AnyDesk Reviews

AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

AnyDesk

Review Summary

Pros

Furthermore, once connected successfully the connection is very stable with clear video quality.

Jimmi N.

And a very good and reliable program, rarely hangs or closes, its voice communication system is very good, it is one of the best free tools for someone to support.

Pedro K.

It's easy for the other person to quickly connect to our system and see the desktop, once we share the AnyDesk ID. Quality of connectivity is also great.

Mohammed S.

Cons

Anydesk can be a problem when the internet connection is weak. Security of files is not guranteed at all.

Tonderai S.

I honestly have had absolutely zero problems using this software. It seems to be missing some features other remote control softwares have but I don't need those anyways.

Monique K.

Ve noticed that when I'm controlling someone's screen, the response time can lag a little. Ll click something, and it won't respond until a couple seconds later.

Michael K.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

301

149

21

5

5

94%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


481 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Free Alternative to Teamviewer

Reviewed 9 months ago

Really pleasant and a great alternative whenever the Teamviewer License we use at work is under use and we've been considering and slowly moving our clients to AnyDesk because paying Teamviewer is now an expensive subscrption when there's so much good alternatives.

Pros

It works exactly how'd you expect if you come from using Teamviewer or other remote desktop access applications. You can transfer files, keep bookmarks of your most accessed computers or just organize them. Anydesk has also improved with time, which now I find no use to keep paying for Teamviewer which has become really expensive as of late. Anydesk has a lot of the options you would need from Teamviewer and does them right and secure. Even better when the price is FREE.

Cons

It can be a little bit heavy on the CPU side when using it on older hardware. Keep that in mind. If the connection is really slow, it can lag a bit, but you can optimize the image to be quick and disable the sound, whereas in Teamviewer, the image will just freeze and you have to quit Teamviewer, the only issue with AnyDesk is just the CPU Usage. Also the Mac Version used to be buggy, haven't used it in a while, but Buggy as in all the text was white (not sure if it's on the latest OS X, have not used it in a while, been on Windows).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast Remote Desktop Platform

Reviewed 2 months ago

In my daily life Anydesk is a best way to start a remote work with my employee and clients. I have used anydesk to give some demo of any softwares to my client.

Pros

Anydesk is easy to use and completely free platform for use. Anydesk has a simple process of starting the remote work. I have used my daily life and it made my life easy.

Cons

It doesn't have any security related things. Sometimes they have not disconnected automatically.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Anydesk great product for international use

Reviewed a year ago

overall i had a great experience, you can do alot with this tool , in terms of connectivity

Pros

You can set it up super easily and you can connect with computers all over the world as long as you have an internet connection

Cons

some bugs like the clipboard not working, and sometimes it would disconnect with no reason

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best FREE solution for Remote Desktop Connection

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall experience of using AnyDesk is really good to me and its the best "FREE" alternative for remote desktop connection software. Data consumption also very low and its very user friendly software.

Pros

Anydesk is a user friendly remote desktop connection software and it outruns major "paid" remote desktop connection software in many ways. User can connect with a remote desktop in hassle free way . It also gives file transfer between two desktops and not only that it gives many features like Privacy mode, Clipboard and many useful features. Lastly data consumption is very low comparing other remote connection apps.

Cons

When we come into cons Anydesk and good internet connection is a must factor. If you having a bad internet connection it causes lag on remote computer and you are not able to work properly. But you can drop image quality and continue on your work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Use Any desk by replacing Team Viewer some time

Reviewed a month ago

Most of the time i force client to use ANY Desk because it is small size application with quick installation and not issue of version and update while connecting to remote clients. Overall i like the ANY Desk service but their is room to get new feature for Remote Desktop Support to make easy for the Client which are non technical.

Pros

Easy to connect to clients. Quick installation. No version issue. File sharing and recording option are nice.

Cons

Some time make issue with MAC system while connecting from Window System. Also Mac not allow to give access to window system through ANY Desk. The setting not friendly for customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best TeamViewer alternative

Reviewed a month ago

Me and my team use the free versoin of the app when we need to connect with clients or new computers. This app is lightwait and rather popular. So it is either already installed in the destination PC or we can swiftly download it. A light and quicker solution, though maybe a little buggy sometimes.

