App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Ideagen Huddle Logo

Secure document collaboration & project management

(18)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ideagen Huddle Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

66

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.31/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

monday-com
bitrix24

Pros and cons

My experience with Huddle has been really amazing and helpful. I like that it supports top security for your files thus making it a very secure solution for file management.
Easy to use, user friendly and as administrator i find that the Huddle Help team brilliant.
The benefits to us are the ability to collaborate across geographies, and particularly the ability to set up simple environments quickly.
I am SWOTing Huddle as we are trialing the software for enterprise use. Some major flaws that are hard to ignore with a couple I consider "critical points of failure.
I think it would be harsh to give a 4 star rating because it don't have that.
Lastly, it also can be a little sluggish and slow to respond at times. Not very frequently but the lag is there.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


66 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure site for file sharing

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We use this software to share files with our auditors. It has been very convenient to upload items in different folders that can be accessed from anywhere. I like that we can upload big files very fast.

Cons

The only con I can think of is that when you export files from Huddle to your computer, it saves them as a zip file and for some reason, when you open the folder, you can just copy and paste the subfolders to your drives, you need to do it twice (copy the zip file again and then open it to save the subfolders as regular files and not zip format)

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! We're delighted to hear from users! If you open or download a file from Huddle it downloads in its native file format. It's only when you use our export feature to download folders that it zips the file (to speed the export). Please don't hesitate to contact our support team if they can assist you! Again - thanks for reviewing!

PG
AvatarImg

Patrick G.

Government Relations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Huddle-Sussex

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software is great, I love it. The sales team is exceptional, very knowledgeable. The customer service is terrible, and is really making me upset that I can't just have control over the features myself.

Pros

I like that its very easy to use, integrates super well with work products and has a great dahsboard.

Cons

The customer service is so bad. The rep has no answers and is really slow to find those answers.

NS
AvatarImg

Nari S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fab tools for sharing files and collaborating with colleagues and partners.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

File Management - strength is in its file-management features, which are surprisingly capable. In addition to supporting folders and subfolders. You have tools to see options to add comments to files and notifications, or even request user-specific approvals. The best is that Huddle encourages you to work with a number of files at a time. Surprisingly Files are uploaded fast. have since signed up...

Cons

It dosent have full collaboration features including group chat and interactive whiteboard like some other systems do.

LG
AvatarImg

Laura G.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant Software

Reviewed 4 months ago

I would recommend this product, its very useful and has controls in place to limit increase each users ability to view / edit or access information.

Pros

I like the layout of the website and how easy it is to navigate and share information securely.

Cons

I think the search filter could be better.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive interface and good support.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Huddle is a simple tool in which its implementation has brought positive benefits to the organization improving performance in terms of time as well as productivity in general terms, offering a better customer service, and simplifying tasks based on internal collaboration between colleagues.

Pros

Huddle is a social collaboration tool that has a great technical support, its tools are very practical, you can work online and offline, it is easily integrated with Microsoft Office where you can use the same Huddle. In the consumer and their needs as well as their costs are profitable, this software is recommended for medium and large companies.

Cons

It is applicable to companies that have no regulations regarding security, however it is not a limitation of the whole but it must be taken into account, with respect to the management of documents in the browser is limited to the basics only.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adam G.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and increases collaboration

Reviewed 7 years ago

Significantly enhanced ease of collaboration across member firms and clients alike.

Pros

The products ease of use makes it easy to roll-out and quickly reach a high level of adoption. The high level of security and related certification is also essential for our business.

Cons

No ability to access US and non-US server based files using the same desktop tool. It would be excellent if both could be accessed simultaneously.

AC
AvatarImg

Anton C.

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Great collaboration features and file sharing options!

Cons

Folder views can be hard to find on home page

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly collaboration tool

Reviewed a year ago

I use only the "Essentials" version of Huddle within a small team but It is comfortable and enables us to work effectively.

Pros

Huddle is very easy to use tool for collaboration and secure file sharing. It is cloud-based so it is possible to access it from anywhere. I like the option to request files from collegues - they receive a notification and can just a drop the file requested to the software. I also consider very useful the synchronization with Microsoft 365 and Google workspace.

Cons

I am very satisfied with this software, however I would appreciate a tool for group chat.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anthony P.

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fantastic for file sharing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Huddle has greatly helped us cut costs related with paperwork because we are able to share documents online

Pros

I like Huddle because am able to work on different files at a time and generating folders and subfolders

Cons

I would highly recommend Huddle if it had a group chat option

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Remote Working Easily

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

So simple and powerful and it is so hard to find both on a product. Voice calls are exceptionally clear. Slack integration is working flawlessly.

Cons

Sometimes my co-workers are having hard times to connect the Huddle servers via Slack, other than that flawless.

