App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zapnito  Logo

Zapnito

Knowledge sharing + expert community SaaS platform

see alternatives

(2)

Zapnito Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

59

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.38/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Zapnito as a platform is great, their own community is so helpful in terms of support. Special shout-out to our CSM Maria, who does an outstanding job of supporting us.
The platform is very intuitive and also versatile, it was great to host the simplysummit on the platform last year. It's also great having so much good information on the zapnito support pages.
It has been great being to keep up with Zapnito's development and progress with regular catch ups and feel like, as clients, we are integral to continual development.
The limitations of being a closed source platform means some elements are difficult to change without having the team at Zapnito involved. This can be a hindrance if projects are time sensitive.
Errors when uploading bulk users. Interactive elements (polls etc.) requires directing people to other software providers.
Having to do it one by one is time consuming and also makes auditing the members in certain groups very difficult.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


59 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ben J.

Publishing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for showcasing content from expert communities

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use zapnito for a variety of purposes, but mainly for online community blogs for our editors, authors and invited contributors. It has given us a platform for community discussion around our journals, with little development time needed from us, helping to raise our visibility and strengthen our relationship with the research community. I would highly recommend them.

Pros

The site looks beautiful and is a great way of displaying content. The site can be customised a lot, especially if you work with their designer on options for the homepage. Images and videos in particular do really well. It's also very easy to use, so much so that we don't really provide any training for our journal authors, who write for the site, which saves us a great deal of time.

Cons

There is some work to be done on using zapnito for online engagement, as commenting is fine but underused, so we're excited to see the new Conversations function, which is now in beta.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marc W.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Better than Mighty Networks

Reviewed 2 years ago

Totally professional outfit. Since we switched to them our community has grown x3 in monetary value.

Pros

We did the big switch from Mighty Networks to Zapnito over a year ago and have never regretted it. The site is totally designed for community and knowledge management. Very quick to spin up and to customise to our needs. The onboarding team were very attentive to our needs and the senior guys still stay involved when we need them.

Cons

It is a specialised product so some of the consumer-led features that you might expect (like a personalised activity feed) are not available.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to highlight content and drive engagement in expert communities

Reviewed a month ago

The team at Zapnito is great to work with! Always super responsive, the team really invested to help make our community successful.

Pros

Incredibly easy to get set up to start publishing content. Integration depends on your use-case and needs, but we were able to launch our community very quickly with little to no training for our content team. On top of that, the site and user experiences are beautiful! Great UX.

Cons

Not too much, to be honest! Zapnito is a specialized software so it really depends on your use-case. It would be great to programmatically publish and create content via an API.

RA
AvatarImg

Robert A.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Zapnito Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Mixed.Platform has its issues and we get the solution. Benchmarking/aims for us hasn't really happened feels like it has gone on for a while now. Be good to get this resolved ASAP to focus our future actions etc.

Pros

Ease of use for our users - basic layout. Also appears ease to re-design

Cons

Errors when uploading bulk users. Interactive elements (polls etc.) requires directing people to other software providers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Laura B.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great out of the box solution that can meet variety of needs for content driven communities

Reviewed 4 months ago

The team we're working with are absolutely fantastic, always there to listen and help.

Pros

In short - content publishing, the way discussions can be organised (the discussions themselves are going to have an upgrade son, which I look forward to). The product is pretty comprehensive if you are looking for out of the box community platform solution - it's a well rounded product, and over the past 3 years we have seen then grow and improve a lot, bringing out new features all the time.

Cons

The ability to crunch the data is there, but I look forward to it being improved. Especially when it comes to profiling members based on their priorities, and offering different experiences or 1:1 connection recommendation. But there are tools we can use in combination with Zapnito to aid this, so not a huge limitation.

KE
AvatarImg

Katy E.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zapnito platform helps us build community, share and curate sector expertise

Reviewed 5 months ago

The Zapnito team is amazing - simply amazing. They are incredibly responsive to small and large questions, willing to add client improvements to their queue of updates, and are always checking in to make sure they are doing enough to help us/the site achieve success. They keep their customers informed on product improvements and updates regularly but also reach out to share best practices and showcase their clients' sites to spark ideas and overcome challenges. Their customer support team is top-notch. Absolutely zero complaints!!