Pros

This app is very, very light. If you have an oldish computer or a slow network, this might be the best option for you.

Cons

A lot of the functionalities are locked for premium users only. And sometimes the available features don't really work, especially the typing and clicking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast and easy to use

Reviewed 2 months ago

I find it very useful and helpful in my current business and I recommend it for personal and business use. Solving the little cons could make it the leader on the market.

Pros

The software is small in size, so it could be downloaded and installed in a couple of minutes. The interface is a very user-friendly and easy to deploy. Connection is very good and it rarely lags. Mobile app is the best addon for this software as I finally can fully control any PC from far away.

Cons

I think it's not too secure, 2FA is required nowadays. There's a problem in resolution. This issue usually occur when I connect o screens with different resolutions or dimensions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Remote view/control even on weak bandwidth

Reviewed 25 days ago

We are using MDM solutions for application management and kiosk mode and I tried many (10-20) different ones to find if any has remote control working on weak connection. Unfortunatelly we had to opt for additional product, and Anydesk has shown to work in such conditions and have decent pricing at the same time.

Pros

Anydesk allows us to connect to remote computers or android phones on vessels with extremely low bandwidth and high latencies. We use MDM solutions but none have been able to cover remote control part on such bad Internet conditions as Anydesk. Unlike other solutions, this one actually works.

Cons

Address book or organization could be with nicer UI. When connected to remote mobile, there is no two way transfer of data for all folders on remote PC/mobile.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Javin's Review on AnyDesk

Reviewed a month ago

I overall had a great time with AnyDesk and would recommend it to an lot of people.

Pros

I liked the features that Anydesk had, such as disabling a person's mouse while controlling and uploading files. Other free remote software such as TeamViewer has these same options but are stuck behind a paywall. Anydesk is good in this case as the remote features are free and getting better with every update.

Cons

For people with slow connections, it was very laggy and the audio was choppy. The software is based on people with good or average internet connections.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super fast and easy to use

Reviewed 24 days ago

I just started to use, and already love it. like i said before, you have all the machine over the network as listed, in case you want to connect with other that is not in the network, you just put the id and request permission,

Pros

You can either installed or used it for one time without installation, is super fast, and easy to setup, you put a password on the desired machine you want to keep remote login, is very user friendly, transfer file is very intuitive, it supports almost all OS, and you can easy see the computers that have this program installed as a list for easy click and connect. you can toggle your favorites.

Cons

sometimes a devices was eliminated and not longer has the program, but it keep showing as offline

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AnyDesk is extremely powerful, extremely affordable, and SUPER easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

AnyDesk has allowed us to remote on to clients computers extremely quick, and people who aren't tech savvy can easily set it up. The connection is clean, fast, and crystal clear. I've never had any problems with the connection. It's also FREE!

Pros

It downloads extremely quick, making it easy to remote on to computers quickly. The connection is clean and solid. Voice, video, file share, mouse control and typing are all available to be customized.

Cons

Requesting elevation (administrator access, essentially) is sometimes a pain if the other party doesn't know what they are doing, but the use of it is understandable. Sometimes the code to type in is a little odd.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic free & paid tool for accessing remote desktops

Reviewed 10 months ago

We have certain tools tied to US IP addresses and allowing our team to be able to access these from across the globe is a huge benefit to our daily operations.

Pros

I want to say the price -- we've been on the free plan for many years. I imagine they'll migrate to a more consistent paid model down the road but even with that in mind, it'll be worth the expense. It's a very lightweight, easy to use way to have our team access remote desktops from anywhere in the world.

Cons

The install process could be a little more streamlined, but other than that no complaints. As it stands the app can run natively with the downloaded file, though a prompt to install afterwards was a little confusing but easy enough to figure out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful remote support application

Reviewed a year ago

We used a different application in Windows based systems, but we installed machines with different operating systems. they contained linux system. We could not connect to linuz systems from other application. We started using anydesk because we had problems switching from windows to linux. and we are very pleased.

Pros

The application's interface and management screen is very good. The screen image quality is very good when I provide remote connection. Connection speed is very good.

