Teamwork Desk Reviews

Teamwork Desk Reviews

Teamwork Desk

Help Desk Software built to handle your support queries

4.42/5 (12 reviews)
22,462     7,997

Chris Casseday

LOVE Teamwork Desk!

01/02/2017

We have been using Teamwork Desk to efficiently manage all of our incoming emails from clients for the last several months and the experience has been great so far. We love how it seamlessly integrates with Google Apps and our task management system (Teamwork Projects).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maja Jaredic

Good project management software

05/01/2017

We recently switched to this software and it did quite a lot for our productivity. It's easy to keep track of tasks, attach files, comment, even create milestones and events. It's a bit of a learning curve but it's worth it!

Pros

Milestones feature, commenting, and overall project tracking dashboard. So clean and easy to follow!

Cons

Not an actual con but it does require a bit of learning in order to utilize its features the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Teamwork Desk

Make a habit to check it daily!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fahad Faridi

Best help desk software

08/12/2016

The best feature is the Free help docs plugin. We were looking for a comprehensive support software for our SaaS business and TW Desk has literally all the functions we were looking for especially the help docs and automatic forwarding of tickets via email.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Harper

Great for what it is and the cost

11/11/2016

This system is great for a simple help desk, but it lacks the features that bigger providers have. BUT--it is way cheaper and integrates nicely with Teamwork Projects.

Pros

Integrated with Teamwork Projects.

Cons

Sometimes not intuitive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Teamwork Desk

If you use Teamwork Projects (you should!!), then Teamwork Desk is a great addition if you need to interface with customers.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harry James

Teamworkdesk + Teamwork = win

07/11/2016

We use Teamwork Projects fairly heavily in our office with over 85 projects on the go. We had an issue with our team using Google Apps, not responding to customer requests and people not know where issues or support requests were at. I reviewed Teamwork Desk, Freshdesk, Zendesk and a few other systems, the winner was easily Teamwork Desk due to its direct integration with Teamwork Projects. Our staff use it all day and the ability to create a task for the projects they are working on, in the same window, its vital to keep us moving quickly through support requests and turn them into billable hours. On the flip side if you are in teamwork projects and need to view a customer communication its one click away. I would like to see a better integration between desk and projects, where we dont have to enter customers in 'twice' and have customers and organisations sync across the two, and I'm sure its in development. If you're used to Zendesk, its a bit cluttered compared to it, but once you get the hang of it there's some great features which makes it customisable, such as tags and smart inboxes. The built in KB is great and its fully customisable via CSS and you can use your own subdomain with a cname hook up, pretty easy to get going in under 5 minutes. If we didnt use Teamwork Projects though we probably wouldnt use Desk, as its a system made (imo) for the teamwork ecosystem.

Pros

Works great with Teamwork Projects Has all the features of any desk system Helpdesk, submit a ticket function and CNAME for vanity subdomain

Cons

A bit clunky Integrations are still behind competitors Sometimes its hard to find the right setting to modify something

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Teamwork Desk

If you use teamwork projects, then use teamwork desk . It's a no brainer. If you're after a ticketing system with a pay per ticket system and dont use teamwork projects then it's a very good entry level ticketing system. Their support team is fantastic as well, very responsive.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olivier Lambert

This is the desk you need

07/10/2016

Really love TeamWork Desk and it's almost free ! 10 cents per tiket... wow. It works well, follow-up are easy, you receive and email and you redirect it to the dedicated email address and you assign it to someone and that's it. Love it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Cockerill

Excellent support desk - Affordable pricing model

06/07/2016

We stumbled upon Teamwork Desk soon after it launched. Its feature set and pricing structure fit our company very well. Their ticket pricing model let us have lots of agents (despite low ticket volumes) without sending our fixed monthly overheads through the roof to add each agent. It means we can assign tickets to each staff member and keep everyone in the loop. Everyone can help in the support effort and tickets no longer fall through the cracks. They also have more traditional per-agent pricing if you have high ticket volumes and prefer that kind of model. There is a help desk so everyone on our team can publish articles to common questions. There is full control over the templates so you can change the look and feel to match your brand. Their development pace is phenomenal. They really listen to feedback and the product improves every month. I'm really impressed with the level of support they provide - I just hope they are able to maintain that as they grow! We evaluated a few solutions before choosing Desk. Happy to recommend!

Pros

Modern fast responsive interface. Good pricing - particularly the per-ticket model which works great for us as a startup. Great integration with email for some of our team who prefer to work in outlook! Internal notes means we can discuss tickets privately but in context. Activity view so everyone can see whats new without getting hundreds of cc emails Accompanying projects site which you can raise tasks in relating to tickets Automated reminders if a ticket is left unanswered. Customisable auto-replies and canned responses. You can merge or split tickets which is useful. It prompts customers to rate our support which is good for feedback Built in help desk (knowledgebase) means our agents can publish FAQs easily. You can also have a private help desk for internal agent use only. Great mobile apps - great to see recent support activity. Can see customer's previous queries at a glance. Fast development pace - yet software seems very stable and reliable Excellent support - fast and detailed.

Cons

No major cons for us really... I'd like a contact widget that offers help desk FAQs as part of the submission process or maybe a helpdesk widget we can embed on our site. It expects customers have an email address - we log telephone calls into desk but sometimes have to invent fake email addresses. We can't group customers. Often several people from a company might contact us about an issue or even the same issue. Apparently support for this is planned soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anna Weltman

Verified Reviewer

great app for teams

23/05/2016

this was used in the beauty and health industry with great success! it was used to unite all of our team and let each other share data about clients. we also used it to schedule projects.

Pros

many cyber-newbies had an easy time with this app..made their lives easier, not harder.

Cons

not enough bells and whistles for what we were looking for.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Teamwork.com


Hi Anna,

Thanks so much for writing us this review. We're delighted that Teamwork.com made life easier for your team.

We've made some pretty big improvements lately. I hope they've proved to be the bells and whistles you were looking for.

Please let us know if there's anything we can ever do for you.

Kind regards,
Therese

Read more
Hassan M. Bashir

Verified Reviewer

01/12/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Grant Phillips

Verified Reviewer

26/11/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Lucas Raby

Verified Reviewer

28/09/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Gonçalo Malho

Verified Reviewer

24/08/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more