Pros

It's incredibly easy to set-up and publish our content - even for those not technically inclined. The ability to customize the home page on a whim makes us less reliant on customer support but also allows us to keep the site looking fresh. Love that there is a focus on images as that helps draw in more community members. Very much enjoy the ability for our community to start and respond to questions. Incredibly easy for us to invite other sector experts in to the platform as their own group so that they can use it as a way to amplify their own content. Also taught a novice user how to create analytics reports to get a better understanding of what our community was doing on the site and topics they are enjoying.

Cons

Honestly, there's not much! I know they are always making improvements to meet clients' and community's needs. The only thing I might change is the ability to publish content alphabetically rather than chronologically but, on the other hand, chronologically helps the community understand what's new and fresh.

TL
AvatarImg

Thirza L.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for building successful knowledge-driven expert communities

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

*The community set-up was easy and can be done within 6-8 weeks. *Easy to use for users, moderators/platform admin*The platform looks attractive*The homepage can be tailored to the needs of your audience*Ideal to continue conversations outside conferences/events between experts working on a similar topic; *Can provide a sense of community and support to professionals who otherwise may work in isolation...

Cons

Not many in our experience; we have been well supported by Zapnito’s team so any questions or issues that occurred were addressed in a timely manner. The Zapnito team also keeps us well informed on product improvements and new features which inspires us to find new ways of engaging our community members.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A community platform that opens up new revenue streams

Reviewed 4 months ago

I’ve worked with Zapnito almost daily from the launch of the community and have had a very good experience overall. The support staff are always so helpful and the customer success teams support our ideas and provide new ones too.

Pros

The software is so easy to use and very appealing to the eye. It’s different to anything our competitors offer and the use of rooms and being able to lock them down and the courses function has opened up big revenue channels for us which is a win all round.

Cons

Integrating it with our own website and single sign on platform has been difficult. There have been a number of occasions where login hasn’t worked properly but I think this is a wider issue. I also would say some of the content templates aren’t as flexible as we would like - having more to offer would be great. Some of the back end content management features are also a bit clunky but we’ve managed to work through and overall we are very happy.

CB
AvatarImg

Claire B.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zapnito review

Reviewed 4 months ago

The team at Zapnito have been fantastic, from the initial complex migration of our previous content and directories, to the creation and then running of our new Zapnito Community. The team is always available to provide solutions and fix any issues that arise.

Pros

The Zapnito product is user-friendly, with clear admin tools, plenty of flexibilty in personalising the platform to a brand's requirements and offers a range of functions for any digital community - directories, content posts, panels etc.

Cons

Migration of our existing content and directories to the Zapnito platform was difficult, but the Zapnito team were very helpful and successful in meeting our objectives.

KC
AvatarImg

Kara C.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Thanks Zapnito!

Reviewed 4 months ago

It's been smooth most of the time and Zapnito really listens and makes an effort to help us so it's been really good so far in terms of customer service.

Pros

I like the look and feel of Zapnito, that it's easy to use and has nice clean features.

Cons

I think a few key features are missing and there are still thing underdevelopment that could improve certain processes.

PM
AvatarImg

Pablo M.

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Zapnito Platform Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

My overall experience with Zapnito is positive. There is definitely a market for what it offers, especially if platform building, user experience management, cross-platform integrations and community development are needed. This can be the case in different sectors so decision-makers will need to assess how this product fits into the community launch timelines, cost structures and expected deliverables as an expected result of platform deployment.

Pros

It facilitates a rapid deployment from the get-go. The platform goes through frequent cycles of updates and improvements so if there are any use case specific issues, they can be expected to be resolved down the road. Community management features are helpful and its look and feel can be customized as needed.

Cons

In my view, the pace of platform development can be higher, as additional functionalities could make it possible to manage communities via a single interface. Additionally, as a platform it has already evolved to a state when a learning curve is needed for the deployment of advanced integrations and functions, so tutorial support is needed for that.

KK
AvatarImg

Kayla K.

Philanthropy, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Giving our community a home for every person's content.

Reviewed 5 months ago

The Zapnito team is super helpful and responsive to all of our needs, both in technical updates to our platform and helping us brainstorm ways to engage our community.