Cons

The application works well. Not difficult to install and use. There is no feature I do not like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Anydesk Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

I liked working with anydesk as I can help people online with very little hassle they can see exactly what is going on, installation is easier also not so expensive that it makes it out of reach for people. For a support program one of the better ones

Pros

Very easy to use picks up all screens if thier are multiple screens involved. Very secure not just anyone can get in you have to accept the person and also it is very consious of if you changing system files it likes to warn and make sure you know that you are doing this. Value for money - even on the free version the options are great Easy for customers to use as well don't require length installation for it to work

Cons

Very little to dislike about the program really enjoy the functionality and use of it. A nice program

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great alternative to the market leader

Reviewed a year ago

My use case is to connect to my private pc or the one of my mother mainly. Although i connect to other family members as well to help with tech problems every once in a while. Although there is no address book, the last connected devices are still shown and i have yet to outrun the ammount of last connected devices. When i use a new device to connect from I just keep a note with the IDs.

Pros

Always worked super fast and reliable whenever i needed it. There are chat and file copy features that also work really well whenever i used them. The UI is fresh and intuitive.

Cons

The addressbook doesnt come with either the free or the basic tier... Which means you have to remember the names given to the pcs you manage

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Virtual desktop support Around the world.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Our remote offices are in different cities with long distance, before any desk we have to send our resource for resolving issues from our nearest regional office its take hours or 1 day minimum depend on distance b/w locations, we can't afford delay due to huge numbers of customers transactions, Therefore we study and select ANYDESK to solve these kind of urgent issues in minutes.

Pros

Connect and resolve county-wide remote location issues in seconds. take help with chat option at destination end. Remote access from windows, macOS, Linux OS. take control of problematic PC to resolve issues via Mobile app. file can be transfers via anydesk

Cons

Network Dependency. Internet speed Dependency. No third party audit has been performed on AnyDesk. Installation is must be required for any change in systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

If the network conditions are good, AnyDesk is the go to software for remote access.

Reviewed a year ago

In overall, AnyDesk is my go-to remote access software as so far despite the few negative experiences i rarely experience, it has never let me down.

Pros

I am generally happy to have discovered this software. Not only has it allowed me to support clients remotely but also proved to make my life very cost effective. As long as the remote client's laptop/desktop is connected to the internet and i'm granted access am able to support fully the client. Furthermore, once connected successfully the connection is very stable with clear video quality.

Cons

As good as the software is, it can get really frustrating when trying to use keyboard shortcuts when connected to a remote device. Basic shortcut keys such as Ctrl+Alt+Del, or copy-paste function don't work and sometimes can be frustrating especially when time is not on your side.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AnyDesk: Effective Remote Access Tool

Reviewed 11 days ago

The software is simple, intuitive and efficient. I chose AnyDesk as an alternative to another remote access program. However, i feel switching to AnyDesk was the best decision i have made. i use this software every day for remote access since it saves time by directly accessing the desktop and its screen over another system. Moreover, its a very efficient tool to resolve and troubleshoot user problems.

Pros

The feature I love the most is its accessibility on all platforms including Windows, Linux, macOS etc. for remote desktop access. Its simple design allows the least computer competent users also work on it without any difficulty. It works great for both professional and personal uses. The price of the software is also satisfactory.

Cons

Sometimes, there's a bit of a lag when the client's computer is low on memory or full of heavy files which are indeed annoying. It would be great if a basic feature like address book is included in the free version. Love to see this feature in near future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Free, Best Desk

Reviewed a year ago

AnyDesk also includes all the features of a standard remote desktop software. AnyDesk also offers many different features such as taking screenshots, hearing sounds, keyboard and mouse lock, advanced connection settings, and so on.

Pros

What is AnyDesk? AnyDesk is an advanced, lightweight and extremely fast remote desktop program that can be used for many different purposes. It is very easy to use and download AnyDesk which makes us forget all the hantiness of remote desktop software. The most important feature that makes AnyDesk different from dozens of remote desktop software and its most popular rival Teamviewer is that it is highly optimized for speed. When the delay rate is too high in other remote desktop software, AnyDesk can handle very busy operations in minutes, even in minutes. Moreover, while performing these exhausting operations, you do not encounter problems such as the appearance of the image on the internet due to internet traffic.

