This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Sage CRM Logo

Sage CRM

Web-based CRM for small and medium businesses

see alternatives

Sage CRM Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

3.5

61

5

4

3

2

1

16

19

13

7

6

57%
positive reviews
74%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Sage CRM?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

It helps to organize sales contacts better than Microsoft Excel. I also enjoy the shared documents feature so our company can share our important and most updated documents from branch to branch.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Sage CRM is a great product Ease of use, simple to manage, ability to update. It gives an ability to update customer/prospect information and track sales.

DM

Daniel M.

It was a great learning for us that comparison of the software before purchasing is an important aspect.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

The biggest problem with it is continuous functionality. When you have database errors it can be a nightmare.

LB

Leon B.

There is no "smart" technology with the program. It does not remember what cost code you entered on the line above, very frustrating.
AvatarImg

Mike M.

Also, if you ever export this data to move to another CRM, you cannot export the notes data. That was a bit of a loss for us when we switched to Salesforce.

MS

Melissa S.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


61 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid CRM for people with Sage products

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sage CRM is a solid CRM that seamlessly integrates with other Sage solutions. If you use Sage and need a CRM, I cannot recommend Sage CRM enough!

Pros

integrates well with other sage products

Cons

hard to learn at first

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product for Customer Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Allowed us to better manage the way we worked with customers

Pros

Helps better manager our customers and shows us which way to go

Cons

Support team was hard to work with to get implemented

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

They are true CRM experts

Reviewed 10 years ago

The developers of Sage CRM are true CRM experts. The software saved us time and money in set up fees, maintenance and strategy. No other company told us how to use CRM to make most of our sales opportunities, they just tried to sell us the software.

Pros

Sage CRM is an easy to use, fast to deploy, feature rich

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product and Integration

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sage CRM is a great product Ease of use, simple to manage, ability to update. It gives an ability to update customer/prospect information and track sales.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great system and very extensible.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Of course Sage CRM has APIs including including web services, .NET, ASP, client-side, AJAX, etc. Great system and very extensible.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Too slow

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like all the accounting features that Sage provides. It makes it easy to keep all the accounting in one place.

Cons

Everything loads way too slow and it's not in the easiest format to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not worth the cost

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Web-based service for access to database from any internet connection. Tracking of potential customers and contacts without implementing data into our Accounting software

Cons

Difficult to import information efficiently at the start. High monthly cost for the information stored. No added value other than a specialized database file, which could have been created in-house via Access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mediocre CRM solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

A very average CRM solution - UI is outdated, the customization possibilities are good, and I do not see it as a user friendly solution. Price however is sane - something I cannot say about Salesforce.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SAGE moves slow

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Very costly licensing. Doesn't always sync well with the rest of the Sage software. Always have to restart sometime during use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review