Pros

The software looks beautiful and gives each person in our community a voice. Every person in our community needs to post research online, so it is great to see everyone's work collected together on the platform. I also like that aspects of the platform including the homepage are customisable.

Cons

The software is not always intuitive to figure out for new users.- There is not always a clear difference between "rooms" and "channels" to our users. - Community members use the software as a place to upload information, but not always to talk to each other. They have said that it feels 'corporate' to use and don't often employ the chat function or participate in conversations. - I sometimes experience bugs when uploading content, especially photo and video. - From the analytical side, there isn't a strong set of tools to assess performance that suits our needs.

MP
AvatarImg

Myles P.

Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great product with fantastic service from the whole team. Some aspects can be difficult

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really lovely people who are always extremely happy to help out. The software does a really good job for our community, there are just a few things that mean a job takes 40 minutes instead of 5 which is a pain considering how busy everyone is at the moment.

Pros

It was really easy to get to grips with Zapnito when I first started at simplycommunicate. The platform is very intuitive and also versatile, it was great to host the simplysummit on the platform last year. It's also great having so much good information on the zapnito support pages. I've found that extremely useful of late and it's helped to speed up the tasks that need doing on our site.

Cons

There are certain features that seem very convoluted, with either too many steps or no steps at all so workarounds are required. I mentioned previously not being able to download/upload members into certain groups. Having to do it one by one is time consuming and also makes auditing the members in certain groups very difficult. I know you have this feature with members in rooms so could it not be transferred across?

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Steve H.

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unique approach combined with great customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our customer engagement on a community-style platform through a homegrown solution needed work - the ability to help users to connect with one another, but keep a specific focus on content and conversation groups meant our needs were quite varied. Ultimately, we want to drive customer engagement and usage to demonstrate value for a membership service - we won't know for some time yet whether we've yet hit the heights we're aspiring to. Still, throughout the planning and rollout phases, Zapnito have been impeccable in their problem-solving ability and tailoring their approach to us. The platform is set up to meet our needs, we've been able to customise to what we need in about 95% of instances where we've wanted to, and we've received positive feedback from users as we've rolled this out.

Pros

I'm most interested in two things: First, the potential to let contributors become content creators and for them to position themselves as experts - this is extremely well set up to do that. Second, I like the adaptability of the platform - it's intuitive to set up, but we've been able to take a different approach to many of the other examples of platform users that we've come across, which has helped adapt to our needs.

Cons

It would be good to have more white-label functions: if we didn't like the names of 'rooms' for example, we might want to change that. That said, there's not yet been many instances where Zapnito haven't been able to either adjust to what we needed, or put it on their roadmap for development.

JW
AvatarImg

Jasmine W.

Publishing, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use platform and excellent customer support

Reviewed a year ago

We use Zapnito for a variety of purposes, but mainly to create community platforms that support our journals, events and conferences. I work on populating a community platform aimed at surgeons and industry experts. Overall our experience has been very positive and this is mainly due to the excellent customer service - any issues we encounter are quickly addressed, and even if not immediately fixed then at least put in the pipeline for development.

Pros

The site we've created is great - it looks wonderful, runs smoothly and is extremely user friendly. The CMS is very easy to use and I received a lot of support from customer service when initially setting up the site. There are so many features on the site meaning we can present content in a diverse range of multimedia formats, and encourage engagement across varied platforms.

Cons

We are currently working on increasing engagement with the support team, as currently most of our users are viewing content but not engaging with it at all. It would be good to have more user-driven customised features, such as 'You May Be Interested In...' or 'Suggested For You'. Even though I did receive a lot of support during set up, certain steps were a bit convoluted.

RO
AvatarImg

Richard O.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An outstanding platform and a trusted partner

Reviewed 4 months ago

It would be hard to choose more willing and competent partner. I am looking forward to many more years working successfully together.

Pros

We have worked with Zapnito for nearly two years to build our digital community for B2B Marketers. The platform itself is intuitive and easy to use without the need to for front development or coding skills. It has mean we are constantly able to refine and evolve as we learn from our member behaviours and needs. The Zapnito team have also superb partners, taking time to understand our business, our strategy in order that they can support us at every step.

Cons

Reporting tools could be improved but this is on their product roadmap.

