Magentrix Communities Reviews

Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

4.7/5 (23 reviews)

Roger England

Could a software provider be any more helpful?!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

18 months after starting to integrate Magentrix with Salesforce our portal is now woven into many of our business processes. Even though Magentrix can clearly rely on our continued custom, they are still more helpful, flexible and supportive than I could wish for. Not only is the software reliable and robust, the support, discussion forums, blogs etc complete the package. Of course there are things I'd like them to change or improve, but at least it feels like they are actually listening when I make these suggestions. I'm an administrator rather than a programmer, so I've really appreciated the ease with which I've been able to create, configure and maintain pages, classes, workflow etc without needing too much re-education. Thanks.

Pros
Good integration with SalesForce. Efficient user interface for management of portal. The scope of the functionality is more limited by our imagination than by the software.

Cons
Some of the constructs and semantics around the "code" could be better explained and validation of code could be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Daniel Martínez

Magentrix review (Sodexo México)

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-22
Review Source: Capterra

the system is really useful, it get us the ability to create and manage all kind of records on-line. It allow us to have a bigger number of users in the platform with self-service portal license. Giving us the chance to enhance and reduce the time in our processes.

Pros
The capability to have the platform in all kind of devices. Have the information 24/7 365 for all users in all moment. The capability to have reports.

Cons
You can get a better app if you simplify the workflows (is kind of complicated creating them from Magentrix). The capability to have automations not only for mails, but to update other fields.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Andrea Schroeder

Magentrix is feature rich, has a beautiful interface, and the customer support is TOP NOTCH

Reviewed 2016-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using Magentrix for over 3 years for our customer portal solution, integrated with Salesforce. We evaluated the Salesforce portal at the same time and found that Magentrix was far superior in every way -- a simplified pricing model, handholding support during setup and post-implementation, and a beautiful interface both on desktop and mobile. The 4 star ease of use is simply due to the time it takes to setup the security and portal before you can go live - at least when we went through implementation it was not "out of the box" setup, but that's due to the serious fine-tuning you can do from a security and user profile perspective. It's more like, "what can't you do with Magentrix" as opposed to "what does this product do?" It's so flexible that you can configure it to suit any possible business need. The developers, I'm convinced, are geniuses. I've never seen such flawless updates and features before in any product that we use. We use it to integrate our knowledgebase from Salesforce, product documentation, for customer help desk tickets, training videos, white papers, and more. Once it's set up, it is really a set it and forget it application that just works flawlessly. What really makes Magentrix shine, though, is the SUPPORT. These people are like the Four Seasons of software vendors! The response time, follow-up, knowledge level of the folks answering questions, and ability to offer a variety of approaches and solutions to a single business need truly underscores Magentrix' reps deep level of product and Salesforce knowledge. I really feel like they are on our side, a part of our team, and are -- by far -- the best, most valued, and easiest vendor relationship we have.

Pros
Customer support, features, timely updates

Cons
Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Anonymous

Great to keep your business team working together.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Lots of flexibility with the software’s features— really helped to boost sales and share leads across multiple platforms.

Cons
I had a data connectivity issue and had to contact customer support— issue was on vendor side.

Response from Magentrix


Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to know that you are happy with the portal and its capabilities and that our customer services team has been able to assist you with any issues that have come up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Jennifer James

Feedback from JA

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

We have been quite pleased with the system but do find it challenging to get issues resolved. We recently had a glitch in the system that we spent a lot of time on finding the root of the issue and then getting a resolution.

Pros
unlimited users

Cons
administrator portal is not easy to navigage

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Greg Wagner

Great product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-01-06
Review Source: Capterra

I have used Magentrix for a few years now. They are a good company to work with and are flexible. Overall the portal is easy to use and does most of what we need it to. The reporting options could be a bit more comprehensive.

Pros
Works like Salesforce

Cons
Support is not as comprehensive as it used to be.

Response from Magentrix


Thanks for the feedback Greg. Feel free to post in Ideas (in our customer portal) for reporting options you would like to see.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Casey Bunker

Great Service and Support

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-22
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using Magentrix for over two years now as a customer/partner portal and are very pleased with the features and overall support from Magentrix.

Pros
Rapid deployment of objects from salesforce; conditional rendering on page layouts, and ease of use. Service is excellent.

Cons
We have not run into any major limitations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Sandi Hamilton

Excellent product for our Customer support team

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using Magentrix for almost 2 years and love the product and the support. The product easily integrated with Salesforce. The support team is very helpful and extremely responsive. Highly recommend this product!

Pros
easy to setup and maintain.

Cons
N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Shashia Ashraf

User-Friendly and Attentive Support Services

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

Magentrix has been a great provider to work with, they are quick to respond to service requests, and or develop new tools, functionalities, and reports as we request.

Pros
I like most the ease of use and quick response time for changes or questions.

Cons
The activities for course assignments and completions being in my feed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

David Shimkus

A missing link - delivered

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

With the close and essential support of our developers at Nebula, we have managed to deliver the Magentrix platform to our 7,000 plus client base within a short period of time and with excellent feedback. By linking the flexible Magentrix platform with our Salesforce org we have been able to create a productive self-service solution which also enables clients to complete nationally recognized qualifications. Lee and his team at Magentrix have provided excellent support to our developers at Nebula and helped to create something we are all very proud of.

