App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Gold-Vision CRM Logo

Gold-Vision CRM

Sales, marketing & support CRM

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Gold-Vision CRM Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

123

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.91/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We ended up with a lot of bespoke work done and I'm pleased to say it suits our needs perfectly. The version 8 upgrade went smoothly and we love the new interface.
Two best things about Gold Vision from our point of view. Customer service is outstanding - The team is very responsive and great at helping us get the most out of the system.
Overall very good- helpful team, responsive help desk and regular updates, they are even open to product upgrade suggestions.
Campaign software unable to send without. Gv-c in the email - this can sometimes lead to emails being missed when people reply with the new email address in cc or bcc box.
Terminology was difficult to understand, which made keying data into some fields a challenge. People were putting the same data into different fields because they didn't understand the titles.
The drag and drop functionality for Gold-vision Connect design aspect is a bit clunky and makes it difficult to position and re-size the elements exactly how you want them to look.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


123 reviews

Recommended

PM
AvatarImg

Paul M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, adaptable system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Having used Gold-Vision for 8 years for CRM and pre-sales management, we have now implemented a number of post-sales processes, such as project management and Return Merchandise Authorisation (RMA). The team at Gold-Vision have been excellent in understanding our needs and working with our team to implement the features we need to develop our business.

Pros

Automation of workflow - automatically setting up opportunities/quotes/projects with key activities means our team can start working directly. Customisation - we are able to develop UI design, dashboard, reports, etc. that enable users to tailor the system to their individual working practices whilst maintaining corporate processes. Third-party integration - we have integrated our system with SharePoint to provide direct interaction between documentation and contacts/activities. Marketing - we are able to directly create, monitor and report on e-marketing activities against specific customer/prospect groups or by product/service.

Cons

We currently have no issues with Gold-Vision.

Vendor response

Thank you for such a fantastic review Paul. We are very pleased Gold-vision is working well for you and your team. Kind regards, Alex

RB
AvatarImg

Richard B.

Building Materials, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Goldvision helps us manage our pipeline.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Goldvision talked us through the process with clarity at every stage, and the product has delivered to and beyond our expectations. Goldvision's after sales / implementation support has been exemplary.

Pros

Goldvision has vastly increased our productivity, the accuracy of our opportunity tracking and critically the ability for us to speak with decision makers at the right time. As an organisation we can now forecast more precisely, monitor conversion rates and overall have much better control over our pipeline.

Cons

There is little to dislike about the software, some of the quotation interface has taken a while to understand but there have been no issues.

SG
AvatarImg

Steve G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overall, this is a good piece of software but lacks some of the sophistication of other packages

Reviewed 6 years ago

It makes it easier for the team to see what's happening with various projects that often cross responsibility boundaries.

Pros

The GUI is the best feature - very good to use. Other aspects that are good are the ability to link accounts together and migrate contacts from one account to another.

Cons

Having to "page" in lists rather than scroll through them, especially in the quotes dialogue. That really annoying red "alerts" dialogue that crops up every couple of minutes - there really needs to be a way of cancelling that or at least making it less frequent.

DM
AvatarImg

Debbi M.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A brilliant CRM system built to suit different companies needs!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The gold-vision team have not only been so helpful throughout the implementation of our CRM system but our support tickets have always been quickly addressed in a professional and friendly way. Our teams use the CRM system for marketing campaigns, sales leads, customer account management and email tracking as well as complaints handling and communication within the wider teams but most importantly us, gold-vision created a bespoke customer portal to allow our customers complete access to their account information including managing their contacts details, billing and shipping information, raising support tickets and even ordering our products, which has been vital to the every day success of our business.

Pros

Gold-vision has been flexible right from the start of our CRM integration, which is something that was key to us as we are part of a very unique industry. The integration with our software was smooth and despite having lots of bespoke items in our current software that could cause issues, the gold-vision team have found ways to marry the two systems harmoniously.

Cons

Nothing as yet although we have been using the CRM system for a while I feel like there is a lot more that we can learn to properly utilise it!

Vendor response

Hi Debbi, We are so pleased to receive your excellent review. I shall certainly pass on your positive comments to all teams at GV. Thank you, Zoe

AW
AvatarImg

Adam W.

