App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ReviewStudio Logo

Write a review

Online proofing and collaboration platform

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ReviewStudio Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.7

/5

86

Price starts from

15

/user

Per month

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Pro (for individuals): $24/month when billed monthly (or $20/month when billed annually) for 1 user
Team (for single teams): $78/month when billed monthly (or $65/month when billed annually) for up to 7 users
Studio (for multiple teams): $168/month when billed monthly (or $140/month when billed annually) for up to 20 users
Agency (for enterprises): from $336/month when billed monthly (or from $280/month when billed annually) for 50 users and more

What users say

Overall we are very satisfied with Review Studio and find it a great value for the price.
It's simple, effective and a good value for what it offers. We use it everyday and saves us a lot of time and moneycompared to the old way of routing physical prints of each file.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

6.99

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

29

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

3

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

149

/user

One-time payment

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

1

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Graphic Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ReviewStudio review

Reviewed 4 months ago

For a company the small size of ours, ReviewStudio works great. It's simple, effective and a good value for what it offers. We use it everyday and saves us a lot of time and moneycompared to the old way of routing physical prints of each file.

Pros

Review Studio is easy to use in both submitting files for review and for others to markup issues with the files. Workflows are easy to setup for various employees to review only certain file based on their particular roles and responsibilities.

Cons

Files preview at a small size on screen and need to be zoomed in to read type and analyze graphics. This has to be done incependently for each page unfrtunately and slows the process down. The ability to turn off the color channels of a PDF file independantly would be a big plus for those in the print industry.

DR
AvatarImg

Dallas R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lots of features at a great value - saves us from endless email chains

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall it has been beneficial to our rganization

Pros

Consolidation of reviews instead of email chains that can become lost or splintered, and can bloat your account with attachments. Plus getting an official signoff and proof of review input.

Cons

The fact that it lacks a way to get feedback on a live website is the biggest dislike for us. Uploading HTML code is not a viable option as we develop on WordPress most of the time. We have had to pick up a Userback account to fill that gap.

MF
AvatarImg

Mario F.

Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

You don't need to look at further, get ReviewStudio

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Literally everything about ReviewStudio is fantastic from the reliability of the tool itself, ease of use. Minimal learning curve, and deployment through the organization, they are all best in class. Customer support is a blessing and its the best tool we've seen in a long time, that's why we went with it over the others. Go premium. Go ReviewStudio. you'll be glad you did..

Cons

Pricing could be more welcoming for larger teams. But it's still worth it if your goal is to get your job done and have clients happy.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review Studio User Feedback

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The simplicity in posting a comment is one of the best features of this software. I work with multiple teams, technical and non-tecnhical, and the simplicity of the review feature helps all of us be on the same page. This saves a lot of training cost and time. Also, having multiple reviews on the same window helps us review the implementation of feedback from the previous versions has been done properly. This helps when working with a large number of vendors to ensure all the feedback provided is implemented.

Cons

We as an organisation have always been in awe with the software. Something which we dislike is that review comments lack a bit of chronology if there are multiple reviews on a single file. The numbering, in that case, happens on the basis of who reviewed the file first. But it disturbs the flow for a person who needs to implement those changes. So sometimes finding the comment by number gets a bit tough. Also, with the new interface, the speed of the software has reduced which is a strict no for us.

Vendor response

Thanks for your positive review. You'll be happy to know that in our latest update we added a sort option to the comments so that you can present them using the original chronology. Hope that helps and please do pass along any additional feedback that can us further improve the application for you.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software with one Flaw

Reviewed 3 months ago

All and all its a great software at a great price point.

Pros

It does exactly what we need it to do. Go through a approval and check process for all artwork.

Cons

If something is rejected in a workflow, the work flow ends there and there is no way of creating an alternate workflow for the rejection process.

OR
AvatarImg

Olivia R.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we needed

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been great! The support, product and ease of use have saved us time, money and stress.

Pros

With a design team that's 100% work-from-home, we needed a tool to ensure our design process wasn't lost in the variables of email or phone calls. Review Studio was exactly that. It's saved us time, money and the frustrations of miscommunications at an incredibly reasonable price. The markup tools are simple and easy to use, something that was vital when I am constantly bringing in outside departments; the version history makes comparison a breeze and the admin panel allows for the right people to have the perfect amount of control so that nothing is accidentally deleted, approved, or mismanaged. If you need a good proofing software, this is it.

