This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PCS TMS

Transportation Management Platform for mid-large fleets

visit website

PCS TMS Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 months ago

It’s been good

Pros

Payroll and dispatch. Make it easy to keep up with paying drivers and using system to dispatch.

Cons

Hard to use multiple windows at once. Only lets you sometimes do one at a time.

Vendor response

Hi Ezequias, Thank you for your review! Glad you are finding value in our software. I will pass along your note regarding multiple windows to our development team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Angela

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I love the scanning in the system compared to our last system.

Cons

Sometimes it slows down during the day if you are live on their server

Vendor response

Angela, We love working with Pinch and we're thankful for your review! Please reach out if you need anything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS

Reviewed 2 months ago

None

Pros

PCS is easy to us and customer support is top notch

Cons

Some functions are wonky, and mistakes sometimes have backwards solutions

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Daniel! Please let us know if you need anything!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

This program is very detailed in is record and information keeping. It is capable of doing just about anything needed for a trucking company.

Cons

Invoicing is difficult for us as if cannot be entered in to be as detailed as our customers would like for our bulk freight.

Vendor response

Michael, thanks for leaving your review! We appreciate Tilmon Trucking being apart of PCS and hope you continue loving our software. I'll have someone from our team reach out to you regarding invoicing. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCS User

Reviewed 3 months ago

It was a great move for us. Yes it has its quirks we are working on but every software does

Pros

Very easy to dispatch drivers, If they have the App. If not then we screen shot it to them

Cons

Trailers do not track through the system

Vendor response

Caira! We're so happy you have been using the PCS platform to dispatch your drivers. Thank you for choosing PCS and for leaving this review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Accounting, trip info, auto reports and payroll all in one is awesome!!

Cons

Language barrier was difficult to train some of our staff.

Vendor response

Letty, Thank you so much for using PCS. It's great to hear that you are enjoying the accounting portion of the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied

Reviewed 10 months ago

very happy with the product

Pros

it is easy to use, self explanatory and they are always doing some updates

Cons

imaging is just a touch slower that desired and some of the identifiers are too broad

Vendor response

Hi Ana, thank you for your feedback. This information is super helpful & we'll pass along your comments to our development team. Thank you for using TMS Express!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, never lagging. Drivers also have info.

Cons

Updates, always have updates. Gets logged out

Vendor response

Dan, Sincerely appreciate your review. Hope you are doing well!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use Attentive y Centralized database

Cons

At times inputting entries can be redundant

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pro and Cons

Reviewed 9 months ago

I am satisfied overall

Pros

It is easy to teach to the new employees.

Cons

Firstly, there isn't an app to monitor the loads and do billing on the go. Secondly, it is not available on macOS.

Vendor response

Thank you for providing feedback, Reena. We'll be adding more and enhanced capabilities in the Mobile Express app. We appreciate your business and will continue to invest in the platform to meet and exceed your expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New User PCS Experience

Reviewed 5 months ago

Correcting the screen size as it would only open up to half the screen. The issue was resolved in a professional manner. Also, it was explained to me what to do if this issue ever occurred again.

Pros

Ease of finding exactly what you need, Being able to print out or export manifest .

Cons

Not being able to tab over from column to column or enlarge the screen size for better visibility.

Vendor response

Emilie, Firstly, welcome to the PCS family! We're so happy that your first 6 months with the software have been successful & thank you for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Newbie to Software

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

We are currently setting the software up and the implementation is going smoothly.

Cons

We have not used the software yet...hope to start up soon so there are no cons yet.

Vendor response

Kellie, Welcome to the PCS family! Thank you so much for your review and we are happy implementation is going smoothly. We will reach out to you and check on how things are going after you are up and running.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PCS

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Now that I'm getting use to my job it is easier on me. Still have some issues figuring out things.

Cons

Sometimes very complicated how to change my errors as I am new to this job and learned alot at once.

Vendor response

Kris, Thank you for your feedback. Please reach out if there is anything we can do to help while you get adjusted at your new job. Best of luck!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Software to help with you operations

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The vast amount of features are great. Can get overwhelming at times but integrations with quick books and ELD providers is neat.

Cons

The downside is the UI interface. It looks a little dated and also the fact that it can only be used on Window computers and not native on MacOS. Also not being able to access from a cloud base. Only by downloading program.

Vendor response

Hi Jimmy! We appreciate you sharing that feedback. These are features we are actively working on. Thank you so much for choosing PCS as your TMS and we are glad you are enjoying the ELD and QuickBooks integrations! Always reach out if there is anything we can do for you.