This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PCS TMS

Transportation Management Platform for mid-large fleets

see alternatives

PCS TMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

This is a great software with good technical support when you need it. Product is very easy to use compared to other software I have used in the past.

steve h.

Excellent hands on training and dedication by the PCS team to train our employees on the best practices and provide tools to utilize the system in order to reduce manual labor and admin work.

Patrick E.

We like the ease of creating dispatch loads and updating the system regarding pickups and deliveries. This software is very straight forward and easy to use.

Mitchell P.

Cons

As it is they force the whole package on you and it falls just short in so many areas that is makes the program overly frustrating.

Gary S.

Sometimes the PCmiler portion is incorrect and miles disappear upon dispatching.

Daniel P.

Difficult to learn everything. So much piled in to each tab.

Emrakh A.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

25

7

3

0

0

91%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS is Awesome

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have been using PCS Express for over 6 years and it has allowed our business to grow and enabled us to work from home when needed. Their support is second to none and the on demand training videos are great. The integration with our partners was seamless.

Pros

Ease of Use, Training is Top Notch and On Demand, Support is Fast, Cloud Based to use anywhere with an Internet Connection, 100% up time in 6+ years, Accounting in Software so no need for outside solution, Endless detailed Reporting, Integrates with Omnitracs ELD System, Integrates with EFS Fuel Platform, HR Management, Equipment Management. This software is such a great solution for us as an asset based Trucking Company.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software. They are constantly improving and adding relevant features.

Vendor response

Hi Keith. Your review is very much appreciated. Thank you for using PCS Software to help grow your business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS Express helps to streamline

Reviewed 5 months ago

It's been a good experience the last few years. Without Express, we'd still be spending dozens of hours weekly just typing up invoices within Quickbooks.

Pros

The biggest thing that we love about Express is the auto-rating features. It makes training new billing clerks a snap, because we don't have to show them the intricacies of each different customer. Further, we really enjoy the access to load information. You get back what you put in, so if you add all the information on a BOL, it means you can easily search for that information when you really need it.

Cons

It's not built for Canadian companies, and you have to manually add GST to each invoice which can get tedious.

Vendor response

Hi Emerson, We are so happy to hear that PCS has been helping you over the last two years. I've passed your feedback to our developers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS for Carriers (Trucking Business)

Reviewed 2 months ago

Relaying on my experince, I would have to say that PCS can be a part of Trucking Business with its accurancy, clearness, easy to access all neccessary files or get them in a very short time.

Pros

Driver Payroll layout I liked most, because you can use it for 1099 and other purpose. That's most important thisng in trucking at the end of year calculation taxation.

Cons

There is not feature I disliked so far. But I have a recommendation, if you want to generate one driver's working period of 1-3 months you have to open each Payroll Batch one by one. What I am going to say is that feature should be reviewed that user can generate one driver's full settlement in single tab or option etc.

Vendor response

We're so happy Sayram is apart of the PCS family! Thank you so much for your feedback John. Regarding driver settlements -- we will pass your feedback to our development team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great at dispatch/Much to be desired for other features

Reviewed 2 years ago

The dispatch is great, and if they offered only this as a module with driver payroll & fuel card imports with the ability to interface with Quickbooks I would love this program. As it is they force the whole package on you and it falls just short in so many areas that is makes the program overly frustrating. The support is great and they are willing to offer you many work-arounds for items that fall short. They are also willing to offer paid customizations for changes that the program should already include. The program is just not quite done in so many areas.

Pros

Dispatch is a breeze and is the shining star of this program.

Cons

Accounting is inflexible and many features do not work as intended. The time off function is nearly unusable. Maintenance is clunky. They have plenty of "work-arounds" for items that come so close in concept but just cant seem to cross the finish line for full functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast, Robust, Dynamic

Reviewed 3 months ago

Excellent hands on training and dedication by the PCS team to train our employees on the best practices and provide tools to utilize the system in order to reduce manual labor and admin work.

Pros

PCS has been a wonderful platform to work with. The training is robust with a lot of hand on videos and webinars. The roadmap shows that PCS is determined to continue to enhance the software to meet the needs of the industry. We enjoy the security and reliability of a cloud base system and the price point meets our company needs.

