AnyDesk Reviews

AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

4.54/5 (246 reviews)

Anonymous

Great alternative to the market leader

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

My use case is to connect to my private pc or the one of my mother mainly. Although i connect to other family members as well to help with tech problems every once in a while. Although there is no address book, the last connected devices are still shown and i have yet to outrun the ammount of last connected devices. When i use a new device to connect from I just keep a note with the IDs.

Pros
Always worked super fast and reliable whenever i needed it. There are chat and file copy features that also work really well whenever i used them. The UI is fresh and intuitive.

Cons
The addressbook doesnt come with either the free or the basic tier... Which means you have to remember the names given to the pcs you manage

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Anonymous

Easy, Free, Best Desk

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

AnyDesk also includes all the features of a standard remote desktop software. AnyDesk also offers many different features such as taking screenshots, hearing sounds, keyboard and mouse lock, advanced connection settings, and so on.

Pros
What is AnyDesk? AnyDesk is an advanced, lightweight and extremely fast remote desktop program that can be used for many different purposes. It is very easy to use and download AnyDesk which makes us forget all the hantiness of remote desktop software. The most important feature that makes AnyDesk different from dozens of remote desktop software and its most popular rival Teamviewer is that it is highly optimized for speed. When the delay rate is too high in other remote desktop software, AnyDesk can handle very busy operations in minutes, even in minutes. Moreover, while performing these exhausting operations, you do not encounter problems such as the appearance of the image on the internet due to internet traffic.

Cons
At some times, the adjustments in the resolutions are not working properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Chiyars Malhotra

Best Remote Control Desktop Application

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

I am IT sector guy, So I have businesses at multiple places and I can't be available physically at each and every place. But by using this software I can train my employees or colleagues about new products or teach them about existing products. Overall this software is best for me.

Pros
1) It is easily available on Windows, Android and IOS. 2) File size of downloading of this software is around 3 MB only in windows, so anyone can download it in emergency without any hesitation. 3) User Interface and User Experience is very handy and simple to understand so that A Non-technical person can also use it easily. 4) Facility of customizing of giving authority of different functionalities of Computer at other end is very useful. For an Example you can customize that the person sitting at other hand and controlling your system should COPY/PASTE/CUT or TRASNFER FILES or CONTROL AUDIO or CONTROL MAIN HANRDWARE CONFIGURATION OF SYSTEM etc etc.

Cons
1) Using this software at low internet speed is headache. 2) Connection Establishment between Cross-Platform systems like between Windows and Android or Android and IOS is not easy, it takes a lot time than normal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Alberto Navarro

Great helpdesk tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

I use it daily to help friends, colleagues, and family because I love to give support about technology, I used it from mobile devices and desktop computers, found many issues that were reported but not solved at this time.

Pros
Is free with a lot of features, more than TeamViewer, it works perfectly to help friends and for daily use if you work with computers or for a helpdesk, for example, I used it to connect with my computer and work remote without a direct VPN service and to help friends, family and sometimes colleagues at my work.

Cons
Can find a lot of issues on the way, I used it daily for example sometimes lost the control on mouse and keyboard or even the touchpad of the cellphone or tablet, so there is a thing to solve and you can detect it when you use daily especially on mobile devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Marouane Tohme

A Simple, Cost Effective Remote Access Solution

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

AnyDesk has given me an extremely inexpensive solution for remote access that my team and I use to work from home or when mobile with no issues and a comprehensive feature set.

Pros
AnyDesk is extremely easy to use and set up even for those with minimal knowledge or experience in IT, if you know how to install an app you're pretty much set. The application allows you to use passwords to restrict remote access and can record remote sessions for added security. AnyDesk is available across a plethora of devices and platforms, including mobile phones, allowing users to access and work from anywhere. The pricing model is one of the best, if not the best, out there. The interface is simple and intuitive. AnyDesk is a great choice for anyone looking for an inexpensive, easy to use remote access solution.

