Gold-Vision Reviews

Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Gold-Vision

Review Summary

Pros

Gold vision is a very user friendly software that is suitable for personal of all abilities. Day to day tasks within Gold Vision are simple to achieve, making account management extremely efficient.

Emma J.

A pleasure to deal with. Thank you for a professional and friendly service in a timely manner.

Vicky K.

Excellent support team, Email tracking abilities, Great dashboard once you know how to setup the charts.

Karen G.

Cons

The move was performed during our annual company meeting on a Thursday/Friday and we were up and running with new logins to the hosted version early the following Monday - so we lost no time at all.

Ray P.

Campaign software unable to send without. Gv-c in the email - this can sometimes lead to emails being missed when people reply with the new email address in cc or bcc box.

James R.

The training alone generated lots of ideas on how we could build other processes and workflows into the system and we have a lot of development plans in the pipeline with the system at their core.

Donna L.

Overall rating

4.7

(71)

5

4

3

2

1

48

21

2

0

0

97%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


71 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A CRM that can flex and fit to your companies needs.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Note only a great experience with the software but also with the team. Non pushy sales, understanding project managers, amazing training and a very knowledgeable support team.

Pros

Gold-Vision CRM has had the same reaction with all users in our company. That is simply how flexible it is and how powerful it is. The pros start with the team behind it. All departments work together in the office and make sure they all get involved in areas of the product so they are making what the users need not what they think will be "cool". This means Gold-Vision is a system that has been built...

Cons

Honesty, haven't found anything yet that we found that is a Con. When we have had an issue with have found a workaround, or checked our workflow to see if we have been doing things a way that can be made better.

Vendor response

Thank you Lee for your fantastic review. We're so pleased to hear that Gold-Vision helps everyone in Ambersphere Solutions work together and that you find our product not only simple to use, but flexible and powerful too. We're also happy to hear of the amazing training and support that you have received from our Gold-Vision teams. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid system now upgraded beautifully!

Reviewed 10 months ago

What makes it so perfect as my marketing tool, is the integration of CRM with Connect e-marketing. Great CRM segmentation functionality, no exporting / importing of data to 3rd party e-marketing systems and no manipulation of data in Excel spreadsheets before I can send out a campaign! And, at the end of the day, the CRM is constantly updating the campaign data for reporting purposes and most importantly ensures our company remains GDPR compliant!

Pros

Loved the system before but with the V8 upgrades which gives the CRM a new look and feel to menus and tool bars / views etc, it's even easier to use and without any detriment to its' already great functionality. Whether you need the system for pre-sales (leads), opportunities, marketing or something else, every screen is tailor-able making user input screens relatable and provides the facility to include terminology and fields more relevant to your business. I've worked with Gold-Vision CRM now for the last 8 years and still love using every bit of it!

Cons

No 'cons' for me - we are happy with Gold-Vision

Vendor response

Hi Bev, A big thank you for your excellent review about Gold-Vision. It's great to hear that you find it to be the perfect CRM for marketing where you can create effective campaigns easily whilst learning from campaign reporting. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Goldvision helps us manage our pipeline.

Reviewed a month ago

Goldvision talked us through the process with clarity at every stage, and the product has delivered to and beyond our expectations. Goldvision's after sales / implementation support has been exemplary.

Pros

Goldvision has vastly increased our productivity, the accuracy of our opportunity tracking and critically the ability for us to speak with decision makers at the right time. As an organisation we can now forecast more precisely, monitor conversion rates and overall have much better control over our pipeline.

Cons

There is little to dislike about the software, some of the quotation interface has taken a while to understand but there have been no issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overall, this is a good piece of software but lacks some of the sophistication of other packages

Reviewed 3 years ago

It makes it easier for the team to see what's happening with various projects that often cross responsibility boundaries.

Pros

The GUI is the best feature - very good to use. Other aspects that are good are the ability to link accounts together and migrate contacts from one account to another.