Cons

If for some reason the software goes down, which is rare but can happen, the company is at a stand still and cannot jump to a backup on the fly.

Vendor response

Patrick, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. Very happy to hear your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Functional software

Reviewed 8 months ago

Considering we had a three month install and have been using it for 10.5 months, I have had a positive experience, thus far, using the PCS software

Pros

The feature I like the best is the one that allows the loads and trips to flow through to the accounting side with one click drill down

Cons

The feature the still needs some refining is the reports. The reports are functional, but don't always give you all of the information you need.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Jerry. We appreciate your business and will pass along your comment about reports. Thanks for using PCS!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall the experience is excellent.

Pros

Ease of use, all in one transportation software solution.

Cons

Freezes at times when billing or using multiple screens, dual monitor view is iffy.

Vendor response

Thank you, Darian. We appreciate your business and are grateful for your feedback. Your feedback will be shared with engineering as well. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mobile Express

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It has integration with most of vendors. Automaticaly deducting fuel usage.Tracking through KT ELD. PC miler integration. Best thing is free mobile app through which we dispatch loads to drivers. Not sending rate cons and exchanging lots of emails. One click and driver has all the info.

Cons

Software is very complext, therefore of course lot of fetures that makes it bit harder to use when first start.Eventualy we got most out of it, and proved to be better then ones we used before.

Vendor response

Mark, We LOVE that you are using Mobile Express to dispatch. Thank you for your thoughtful review. If we can help you get even more out of our system, please let me know! Feel free to reach out to me directly at talal.salameh@pcssoft.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS TMS Review

Reviewed a month ago

Overall, the experience has been great.

Pros

The PCS TMS is user friendly to manage the burdens of fleet management, regulatory compliance, personnel, owner-opertors, and accounting needs.

Cons

I don't know that there is one thing that I least about the software - if I had to ask for an improvement it would be - could I see the entire balance in the checking account when I open the account register instead of just the dollars amount.

Vendor response

Hi Jheri, We are so happy PCS has helped your day to day operations. We strive to keep the experience excellent! Your review means the world to us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied customer

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

PCS is great in that everything I need on a daily basis is at my fingertips in one place.

Cons

It does not happen often, however; it is frustrating at times when entering a bill, if you tab through too fast and don't assign it an account, it will freeze and I have to "end task" to get it to close and then re-open the program.

Vendor response

Hi Kimberly, thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS Software Review

Reviewed a year ago

The software is a must to operate a freight brokerage business. It allows us to operate and manage both the daily operations and the accounting operations. It is virtually two systems in one. We are pleased with PCS Software and would recommend them to potential new customers.

Pros

We like the accounting feature that is built into the software. It make accounting pretty seamless. We like the ease of creating dispatch loads and updating the system regarding pickups and deliveries. This software is very straight forward and easy to use. PCS will train you to use the software too and answer your questions. We have used PCS for over ten years and are please with it.

Cons

We do not feel that there are any cons or things we do not like. One reason is because throughout the years PCS has updated it's technology moving forward in time. The system is a great fit for our freight brokerage business. It was a pretty smooth transition.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Will keep your business in control

Reviewed 7 months ago

Business is running smoothly and growing.

Pros

Easy to keep track of everything and manage all driver.

Cons

Difficult to learn everything. So much piled in to each tab.

Vendor response

Thank you, Emrakh. Thanks for choosing PCS and for taking the time to share your feedback. We continue to invest in the platform and aim to improve your experience. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Program

Reviewed a year ago

We've been with PCS since 2000 and wouldn't think of using any other TMS.

Pros

Flows well from booking the loads to A/R, A/P, Payroll, etc. The TMS is designed to use the keyboard to move through the various windows reducing the amount of mouse pointing. The predictive text makes it very easy to complete any form quickly.

Cons

I would like to see more options regarding carriers. Setting default pay options similar to company driver options would be one improvement. We work with the same carriers on a daily basis and have to enter their pay percentage for every load. This could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They do an excellent job...all staff is very satisfied.

Reviewed 9 months ago

Our old software was 2 different programs & they did not talk to each other so fleet maintenance had to be manually input into the other program this one handles all aspects of running a trucking company.

