This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Magentrix

We make portals. It's not magic. It's Magentrix.

see alternatives

Magentrix Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great to keep your business team working together.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Lots of flexibility with the software’s features— really helped to boost sales and share leads across multiple platforms.

Cons

I had a data connectivity issue and had to contact customer support— issue was on vendor side.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to know that you are happy with the portal and its capabilities and that our customer services team has been able to assist you with any issues that have come up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Could a software provider be any more helpful?!

Reviewed 5 years ago

18 months after starting to integrate Magentrix with Salesforce our portal is now woven into many of our business processes. Even though Magentrix can clearly rely on our continued custom, they are still more helpful, flexible and supportive than I could wish for. Not only is the software reliable and robust, the support, discussion forums, blogs etc complete the package. Of course there are things I'd like them to change or improve, but at least it feels like they are actually listening when I make these suggestions. I'm an administrator rather than a programmer, so I've really appreciated the ease with which I've been able to create, configure and maintain pages, classes, workflow etc without needing too much re-education. Thanks.

Pros

Good integration with SalesForce. Efficient user interface for management of portal. The scope of the functionality is more limited by our imagination than by the software.

Cons

Some of the constructs and semantics around the "code" could be better explained and validation of code could be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Feedback from JA

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been quite pleased with the system but do find it challenging to get issues resolved. We recently had a glitch in the system that we spent a lot of time on finding the root of the issue and then getting a resolution.

Pros

unlimited users

Cons

administrator portal is not easy to navigage

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Magentrix review (Sodexo México)

Reviewed 5 years ago

the system is really useful, it get us the ability to create and manage all kind of records on-line. It allow us to have a bigger number of users in the platform with self-service portal license. Giving us the chance to enhance and reduce the time in our processes.

Pros

The capability to have the platform in all kind of devices. Have the information 24/7 365 for all users in all moment. The capability to have reports.

Cons

You can get a better app if you simplify the workflows (is kind of complicated creating them from Magentrix). The capability to have automations not only for mails, but to update other fields.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Magentrix is feature rich, has a beautiful interface, and the customer support is TOP NOTCH

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been using Magentrix for over 3 years for our customer portal solution, integrated with Salesforce. We evaluated the Salesforce portal at the same time and found that Magentrix was far superior in every way -- a simplified pricing model, handholding support during setup and post-implementation, and a beautiful interface both on desktop and mobile. The 4 star ease of use is simply due to the...

Pros

Customer support, features, timely updates

Cons

Nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used Magentrix for a few years now. They are a good company to work with and are flexible. Overall the portal is easy to use and does most of what we need it to. The reporting options could be a bit more comprehensive.

Pros

Works like Salesforce

Cons

Support is not as comprehensive as it used to be.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Greg. Feel free to post in Ideas (in our customer portal) for reporting options you would like to see.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Service and Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been using Magentrix for over two years now as a customer/partner portal and are very pleased with the features and overall support from Magentrix.

Pros

Rapid deployment of objects from salesforce; conditional rendering on page layouts, and ease of use. Service is excellent.

Cons

We have not run into any major limitations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product for our Customer support team

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been using Magentrix for almost 2 years and love the product and the support. The product easily integrated with Salesforce. The support team is very helpful and extremely responsive. Highly recommend this product!

Pros

easy to setup and maintain.

Cons

N/A

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-Friendly and Attentive Support Services

Reviewed 5 years ago

Magentrix has been a great provider to work with, they are quick to respond to service requests, and or develop new tools, functionalities, and reports as we request.

Pros

I like most the ease of use and quick response time for changes or questions.

Cons

The activities for course assignments and completions being in my feed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy to have found this useful product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our use of Magentrix, coming from Salesforce's native portal, has been an enjoyable and rewarding experience. The additional features of the product, including security, have really improved our ability to share the right information with the right people. Most importantly, our customers find the look, navigation and overall use superb and have readily shared that with us. It is nice to have a partner company that makes us look better with our customers and is happy to help when needed.

Pros

Versatility and ease of use. Ability to customize for different product lines. Our customer's positive impression.