Cons

At some times, the adjustments in the resolutions are not working properly.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best alternative for Teamviewer

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I a very happy with this program. Considering that the teamviewer cost has gone up, using any desk made my job really easy. I wish they could fix the copy paste function (between remote and local computer) and also the mobile add should by with a mouse cursor and not pointing my finger, because it is really hard to point at a small screen(on your mobile)

Pros

It is really fast. Faster than teamviewer

Cons

The copy paste function does not work all the time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AnyDesk Software

Reviewed 8 months ago

Remote connections to a client's PC or Mac is simple and easy to use. Customers feel safe when using AnyDesk as the name stands out as one of the best remote connection tools.

Pros

It makes connecting and offering tech support to a customer fast and easy. It also puts the client at ease knowing it's a secure and safe remote connection. It's also free!

Cons

I can't think of anything that i would consider a con. Fast, fluid and free.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The FASTEST remote desktop solution, by far!

Reviewed 6 months ago

After a long investigation and several trials of both commercial and free solutions (TeamViewer, Remote Assistant, RealVNC), finally discovered AnyDesk, which is commonly announced as one of the fastest remote control platforms. Well, AnyDesk is really capable to deliver where reduction of lag time is key. The user experience offered by AnyDesk in a remote connection is comparable to a local ethernet connection performed through Windows native "Remote Desktop" app. Its compression algorithm is so good that there's no need to switch from "auto" to lighter modes (like black/white) in order to eliminate that bothering delay between your mouse clic and the remote reaction. Extremely useful to control remote production machines you need to have always ON.

Pros

Speed, stability, consistency. Forget about the distance between you and your remote located machine. AnyDesk makes you feel like if you were seated in front of it. Absolutely stunning in long sessions, with no drops experienced in weeks.

Cons

Not so feature-rich as most of other commercial products, but still enough to grant a productive experience. General user interface could seem slight old fashion, and surely could be more appealing, but huge benefits coming from robust-solid-quick connection overpass any of described lacks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Remote Control Desktop Application

Reviewed a year ago

I am IT sector guy, So I have businesses at multiple places and I can't be available physically at each and every place. But by using this software I can train my employees or colleagues about new products or teach them about existing products. Overall this software is best for me.

Pros

1) It is easily available on Windows, Android and IOS. 2) File size of downloading of this software is around 3 MB only in windows, so anyone can download it in emergency without any hesitation. 3) User Interface and User Experience is very handy and simple to understand so that A Non-technical person can also use it easily. 4) Facility of customizing of giving authority of different functionalities of Computer at other end is very useful. For an Example you can customize that the person sitting at other hand and controlling your system should COPY/PASTE/CUT or TRASNFER FILES or CONTROL AUDIO or CONTROL MAIN HANRDWARE CONFIGURATION OF SYSTEM etc etc.

Cons

1) Using this software at low internet speed is headache. 2) Connection Establishment between Cross-Platform systems like between Windows and Android or Android and IOS is not easy, it takes a lot time than normal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lite, Fast & Powerful

Reviewed 5 months ago

It's far better than Teamviewer You don't need to Install using any Setup Just Download and Execute it. Quick Connectivity and Good Resolution are some Top notch Features.

Pros

It's Just 1-2 MB Software yet it has all the features for Remote Control of a Desktop or Mobile Screen too. This is a Good App as well as PC Software.

Cons

They Can Add some more features like Snipping tools. Android App also Supports in Video Mode You can not control the Remote Android Just Watch it so If they could add controlling to it it will be good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It makes remote work and device control easier.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Our sales team is remote since before the pandemic, Anydesk is our most powerful collaboration tool, it allows me to control my employees permanently and provide support for any problem. It allows me to access data from any team and direct collaboration by sharing folders. It allows me to access other computers without the presence of the vendor in front of the device. It is multiplatform although we use this option little since we ask our employees to work in a Windows 10 environment because we have noticed an important performance and comfort of our employees and also for comfort the use of other tools that only work with Windows.

Pros

I like its interface and that the connection is constant and without interruptions, it works very well to control many devices at once, I can handle VPS for marketing test and optimize our campaigns without conflict between tools and uses, is a complete tool for remote work and control of employees.

Cons

I have not noticed latency or connection interruptions despite intensive use, it is a fast and efficient tool.

page 1 of 20