Noodle Reviews

Noodle

All-In-One, Team Communication Platform

Noodle

Review Summary

Pros

Love the software and especially happy with the Customer Support team who helped to customize a solution for our team.

Colleen D.

If you are not a tech guru, it is okay because the simplicity is nice and capable for those who struggle. Tech support was great as well.

Chris W.

It looks nice on the surface and if you have the time to dedicate hours to polishing it administratively it could be a great intranet.

Eric T.

Cons

Some formatting lost when copy/pasting from other applications.

Colleen D.

Some of the drop-down menus are glitchy and frustrating. The search option does not work that great.

Anonymous Reviewer

There is no desktop function that sends the message or an indicator to look at messages received unless you are in Noodle.

Eliot G.

Overall rating

4.3

(29)

5

4

3

2

1

14

11

4

0

0

86%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


29 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Noodle helped to bring back life to an old outdated intranet site.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Noodle has a cloud based system that will allow you to access your website outside of your company's network. They have also integrated a Single Sign On (SSO) option for the cloud based users as wel. This makes it easier to login your intranet site if your company already is using a SSO software especially Windows Active Directory. The interface allows you to easily build pages and has a drag and drop feature that most people are familiar with. It also has features that will allow you to easily setup a photo gallery, create a poll, make and merge calendars, and create interactive forms. Using Noodle allowed our company to retain existing functionality from our old intranet site while incorporating new ones.

Cons

It would be nice if Noodle would allow you to connect to an external database or use an API widget in order to use existing custom built applications/import data. There are some features that are incorporated in the site (while useful) that are not intuitive to the end users that cannot be disabled.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Up and Running in No Time

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a pleasure recommend Noodle from Vialect. The product is incredibly easy to learn to use from a design perspective and practically intuitive for the standard user. With help from the Noodle help center we have managed to build and extensive, interactive and informative intranet that is relied upon within our organisation of 500 staff. Maintenance is easy as long as you have a good map in...

Pros

Easy to use, low cost, high ROI, outstanding support, flexible, robust, secure and safe.

Cons

Less flexible in design to some of the high end product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Very generic

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a more fun way for employees to interact than just via email.

Pros

It's easy for a person who doesn't have IT experience to setup and run. The layout is simple and most users have no issues finding things. The email notifications are handy too.

Cons

It looks very generic and unprofessional. You have to delete your cookies for profile updates to take place. The chat box doesn't have emojis, spell check, or allow you to have the chat up while navigating Noodle. It's just ok, overall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of the Most Economical Intranet Options Available with Great Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

My client was seeking an Intranet portal for a network of over 65 different offices across North America and Noodle was by far the most economical and most flexible platform on the market. One of the greatest strengths of Noodle is the permission levels available per user/group. Intranet applications in general are still relatively behind in terms of their usability and design, but Noodle does a great...

Pros

- Customer Support: The team at Noodle is quick to help out with support requests and issues - Permissions: The ability to have multiple permission levels per user or per group. - Searching/Filtering users : The People section on Noodle enables searching for users and custom fields. - Notify and Memo Manager Features: Great way to mass email all users or specific groups right from the Intranet site. - Portals: Portals have a lot of content features and styling options

Cons

- Lacks mobile responsiveness and isn't meant for mobile use quite yet - Scroll windows can sometimes cause confusion when adding members to groups or permissions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Centralized our intraoffice communication - buildout required time investment

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Secure and centralized our intraoffice communication. Because we use Noodle as the hub for policies, human resources, and training documents and videos, it took a lot of time and effort to get this running. The time invested wasn't due to the Noodle programming, but due to the large amount of information we needed to publish. Logging in and updating is simple. The layout is user friendly and customizable.

Cons

Internal messaging is only delivered if the employee is looking at the Noodle program. There is no desktop function that sends the message or an indicator to look at messages received unless you are in Noodle.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to Use with Intuitive Features

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our organization has now evaluated many document management, corporate social networking, internal portal and content management systems. Keeping an eye out for ease of use and rich but simple feature set that met our requirements. Noodle was the perfect product for this and also at a price that easily fit into our budget. Additionally, their customer support, ability to adapt to our requirements and energetic attitude was very refreshing. We sent a short list of similar products to a test group of 15 users. The users unanimously voted Noodle as their preferred choice as a document management and internal social networking site.

Pros

Robust and Easy to Use Features Easily Deployed and Managed Modest System Requirements Ability to Install on Multiple Platforms w/ multiple database software options Does not require a high amount of user training Intuitive User Interface Easily Customized Look and Feel Easy to apply our company branding

Cons

There is no out of the box MS Office Integration. However, after speaking with sales and their technical teams we were able to determine a solution that would be included in a future release for integration with MS Office 2013. Does not appear to support NTLM so users are required to login, this makes it difficult to make company announcements that would appear on the users web browsers home page (forcing the user to login to see them).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great intranet site

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is great to input information and the customer support has been amazing. The ability to input so many options and white label the intranet is outstanding

Cons

The only small issue I have is there are a few things to input for changes that were difficult but that being said it is updated so frequently that features come out often

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Positive experience!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think our site helps highlight staff involvement. It's also an extra level of security & visibility on documents such as policies and procedures that need to be kept off of our public site but still easy to access.

Pros

I managed to create a useful site for our staff in less than 48 hours. It went up so fast and is incredibly easy to populate with content.

Cons

Sometimes certain things have a mind of their own... the home screen skews percentages of columns depending on what section I put in it... but I can't seem to figure out why... I also don't like that if I lock down editing for an area, users can't 'like' anything there... makes the like button sort of useless.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CAC Associates, Inc.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love the software and especially happy with the Customer Support team who helped to customize a solution for our team.