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gold-Vision CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago

It well worth the investment. Gold-Vision are very good at support, training and webinars. So anything you don't understand can be easily understood!

Pros

Its a great way for multiple people, who all work remotely to access a single database where everything is stated and clear. The way the quote numbers, quote templates and the whole sales process is covered, has really helped us improve our overall efficiency. The email and calendar tracking is a useful feature and is a super way of gathering information. We really like the email marketing side of the software, which is something as a company is new to us. Since having Gold-Vision we have been able to send out multiple marketing emails a month to push our name and products further than ever before.

Cons

Before we updated to 8.0 the software was a little confusing and tricky to use. That said, the new version is far easier, with a colour coded approach its visually simpler.

Vendor response

Hi Adam, Thank you for you excellent review. We are really pleased to hear that Gold-Vision brings your teams together whilst working remotely and you find you have a great range of support tools should you and your team need it! Kind regards, Zoe

KB
AvatarImg

Karen B.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quite Simply - Ticks Every CRM Box

Reviewed 4 years ago

From ease of creating to extracting information, Gold-Vision is superb. It has transformed each part of our business with its plethora of functionality: from forecasting to managing literature requests...is there nothing it can't do? Probably not. I can't recommend this product enough.

Pros

Being able to create speedy e-shots and mailshots, logging client literature and colour swatch requests, manually adding emails to a Company/Contact.

Cons

Limited number of Categories available - we have a lot of radiators available in many different colour options. However, I believe that Gold-Vision 8 has a resolution to this, so watch this space!

Vendor response

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for your excellent Capterra review. We are so pleased to hear that as a business you use all features of Gold-Vision, and you cannot recommend our product enough! With regards to categories Gold-Vision 8 introduces a new field type which offers multi select drop down options, and you can create as many of these as you need. We can also help you manage multiple fields from your current categories. Alternatively, categories can be extended but now offer colour options too in Gold-Vision 8. Kind regards, Zoe

AK
AvatarImg

Andrew K.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent CRM system with fantastic customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

5* Experience. Implementing Gold Vision was probably the best business decision I've made in the last 12 months.

Pros

I have been using GV for around 12 months now and it has genuinely had a transformational impact on our business. The setup process (implementation and customization) was incredibly straightforward and led by GV's friendly team. We started seeing improved results almost instantly compared to previous solutions. Gold Vision CRM is now an integral part of our business operations and I would highly...

Cons

Haven't come across anything we are unhappy with yet.

Vendor response

Hi Andrew, Thank you for your wonderful review about Gold-Vision and the fantastic customer support that you and your team have received. I shall certainly pass on your comments. Kind regards, Zoe

HB
AvatarImg

Helen B.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A flexible and user friendly system

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very positive - we've improved efficient within the team and staff at all levels have a clear view of business standing and performance

Pros

We particularly like the fact that we can adapt the back system to meet our specific business needs, we've been able to create a database of all client information and requirements that we can easily report from.

Cons

Integration was time consuming but this was more to do with our old system than Goldvision!

Vendor response

Hi Helen, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of Gold-Vision. We are glad that Gold-Vision is working to support your specific needs, and provides easy reporting functionality. Kind Regards, Alex

SN
AvatarImg

Suzanne N.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GV Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Really like the product

Pros

I think it is very easy to use and I like the ability to be able to adapt the system to how you want it to work.

Cons

When creating a search list and you click into one of the fields and then close the original list filters have gone

Vendor response

Hi Suzanne, thankyou for your review! We are glad Gold-Vision is proving to be easy to use for you and your team. We appreciate your feedback. You can create a favourite list, or use the navigation menu to access the filtered list where the filters would be intact. Your account manager will be in touch to take you through this. Kind Regards, Alex

JP
AvatarImg

Joe P.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GV Review

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Ability to customise the system to best suit our processes.

Cons

The online help centre, particularly the search function. Times when it has been difficult to find answers to a query. Particularly when wanting to carry out an administrative task in the 'back end' of the system. More tutorials would be helpful.