Cons
In all my time using AnyDesk I have not had a single issue, the application is regularly updated and performs well. I reached out to their support, not for an issue but an inquiry, and they responded promptly and professionally.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Anonymous

Remote connecting | Unattended access

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

When the unattended access enable can remotely access to the system and login to the system without any acceptation. It’s very helpful option to login to system and works after the office times. And using Any Desk mobile client we can access the systems as well as.

Pros
Any desk is smoothly running application for remote access for Windows Mac and Linux operating systems. When we download this application runs as the portable app, if we needs to install we can install and run it. It simply verify the remote connection through the user identification code and user have to accept the remote connection.

Cons
When the app run as the administrator remote user have the administrator privileges for all the applications.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Raju sah

Remote support Application

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

With the help of Anydesk we are able to provide tech support as well take it from the vendors. When ever server or some system issue is there we can share our system and have trouble shooting done with ease.

Pros
It best feature is, it requires very less bandwidth in order to work. It helps in order to take access of some system or servers remotely and operate on it. We can also chat to communicate. File sharing option is available. All with high security and system integrity.

Cons
Some time connecting to host gives error, Not reliable some time. can not share screen vice versa only one can see screen of other. Cost is high.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

ISAIAS SUAREZ

Anydesk is a remote desktop application super useful, safe, fast, simple and easy to use

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

- It has prevented me from moving to another place to provide technical support or solve a problem. - It has also been the portable version because it is not necessary to install it on the computer and that speeds up the work. - Another point in favor is the fact that when I have not had a very fast internet connection the application works correctly for me.

Pros
- It is an application with a very simple interface when using it. - Unlike other remote desktop applications, anydesk allows you to remotely connect to more than one computer. - Another advantage in favor is that the connection speed required to establish a good session is low compared to the rest. - It has a portable version that is super useful in times when you need a quick solution. - Another point in favor is that the weight of the application is very low, which makes its downloading something quick.

Cons
- Something that would be good to improve is that the mouse cursor does not lock when the main user of the computer uses it. - Another thing that would be good to improve is the operation of the keyboard in the mobile version of android. - It would also be good to incorporate a chat and call at the time of the session.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Anonymous

free remote help

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

we use it on both ends, hekloing others and get helped by administrators.

Pros
very simple to use it, works very well and stable. the time lag is minimal. one can send messages while online.

Cons
every participant should have newest version, otherwise it can be troublesome to find out, why there are issues when used.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Jacqui Lindsay-Jn. Baptiste

Remote To Any Desk Using AnyDesk

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

AnyDesk has given me a simple, robust and inexpensive emote management software that I can rely on consistently.

Pros
AnyDesk is a feature rich, comprehensive, robust and reliable solution for remote management with a very decent price point. AnyDesk is easy to use with a consistent, intuitive interface across all its applications. The service can be used on all major platforms (Windows, Linux, Mac, Mobile). There's a lot to love here but I'm particularly fond for the ability to upload to and download from the remote machine easily. The ability to secure connections with a password for added security and the chat feature are all things I use very regularly.

Cons
AnyDesk has yet to disappoint me, the service just works and the applications are stable and consistent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Ígor Sira

It allows me to work remotely on my clients' computers and solve a variety of problems, even on ser

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

It allows me to coordinate with the final customer and perform IT support work in a non-work schedule of the client and when the internet service is faster, this allows you to do preventive maintenance to the equipment during the night

Pros
Allows you to select between a connection that looks good or a fast and fluid connection, you can hear or not the audio of the computer to which you connect, allows access to the clipboard and you can copy and paste files bilaterally, you can configure a remote access not monitored with key, which allows you to connect to the teams at any time

Cons
One of the few cons that I have achieved is that you can not lower the quality of the connection, allowing a black and white like other services (Teamviewer, Cloubberry, etc) for cases where internet connection is poor or slow

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Satish Pandey

Best remote desktop application

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Anydesk has been a very important tool for our business. We use it very much to assist and work with collaboration on various projects.

