App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PCS TMS Logo

Transportation Management System for Shippers and Carriers

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PCS TMS Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

165

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.48/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

elite-extra
trimble-tms
freightpop

Pros and cons

This product was easy to use, we made sure the integrations were successful, and their team was great to work with.
This is a great software with good technical support when you need it. Product is very easy to use compared to other software I have used in the past.
Support team is very responsive to questions and knowledgeable about their product. The ease of use is by far superior to other programs that are on the market today.
API integrations with other providers is hit or miss. We were not able to provide real-time GPS updates for some of our larger brokers, so we have to rely solely on our ELD platform to do that.
If they all happen on the same payroll, I'm limited to only one selection.
I used to use a premium accounting software that was separate from my dispatch software, but with PCS it's automatic with no double entry.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


165 reviews

Recommended

KR
AvatarImg

Keith R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS is Awesome

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using PCS Express for over 6 years and it has allowed our business to grow and enabled us to work from home when needed. Their support is second to none and the on demand training videos are great. The integration with our partners was seamless.

Pros

Ease of Use, Training is Top Notch and On Demand, Support is Fast, Cloud Based to use anywhere with an Internet Connection, 100% up time in 6+ years, Accounting in Software so no need for outside solution, Endless detailed Reporting, Integrates with Omnitracs ELD System, Integrates with EFS Fuel Platform, HR Management, Equipment Management. This software is such a great solution for us as an asset based Trucking Company.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software. They are constantly improving and adding relevant features.

Vendor response

Hi Keith. Your review is very much appreciated. Thank you for using PCS Software to help grow your business!

AS
AvatarImg

Andrew S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All-In-One TMS

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall PCS TMS is critical to our operations. We track thousands of shipments for hundreds of different customers at any given moment and can get a bird's eye view of our company operations with a few clicks.

Pros

PCS TMS allows us to track, report, and manage our entire business from one application. We can integrate all of our other software vendors and data partners into one platform.

Cons

Some processes and modules may not be as quick to use at first, and there are some work-arounds here and there.

DZ
AvatarImg

Devon Z.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PCS works for us!

Reviewed a month ago

I would rate PCS a 6-7 out of 10 compared to all the TMS I have used in my 15+ years.

Pros

We like the mobility of the TMS but the labeling and corkiness is sometimes ineffective.

Cons

Flow and Color ability, some verbiage of certain items as well.

Vendor response

Devon, Thanks for your honest feedback. I'd love to connect you with your account manager or customer success team if you haven't already been in contact. We'd love to make sure you are enjoying your experience and getting what you need from PCS!

BW
AvatarImg

Bobbi W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Is not a bad product my company has been using for years

Reviewed a month ago

it is not bad would recommend to others with a few suggestions of improvement

Pros

it has been around for forever and I am comfortable using it.

Cons

doesn't integrate with our eld provider and does not have correct options when inputting safety sensitive stuff for tracking drivers files

Vendor response

Hi Bobbi! Thanks for your review. We'd love to learn more about your current ELD provider and see if we could add them to our integrations list. We have over 70 integration partners and are always looking for more. Please reach out to staceylampley@pcssoft.com and let us know how we may be able to solve your ELD integration issues!

JD
AvatarImg

Jenny D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS and its uses

Reviewed a month ago

I have never used another TMS but I truly don't want to as I feel that PCS offers me all that I need.

Pros

Ease of use, customer support and the online help videos.

Cons

Sometimes they go " offline" and you cannot upload scans.

Vendor response

Hi Jenny, Thanks so much for your review! I'm so glad you and your team are finding what you need to help grow your trucking business with PCS!

TR
AvatarImg

Tim R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 8 months ago

Wonderful, this platform actually reaches out to its customers on a regular basis. To ensure they are using product to its fullest. Also has panels of customers to figure out what tech to deploy next.

Pros

Does Truckload, Intermodal, Brokering and Accounting well.

Cons

little light on Maintenance getting a upgrade in 24

JM
AvatarImg

Jovelle M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Member

Reviewed 8 months ago

So far it's been great for us to use with don't use it to its full potential.

Pros

User friendly and easy to navigate and customer service is available.

Cons

We are a local harvest trucking company and would like to see more options for local hauling vs long haul available.

JJ
AvatarImg

Johnathan J.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for Transportation solutions

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall experience is pretty good, design of the software should be enhanced and updated

Pros

Data Storage, Dispatch & Accounting reports

Cons

Infrastructure, not user-friendly software

MF
AvatarImg

Mike F.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great system... VERY expensive

Reviewed a month ago

Overall, I would say we are displeased. The program works well, but a lot of extra processes that take time and the cost is outrageous.