Pros
My developer at Nebula has been able to deliver almost everything we wanted from the integration with Salesforce

Cons
Loading large volumes (7,000) of clients in one go caused a drastic drop in service and complaints from some customers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Allan Lamar

Very happy to have found this useful product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-06
Review Source: Capterra

Our use of Magentrix, coming from Salesforce's native portal, has been an enjoyable and rewarding experience. The additional features of the product, including security, have really improved our ability to share the right information with the right people. Most importantly, our customers find the look, navigation and overall use superb and have readily shared that with us. It is nice to have a partner company that makes us look better with our customers and is happy to help when needed.

Pros
Versatility and ease of use. Ability to customize for different product lines. Our customer's positive impression.

Cons
Find the online help a bit difficult to use and find what I am looking for (support always comes through, though).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Sam Mendelsohn

Best Salesforce Portal available

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

We replaced our expensive SalesForce gateway with Magentrix. Magentrix allows us to hook into all areas of Salesforce, including custom objects. We can create multiple portals. Way cheaper too!

Pros
SalesForce integration is incredible

Cons
Nothing really. It's great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

ronnie mcknight

Good Portal Option

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-09-22
Review Source: Capterra

Application was easy to set up with Salesforce. Support team was very helpful. Follow up calls happened as planned. They even made suggestion I hadn't thought of.

Pros
Easy to set up great support.

Cons
Wish it could do more lead capture.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Sandi Hamilton

Excellent community tool, easy integration with Salesforce, and Great Customer Support

Reviewed 2015-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Magentrix for our Product Support Community and our Partner Portal. We analyzed 4 different solutions that were available and by far Magentrix came out at the top for requirements, cost, and feature/functionality. Some of the companies we talked to would not provide a demo of their product for us to try/use. We knew right at the start that Magentrix was the tool for us. Lee, Vahid, and Sam are extremely helpful and knowledgeable and go above and beyond to ensure that expectations are exceeded. This is by far the BEST company that I worked with. They truly care about their customers and have a great product that is extremely easy to configure and get up and running. The integration with SFDC is amazing! I am so glad that we found Magentrix for our Support and Partner portals!! Highly recommended!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Elizabeth Pond

Excellent software for creating partner portal outside of Salesforce

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-09-22
Review Source: Capterra

The Magentrix team is wonderful to work with. The are knowledgeable, responsive, and I have learned a lot from working with them.

Pros
Broad functionality, customizable to meet my needs, inexpensive way to expose Salesforce data to people outside of our organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Paul Moritz

Magentrix Reveiw

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-06
Review Source: Capterra

We have a unique situation where we are building 2 databases on 1 platform for complementary and non-competitive products. The support staff has taken the time to listen to our needs and help us design a system that works the way we need it too.

Pros
Ease of use, set up

Cons
Some tabs have to be opened to see if they contain information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Nic Lodge

Magentrix for Rabine Paving America

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-22
Review Source: Capterra

We have used your service for a few years now and you are still the most competitive in the market as far as pricing goes. My only complaint is that your customer support is a bit limited and sometimes our service can be a little slow. Besides that i'm very happy!

Pros
Pricing

Cons
Slightly slow service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Charles Brown

Best / most dynamic portal on the market

Reviewed 2016-09-22
Review Source: Capterra

This review is long overdue. Great company, with great people from the top to bottom of the organization. We have been working with Magentrix for the last two years. Their portal easily syncs with all objects/fields in Salesforce. Setup and customizing the portal is easy to do and Magentrix went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. Too many good things to say about this company. If you need a portal solution for your business -- this is it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Mark Sanges

Outstanding!

Reviewed 2016-09-22
Review Source: Capterra

Magentrix has been an invaluable resource in the tools and services that they provide for our external-facing customer support portal. Their customer service and support is top-notch and among the best I've ever experienced. I would highly recommend them to anyone and I look forward to a long partnership with Magentrix moving forward. Sincerely, Mark Sanges docStar Technical Support Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Tracy Wehringer

Excellet Platform -- Highly Recommend.

Reviewed 2014-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

The Magentrix relationship has enabled NIP Group the ability to leverage Salesforce data to improve overall productivity while decrease processing costs, within a specific organizational department. Magentrix technical team provided us with cutting edge technical expertise, superior client support and the flexibility needed to launch our portal to our internal employees. I highly recommend!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Casey Bunker

Magentrix is the real thing

Reviewed 2015-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

We've been working with the Magentrix team for about 6 months now. Superior technical support and customer service. Their app offers amazing functionality to control the look & feel and behavior of customer portal site pages. Definitely give them a look. I would highly recommend them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Nick Compton

Nice Software

Reviewed 2016-09-22
Review Source: Capterra

Extremely friendly staff, their goal is always to help you achieve the best version of your vision. They get back to you fairly quickly. We used them to set up a web portal and had great success

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities

Toby Linkugel

Fantastic Partner Portal that ties into Salesforce

Reviewed 2016-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

The magentrix platform was quick and easy to deploy our partner portal. Their support of the product has been the best I have worked with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Magentrix Communities

Partner (PRM), Customer and Employee Communities