Pros

Easy to use and customize. It is a source of invaluable information for our team.

Cons

Some formatting lost when copy/pasting from other applications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It does an okay job

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

We have used Noodle for about 5 years at my company as an intranet. It works, and is stable and reliable.

Cons

It is not very intuitive. Some of the drop-down menus are glitchy and frustrating. The search option does not work that great.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wonderfully Simple yet Perfectly Featured

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our organization has now evaluated many document management, corporate social networking, internal portal and content management systems. Keeping an eye out for ease of use and rich but simple feature set that met our requirements. Noodle was the perfect product for this at a price that easily fit into our budget. Additionally, their customer support, ability to adapt to our requirements and energetic...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Physiotherapy Clinic

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used vialect/Noodle as our intranet platform for our UK physiotherapy clinic franchise - Sports Physio UK. The customer support with setting up the platform was excellent, and their tech team are always prompt to rectify any glitches or issues we come across. This platform has given our Team a place to collaborate (formally and informally), share information, disseminate news/updates within the team, and share documents/files. The great thing is, it is future proof for us and can grow with us and adapt to our evolving needs.

Pros

Customer and tech support. The features of the platform.

Cons

Can be a bit tricky getting some of the functionality working properly, but that is due to user skill level. Any issues, we contact the support team and they help us get it sorted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Noodle

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer support was so helpful during our set up process. Anytime I needed anything, he answered emails within minutes. He's able to answer questions and resolve any issues right-of-way.

Pros

The desktop version is user-friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

Doesn't have an app. The mobile versions isnt the most user-friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great alternative if you want to build your inatrnet

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Noodle is very well made. Its easy to apply forums, interact with others inside the organization, and you're able to customize your own page just how you want. You also don't have to host it anywhere on the web and you can apply restrictions so that others can't log in unless they're in your network.

Cons

The issues I found were similar to SharePoint and Wordpress in that you are almost limited with how you create your work, but nothing is impossible. Another issue I found was the pricing. If you have Office 365 license you could just use SharePoint. But Noddle is a good alternative if you're wanting to work around all that.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Noodle

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a customer service representative, it is always helpful to have different information sources when assisting customers. Noodle is our main additional source.

Pros

Noodle is easy to navigate. We use noodle for updates and to find information to help our customers. I never have any problems using Noodle to do this.

Cons

Currently, I do not have any dislikes about Noodle.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Noodle has been our intranet platform for the past 2 years. We have left it due to several issues et

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It looks nice on the surface and if you have the time to dedicate hours to polishing it administratively it could be a great intranet.

Cons

It's very frustrating at times to administrate. The admin gui is not user friendly or intuitive at all. We have been unable to get users to interact with either working on it or using it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Noodle Intranet

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good app, customer service is very responsive. Noodle is a all-in-one intranet package for small and large companies alike. Our account manager/trainer walked us through every aspect of the demo process and go-live. When we have questions, we get quick responses and or he fixes our problems. So far this has been the most economical and best fit solution we have come across. Our company has really benefited from our Noodle site.

Pros

Very easy to use. Has all of the basic needs for a intranet site. Quick to deploy. Great customer support and training.

Cons

Does not integrate with outlook/exchange calendars very well. Messaging needs a little improvement, but I believe will come with time.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highly Intuitive

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Noodle can be deployed in the cloud or hosted on local servers; this makes it extremely convenient. It is a great tool for communication and collaboration within teams. I like its built-in instant messenger, which further facilitates communication. It is easy to learn and it is highly intuitive. It is relatively low cost and has great customer service. Overall, a highly robust social intranet solution.

Cons

The mobile versions are not user-friendly; and the design can be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Having a centrally located intranet where all your internal operations important information is at the ready for your employees in a secure environment.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Cost Effective Solution with lots of Customization

Reviewed a year ago

Such better bang for the buck than other options (which is not really an intranet anyhow) I spent alot of time researching various intranet options - and Noodle was the winner, and i'm happy with that choice. For instance it costs a bit more than something like Basecamp, but the functionality far surpasses it.

Pros

-Great customization - I really liked that I can control the look of everything, and what my users see -Granular administrative control - I really needed to have precise control of what different users could see - Noodle really works well this way -Competitive price points for businesses on a lighter budget for an intranet -Embeddable code capabilities in certain posts - helps to display unique content and certain web apps, this was another thing that was important to me

Cons

-Takes a bit of a learning curve to learn - certain UX elements could use bits of refinement

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Noodle gave us all the tools and applications we were looking for. Price & support is excellent!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Pros: -The tools and applications are very easy to learn and use. -Support is exceptional -Took our old intranet site into a new world of collaboration, communication and fun features - Pricing is extremely reasonable Cons: -There are site management reporting tools but they could be a little more flexible/detailed Overall Experience: Excellent! I highly recommend this for a smaller corporation on a tight budget.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use intranet software

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using the software for our five employees. With this intranet software we are able to publish news and useful links in one central location. It easy to use but also easy manage for the admin.

Pros

- easy to use - functional - good money for money

Cons

- design doesn't very fancy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple, Easy, Generic

Reviewed 3 years ago

For smaller structure, this is good but I am not sure how it would work out on a big playing field.

Pros

If you are not a tech guru, it is okay because the simplicity is nice and capable for those who struggle. Tech support was great as well.

Cons

I would love for this to have Office available right from the get-go. The mobile version can be hit or miss.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product at a low cost

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its cheap, easy to use and no contract!! Its hard to find a program that does everything Noodle does in one place.

Cons

Wish it had a free trial before buying. I refer people but they want to "try before they buy". Which is understandable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Use your Noodle!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fun product idea and good functionality. Product is not too intense with a very helpful customer support team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 1 of 2