. The Versum team is an awesome, very helpful. They always prompthy support me when I require it. Thank you to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who explained everything about Versum to me. I am very grateful to him for his help.

Pros

I have bees using Versum since May. My clients and Iove being to book online and find it easy. The email and text reminders are very helpful. Services look clean and photos add professional look.

Cons

The Versum is easy to used. I am greatful that the phone app is good quality, becouse I can do everything off my phone if I need. I can also see all my statistics. Statistics are very useful. They make life easier. I can print them at any time.

NM
AvatarImg

Norene M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very pleased with all aspects of the software program!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly. We get such great feedback on the text and email reminders from clients. We love the birthday emails. Versum is one of the better spa programs I have used, which has been many over the years.

Cons

I was disappointed with military time when we first started with the program. However, our customer support expert listens to our frustration and somehow made the change for us in the US.

DN
AvatarImg

Dagmara N.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ever since my salon started using versum, making appointments has become very easy and convenient. It is very easy and clear to see what kind of appointment is made and how long it will take. It's also very easy to keep track of client records to keep services updated. I am very pleased with versum and see it assisting us into the far future. I would highly recommend.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Versum tool to increase customers.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Versus is easy to use and with the help of the team we quickly increase our clients in a short time. It has several features such as reminders, birthdays, confirmation messages that favor us as a company and our customers.

Cons

I think they should improve the help manuals in the sense that the information has to be more detailed, it would be great to add options for cancellation reasons.

AA
AvatarImg

Amani A.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Versum helped me achieve my goals and more!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use No more appointment clashes Customers love reminder, confirmation and birthday sms and email messages. Loyalty program is an excellent way to make customer's come back! Overall Versum team helped us reach from a 150 client list of which 10 were regular to almost 600 regulars in less than 2 months! My business is doing very well thanks to Versum and I am able to increase my staff without having to worry about anything but quality of the service. Customer service is super fast and they are very helpful. The system is very easy to use, I only needed help twice and everything else is self explanatory. They walked me through everything during trial version.

Cons

I can't think of anything bad about Versum. They are always willing to consider new ideas. However, versum still does not provide built-in credit/debit card payment.

BW
AvatarImg

Beata W.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Versum experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm using Versum for over there there years now and its the best program for my company

Pros

Its easy to use very friendly future and fast communication

Cons

Quick communication with my client and very good suport from Versum team

VM
AvatarImg

Veronica M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can't imagine my business without it anymore!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Versum has helped me in many ways, but most of all I love that fact that I no longer have to run to the phone whenever it rings - I'm using online booking now and it saves me a lot of trouble, and my clients are happy because I'm not distracted anymore. The system also helps me keep track of my stock level, which is great because I was never able to get a grip on that.

Cons

There's really nothing that I don't like. It's honestly hard to come up with a feature that wouldn't live up to my expectations.

MC
AvatarImg

Milena C.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

A very simple software to use. The ability to remind customers about appointments is fantastic.

Cons

There is no such thing.

WP
AvatarImg

Weronika P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best booking system on market

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am really pleased to use Versum. Big thanks to customers support team. Thank you

Pros

It is cheap, have lots of ads to help maintain bookings, retail, product usage, treatments, and employees rota.

Cons

I dont really like conection with PayPal, which is quite expensive. But it's good that we can get prepayment

VC
AvatarImg

Valentina C.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm very pleased

Pros

I'm really impressed by the customized customer service, super fast and professional, no false promises, just simply straight forward and very easy to use !!

Cons

Is simple and effective, is cheap and it works exactly the same as treatwell

SD
AvatarImg

Steven D.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very quick with great features especially for the price. Staff are very helpful and pleasant

Reviewed 7 years ago

Quick and efficient use. Our no shows dropped to virtually non existent. We're about to launch online booking. So many benefits and I can honestly say there have been no negatives to this system

Pros

The quickness of the system is brilliant. After using a different system for a year this system has made our business function much more efficiently. The features are also great. All the email/and reminders, birthday reminders and newsletter functions make keeping your clients informed is excellent. Our no show percentage has dropped down to virtually non existent.

Cons

There's nothing I don't really like. I've had minimal issues and as stated previous anything was quickly rectified or explained through the online chat facility or on the knowledge base support.

DJ
AvatarImg

Denise J.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Totally love this software. We have been using Versum for a couple of months now and it's awesome.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to use and covers every aspect of our business. Clients love the appointment reminder and online booking feature. Versum is a one stop solution for managing your salon and the price is very reasonable.

Cons

Would love to be able to link Versum reviews to my google business account. Or even to add a link to google.

ZS
AvatarImg

Zuzanna S.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is a great for me

Reviewed 6 years ago

I can send emails to my clients without additional newsletter.

Pros

It is very easy to use, I have No problems with it, love newsletter and system Which send e-mails to our clients. My workers like it as well

Cons

Maybe only the think that sometimes it doesn't let us to Enter because of high use and it is overloaded, but it happens very rare.

SU
AvatarImg

Signe U.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have used versum.com online booking system over 6 months and I am very pleased with my choice!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Good booking system with reasonable price.

Pros

It is easy to use, it has logical structure and good statistics. Very good customer service and all these function with very reasonable price.

Cons

Clients can not make over one appointment at time. If they want to book two treatments at once, then it in not possible now through the system.

SW
AvatarImg

Sandy W.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great online booking tool. Easy to use. Good value for money.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Versum has excellent and versatile functionality but is simple to use. It is excellent value for money and the support staff were really fantastic in helping us to get set up and switch over from our previous system. It allows us to keep track of all of our bookings and income. Customers can book and also pay online if they wish to and it has really streamlined our booking process. I can't recommend this software highly enough.

Cons

So far, we haven't really found a downside to this software. We are relatively new to using it but so far it has met or exceeded the expectations of what we require.

lc
AvatarImg

lucia c.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very good software

Reviewed 7 years ago

very easy to work on versum nice experience i recommend versum software ))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AA
AvatarImg

Aline A.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are very happy to have Versum for our business !

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

What I like the most about Versum is having an organized agenda,time saved,easy to manage both parts( administrator/employees/clients) that is so helpful for us that the customers can book anytime they want and that the Versum system send before an appointment a sms reminder. Really recommended for similar businesses where you need to schedule appointments! Is just perfect ! Customer service and Versum Support very friendly,promptly and professional .

Cons

Just till today I don't have no issues to reclaim

LS
AvatarImg

Louise S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Verdsum has been a revaluation for a one therapist busy skin clinic.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Does everything I need.

Pros

It has made what seemed like a huge mountain to climb seem relatively easy. I have been holding off getting my diary and stock online and Versum have been so supportive I am actually starting to enjoy using it rather than being confused and overwhelmed. Staff and customer service excellent.

Cons

I would like a notes section that I can see on every week so I can look at invoices that need paying that week or clients waiting for cancellations. This is the only thing.

FM
AvatarImg

Fiona M.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Versum - a fantastic booking system

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's exceptionally versatile compared to the previous system I used (Salonium) giving you the means to book treatments and communicate with your patients/customers in a wide variety of efficient and effective ways. Patients like it which is the important thing!

Cons

As with all these technological changes, it has taken a wee bit of time to get used to the new software. I haven't really come across any cons but admittedly only launched it last week so it's early days.