Cons

Having to "page" in lists rather than scroll through them, especially in the quotes dialogue. That really annoying red "alerts" dialogue that crops up every couple of minutes - there really needs to be a way of cancelling that or at least making it less frequent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gold-Vision CRM review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The aesthetics, the ease of use and it is clear which step is next and I don't get frustrated working it out!

Cons

I didnt like the initial data upload and cleansing the data before going into the system as the duplicates were a nightmare

Vendor response

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your positive review. It's always nice to hear that Gold-Vision eliminates frustrations and you find it easy to use. We're pleased that we could work with you to cleanse your data making your user experience much better. Kind regards Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quite Simply - Ticks Every CRM Box

Reviewed 10 months ago

From ease of creating to extracting information, Gold-Vision is superb. It has transformed each part of our business with its plethora of functionality: from forecasting to managing literature requests...is there nothing it can't do? Probably not. I can't recommend this product enough.

Pros

Being able to create speedy e-shots and mailshots, logging client literature and colour swatch requests, manually adding emails to a Company/Contact.

Cons

Limited number of Categories available - we have a lot of radiators available in many different colour options. However, I believe that Gold-Vision 8 has a resolution to this, so watch this space!

Vendor response

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for your excellent Capterra review. We are so pleased to hear that as a business you use all features of Gold-Vision, and you cannot recommend our product enough! With regards to categories Gold-Vision 8 introduces a new field type which offers multi select drop down options, and you can create as many of these as you need. We can also help you manage multiple fields from your current categories. Alternatively, categories can be extended but now offer colour options too in Gold-Vision 8. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bringing structure to our organisation

Reviewed 10 months ago

Storage of members details is very clear and manageable allowing our organisation to be very specific in who and how we target members when providing information. Excellent technical support from the start to ensure our organisation enjoyed the benefits from day one.

Pros

Its clear and concise, adaptable to suit what we need, easy to pick and use.

Cons

No real cons , it does what we want as a CRM.

Vendor response

Hi Thomas, It's great to hear that Gold-Vision has brought structure to your business and you have found our support to be excellent from day one. Thank you for your 10/10 review. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ashfield Meetings & Events/Caroline Holmes

Reviewed 9 months ago

Excellent, I enjoy using the system and the customer service is excellent.

Pros

Ability to adapt and reconfigure to our exact requirements. Ease of use once set up.

Cons

There are a few limitations with the charts which I hope will be improved when we upgrade to GV8.

Vendor response

Hi Caroline, Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy using Gold-Vision and you find our customer service excellent! We are sure when you upgrade to GV8 you'll be impressed with the reporting tools and dynamic dashboards that will be available to you. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good value CRM, brilliant support, slightly dated

Reviewed 3 years ago

Stability, flexibility, and a great price point.

Pros

Email tracking works smoothly, in our years it has not fallen over or crashed once from internal errors. The training options and training material available for it is also credible.

Cons

The UI is looking a little dated and an ability to 'theme' or 'skin' it would be useful, some validation would be good to (i.e. stop people entering duplicate domain names)

Vendor response

Hi Gary - many thanks for your review and great to hear your positive experience for our support and product reliability. Gold-Vision 8 with new modern interface is due for release in the first half of 2018 and I will ask Usmaan to give you a sneak demo preview so you can see the great new UI which you will be able to update to seamlessly from your current Gold-Vision version. - Alison Turney

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Very Sophisticated and easy to use. Virtually fool proof

Cons

Not easy to navigate to editing or creating campaigns

Vendor response

Hi Samantha, Thank you for your fabulous 10/10 review. We are happy to hear that you find Gold-Vision very sophisticated and easy to use. We can offer you some further assistance with regards to campaigns and shall be in touch. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Improves with Regular Daily Use

Reviewed a year ago

An improving picture, the more we learn the more we use it. Although I still feel we don't use it to it's full potential Switching over to any new software package is going to be a challenge, when everyone was happy with the old system but over time and with more support & training from Gold Vision we now wouldn't be without it.

