This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Gold-Vision CRM Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Love the charts that can be created and the home page which can be set up with favourite information. Customer support has been amazingly helpful.

AT

Anna T.

The level of detail it provides, from opportunity to project delivery is great and provides all the data I need to track opportunities and projects, coupled with easy to use reports.

RW

Ross W.

GV is a great product and costs much less than its competitors. The service we receive is excellent and the webinars are very worthwhile.

AP

Abi P.

Cons

Campaign software unable to send without. Gv-c in the email - this can sometimes lead to emails being missed when people reply with the new email address in cc or bcc box.

JR

James R.

Terminology was difficult to understand, which made keying data into some fields a challenge. People were putting the same data into different fields because they didn't understand the titles.

HB

Helen B.

The drag and drop functionality for Gold-vision Connect design aspect is a bit clunky and makes it difficult to position and re-size the elements exactly how you want them to look.

PM

Praveen M.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

57

24

3

0

0

96%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


84 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A CRM that can flex and fit to your companies needs.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Note only a great experience with the software but also with the team. Non pushy sales, understanding project managers, amazing training and a very knowledgeable support team.

Pros

Gold-Vision CRM has had the same reaction with all users in our company. That is simply how flexible it is and how powerful it is. The pros start with the team behind it. All departments work together in the office and make sure they all get involved in areas of the product so they are making what the users need not what they think will be "cool". This means Gold-Vision is a system that has been built...

Cons

Honesty, haven't found anything yet that we found that is a Con. When we have had an issue with have found a workaround, or checked our workflow to see if we have been doing things a way that can be made better.

Vendor response

Thank you Lee for your fantastic review. We're so pleased to hear that Gold-Vision helps everyone in Ambersphere Solutions work together and that you find our product not only simple to use, but flexible and powerful too. We're also happy to hear of the amazing training and support that you have received from our Gold-Vision teams. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Yewdale - Customer Experience Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Goldvision is helping us to keep a track of all of our customer contact and complaints. It allows us to to open tickets and follow the tickets through to resolution. The email tracking system is great so you can view all of the email contacts for each ticket at once. It allows us to add any photos or notes to view on each ticket and also integrates with our phone system outbound to leave call notes. This allows for a detailed investigation for each ticket and all of the tools we need to complete a thorough investigation through to a resolution. It also allows us to tag individual products and issues leading to more detailed and easily accessible reporting.

Pros

Integrated with our business easily and is now a go-to function for us in Customer Care. We use this regularly every day and is now used as our CRM for all customer contact with us. The ticketing system is excellent and the integration allows you to track your emails via the ticket reference to keep a record of all contact for each ticket. There is also a dashboard function which helps you to monitor and analyse incoming tickets and trends to report on.

Cons

There are still some more advanced features I would like to see from Goldvision in the future. This would include more advanced reporting for tickets, particularly for our Customer Care aspect and further integration with some of the other platforms we use would prove very handy too.

Vendor response

Hi Shaun, Thank you for your great review and we are so pleased to hear that Gold-Vision was the best overall package when seeking a better CRM. It's also great to hear that it is now your go-to function for your Customer Care to improve you service and customer management. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, flexible, and easy to use software

Reviewed 2 months ago

Our overall experience has been positive. We are a small, but expanding firm, and GoldVision gives us the flexibility we need at a fair cost. We receive excellent customer support and the team are responsive and knowledgeable.

Pros

The software is easy to use, and the interface is intuitive and well laid out. It's an excellent application for tracking emails and documenting notes. It's easy to share notes will colleagues. We like that information can be restricted according to job roles and responsibilities.

Cons

I can't think of any improvements. The software is easy to use and fulfils our current requirements.

Vendor response

Thank you Stephen for you 10 out of 10 review! It's great to hear of your positive experience not only with Gold-Vision but with the team too. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Small minded and technically limited in there approach to email campaigns

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

they have come along way with the ease of using the product , however its a crm and like everything else you get out what you put in

Cons

Amusingly as a CRM and Marketing tool they go against industry practice and essentially encourage you to Phish emails from another domain as they don't have ability to create a sub domain (like most companies use) for emailing marketing purposes without losing all functionality and control for that domain. i.e if you own the domain mycompany.com they want you to create a new domain similar for sending out marketing emails - isnt this want phishing is - Crazy and to think you have to pay for the pleasure !! Also dont hold your breath for support or your account manager to get back to you unless you chase and chase and chase and chase !!

Vendor response

Thank you for providing feedback. It was good to discuss this with you to confirm that our solution does allow you to use your sub-domains for marketing mailing. Also, using dedicated mailing domains is common practice, protects your primary domain from potential blacklisting and not related to phishing. Our strong mail delivery performance is testament to this. Although the common view is that primary...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A truly custom-built CRM with a phenomenal team at Gold Vision backing it.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Gold Vision has provided us with a 360 degree view of our ongoing customer and prospective customer interactions. With full visibility is it easy to see at a glance what is going on from full sales pipeline viewing right down to the notes captured within an opportunity.