ET
AvatarImg

Ellen T.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Really helpful staff but could be more user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good. We use this for blogging, videos and directories. It meets our needs.

Pros

The team are a really helpful and provide lots of support to resolve issues. The videos and guides are great. They also respond quickly and explain things well.

Cons

We use this software for clients to blog and post. Unless they are tech savvy, most are confused and need lots of support from me to get going. In the CMS, things are often not in a logical place. It's fine once you know, but it makes it less user friendly and easy to navigate.

MD
AvatarImg

Martin D.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really excellent, trusted and close working with Zapnito team to customise my Network.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Modern image driven design. Ease of use for the administrator. Ultimately, straight out-of-the-box platform for rapid deployment. But what makes Zapnito unique is the high level of community management expertise and insights within the team.

Cons

There is not much to dislike. It might begin to require more CMS and LMS functionality as users sophistication for their specific community management grows. Also, scheduled content uploads would be a big feature and I understand this is in advanced development.

KB
AvatarImg

Katherine B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zapnito Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Zapnito is enabling us to create a thriving B2B community intelligence platform for marketing professionals.

Pros

The customer support is fantastic at Zapnito. If there is an issue the support team jump on it straight away. The My Digest feature is great as it allows the user to select the frequency of alert, making the experience very customer-centric.

Cons

At the moment you can not reply directly to one conversation which isn't a good UX. But I believe Zapnito are soon to release 'discussions' which will be able to do this.

VH
AvatarImg

Victoria H.

Publishing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Digital communities for professionals

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Ease of use; regular interaction with the Zapnito team; excellent product functionality with rooms, private areas, video calls and more. Excellent integration with GoSquared data platform which really enhances the offering as well.

Cons

Some integrations with other software could be improved, however the Zapnito support team are quick to funnel feedback into their product development pipeline.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Judith B.

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, lots of useful features, new features added regularly, fantastic customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago

A tailored website with all the functionality we need, but without the long development and testing time and at a very good price.

Pros

It's been very easy to use and adapt to our needs. It is instinctive to use and has allowed us to create a site that exactly fits with what we want - every time I've had a question about something we'd like to do, the team has been able to show me a feature that can do it. I've also been impressed by the new features introduced on a pretty much weekly basis. Everything is backed up with efficient, professional and friendly customer support - every time I've had a question, I've received help quickly.

Cons

Missing the 'slack-like' functionality of conversations, but I understand this is in the pipeline and will be introduced soon.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Emma F.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Expert Communities bringing customers and prospects together

Reviewed a year ago

Zapnito as a platform is great, their own community is so helpful in terms of support. Special shout-out to our CSM Maria, who does an outstanding job of supporting us.

Pros

Zapnito has all of the core functionality I'd expect from a community platform, so overall has a really solid base. My favourite thing is actually the look and feel of our homepage as it's evolved. They're putting in so much effort and thought behind their roadmap and that's coming through month on month. The platforms progress is impressive!

Cons

The dream would be to plug the community analytics into our CRM, but I am sure one day I'll get my wish.

SR
AvatarImg

Shivani R.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Propolis & Zapnito

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Really enjoyed working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] on the launch of Propolis 2.0.There are capabilities that are available that we were not made aware of so it's great to know now what's possible.

Cons

During the launch process, we were initially told that some tasks had to be done manually but after working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] , he told us that scripts could be built to complete those tasks. We would prefer more clarity and honesty from the beginning

GP
AvatarImg

Gary P.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New IT Community Launch

Reviewed 4 years ago

Zapnito has been great to work with. The owner has been involved all the way. It is not often one of the owners stays involved. That is something I really like, because it streamlines decisions quickly.

Pros

The out of box product has most of the functionality we needed, so not a lot of custom work to be done.

Cons

I am mostly a user so I have not been involved in all the integration. There are some upgrade functionality we will need that I do not believe is currently available.

SM
AvatarImg

Sean M.

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform for those new to posting content

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've had a really positive experience with Zapinito. Our customers like the site and we've been able to provide better support because of it.

Pros

I liked how easy it was to build a site given the limited experience I had in this space. The customer support is exceptional and very responsive. Their team is always open to suggestions.

Cons

There isn't anything that stands out. Perhaps being able to better customize the layout of the tiles and organize them.