Cons

Find the online help a bit difficult to use and find what I am looking for (support always comes through, though).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A missing link - delivered

Reviewed 5 years ago

With the close and essential support of our developers at Nebula, we have managed to deliver the Magentrix platform to our 7,000 plus client base within a short period of time and with excellent feedback. By linking the flexible Magentrix platform with our Salesforce org we have been able to create a productive self-service solution which also enables clients to complete nationally recognized qualifications. Lee and his team at Magentrix have provided excellent support to our developers at Nebula and helped to create something we are all very proud of.

Pros

My developer at Nebula has been able to deliver almost everything we wanted from the integration with Salesforce

Cons

Loading large volumes (7,000) of clients in one go caused a drastic drop in service and complaints from some customers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Salesforce Portal available

Reviewed 5 years ago

We replaced our expensive SalesForce gateway with Magentrix. Magentrix allows us to hook into all areas of Salesforce, including custom objects. We can create multiple portals. Way cheaper too!

Pros

SalesForce integration is incredible

Cons

Nothing really. It's great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Portal Option

Reviewed 5 years ago

Application was easy to set up with Salesforce. Support team was very helpful. Follow up calls happened as planned. They even made suggestion I hadn't thought of.

Pros

Easy to set up great support.

Cons

Wish it could do more lead capture.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent community tool, easy integration with Salesforce, and Great Customer Support

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are using Magentrix for our Product Support Community and our Partner Portal. We analyzed 4 different solutions that were available and by far Magentrix came out at the top for requirements, cost, and feature/functionality. Some of the companies we talked to would not provide a demo of their product for us to try/use. We knew right at the start that Magentrix was the tool for us. Lee, Vahid, and...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for creating partner portal outside of Salesforce

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Magentrix team is wonderful to work with. The are knowledgeable, responsive, and I have learned a lot from working with them.

Pros

Broad functionality, customizable to meet my needs, inexpensive way to expose Salesforce data to people outside of our organization.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Magentrix Reveiw

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have a unique situation where we are building 2 databases on 1 platform for complementary and non-competitive products. The support staff has taken the time to listen to our needs and help us design a system that works the way we need it too.

Pros

Ease of use, set up

Cons

Some tabs have to be opened to see if they contain information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Magentrix for Rabine Paving America

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used your service for a few years now and you are still the most competitive in the market as far as pricing goes. My only complaint is that your customer support is a bit limited and sometimes our service can be a little slow. Besides that i'm very happy!

Pros

Pricing

Cons

Slightly slow service

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best / most dynamic portal on the market

Reviewed 5 years ago

This review is long overdue. Great company, with great people from the top to bottom of the organization. We have been working with Magentrix for the last two years. Their portal easily syncs with all objects/fields in Salesforce. Setup and customizing the portal is easy to do and Magentrix went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. Too many good things to say about this company. If you need a portal solution for your business -- this is it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Magentrix has been an invaluable resource in the tools and services that they provide for our external-facing customer support portal. Their customer service and support is top-notch and among the best I've ever experienced. I would highly recommend them to anyone and I look forward to a long partnership with Magentrix moving forward. Sincerely, Mark Sanges docStar Technical Support Manager

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellet Platform -- Highly Recommend.

Reviewed 7 years ago

The Magentrix relationship has enabled NIP Group the ability to leverage Salesforce data to improve overall productivity while decrease processing costs, within a specific organizational department. Magentrix technical team provided us with cutting edge technical expertise, superior client support and the flexibility needed to launch our portal to our internal employees. I highly recommend!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great customer service over the phone, follow ups were also very helpful, kind and knowledgeable!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Magentrix is the real thing

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been working with the Magentrix team for about 6 months now. Superior technical support and customer service. Their app offers amazing functionality to control the look & feel and behavior of customer portal site pages. Definitely give them a look. I would highly recommend them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nice Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Extremely friendly staff, their goal is always to help you achieve the best version of your vision. They get back to you fairly quickly. We used them to set up a web portal and had great success

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic Partner Portal that ties into Salesforce

Reviewed 5 years ago

The magentrix platform was quick and easy to deploy our partner portal. Their support of the product has been the best I have worked with.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review