Pros

The fact that just about every aspect of it is customizable. With the help of a very talented and conscientious team at GV we were able to re-create our entire project workflow system within Gold Vision with a seamless integration. The ability to easily navigate it is incredible, it's a very intuitive system.

Cons

It's inability at this time to interface with LinkedIn, although this may have changed or may be integrated at some point.

Vendor response

Hi Linda, Thank you for your brilliant 10 out of 10 review. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to develop an intuitive system that exceeds your expectations and provides you will full visibility across the board. Kind regards, Kim

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid system now upgraded beautifully!

Reviewed 2 years ago

What makes it so perfect as my marketing tool, is the integration of CRM with Connect e-marketing. Great CRM segmentation functionality, no exporting / importing of data to 3rd party e-marketing systems and no manipulation of data in Excel spreadsheets before I can send out a campaign! And, at the end of the day, the CRM is constantly updating the campaign data for reporting purposes and most importantly ensures our company remains GDPR compliant!

Pros

Loved the system before but with the V8 upgrades which gives the CRM a new look and feel to menus and tool bars / views etc, it's even easier to use and without any detriment to its' already great functionality. Whether you need the system for pre-sales (leads), opportunities, marketing or something else, every screen is tailor-able making user input screens relatable and provides the facility to include terminology and fields more relevant to your business. I've worked with Gold-Vision CRM now for the last 8 years and still love using every bit of it!

Cons

No 'cons' for me - we are happy with Gold-Vision

Vendor response

Hi Bev, A big thank you for your excellent review about Gold-Vision. It's great to hear that you find it to be the perfect CRM for marketing where you can create effective campaigns easily whilst learning from campaign reporting. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM tool with Great Customer Support

Reviewed 9 months ago

I am some what reticent to change any systems (bit of a tech dinosaur), however, once I was shown GV and got used to it, which didn't take long (and if I can use it, anyone can!) it is a great tool. Easy to customize the layout & fields with fab customers support from GV [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. GV provides a LOT of functionality, most of which I personally won't/ don't need to use in my current role, however, I can see the immense benefits it will bring to the rest of the wider teams, our Division and parent company. Can't live with out it now :-)

Pros

The level of detail it provides, from opportunity to project delivery is great and provides all the data I need to track opportunities and projects, coupled with easy to use reports. Customisable layouts/pages/widgets etc and various ways to get to the data you want, quickly.

Cons

Some minor work rounds required and some process steps when entering certain data could be improved.

Vendor response

Hi Ross, Thank you for you positive review. We are so pleased you are finding GV easy to use and you can create reports, opportunities and obtain data quickly! Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gold-Vision CRM review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The aesthetics, the ease of use and it is clear which step is next and I don't get frustrated working it out!

Cons

I didnt like the initial data upload and cleansing the data before going into the system as the duplicates were a nightmare

Vendor response

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your positive review. It's always nice to hear that Gold-Vision eliminates frustrations and you find it easy to use. We're pleased that we could work with you to cleanse your data making your user experience much better. Kind regards Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Future proof your business

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

GV delivers a sensibly priced solution that has been rapidly intergrated by our various teams very efficently. Flexible, transparent and simple to use are key attributes.

Cons

The calendar functionality could be improved, along with better action point awareness.

Vendor response

Hi David, Thank you for your 5 star review and we're pleased to hear that you find Gold-Vision flexible, transparent and simple to use. If we can help further with the calendar functionality, please do get in touch. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good value CRM, brilliant support, slightly dated

Reviewed 4 years ago

Stability, flexibility, and a great price point.

Pros

Email tracking works smoothly, in our years it has not fallen over or crashed once from internal errors. The training options and training material available for it is also credible.

Cons

The UI is looking a little dated and an ability to 'theme' or 'skin' it would be useful, some validation would be good to (i.e. stop people entering duplicate domain names)

Vendor response

Hi Gary - many thanks for your review and great to hear your positive experience for our support and product reliability. Gold-Vision 8 with new modern interface is due for release in the first half of 2018 and I will ask Usmaan to give you a sneak demo preview so you can see the great new UI which you will be able to update to seamlessly from your current Gold-Vision version. - Alison Turney

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Improves with Regular Daily Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

An improving picture, the more we learn the more we use it. Although I still feel we don't use it to it's full potential Switching over to any new software package is going to be a challenge, when everyone was happy with the old system but over time and with more support & training from Gold Vision we now wouldn't be without it.