Cons

The only negative we've found is when a review expires on the timeline, it is locked. Sometimes fires happen and it means we have to reactive it, however overall it is not a major detriment and we still love the product.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind review! When you are setting a deadline you can choose whether the status will be "active" (no limitations) "locked" (you can view, but not add any new comments or modifications) or "inactive" (no user access until you activate - useful for presenting work to clients). It sounds like when you create your Reviews you set the status as "locked" after deadline. You can set them to "active" if you prefer. You can also reactivate Reviews from the dashboard from the dropdown near the thumbnails. I hope this helps - and thanks again for your support!

TH
AvatarImg

Tara H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An enterprise worthy tool at a price point suitable for smaller studios and agencies!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have worked as a project manager serving creative teams and marketers for over five years. In that time, I have been an integral part of implementing several project management and document review solutions. Prior to my current role, I worked at a large company that had the budget for enterprise solutions. When I transitioned to my current position at a smaller agency, I set a goal of finding a review...

Cons

My only nit-picky feedback is that the review canvas on mobile devices could use some improvement as it is a bit glitchy.

Vendor response

Thanks so much Tara - and we are going to fix the mobile experience in an upcoming release.

JF
AvatarImg

Joe F.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

3D Rendering studio using ReviewStudio for 4 years

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Having all the feedback and uploaded references in one easy to access place online is crucial for us. It helps keep accountability on both artists and clients. Also, we prefer to support Canadian businesses.

Cons

Separating Internal and External comments would be nice. Pricing has increased over the years.

LS
AvatarImg

Lori S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Value and Easy to Use

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Email alerts include an image of the item to be reviewed.

Cons

Occasional glitches, but we've never had anything big enough that required support.

KA
AvatarImg

Kimberly A.

Motion Pictures and Film, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Value for Online Video Review Platform

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall we are very satisfied with Review Studio and find it a great value for the price.

Pros

Review Studio is easy to use, easy to onboard new clients and staff, and has all the tools you really need in an online video review platform including tagging team members, real time commenting, and more.

Cons

I wish there was 24/7 service options besides email. I wish the mobile platform was usable to leave comments.

JA
AvatarImg

Jonas A.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good simple to use review platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our client likes that we offer an online review platform and this adds value to our products and we feel it helps keep better track of changes and feedback.

Pros

We like how easy it is to add image and video feedback also refine the feedback with attachments, links and further comments. The latest additions of client and project based organisation is also a very nice feature. Most of our clients take to the software very easily and have used the features of the platform on projects.

Cons

The software still feels a bit 'young' and we have experienced a few bugs particularly on mobile devices and browsers like Firefox. But we are confident these niggles will be ironed out as the development continues.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mike S.

Apparel & Fashion, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Powerful

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Does everything we want it to do, and at a very affordable price.

Cons

Really, we don't have any complaints about the product

OV
AvatarImg

Olivér V.

Media Production, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best value for your money

Reviewed 2 years ago

Top notch, clients love it, I love it. It solves the approval process elegantly and flawlessly.

Pros

I really like the interface and that is supports a ton of formats and file types as well as the ease of use. Just what I was looking for.

Cons

I think the Client and Project details are pretty bare boned, but I track that elsewhere anyway, so while it doesn't impact me, it would be a nice update.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dana H.

Photography, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and AFFORDABLE online review platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

I feel the UI is quick easy and intuitive. I can get images up for review VERY quickly and the ability to lock it down at a certain point is very valuable. I can then let my team loose and use it to track progress and completion of tasks.

Pros

The price point is amazing and even when I go though periods of not using it I maintain my subscription because it is so affordable. The platform itself is clear and easy to use, intuitive and very functional.

Cons

I wish there was a BIT more ability to customize / brand the interface to match my company look but this is a minor issue.

bp
AvatarImg

bruce p.

Architecture & Planning, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

small architectural practice

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using Review Studio for a number of years and find it to be a great value.

Pros

Review studio allows us to collaborate with clients with diverse schedules and have one place where we have a record of comments. I

Cons

Though it is pretty simple, some of our clients aren't interested in learning how to work with the software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

The amount of comments and projects coming in can be overwhelming. This helps track everything.

Pros

Very easy to use. Helps me stay organized.

Cons

Price could be cheaper for freelancers. More ability to customize would be nice. Having an app to access on a phone would be great. I wish there was a feature to more easily sort comments that have been taken care of.

Vendor response

Thanks for your positive review. Just wanted to let you know that our latest update did include some additional sorting options for the comments. If there are any others you would find useful just let us know and we can add them.