Pros

Brings all our customer data into one place, quick and easy access for all users. Very easy to manage our GDPR compliance. Provides clear and accurate daily reports, which appear live on your own dashboard You can customise the software, which we've now done and it works much better for our business

Cons

Initially, it was over complicated, far to many steps and options on each screen Terminology was difficult to understand, which made keying data into some fields a challenge. People were putting the same data into different fields because they didn't understand the titles Over time, we have customised each screen and made the software work for our business

Vendor response

Thank you for your great review Helen. We're pleased to hear that with additional support and training you wouldn't be without Gold-Vision. To address your user interface point we would love to upgrade you to our latest version. Please do get in touch when you are ready. Many thanks, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible user friendly software with excellent customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago

We're able to report quickly on so many different areas of our business that we had no visibility of before having Gold Vision. This allows us to react almost immediately to issues that we were unaware of in the past. As we've recently implemented a pervasive upgrade, which has allowed us to carry out a long overdue update to the latest version of GV, we've been incredibly impressed with the lead management, campaign and event management improvements. We're about to enter a period of expansion for our business, and this would have been far more challenging without the flexibility of GV.

Pros

Over the six years that we've been running several instances of GV, we've been extremely impressed by the flexibility of the system, enabling us to tailor screens and processes to meet our businesses varying requirements. Our in-house administrators have a large amount of scope for making changes quickly and easily without needing to wait for support from the rep, but when needed, this is fast and helpful. Our users, especially new joiners, say how easy the system is to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great CRM system with an excellent team behind it

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been working with GoldVision's CRM system since I joined Coffin Mew in 2008 and have knowledge of it from a user perspective within a team and now from a Marketing and Business Development perspective. The system is flexible, which allows the Marketing team to edit the platform to get the best use out of it without having to contact GoldVision. We use the system for recording all Marketing...

Pros

Easy to use Constant development Integration with other platforms

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A highly versatile CRM with great support

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used Gold-Vision for over a year now and have found that it has revolutionised our business operations. Gold-Vision comes with a huge number of CRM tools out-of-the-box; many of which are usually add-ons in other CRMs. Because of this, there are many features that are used a lot, and some that we are still yet to leverage. Users can easily create their own dashboards and reports - but...

Pros

Powerful list views. Excellent mail campaign tools. Flexible views and lists for each user.

Cons

Filtering different objects can be difficult to set up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most useful of business software

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using Gold Vision for many years now and are very happy with its functionality, we don't use all aspects of the software but do find the automatic email tracking and sorting to be fantastic and a real advantage. Having the ability to quickly search all of your colleagues emails to and from customers is so helpful. We currently have 427691 emails cross referenced and stored, MS Outlook...

Pros

Easy to use. Email tracking quick and deals with huge volumes quickly and easily.

Cons

Nothing, its really very good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gold-Vision CRM implementation at Servowatch Systems Ltd

Reviewed 4 years ago

The experience from first contact to last was exceptional. Everyone I came in contact with balanced professionalism with the personal touch. My account Manager took the time to understand my needs and wants before progressing to the discussion on features and benefits. By doing that he was able to tailor them to what I needed immediately making my decision very easy. The implementation went totally...

Pros

Simple to configure to your businesses needs Very little customisation required Very cost effective solution Great company to deal with

Cons

Some shortcomings in the reporting / dash boards but the next release of the software is due to address most of these

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gold Medal for Gold-Vison

Reviewed 4 years ago

From early discussions to install and training, the journey with Gold-Vision has been a pleasurable experience. working with Jiggy initially with a interactive demonstration that was both professional and easy to follow and then with Tim, who seemed to know everything about our business and needs prior to his visit to train us, extremely professional guy and then with Simon in technical support who dealt with our German colleagues technically to ensure all parts of the system was not only working well but to get over security issues with two servers was amazing. extremely professional team and highly recommended.

Pros

The main things I like about this software is the attractiveness of the data between users, projects and clients. I also like the ease of use when it comes to reporting. using Gold-Vision has dramatically reduced my time to produce the reports but also increased the accuracy of the reports.