Pros

Keeps track of everything in one spot even though it's not the easiest to use.

Cons

Doesn't allow you to do the things you want to do without 3 or four extra steps. The quarterly cost has gotten so out of control that it's really not worth it anymore. If I could do it again, I would NOT get PCS. We have paid over a hundred thousand dollars and still paying.

sb
AvatarImg

scott b.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Scotts review

Reviewed a month ago

for the most part I like PCS, It is fairly easy to use

Pros

ease of use. simple to view and enter information

Cons

no trailer tracking, complicated windows when trying to work in zones

Vendor response

Hi Scott- thanks for your review! I will share your comments about trailer tracking to our product team. We've recently made improvements about trailer status's that can be customized and could help. If you need support on this new functionality, please contact Stacey at staceylampley@pcssoft.com!

ED
AvatarImg

Emerson D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS Express helps to streamline

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been a good experience the last few years. Without Express, we'd still be spending dozens of hours weekly just typing up invoices within Quickbooks.

Pros

The biggest thing that we love about Express is the auto-rating features. It makes training new billing clerks a snap, because we don't have to show them the intricacies of each different customer. Further, we really enjoy the access to load information. You get back what you put in, so if you add all the information on a BOL, it means you can easily search for that information when you really need it.

Cons

It's not built for Canadian companies, and you have to manually add GST to each invoice which can get tedious.

Vendor response

Hi Emerson, We are so happy to hear that PCS has been helping you over the last two years. I've passed your feedback to our developers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

AC
AvatarImg

Alyson C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Okay system but Needs Add'l features

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Streamlined and expedited our invoicing process/ use of system is easy. diamond support helps get issues addressed quickly

Cons

There are features missing that would help improve our operation efficiency - driver settlements PDFs have to be manually manipulated to reflect pay type (paid by ton or bushels is not an option), mileage is displayed on settlements although we opted for this to NOT be included it still shows up. QB integration does not work efficiently. Custom reporting is a nightmare. Training videos are outdated. Mobile app for dispatcher is too basic

BD
AvatarImg

Barry D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not Bad but could be better.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall it's ok. We transitioned from an A/S400 based TMS that we had for over 20 years. Our old system had more Trucking specific functions that I PCS could integrate and benefit from.

Pros

Our users have been able to migrate to PCS fairly easily. The training videos are generally pretty helpful.

Cons

There needs to be a Direct Deposit option that doesn't require us to use your system. We came up with our own work around. Payroll limitations don't allow all deductions and reimbursements to be listed separately.

CD
AvatarImg

CATHY D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good

Reviewed 8 months ago

It is cost effective and easy to use. It does not always intergrade with other programs well.

Pros

easy to use well intergraded good support team

Cons

Accounting program does not always keep up with new tax codes

LB
AvatarImg

Louis B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love PCS!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Enjoy how system integrates our Operations and Accounting silo's. Always someone helpful available to assist

Pros

Integration with other vendors, billing and AP

Cons

Payroll - would be nice if we could see integration with payroll service provider

HL
AvatarImg

Holden L.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Tool, Poor Customer Support

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall, the features of the TMS are a benefit to our organization. The decline in customer service since PCS took ownership have been disappointing but not enough of a reason to change yet.

Pros

PCS purchased UltraShip TMS which was intuitive, easy to use, had great order management, shipment creation, route optimization, reporting, and invoicing. All these features remain.

Cons

Customer service has declined precipitously since PCS purchased UltraShip. PCS has failed to hire and train knowledgeable customer support staff who know the software. There are occasional bugs and issues that we find as daily users. In the past, support tickets to repair would be handled and communicated in a timely manner. We now are required to hold biweekly meetings for updates due to lack of progress and communication. Carriers are charged an amount to connect to the TMS with EDI, this amount increased 250% since PCS took over. Recently, our carrier made us aware that they paid and sent six emails over two months asking for updates on the setup which were all ignored by PCS support.

GS
AvatarImg

Gary S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

So close but not a good solution for smaller trucking companies. Functional at a very basic level.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Is is functional at a very basic level. We can survive with a lot of work around procedures.

Pros

Dispatch management works as good as any TMS we reviewed during our search for a TMS system. Their support is good at providing work around procedures for software shortcomings. Uptime is 100% in our experience.