Pros
- The best thing I liked about this software is its UI and UX. - It is easy to use and user-friendly and the best part is, it runs very smoothly without consuming much memory which is unlike other software. - Also, the mobile application is very good and helpful. - The size of the installation is very small. - Feature to connect to more than one computer. - Easy to copy the files from one host to remote.

Cons
I felt some issues while taking control from then user. The mouse pointer doesn't lock properly sometimes. Chat feature is not very good and attractive. Sometimes the Anydesk server doesn't respond and takes time to connect.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Anonymous

Remote Desktop | Remote login to systems

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Any Desk is very helpful simple application remote login. Any Desk any desk unattended access give the permission to access the remote connection without accepting the connection. Any Desk allows to share the files from the both devices. Any Desk mobile client helps to access through mobile devices.

Pros
Any desk is a portable type application can use without installing, it just open as web browser application. Then it gives just a security code and have to share with remote user then we have to accept the remote connection.

Cons
Need good internet connection for smoothly run this application and without administrator privileges can run this application.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

gabriela rodriguez

Remote connection is now much easier with anydesk

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-01
Review Source: Capterra

this software is ideal to be able to carry out remote works and this way is that I have helped, I was able to solve many problems that at the time I could not transfer to the site

Pros
allows very light and easy connections, easy connection since you can have 2 addresses to access, as well as the easy connection by question. It is very good because it is not necessary to install it and that makes it portable.

Cons
I do not see any problems to this software because it is very complete and easy to use, we could say that one of the things that it would be missing is a chat to communicate with others as they have other similar softwere

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Anonymous

Remote support is simplified

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-28
Review Source: Capterra

As a support engineer I have to have remote connections to customer premises for variety of configuration and troubleshooting process. With compiled to other competitive product at the market AnyDesk provide reach capabilities free of charges that simplify my remote support experience. A single exe can run without installing at the remote end and gain access with remote desk ID with few steps. The connection establishment is super fast and super easy where even basic user can understand. Session recording feature is important when proofing the remote support carried out. With all features available I am very much satisfied with it's capabilities as a remote supporting software.

Pros
The advanced view is keep history of all previous sessions and we can simply connect with previous session in single click. The unattended access is convenience feature where we can setup and grant remote computer access whenever needed without any user interaction.

Cons
Sometimes it is unable to grant control over elevated application at the remote end.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Dumidu Nadeera

It's fast, simple and safe!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

I'm using remote login tools in my day to day work. AnyDesk is one of the best tools I have used so far. It's simple, fast and safe. I can recommend AnyDesk for your remote login works.

Pros
AnyDesk one of best remote login tool which I have used. It has lots of cool features following are some of those, It's a safe and reliable tool. It's simple and easy to use. Very lightweight file size. It offers a personalized password configuration and address book. it has multiple configuration and security options. the free version has no time restrictions. support for cross-platforms.

Cons
One thing about AnyDesk is graphics quality is somewhat low and colors differ from actual colors. Also, not having whiteboard tools for drawing on the screen is one of disadvantage.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Anonymous

Remote desktop facility without installing application

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

Any desk is a very simple application can use for our day to day life. It have unattended access facility comes with pre-defined password allows to log to the remote user without user authorization, it works with system logging facility. Also any desk mobile client helps connect over the smart mobiles and tabs.

Pros
Any desk application is the best remote desktop application to use the remote desktop facility without installing the application. It can just download and open connect. Any desk can allows to connect using the user id, with the user acceptation.

Cons
Must need a speed internet connection among both user and remote user.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Anonymous

Remote desktop anywhere with the internet

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Actually now a days we must need remote desktop facility for day to day life. Any desk full fill it, it helps to use over many Operating systems and mobile operating systems. Also it allows to share the files among the user and remote user.