Pros

All features of this software are great Dispatch & Accounting & Fleet maintenance. It is very user friendly. It was a very easy transition when we bought the software.

Cons

We have been using this software for years & they keep improving it so we have not found anything we don't like about this software.

Vendor response

Hi Cyndi, thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on our platform. We value your feedback. Stay tuned for more enhancements!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

15 Years Strong!

Reviewed a year ago

PCS has been an awesome experience and partner for Transco Express Corp.

Pros

PCS has allowed us to grow with ease. As we have added terminals, installing and training new employees has been a breeze. The training videos and support provided by PCS is above and beyond any other. Transco Express has grown from 2 trucks to over 150 trucks. PCS has been with us every step of the way.

Cons

This is a hard question. I am trying to pin point an area that PCS can improve on. However, I am struggling to do so. I really have no issues with PCS at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best TMS in the business

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Ease of use and navigation. It is almost common sense. A new user could walk themselves through learning this TMS without a user guide.

Cons

The only con is not being able to run payables reports for pay others such as factoring companies. This is just a small con compared to the many pros of the product though.

Vendor response

Matt, We appreciate your feedback and are ecstatic to hear that you are leveraging the platform well. I've passed your feedback over to our team. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product/ Great Support

Reviewed 5 months ago

This is a great software with good technical support when you need it. Product is very easy to use compared to other software I have used in the past. PCS has great price points compared to other software.

Pros

very user friendly with great support .

Cons

I really cant find anything that I don't like with this Software.

Vendor response

Thanks Steve! Your support is much appreciated and we are happy PCS has been helpful for your company. If you ever need anything, let us know!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Trucking Software

Reviewed 9 months ago

We are happy with the product

Pros

I enjoy being able to track all facets of my business daily. I can run customizable reports and see how healthy my business is day to day.

Cons

I would like some features to be easier to use or info to flow between modules

Vendor response

Hi Jason, thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on our platform. We value your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS

Reviewed 6 months ago

Other than the above we are very pleased w/ PCS

Pros

Definitely easy to use and figure out if you don't know what you're doing.

Cons

Sometimes the PCmiler portion is incorrect and miles disappear upon dispatching

Vendor response

Daniel, Thanks for sharing how we can improve! We will make sure your feedback reaches development. Thanks for trusting PCS to run your business over the last few years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

D&G Trans PCS Soft

Reviewed 4 months ago

PCS TMS give our company the information we need.

Pros

It is an all inclusive system, and contains all the we need for a trucking company.

Cons

It is not very user intuitive. The system is rather cumbersome at times.

Vendor response

Derek, Thank you so much for your feedback, as well as being a customer over the last 2+ years. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything! We would love to help :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moving Forward

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

The software is moving forward to new changes that trucking companies really need>>. Keep moving/Keep trucking!

Cons

The clearing loads section could go back to pulling up the next record in line and the operator not having to manually key the next record. Also, need help with the repoing--I do not understand this item.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS Software

Reviewed 4 months ago

We used it daily for our trucking dispatch.

Pros

The easy access to training videos. The ability to navigate throughout the program with ease.

Cons

Not sure there is a function I would out in this category

Vendor response

Ralph, SO glad to hear you enjoy the training videos. We will continue to create them and ensure they are up to date. Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS makes our job easier!

Reviewed 2 months ago

It keeps all our informationat one place and makes everythig easier.

Pros

It is easy to use. The staff is very nice and always happy to help.

Cons

Integration was very fast. PCS stuff offered us all instructions and videos.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Almedina! We're delighted to know you are enjoying our software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ADLI - Transportation user

Reviewed 9 months ago

Less $ spent on accounting because of integration

Pros

Integration and load tracking start to finish

Cons

Minor issues at the beginning, but were handled quickly.

Vendor response

Hi Carol, thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on our platform. We value your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 months ago

It’s been good

Pros

Payroll and dispatch. Make it easy to keep up with paying drivers and using system to dispatch.

Cons

Hard to use multiple windows at once. Only lets you sometimes do one at a time.

Vendor response

Hi Ezequias, Thank you for your review! Glad you are finding value in our software. I will pass along your note regarding multiple windows to our development team.