Pros

Brings all our customer data into one place, quick and easy access for all users. Very easy to manage our GDPR compliance. Provides clear and accurate daily reports, which appear live on your own dashboard You can customise the software, which we've now done and it works much better for our business

Cons

Initially, it was over complicated, far to many steps and options on each screen Terminology was difficult to understand, which made keying data into some fields a challenge. People were putting the same data into different fields because they didn't understand the titles Over time, we have customised each screen and made the software work for our business

Vendor response

Thank you for your great review Helen. We're pleased to hear that with additional support and training you wouldn't be without Gold-Vision. To address your user interface point we would love to upgrade you to our latest version. Please do get in touch when you are ready. Many thanks, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Goldvision helps us manage our pipeline.

Reviewed a year ago

Goldvision talked us through the process with clarity at every stage, and the product has delivered to and beyond our expectations. Goldvision's after sales / implementation support has been exemplary.

Pros

Goldvision has vastly increased our productivity, the accuracy of our opportunity tracking and critically the ability for us to speak with decision makers at the right time. As an organisation we can now forecast more precisely, monitor conversion rates and overall have much better control over our pipeline.

Cons

There is little to dislike about the software, some of the quotation interface has taken a while to understand but there have been no issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quite Simply - Ticks Every CRM Box

Reviewed 2 years ago

From ease of creating to extracting information, Gold-Vision is superb. It has transformed each part of our business with its plethora of functionality: from forecasting to managing literature requests...is there nothing it can't do? Probably not. I can't recommend this product enough.

Pros

Being able to create speedy e-shots and mailshots, logging client literature and colour swatch requests, manually adding emails to a Company/Contact.

Cons

Limited number of Categories available - we have a lot of radiators available in many different colour options. However, I believe that Gold-Vision 8 has a resolution to this, so watch this space!

Vendor response

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for your excellent Capterra review. We are so pleased to hear that as a business you use all features of Gold-Vision, and you cannot recommend our product enough! With regards to categories Gold-Vision 8 introduces a new field type which offers multi select drop down options, and you can create as many of these as you need. We can also help you manage multiple fields from your current categories. Alternatively, categories can be extended but now offer colour options too in Gold-Vision 8. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible user friendly software with excellent customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

We're able to report quickly on so many different areas of our business that we had no visibility of before having Gold Vision. This allows us to react almost immediately to issues that we were unaware of in the past. As we've recently implemented a pervasive upgrade, which has allowed us to carry out a long overdue update to the latest version of GV, we've been incredibly impressed with the lead management, campaign and event management improvements. We're about to enter a period of expansion for our business, and this would have been far more challenging without the flexibility of GV.

Pros

Over the six years that we've been running several instances of GV, we've been extremely impressed by the flexibility of the system, enabling us to tailor screens and processes to meet our businesses varying requirements. Our in-house administrators have a large amount of scope for making changes quickly and easily without needing to wait for support from the rep, but when needed, this is fast and helpful. Our users, especially new joiners, say how easy the system is to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easily developed even during a pandemic!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall our experience has been great. Trying to develop a new system over video call seemed daunting at first however with the support of Gold-Vision the calls were easy and hands on. We worked through in a logical way but we were always given time to ask questions no matter how easy or complex. The online chat has been a great help during the first few weeks of use as team members can proactively sort issues they have come across. Would highly recommend Gold-Vision to anyone looking for a new CRM system. Taj was a great support throughout the development.

Pros

The system is easy to use and even easier to follow. Prompts suggest what to do next which made staff training even easier. The overall design makes the system more appealing than other systems used previously and has seen a higher uptake in daily use of the system.

Cons

We have come across a few small bugs but there are being looked into by the team and I am sure will be sorted soon enough.

Vendor response

Hi Laura, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are very happy to hear that you find Gold-Vision easy to use and you received great support throughout the development! Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great CRM system with an excellent team behind it

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been working with GoldVision's CRM system since I joined Coffin Mew in 2008 and have knowledge of it from a user perspective within a team and now from a Marketing and Business Development perspective. The system is flexible, which allows the Marketing team to edit the platform to get the best use out of it without having to contact GoldVision. We use the system for recording all Marketing...

Pros

Easy to use Constant development Integration with other platforms

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A highly versatile CRM with great support

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used Gold-Vision for over a year now and have found that it has revolutionised our business operations. Gold-Vision comes with a huge number of CRM tools out-of-the-box; many of which are usually add-ons in other CRMs. Because of this, there are many features that are used a lot, and some that we are still yet to leverage. Users can easily create their own dashboards and reports - but...

Pros

Powerful list views. Excellent mail campaign tools. Flexible views and lists for each user.

Cons

Filtering different objects can be difficult to set up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for staying organized and having all our critical information in one location

Reviewed 7 months ago

Our overall experience with Gold-Vision has been great so far. Any time we have questions or run into a problem the Gold-Vision team is very quick to respond and help.