Vendor response

Hi Joe, thank you for your review - we appreciate the feedback. We are pleased to hear your system has been built out to best suit your business processes. We aim to actively update and add to our Gold-Vision help site in order to make the user experience as seamless as possible. We'd like to reach out and address the administrative tasks you may have been struggling with, so we can update our help site resources accordingly. Many thanks, Alex

SB
AvatarImg

Stephanie B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible user friendly software with excellent customer support

Reviewed 7 years ago

We're able to report quickly on so many different areas of our business that we had no visibility of before having Gold Vision. This allows us to react almost immediately to issues that we were unaware of in the past. As we've recently implemented a pervasive upgrade, which has allowed us to carry out a long overdue update to the latest version of GV, we've been incredibly impressed with the lead management, campaign and event management improvements. We're about to enter a period of expansion for our business, and this would have been far more challenging without the flexibility of GV.

Pros

Over the six years that we've been running several instances of GV, we've been extremely impressed by the flexibility of the system, enabling us to tailor screens and processes to meet our businesses varying requirements. Our in-house administrators have a large amount of scope for making changes quickly and easily without needing to wait for support from the rep, but when needed, this is fast and helpful. Our users, especially new joiners, say how easy the system is to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KH
AvatarImg

Kirsty H.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great CRM system with an excellent team behind it

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've been working with GoldVision's CRM system since I joined Coffin Mew in 2008 and have knowledge of it from a user perspective within a team and now from a Marketing and Business Development perspective. The system is flexible, which allows the Marketing team to edit the platform to get the best use out of it without having to contact GoldVision. We use the system for recording all Marketing...

Pros

Easy to use Constant development Integration with other platforms

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AB
AvatarImg

Ashley B.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of organising and understanding each teams workflow and tasks. The ability to oversee and review individuals work on an hourly basis is critical to the business and Gold Vision enables us to do that with ease and fluidity. We have found that the flexibility throughout the system is better than we have ever seen before and the integration and system updates are flawless.

Cons

No issues with Gold Vision that affect our business growth and any minor issues have been resolved by their support team within a fair timescale and with complete professionalism

Vendor response

Hi Ashley, Thank you for such an informative review. We are very pleased to hear Gold-vision is proving flexible for your business requirements, as well as beneficial to your productivity and workflow. Kind Regards, Alex

SR
AvatarImg

Stuart R.

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gold Vision CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We needed a flexible system to suit our industry. Both [SENSITIVE CONTENT]and [SENSITIVE CONTENT]did a fantastic job explaining that their software could be modified to our needs. We ended up with a lot of bespoke work done and I'm pleased to say it suits our needs perfectly. The version 8 upgrade went smoothly and we love the new interface. We use Connect for email campaigns and are very happy with it.

Cons

As we have a highly bespoked system, when we have problems it can take a while to resolve.

Vendor response

Thankyou Stuart for such an amazing review! We are very pleased to hear Gold-vision is facilitates business requirements, and that you are happy with Connect. Kind Regards, Alex

MS
AvatarImg

Mark S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feature Rich and Highly Customisable

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall very good- helpful team, responsive help desk and regular updates, they are even open to product upgrade suggestions

Pros

We have specific quarterly targets in terms of revenue and other objectives. We are able to create customised dashboards to monitor our progress against these targets and help to create focus on the key deals that will make the difference

Cons

Sometimes we find the 255 character limit an issue on text fields. Larger or a warning that you have reached the limit, or even just preventing you from trying to type more would be helpful.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we shall certainly take on board your comment about the 255 character limit. Kind regards, Zoe

JM
AvatarImg

Jenni M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Support and Flexibility

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using GV allows the management team to keep on top of all of the leads, quotes, and live projects easily. From a marketing functionality, we use the integrated platform which syncs with the main CRM and records all marketing activity against the account/contact. In terms of synchronisation this is great as everything is in one place including all email correspondence with the contact.

Pros

Ease of use. After managing the transition from GV7 to GV8 for the team, I can honestly say I couldn't have done it without the support of the team at GV. They have responded to every single query raised within at least 24 hours.