Cons

Not good for small company. We were looking for an all in one solution for accounting, payroll, fleet tracking, driver administration and fleet maintenance. Payroll is clunky and incredibly inflexible. The promised integration with Keep Trucking/Motive is very hit or miss which makes their fleet tracking unusable. Web Site API links start failing over time. Time off tracking module is a joke. It is like no one in their development team ever worked for a trucking company with less than 1000 trucks. Their primary focus tends to be developing new features instead of fixing the glaring shortcomings of existing functions. PCS advertises many features that, if they worked properly, would make for a great TMS.

LR
AvatarImg

Lisa R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS Review

Reviewed a year ago

It is very good. I am able to manage our 6 trucks with ease.

Pros

It's ease of use and accuracy and the ability to correct any errors that I might have made.

Cons

The fac that it doesn't integrate with the our bank and Love's Country Store for fuel.

WC
AvatarImg

Wesley C.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good option for our fleet

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall we are satisfied with PCS. Support issues are generally resolved in a timely manner.

Pros

Express is an all-in-one platform from dispatch to invoicing.

Cons

API integrations with other providers is hit or miss. We were not able to provide real-time GPS updates for some of our larger brokers, so we have to rely solely on our ELD platform to do that.

FW
AvatarImg

Frieda W.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User friendly but support is lacking

Reviewed 8 months ago

It's a good system but you have to willing to deal with workarounds.

Pros

It's pretty user friendly so it's not hard to train staff or carriers on it. We've grown a lot since we implemented and we never would be able to handle this volume level without it. It's helped us save time and money. We have a lot more control and visibility.

Cons

The support has deteriorated significantly and it's incredibly frustrating. Tickets that could have been resolved in 15 min a few years ago now require multiple follow ups and weeks to complete. We've had requests for enhancements in the "queue" for years.

JS
AvatarImg

Jheri S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS TMS Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, the experience has been great.

Pros

The PCS TMS is user friendly to manage the burdens of fleet management, regulatory compliance, personnel, owner-opertors, and accounting needs.

Cons

I don't know that there is one thing that I least about the software - if I had to ask for an improvement it would be - could I see the entire balance in the checking account when I open the account register instead of just the dollars amount.

Vendor response

Hi Jheri, We are so happy PCS has helped your day to day operations. We strive to keep the experience excellent! Your review means the world to us!

EA
AvatarImg

Emrakh A.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Will keep your business in control

Reviewed 4 years ago

Business is running smoothly and growing.

Pros

Easy to keep track of everything and manage all driver.

Cons

Difficult to learn everything. So much piled in to each tab.

Vendor response

Thank you, Emrakh. Thanks for choosing PCS and for taking the time to share your feedback. We continue to invest in the platform and aim to improve your experience. Thanks!

FV
AvatarImg

Falak V.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PCS

Reviewed 8 months ago

OVERALL IT'S GOOD.. CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS AWESOME

Pros

IT'S GOOD TO RECORD ALL DETAILS CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS AWESOME

Cons

- SOMETIMES PC MILER DOESN'T WORK - ALL LOADS NOTES ARE SOMETIMES NOT TAKEN PROPERLY- NOT MUCH OPTIONS - CREATING BATCH FOR DRIVER PAYROLL- PROBLEM - IMAGING DOESN'T WORK - UPLOAD IMAGES IS NOT WORKING SOMETIMES..

ES
AvatarImg

Elias S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RCJ Transporte y Logística,

Reviewed 3 years ago

It really has not been of much help, both in the management area and users, both in Dispatch, Accounting among others. It is our software that we use daily

Pros

Very simple and you can interact with both accounts, in our case, and it helps you to integrate almost everything in a single page but with many options to use

Cons

That I can't interface with other programs like Quick Books. At least i don't know

Vendor response

That is great to hear Elias! Thank you for your feedback and we would love to help you integrate Quick Books as well. Look out for one of our team members to contact you regarding this so we can help set it up for you.

JL
AvatarImg

Joseph L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

15 Years Strong!

Reviewed 4 years ago

PCS has been an awesome experience and partner for Transco Express Corp.

Pros

PCS has allowed us to grow with ease. As we have added terminals, installing and training new employees has been a breeze. The training videos and support provided by PCS is above and beyond any other. Transco Express has grown from 2 trucks to over 150 trucks. PCS has been with us every step of the way.

Cons

This is a hard question. I am trying to pin point an area that PCS can improve on. However, I am struggling to do so. I really have no issues with PCS at all.