Pros

Our company has found Gold-Vision to be a very useful tool in helping us stay organized and on task with our client base. It's very helpful to have project and client information on one platform where all users within our organization can access it at any given time. I would recommend this software to any company who is looking to get away from working with ten different spreadsheets across five different departments of their organization. Gold-vision is a one stop shop for task management and organization.

Cons

As of today we are one year into our Gold-Vision subscription and do not have anything bad to say about the platform.

Vendor response

Hi Matt, Thank you so much for your great review. It's good to hear that your overall experience with Gold-Vision has been great and our support team have been really helpful and quick to respond to your queries. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most useful of business software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using Gold Vision for many years now and are very happy with its functionality, we don't use all aspects of the software but do find the automatic email tracking and sorting to be fantastic and a real advantage. Having the ability to quickly search all of your colleagues emails to and from customers is so helpful. We currently have 427691 emails cross referenced and stored, MS Outlook...

Pros

Easy to use. Email tracking quick and deals with huge volumes quickly and easily.

Cons

Nothing, its really very good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gold-Vision CRM implementation at Servowatch Systems Ltd

Reviewed 5 years ago

The experience from first contact to last was exceptional. Everyone I came in contact with balanced professionalism with the personal touch. My account Manager took the time to understand my needs and wants before progressing to the discussion on features and benefits. By doing that he was able to tailor them to what I needed immediately making my decision very easy. The implementation went totally...

Pros

Simple to configure to your businesses needs Very little customisation required Very cost effective solution Great company to deal with

Cons

Some shortcomings in the reporting / dash boards but the next release of the software is due to address most of these

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Support and Flexibility

Reviewed 9 months ago

Using GV allows the management team to keep on top of all of the leads, quotes, and live projects easily. From a marketing functionality, we use the integrated platform which syncs with the main CRM and records all marketing activity against the account/contact. In terms of synchronisation this is great as everything is in one place including all email correspondence with the contact.

Pros

Ease of use. After managing the transition from GV7 to GV8 for the team, I can honestly say I couldn't have done it without the support of the team at GV. They have responded to every single query raised within at least 24 hours.

Cons

The alerting and automation is a bit tricky but as with anything new it just takes a bit of practice to understand how it works.

Vendor response

Hi Jenni, Many thanks for your 5 star review! Our support team will be extremely pleased to know that you couldn't have upgraded without them. It's also great to hear that Gold-Vision allows your management teams to keep on top of all leads, quotes and live projects easily, with everything being in the once place! Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gold Medal for Gold-Vison

Reviewed 5 years ago

From early discussions to install and training, the journey with Gold-Vision has been a pleasurable experience. working with Jiggy initially with a interactive demonstration that was both professional and easy to follow and then with Tim, who seemed to know everything about our business and needs prior to his visit to train us, extremely professional guy and then with Simon in technical support who dealt with our German colleagues technically to ensure all parts of the system was not only working well but to get over security issues with two servers was amazing. extremely professional team and highly recommended.

Pros

The main things I like about this software is the attractiveness of the data between users, projects and clients. I also like the ease of use when it comes to reporting. using Gold-Vision has dramatically reduced my time to produce the reports but also increased the accuracy of the reports.

Cons

at the moment there is nothing to dislike, we are new to CRM software. Coming from an Access database system to Gold-vision has completely opened our eyes. I am sure there will be teething issues but with the service we have received so far, Gold-Vision will overcome any problems we may have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bringing structure to our organisation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Storage of members details is very clear and manageable allowing our organisation to be very specific in who and how we target members when providing information. Excellent technical support from the start to ensure our organisation enjoyed the benefits from day one.

Pros

Its clear and concise, adaptable to suit what we need, easy to pick and use.

Cons

No real cons , it does what we want as a CRM.

Vendor response

Hi Thomas, It's great to hear that Gold-Vision has brought structure to your business and you have found our support to be excellent from day one. Thank you for your 10/10 review. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very capable system for managing CRM and marketing activities

Reviewed 4 years ago

Broad functionality, ability to bespoke certain areas, great support team, ever evolving and improving tool set.

Pros

It is a very broad piece of software which captures more functionality than a majority of more expensive and well known products. With an excellent account management and bespoke development/technical team backing up the system, it is hard to find fault.

Cons

Difficult to find anything of note to fault with this system! The only downside would be that it runs in Internet Explorer and isn't full functional in Chrome, but it's not really an issue and is more about my preference for browser.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gold Vision offers a tailored solution to suit our business CRM needs.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Gold-Vision is now a company wide tool as it offers solutions for all of our internal departments including, sales, support, aftercare, installations and marketing. It allows visibility of account managers, actions and communication throughout the business.

Pros

Gold Vision allows each area to interact with others, creating an overall account management tool. The Esteiro support helpdesk work around our business requirements and offer tailored solutions at affordable rates.

Cons

The output of the graphical reporting and editing flexibility is limited. However, this can be overcome using additional software.