Cons

The alerting and automation is a bit tricky but as with anything new it just takes a bit of practice to understand how it works.

Vendor response

Hi Jenni, Many thanks for your 5 star review! Our support team will be extremely pleased to know that you couldn't have upgraded without them. It's also great to hear that Gold-Vision allows your management teams to keep on top of all leads, quotes and live projects easily, with everything being in the once place! Kind regards, Zoe

MM
AvatarImg

Michelle M.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gold Vision offers a tailored solution to suit our business CRM needs.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Gold-Vision is now a company wide tool as it offers solutions for all of our internal departments including, sales, support, aftercare, installations and marketing. It allows visibility of account managers, actions and communication throughout the business.

Pros

Gold Vision allows each area to interact with others, creating an overall account management tool. The Esteiro support helpdesk work around our business requirements and offer tailored solutions at affordable rates.

Cons

The output of the graphical reporting and editing flexibility is limited. However, this can be overcome using additional software.

CU
AvatarImg

Claire U.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GV staff are all AMAZING with customer support!!!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Its capabilities are seemingly never-ending. The staff at GV are ALWAYS so helpful and patient. They offer a personal customer support services rather than the generic script reading call centre help. And they remember you too. Special thanks must go to customer servive agents who must see my name and take a sigh however are always so friendly and nothing ever seems too much trouble.

Cons

I find the system's appearance a bit fussy and unclear. And some of the areas of the system can be complicated to understand.

RA
AvatarImg

Rupert A.

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use web based CRM

Reviewed 4 years ago

A user friendly CRM that offers lots of functionality. Most of the content makes perfect sense "straight out of the box" but if I ever get stuck, I feel really confident in speaking to an excellent customer support team that always have a solution to hand.

Pros

Version 8 has a great looking GUI and is very easy to get to grips with.

Cons

Being web based it can run slowly on occasion.

Vendor response

Hi Rupert, Many thanks for your positive review about our product and our support team. We are extremely happy to hear that you love the look of V8 and you find it easy to use. Kind regards, Zoe

DB
AvatarImg

Darren B.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Gold-Vision allows us to manage our international customer database with great ease. Tracking emails is a great function also.

Cons

The design function for E-newsletters could be better. It would be nice to have a little more scope.

Vendor response

Hi Darren, Thank you for your great review! We're glad you're enjoying Gold-Vision and are making the most of the ability to track emails! Best wishes, Molly

DM
AvatarImg

Darryl M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed a year ago

Very good. I love the vast amounts of functions and features and the system is constantly getting updated and regular support.

Pros

Intuitive, easy to use and easy to get to grips with.

Cons

Nothing really, it is all good when it comes to rich features and easy of use.

Vendor response

Hi Daryl, thank you for a great review. We are so glad that you are finding Gold-vision intuitive and straightforward. Kind Regards, Alex

ST
AvatarImg

Steven T.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to amend, build and use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ability to add and remove fields Reporting on all modules / fields Dashboards Ease of use Admin console Support Ability to adapt the system to fit our needs

Cons

Personally I believe that the charts and graphs need further development, to show the amounts not just when you put your mouse over the chart. It would be useful to have a matching key / table to show the figures / amounts.

LS
AvatarImg

Lauren S.

International Affairs, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM System! Used by the entire team.

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Great client/lead management. Keeps monthly renewals organized.

Cons

Do not have any current issues with Gold-Vision CRM.

Vendor response

Hi Lauren, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are glad that our client and lead management areas are helping to aid your business organization! Kind Regards, Alex

ES
AvatarImg

Emma S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great CRM and a fantastic support team

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Great deal of out-of-the-box functionality Easy Customization Great support team Easy to extract data Excellent campaign tools and marketing automation Constant development Integrates with other platforms

Cons

The interface is dated although understand new one imminent Reporting could be improved both in the main GV CRM and GV Connect

PM
AvatarImg

Praveen M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent support team!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The functions are intuitive with a shallow learning curve. Customer care team is always accessible and very helpful.

Cons

The drag and drop functionality for Gold-vision Connect design aspect is a bit clunky and makes it difficult to position and re-size the elements exactly how you want them to look.