App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HelpSpace Logo

HelpSpace

Customer Support Software for SMBs

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

HelpSpace Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

29

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.45/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Plus generate fantastic widgets that you can place on your website to make your support process seamless. We switched from Help Scout to HelpSpace and couldn’t be happier.
The widget is easy to customise. For me this solution is so easy and powerfull that i is now my favourite solution to offer support to my clients.
A good start, beautiful UI/UX, easy to navigate front and back end and a easy to reach and responsive support team, if you are looking for this you can't go wrong with Helpspace.
I struggle to use the search function to locate old tickets or previous communications that I've had with clients - which is something we have to do often.
No real negative aspects, but a few basic functions are still missing, which will be added according to support.
At the time of writing it's a fairly new piece of software so it would be unfair to criticise a lack of advanced features.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


29 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Max W.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HelpSpace is an excellent all-in-one solution that will handle all of your customer support needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

HelpSpace truly helped with solving these problems in our company: Hosting our technical help document. Creating Help centers and hubs for our saas products. Managing all of our support emails all in one dashboard. Making our company support experience seamless.

Pros

HelpSpace is an excellent all-in-one solution that will handle all of your customer support infrastructure needs in one place! From reconciling all of your company's support emails in one inbox, to creating, hosting help centers and technical document hubs. Plus generate fantastic widgets that you can place on your website to make your support process seamless. We switched from Help Scout to HelpSpace...

Cons

I genuinely don't have a bad thing to say about HelpSpace HelpSpace. It’s a truly solid support platform. It just needs some more integrations with other apps.

KV
AvatarImg

Kris V.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

keep it up!

Reviewed 7 months ago

We've got a userbase of several 1000 customers, with a mix of business enquiries and (mostly) technical helpdesk questions. It's excellent to triage & assign.

Pros

It's simple, inexpesnive & API integrations are rather easy

Cons

The reason why I'm taknig the effort for this review: I think you'd benefit from adding a bit on the "insights/reports" section. I'd like to see trends in amount of tickets we get per user, per tag (is the nature of helpdesk tickets changing?), how much time my agent are taking to tackle tickets (this is a key metric for us: I'd like a max of 10' per ticket, but there's no way for me to monitor this). I know some are spending too much time on support but I have no metric to demonstrate this and to incentivce them.The time between opening & closing tickets is useful, but not super critical. I much more like time spent per ticket (should be possible somehow to track, I think)

Vendor response

Hi Kris, we appreciate your review and feedback. We will keep it up and work hard on HelpSpace to improve it.

EV
AvatarImg

Elke V.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great experience with Helpspace

Reviewed 9 days ago
Pros

The easiness of use of the tool (good UX) & excellent support

Cons

I would like to have more analytics build in, and not having to use the API for them.

Vendor response

Hi Elke, thanks for your review and feedback. Please, can you write us an email what analytics feature you are looking for, then we can take care of it?

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My Honest Review for HelpSpace

Reviewed 2 years ago

It works for basic support business

Pros

Customizable widget and knowledgebase and I can create multiple brands from one account and manage them or assign tasks to users in my team or virtual agents.

Cons

I can't Customize the TRUE RTL Feature for the Chat Widget even I tried with CSS but didn't work

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A beautifully simple customer support system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

HelpSpace had everything I needed to start a customer support system with limited time and resources. In a few clicks, I have a fully searchable knowledge base with my own branding and custom domain, saving me weeks. As well as help centre, there's also the option to host blog and documentation sites too - so if you have product updates, or technical documentation, you can have a separate website...

Cons

Whilst the app is pretty complete as an early product (at the time of writing this), there are still some smaller features in progress. They have a public roadmap though so you can see what's coming next, or ask the support team who are responsive and helpful in sharing the progress.

MK
AvatarImg

Mario K.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A helpdesk-platform-dream come true

Reviewed 3 years ago

If you search for a helpdesk platform that is really easy to use and fast and - most importantly clearly arranged I can tell you: You found it. There are so many different options out there, but most are either cluttered with buttons and text or seem unfinished. Helpdesk is the only tool out there (afaik) that combines that simplicity with a really great UI to give your team a really amazing UX. My...

Pros

• Multiple channels in one place to filter and guide topic related questions and always keep track. • Knowledge base and E-Documentation feature • Fast platform and reliable and efficient workflows • All you need to kickstart your business without wasting time in learning or clicking

Cons

• No direct message / Chat Now - feature (but that's on top of the roadmap) https://supportcenter.helpspace.com/article/148/roadmap • Some minor graphics glitches (e.g. headline line break in blog module) that are all fixed in no-time (had more but sent them a message two days ago and yesterday they were already fixed) • No option to select custom main color (for branding) - but that's not really important • Local german translation not 100% ready (but that's no problem as we mostly have international clients)

DC
AvatarImg

Diogo C.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Simplicity and Functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience, I had a few setup issues initially and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] himself solve me the problem in less then 30 minutes.

Pros

This solves one big issue we had before which is how to consolidate every single support channel under one place. Issues are sent and addressed to the correct team, the "site" for a knowledge base functionality is a must and it correlates with the agent taking the cases! Awesome, the support is excellent!!