Cons

at the moment there is nothing to dislike, we are new to CRM software. Coming from an Access database system to Gold-vision has completely opened our eyes. I am sure there will be teething issues but with the service we have received so far, Gold-Vision will overcome any problems we may have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very capable system for managing CRM and marketing activities

Reviewed 3 years ago

Broad functionality, ability to bespoke certain areas, great support team, ever evolving and improving tool set.

Pros

It is a very broad piece of software which captures more functionality than a majority of more expensive and well known products. With an excellent account management and bespoke development/technical team backing up the system, it is hard to find fault.

Cons

Difficult to find anything of note to fault with this system! The only downside would be that it runs in Internet Explorer and isn't full functional in Chrome, but it's not really an issue and is more about my preference for browser.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gold Vision offers a tailored solution to suit our business CRM needs.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Gold-Vision is now a company wide tool as it offers solutions for all of our internal departments including, sales, support, aftercare, installations and marketing. It allows visibility of account managers, actions and communication throughout the business.

Pros

Gold Vision allows each area to interact with others, creating an overall account management tool. The Esteiro support helpdesk work around our business requirements and offer tailored solutions at affordable rates.

Cons

The output of the graphical reporting and editing flexibility is limited. However, this can be overcome using additional software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Esteiro are a great business partner to have

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been Gold-Vision users for 12 years or so and we are utterly reliant upon it. We took a decision to move away from running G-V on our server to a hosted service in the Cloud and Esteiro managed this for us very efficiently and with no drama. We have a very complex implementation of G-V and a vast amount of data. The move was performed during our annual company meeting on a Thursday/Friday and we were up and running with new logins to the hosted version early the following Monday - so we lost no time at all. Great service.

Pros

Through Gold-Vision, we have a data-driven way of managing all aspects of sales, marketing, and support,

Cons

Pale blue text on white background?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GV staff are all AMAZING with customer support!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its capabilities are seemingly never-ending. The staff at GV are ALWAYS so helpful and patient. They offer a personal customer support services rather than the generic script reading call centre help. And they remember you too. Special thanks must go to customer servive agents who must see my name and take a sigh however are always so friendly and nothing ever seems too much trouble.

Cons

I find the system's appearance a bit fussy and unclear. And some of the areas of the system can be complicated to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An in-depth CRM system which is very effective. We have relied on it heavily for many years.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It centralised our customer records and streamline many processes for us from quoting through project management to credit control.

Pros

Easy to use. Multiple pop-up windows enable work to be completed faster. The links function works well, especially when multiple parties are involved. Customer service usually good. Connect email app is very good. Customisable to suit specific needs. Has streamlined many functions for us.

Cons

No mobile app yet. Limited dashboards available. Limited external integration. Support sometimes patchy.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use web based CRM

Reviewed 10 months ago

A user friendly CRM that offers lots of functionality. Most of the content makes perfect sense "straight out of the box" but if I ever get stuck, I feel really confident in speaking to an excellent customer support team that always have a solution to hand.

Pros

Version 8 has a great looking GUI and is very easy to get to grips with.

Cons

Being web based it can run slowly on occasion.

Vendor response

Hi Rupert, Many thanks for your positive review about our product and our support team. We are extremely happy to hear that you love the look of V8 and you find it easy to use. Kind regards, Zoe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely well supported

Reviewed 3 years ago

Better and more integrated staff awareness. More up to date information about the businesses we work with and a more meaningful relationship with our customers.

Pros

The connectivity, easy functionality and versatility. It was easy to implement and staff training is straightforward and supplemented by many choices of ongoing support via webinars, online help and supported telephone calls. All staff are so helpful and friendly delivering complex detail in a calm and efficient manner.

Cons

Reporting, I would like to choose fields from all interfaces to make a report - This is possible in the main but not overall and depends on where you have decided to lodge specific data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Webinar Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

GV is a great product and costs much less than its competitors. The service we receive is excellent and the webinars are very worthwhile.

Pros

GV is easy to use, and very customisable - when you know how!

Cons

We are running MAC's are theres been a few minor glitches, but all resolved and deal with, so not a problem

page 1 of 3