MT
AvatarImg

Mark T.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Delivers substantial efficiencies in the Bid & Sales process.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Fantastic product and supplier; Huddle has really delivered process and cost efficiencies throughout our organization. We are a global business and have used Huddle for nearly 3 years now. Whilst initially used in Group Sales & Bids team to optimize bid production it has grown organically throughout our company with multiple back & front office functions using it. On average, Huddle has delivered a...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TV
AvatarImg

Thomas V.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Functional, Easy, and Supported

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have used Huddle for over five years throughout our organisation to assist with the build and control of bidding documentation. Over this time, the product has become a resource to be relied on. The level of functionality, ease of use, and product support mitigate the common risks associated with the implementation of third-party products with internal systems. The Huddle team have engaged with...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SH
AvatarImg

Sarah H.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It got a valid grade from me.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The platform is easy to use, the features are intuitive, and the customer support is excellent. The Huddle team is always available to answer questions and offer advice. I've been able to quickly get up to speed and begin using the platform for my projects.

Pros

Huddle encourages collaboration among users, as it allows team members to work on projects together in real time. This increases the efficiency of the team and allows them to move faster. Huddle helps teams to organize their projects by allowing users to set up project folders and assign tasks to specific users. This helps to ensure that all projects are managed efficiently and that all team members are held accountable.

Cons

Huddle’s integrations are limited to a few third party tools, making it difficult to integrate with other systems and applications.

RH
AvatarImg

Richard H.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Huddle - Richard Harman

Reviewed a year ago

I have been using huddle for 6 year now and I think it is a very good way of sharing files with external companies in a safe way. In the past we used to share some files/documents via email but there was a risk that these could be sent to the wrong people. With huddle this is eliminated as we have our dedicated workspace where we share files with each other. The file size allowance is also bigger than email so this is of great benefit too. There is nothing that I dislike about the functions that I use huddle for.

Pros

The thing I like most about huddle is that files can be shared in a safe way with external companies and it is very easy to navigate through pages meaning it is user friendly.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about huddle.

TG
AvatarImg

Tracey G.

Government Relations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent resource for exchanging working reports

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent. I was part of the team that looked at Huddle and other comparative companies. We chose Huddle for the user-friendly part as well as ease in sharing workspaces.

Pros

The tracking ability to see who has opened the workspaces, the comment ability, and the notifications.

Cons

It occasionally freezes up a document and then you have to re-download. Not often, but have found work arounds, or tech support helps immediately.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Tracey, we're glad that you are enjoying Huddle!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Some major drawbacks....

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am SWOTing Huddle as we are trialing the software for enterprise use. Some major flaws that are hard to ignore with a couple I consider "critical points of failure".

Pros

- lovely clean interface, very intuitive - able to set individual nested folder access permissions - able to add some custom fields to the tasks - tasks automatically appear in the calendar giving a easy visual of upcoming priorities - this is of course reliant on task entry including a due date. - version history restore is really neat and easy to navigate

Cons

1. No reporting capacity 2. can't upload folders desktop app creates multiple duplicates of folders & files brought down to edit, but doesn't delete them, this poses a significant 'bloat' potential on user's hard drives. 3. The desktop app nests the sync'd folders very deep and (on the Mac) are hidden files causing further problems for less tech savvy users. 4. Can upload zip files through...

DV
AvatarImg

Debbie V.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Huddle is the easiest, most functional collaboration tool I have ever used!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The Huddle user interface is really intuitive, making it easy to on-board new users without a lot of training. The file collaboration works perfectly, and I love the task functionality that does the "reminding" for you! It has just the right number and type of features without having a bunch of "extra" stuff that you never use cluttering it up. It is extremely well integrated with MS Office. It's easy to bring people into your work space, whether they are part of your organization or not, and whether they have ever been in Huddle before or not. The organization's customer service is top notch - replies to inquiries are often received within hours, and suggestions for functionality improvements are welcomed.

Cons

I wish it had a better calendar functionality to help track the team's schedule.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Miguel Angel C.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Planificación en la gestión de reuniones en línea con Huddle

Reviewed a year ago

En general, Ideagen Huddle es una herramienta útil para la gestión de reuniones en línea, especialmente para empresas y equipos de trabajo que buscan una forma eficiente de planificar y llevar a cabo reuniones y hacer un seguimiento de las acciones asignadas. Sin embargo, puede haber limitaciones en cuanto a la funcionalidad y compatibilidad con otros sistemas.

Pros

Su interfaz es fácil de usar y personalizable para adaptarse a las necesidades de la empresa ofreciendo características de seguimiento de acciones, lo que permite a los usuarios realizar un seguimiento de las tareas asignadas durante la reunión.Permite la colaboración en tiempo real en documentos y presentaciones en línea. Además, incluye características de seguridad y privacidad para garantizar que la información y los datos confidenciales estén protegidos.

Cons

No incluye una función de videollamada, lo que puede ser una limitación para algunas empresas o equipos de trabajo, no incluye características de chat en línea, lo que puede dificultar la comunicación entre los miembros del equipo fuera de la reunión y no es compatible con todos los sistemas operativos y navegadores web.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MB
AvatarImg

Mojdee B.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smooth, easy and fast, but not enough for highly-regulated industries

Reviewed 6 years ago

I would definitely recommend this software to companies that do not need to comply with regulatory bodies, but would advise companies that require regulatory compliance to look for something else.