Cons

More integrations like whatsapp would be great and I know they have some under they roadmap

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slick EU based alternative to HelpScout

Reviewed 2 years ago

Straightforward to setup and has been reliable so far.

Pros

EU based servers / GDPR compliant. The product has a decent polished UI that's easy for non-technical support agents to use. Given the price it's tremendous value.

Cons

At the time of writing it's a fairly new piece of software so it would be unfair to criticise a lack of advanced features. It appears that an intercom style "Chat" widget and more advanced "rules" are on the roadmap.

AY
AvatarImg

Ashley Y.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing helpdesk that is beautifully designed!

Reviewed a year ago

While looking for a suitable helpdesk solution for my startup I compared all the big named providers, all of which provide free plans for startups but restrict certain features that are important. After approaching HelpSpace and getting a response within minutes I was setup and ready to go. As I've already said it's a beautifully designed product that works incredibly well. So, if you are looking for a helpdesk or are looking to move...check them out!

Pros

I love how well made this helpdesk is, it's clear and super easy to use. Setup took me less than 5 minutes with very clear instructions and great customer service. I've not been using it long and already I'm a big fan.

Cons

None - I've looked and cannot find any cons to this amazing software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gerardo M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product, easy to use and bug free

Reviewed 2 years ago

I highly recommend it if you are looking for a simple ticket system. It has really helped me organize my agency's support system much better.

Pros

I've been using Helpspace for a few months now and it's the best ticketing system I've ever tried. I really love it. It has the necessary functionalities to fit perfectly into my agency's workflow. There are too many tools out there, with too many features that complicate adoption and use. Helpspace is perfectly developed, without bugs. The UX UI is very well taken care of, being clear and clean. It is a simple but fast and effective software.

Cons

I would really like to see the option to add tasks. I am looking forward to seeing how they will incorporate tasks into the ticketing system but I am confident that it will be very well developed. Personally, it is the only functionality that is missing. I also think that the reports could be a little more complete. Perhaps to be able to see the information by company and not by user.

GM
AvatarImg

Gaurabh M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A well thought out purpose-built product

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been pleasantly surprised by it. I absolutely love that while it has all the features I need, it is very simple.

Pros

Helpspace is a very well thought out product. Every feature is there for a reason and there is nothing that shouldn't be. This tells me that the team behind Helpspace has got a keen understanding of what I want as a user of the product. That said, they have also managed to provide flexibility and options where you need it, for example the idea of having different themes for the Docs feature is brilliant. What's even better is that they ensure that all their features work well together, such as the ticketing feature working with the Docs feature.

Cons

At the moment, I haven't found anything that I don't like. However if there is one thing I would like to request, it would be to make every feature with a responsive layout so I can easily edit even my documentation on my mobile device. (currently the ticketing feature is responsive and works well on the mobile)

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In a world of support desk tools that are complicated, HelpSpace just works great!

Reviewed a year ago

It's been a pleasure to see a young company consistently get things right and become a leading provider. We bet on the right solution and it's working for us!

Pros

I'm big on custom branded experiences and this means our service desk is part of our brand domains. Quick and simple setup and the emails and notifications all make us look sharp. I've used a dozen other tools that never just worked including open source tools that might work for a while but always break. Year after year, this desk pings us for any support request for the product line we tied this into.

Cons

Quickly lookup past history of tickets. They keep the interface super clean but sometimes getting to the old ticket needs to be at your fingertips too.

VG
AvatarImg

Vivek G.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A beautiful Customer Support solution for dummies.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Exceptional Customer Care and a team who is open to feedback is a key factor for me to recommend HelpSpace. A good start, beautiful UI/UX, easy to navigate front and back end and a easy to reach and responsive support team, if you are looking for this you can't go wrong with Helpspace. This has potential to be among big player in next few years.

Pros

Customer care and Help desk solutions should be simple to use. Servicing client is a tough task and a software should make you life easier and this is exactly what HelpSpace does. This too with a beautiful and well thought out UI. Everything is self explanatory and exactly where it should be. Design is a big part of my business model and HelpSpace Client side interface is beautiful to look at and easy to navigate which fits perfectly to my brand. If UI and UX means anything to you just get this.

Cons

There are small bugs and issues here and there but this is understandable as this is still a growing product. One time I faced a 503 error on my help page while setting it up. I emailed support regarding this and my issue was resolved within 20 minutes.

LD
AvatarImg

Lukasz D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Neat simple and effective ticket management system with great support team!

Reviewed a year ago

Very satisfactory - been very reliable and this is the key!

Pros

Pleasant Design and Being able to help with its translation.

Cons

Some rigidity and lack of implementation of features available elsewhere.

SD
AvatarImg

Slava D.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just what we needed, great results!

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is what we were looking for with our small team of multi task users. Task assignment is working great. Teams, folders - it's awesome!

Pros

Customer support is great. Software is very simple to use, you can connect with emails in a minute. It's very intuitive and simple.