Pros
AnyDesk is very simple application we can use for remote desktop, it can be used without installing like as portable application. Any Desk supports with Windows, Linux and MAC operating systems and smarts phones android, windows mobile and iOS.

Cons
Need a good internet connection for remote connecting, and no call facility talk with remote user.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Anonymous

Remote logging portable application way

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

Any Desk allows to connect with the administrator privileges and needs get approval from the user to connect. And it has a facility to connect without approval, unattended access allows to connect using user accounts. It helps to connect remote computers and logging to the system after restating the systems.

Pros
Any desk is the best remote desktop application I have used over MAC Windows and comfortable with the smart mobiles and Tabs. It allows to simply download the application and just open the application without installing.

Cons
Need good internet streaming speed for work as remote user.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Maryann Asuzu

Great place to work

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-11
Review Source: Capterra

I would recommend this platform to any developer willing to work and learn. You get to improve in your skill because it's a large community of developers.

Pros
GitHub is the world's largest community of developers to discover, share build better software. I worked at there full time for more then a year and I can say the community is friendly, rewarding technically. I was able to balance my work and personal life because of its flexibility. There were plenty room for promotion. I learnt a lot during my stay at GitHub.

Cons
The management can be unorganised sometimes and I feel there's no clear path to career growth. Nevertheless, I still see it as a great place to work. A rewarding platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Anonymous

AnyDesk helps you to solve your issues.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Whenever I have an technical issue on my computer or laptop I use this software to contact IT support or my friend to get it sorted as soon as possible. This software saves my time and life. One great feature I realized when I was using it is that you do not need to have a very strong Internet connection to keep the remote connection alive.

Cons
Honestly, I did not encounter any problem when I was using this software. It is a great solution to the market and even the installation is pretty simple.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Michael Cota

Great backup alternative to Kaseya

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

It's not that bad, to be honest, we use it every now and then depending on the situation but as far as having it connect. It can do that just fine, there are many other factors that can be taken into account but like most of the other remote assistance tools, it will have its share of problems.

Pros
- It's free - Easy to use and easy for users to understand and use when offering support offsite or on-site - The ability to set up an unmanaged session is great - Easy installation and removal

Cons
- Occasionally have issues trying to click on certain items which may be due to the Windows UAC or other security - Has trouble entering in special characters from time to time - Great but not excellent, the connection, even internally will occasionally have latency issues

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Anonymous

Best Remote Access Application

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

i have use this application provide the remote logins to developers and i will use the remote connection to all users withing the company. So without going there i can manage everithin in my room.

Pros
This application is very easy to use and user friendly. Therefore any new user can use the tool without any knowledge about that tool. It will provide lot of ibuild features like file sharing, online chatting and etc. It is free tool and session is not expired.

Cons
Sometimes privilege will be an issue when we controlling the remote login.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Anonymous

The Easy to Use Remote Desktop Service Option for the everyday Technical Support Team

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

It is accessible, easy to use and ideal for easy use and quick installation on a client's machine

Pros
1. The unattended access feature works flawlessly including allowing a user to restart a machine and reconnect once powered on. 2. You do not need to fully install the software on your machine in order to use it. 3. The remote desktop connection is sharper than many remote desktop software. 4. Has a fast file transfer method 5. It is user-friendly

Cons
1. It is not very secure. Some malware can take advantages of some of the software's features. 2. The margins of the screen during a remote session may not be ideal for some activities such as user interface changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software

Umar Waqas

Best remote access application

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

I have excellent ex0erience with this siftware usage. Its just awsome.

Pros
I am software engineer and most of our work is related to support for client softwares. So whenever there occurs an issue in client software we accees their computer using anydesk and understand the issue and also run database queries remotely on their computers. Its connection is really secure and reliable. We dont feel any difficulty while accessing their computer. Its quite a single step process to access other pc by entering ID of other pc and some times password if required.

Cons
Almost nothing is there to be liked less. It has more features than mostly neeeded.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AnyDesk

Remote desktop software