Pros

Most functionality is so easy and intuitive that it requires almost no training for someone who's reasonably comfortable with technology. Documents open within the browser, so looking through documents for specific information is quick and easy, and of course the search function enhances this even further. Includes built-in approvals and version control with obsolete document retention. Cloud compatibility and an app make it easy to use on-the-go.

Cons

Doesn't offer much more than basic document retention. Lacks certain features that would greatly benefit companies in highly-regulated sectors, such as two-factor authentication, document watermarks for obsolete versions and a feature for separating drafts and approved versions. Approvals, if not always completed promptly, can be problematic when revisions are made before the all approvals have been made.

LK
AvatarImg

Laura K.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

If you are a small company, this is not the way to go

Reviewed 8 years ago

The general program upgrades are completed without respect to needs of their smaller customers and to customize your instance is not at all possible. We had about 40+ users at one time, but the poor customer service and slow response time from the Midwest USA (Huddle does not replicate servers for geographic location and their servers are in the UK or Europe). We will be transitioning the last users off the service by the end of Q1 2017. At one instance with their appointed customer service I was copied in on an email string where they were bad-mouthing my company-- this was the last straw for us.

Pros

The ability to save templates of projects is a nice feature.

Cons

Slow for our geographical location, no ability to customize notifications, extremely poor customer service, poor training, upgrades do not take into account features that were relied on heavily.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for collaboration and project planning.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am fairly happy with it so far. Once we got it up and running the improvements we saw in our teamwork was clear. I would definitely recommend looking into it if you are on the market for something like this.

Pros

I really love the version control feature in this. It makes it really easy to both keep track of changes and move between different states. Its also got good tracking capabilities. I also liked how simple it is to share files/folders between different teams. That lets multiple people from different teams collaborate much better than normally. It really simplified a lot of our communication and got rid of endless back and forth emails. And the fact that it works without downloading or installing anything means we could involve people offsite to be a part of the project.

Cons

There is definitely a learning curve. It wont take you or your teams long to get used to this but it will require a few days. It is still easy to use once you get the hang of it though. Lastly, it also can be a little sluggish and slow to respond at times. Not very frequently but the lag is there.

Vendor response

Thanks for your great review! We're sorry to hear that you had some issues with lag. This could be your internal network / connection - but do contact our support team and I'm sure they'll be able to solve!

RC
AvatarImg

Rishi C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Effective, Simple to use, feature rich

Reviewed 12 years ago

Would highly recommend, more so for large businesses, may be a bit over the top for smaller companies, but if you have more than 50 people using it then it will save you so much time and effort. Cost wise it's better for medium and large businesses, once you have a few more employees. But if your used to the ease of consumer tools then this is for you as it combines the consumer application but makes it suitable for business in terms of features & security. 5 stars :-)

Pros

Workspaces - are great, they allow us to separate internal teams, clients & partners into separate areas where we can work on documents. Whiteboards - really good for sharing ideas, improving them, leaving key info which people can easily update and annotate. Intuitive UI - It looks so great and is so simple to use, I always associated this type of business software with ugly complicated workflow but this is designed like a consumer app. Support - The support team are fantastic, they took the time to train my team on the product, which wasn't hard to be honest as it's very simple, but it did help as sometimes when you first get started on a product you don't know where to look, it was also good as they gave lots of ideas on how to use it that I never thought of!

Cons

I think it's more aimed to larger businesses of maybe 50 people or more, it seems a bit much for a 10 person team. The search function isn't always that accurate and leaves a bit to be desired, but support did say this is being worked on, they seem to have a new update every week, it's hard to keep up!

RA
AvatarImg

Ragheb A.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Huddle enables us to be more time efficient and coordinated. They're responsive and pro-active

Reviewed 7 years ago

Time efficiency, collaboration, security and conversations grouped by document

Pros

- Commentary/conversations per document - Compare and contrast versions of word - Offline working - Desktop tool integrating with Office - enabling you to save directly into Huddle - Approvals & calendar integration

Cons

- Creating teams - its not clear what is the best way to create teams - there are occassions where individuals will need access only certain folders within a file. One way to get around this is to create each individual as a team - is there a better way? - Tasks - the UX design does not make it obviously clear what are the key steps are - Integration with older operating systems and versions of Office -

SD
AvatarImg

Steven D.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and quick to set up. Requires very little user base training.

Reviewed 7 years ago

True collaboration with clients (internal and external) and suppliers alike.

Pros

Excellent product in the collaboration software space, does everything quickly and effortlessly. Model allows for it to spread quickly through allowing users to invite others to join / create new workspaces

Cons

It is not linked to company corporate directories, meaning the access governance is left with the Workspace Managers - this is often not managed by them and results in poor access controls at a workspace level due to company leavers still having access.

HC
AvatarImg

Hanna C.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Huddle Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience with Huddle has been exceptional between the customer support and the ease of use for our users. Huddle has greatly impacted the work we do on a daily basis in being able to easily collaborate and share files with other users.

Pros

Huddle is a great software to allow for collaboration between internal and external users. The tool is simple to use and very efficient for the work that we do on a daily basis.

Cons

The coauthoring feature between multiple people could be enhanced, but overall we have no issues with Huddle.