This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Simplisys Service Desk

Help Desk, ITSM, service, and support management for SMBs

see alternatives

Simplisys Service Desk Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplisys Service Desk

Reviewed 2 years ago

This gave us the ability to communicate out to the great church which we did not have with our older system.

Pros

Its cloud based so I have nothing to patch and look after. It ties into Active Directory nicely and everything can be done from a single pane of glass. The ability to log quick calls is nice and I do like the reporting side of things. We managed to roll this out seamlessly without very little issues at all, to all to the whole of The Church of Scotland. The support we have received from initial contact has been great. So much that I am trying to roll this out into other dept's.

Cons

It doesn't have all the bells and whistles that products like Service Now, or Freshdesk or Manage Engine have. However what it does have is UK support. No remote control for Apple Mac's.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product met our needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great functionality and ease of use. The support guys were extremity helpful when needed.

Pros

It performs the core functions extremely well; Data entry, Data Management and Data Output. All underpinned with a very easy to us Business rules Engine to drive automation.

Cons

If I had to be picky, then too many standard reports out of the box.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simplisys Ticketing System Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It can be customisable to your business needs or make it as simple as you wish - complex or simple can be achieved without any problems. Traffic lights are very useful for a quick glance and it is very adaptable to all system process.

Cons

Dashboards and reporting can be improved to have a newer feeling and faster response rate. Saying this, they do make changes to the system when needed to improve the end user's experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding

Reviewed 2 years ago

The people i deal with have been amazing !! We have a great laugh on the phone there friendly and help you with what ever issues you have straight away. They a funny but professional at the same time. Its nice to have someone friendly on the end of a phone or email

Pros

Its very easy to use and very customisable to suit the need of your business. It can be as complex or as simple as you want it. I love the whole traffic light system and dashboards you can create.

Cons

There isnt anything i can think that i like least

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product with Integration

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is so easily customisable out the box to fit with our requirements. We have had a bit of custom work to integrate it into our Employee management system so that all the names get updated on a daily basis. The support and extra help from them is amazing and even provide up to date training for my team when needed.

Cons

Not much other than the ability to customise the theme to match the corporate colours would be nice

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service Desk

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simplisys has great functionality and is really easy to use. The support guys are extremely helpful when needed and always go the extra mile to assist me with any issues or upgrades

Cons

Reporting is the thing that I like the least, it holds all the data I need but is sometimes a little clunky to extract. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always assisted me with any requirements and even wrote reports that I needed Ad-Hoc

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ticketing System used by Retail and Healthcare

Reviewed 2 years ago

Generally very intuitive Customisation available

Pros

Complete ITIL suite with Incident, Problem and Change ensuring we can track any issue all the way through. Robust platform that is reliable.

Cons

Changes done for one company potentially affects all using the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Always at the end of the phone to resolve and issues or quires, Always there for support and configuration

Pros

The ease of use and the functionality of the whole package :)

Cons

There are no real issues with the package everything works as it should

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product at a realistic price

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Works really well for what we need without overly complicating things. Is very customisable with us able to turn off sections which we are not yet ready to use. Implementation was straightforward with assistance all the way from Simplisys

Cons

Nothing to report, works as we want to use it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice Simple to use Software

Reviewed 10 months ago

The service desk has been extremely helpful with any issues i've had.

Pros

Ease of use. Some really handy features .

Cons

Deployment had some challenges but the service desk soon had these sorted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We spent a long time reviewing the market looking for a product to meet our needs....

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a very positive experience, the support we have received from initial enquiry through to implementation and ongoing enquiries has been fantastic.

Pros

We found it! SimpliSys meets all our needs and some we didn't even know we needed! It's cost effective and has a fantastic support centre in the UK. Due to its functionality and easy customisable feature we would highly recommend it.

Cons

We haven't found anything we don't like, its very easy to navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system for businesses looking for simplicity and good support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very simple and quick to deploy. This was our first helpdesk systems so it's ease of use really helped us get started quickly.

Pros

Easy to implement backed up by a great support and account management team.

Cons

The reporting and dashboards could be a little slicker, but I know they're working on it and improvements are coming soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and great expertise and experience shown from company when helping us set it up

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The help the team gave setting it up was invaluable as we didn't have the time to implement this in-house alone. The previous system we used had very poor reporting so having the huge number of out of box reports was fantastic and a time saver. Nothing was too much trouble for the team when they received one of my many calls for assistance.

Cons

Moving around between areas could be cleaner maybe with home buttons rather than lists The dashboards could be a little clearer but overall I don't really have any issue.