Cons

There might be very minor cons that most of startup has in the beginning, but it should be sorted soon with good support.

CN
AvatarImg

Cyril N.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Helpspace is very nice and agreeable to use, with a great user interface. The team is really great, responds very quickly, and is open to suggestions, which is nice. Helpspace works great for my use case!

Cons

Nothing much. The view between "Assigned" and "Mine" could be merged into one, but that's just more an opinion than a con :)

SH
AvatarImg

Sarah H.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hooray for Helpspace!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

HelpSpace really has simplified our inbox clutter and streamlined our communication with our clients. It's easy to use interface makes it simple for our team to collaborate and assign tickets so we don't double up on any responses. Their new Docs feature is really great as well. Now we can keep all our support in one place with a thorough knowledge base for our clients to access; although as a design freak, I'd love to have a few more options to make it look prettier, such as the ability to add icons to my categories. But the functionality works well. Helpspace's support is very responsive - if you have questions, you are always covered with their amazing support team and they happily include valid suggestions into their roadmap. Overall, we are very, very happy with helpspace!

Cons

I struggle to use the search function to locate old tickets or previous communications that I've had with clients - which is something we have to do often. Some room for improvement here, but their support team have been transparent about this already being on their radar and more advanced features are coming soon, which I look forward to seeing.

CC
AvatarImg

Clayton C.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far I'm so impressed!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing interface and bug free solution for email support and help docs.

Pros

HelpSpace has been amazing to use so far. It is really easy to set up and navigate. It has a very user friendly user interface and so far I've found zero bugs. I really like the ticketing system and in particular that when you respond to a ticket HelpSpace automatically marks the ticket as "waiting". I'm really happy with the design options that let you match your brand on your hosted help site. The doc editor is great and bug free as well. The ticket rules are really powerful as well.

Cons

The doc editor is simple and could use a few more widgets but they are already working on improving that.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eric J.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finally a simple ticket system that covers the essentials we need

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Many of today's ticketing systems are still too complex with a messy interface. Helpspace is completely the opposite. Helpspace has just what it takes. It appears that the new features are well thought out and useful: for example the rules in beta (if that does that). Truly an efficient ticketing system for small businesses. This saas gets to the point and does it well.

Cons

Channels (emails) plans could be adapted when when several mails are used for the same service.

FF
AvatarImg

Frederik F.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HelpDesk made easy

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

HelpSpace is great if you are looking for a HelpDesk software that is very user friendly and not too bloated. Especially for our Startup this has proven helpful.

Cons

A Sales solution done in the HelpSpace way would be very nice.

Vendor response

Thank you, Frederik. We will consider adding sales functions to our Task board.

SG
AvatarImg

Seth G.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A smooth experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The way HelpSpace is laid out makes it very easy to understand. You can get to the section where you want to go in only a few clicks. I am able to use my own email and logo. I can create knowledge base using my own domain and choose from 3 styles (blog, documentation or Help-Center) - it is fast loading too! The analytics feature really gives a whole picture of how your support service is doing - no ticket falls through the cracks. The features are too many to mention but they are all super useful.

Cons

There is a help widget feature that has recently been added and I would have loved for it to also send an automatic confirmation to the user who submits the form. As this widget is still very new, maybe it is in the works.

EB
AvatarImg

Etienne B.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Value for money

Reviewed 2 years ago

Quick and simple. Very affordable.

Pros

Helpspace is simple to use, does the job and has some fine features that absolutely add value (knowledge base works well). For the price you pay, you get a good amount of software.

Cons

Helpspace does sometimes lacks features or professional UX that more advanced (and more expensive software) has. But for starting companies is a great choice.

AvatarImg

Ivan Đ.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clean UX, simple product to use and set up.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It helps me to stay connected with my customers, and to keep track of all issues in an organized way.

Pros

The setup process was step by step, and it was very helpful to see what is wrong with email setup. The product itself is very easy to use, intuitive and has a very clean UX. At the same time, it offers a lot of options like: - documentation web site - contact widget integrated with documentation - Rules to assign an agent, add a tag, or set status automatically I would recommend this tool for any startup or saas company.

Cons

I have no complaints so far. This tool met all requirements I had.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eric B.

Consumer Goods, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My best support solution for my company

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything is easy to setup. From users to workspace to agents. The widget is easy to customise. For me this solution is so easy and powerfull that i is now my favourite solution to offer support to my clients.

Cons

It would be good to centralise all social media channels and receive messages in helpspace.

GN
AvatarImg

Giulio N.

Computer Games, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Communicate effectively with HelpSpace - very good helpdesk tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

HelpSpace helps to communicate easily with customers. You get order through the ticket function and customers can help themselves through knowledge base. Although the company is young, there are already plenty of functions. I am very satisfied and can recommend the tool to everyone.

Pros

Easy to use, many features and support that listens to customers. New features are released often, bugs are fixed quickly. The interface is very fluid and modern.

Cons

No real negative aspects, but a few basic functions are still missing, which will be added according to support.

Vendor response

Thank you, Giulio! Your feedback is very appreciated.