This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Appian Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great experience using the product very intuitive and powerful. Like the product roadmap and where the product is headed in the future.

Ramganesh S.

Good workflow, Still to mature into a robust tool with better ui capabilities + performance monitoring and debugging capabilities.

Parag S.

Overall very good & exciting to use Appian for all BPM needs & automate the complex processes with good user experience.

Vaibhav T.

Cons

Frequent updates can be annoying. Lack of documentation is a huge problem since you cant just google for answers.

Kyle J.

Inability to customize set features in platform.

Siwar B.

Complexity of some of the process models, difficult system to res,tart.

Peter V.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

25

34

6

0

2

88%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


67 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Business Process Management Suite - Appian

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The most powerful feature of this platform for us was the ability to integrate seamlessly into quite a number of upstream and downstream systems using a variety of integration methods (connected systems, pub/sub methods, web services of various types and shared data among others). With thousands of users working across complex, often long-running business processes, this was a key enabler.

Cons

Recent releases have added capabilities only to the Appian Cloud based product, would like these also available to on-premise installations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hugely Effective BPM Tool with Ever-growing features!

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have been working as a developer on Appian for almost 2 years. This tools has been there in my organization for around 5 years now. We have replaced so many tools in BPM but this has always remained intact solely because of it's user-friendly approach, easy to learn and build and it's huge market dominance. I picked up the tool and got going with it in a week's time. It's so easy to learn it. Also, the kind of capabilities and features it provides and the overall UI has kept customer satisfaction levels in my organization at an all time high!

Pros

This is the best BPM tool I have ever worked on. We are using it in our organization for 5+ years now. Features I like the most are : -Easy to learn and use. -Deployment suite is super nice and easy. -UI is very user-friendly and even a beginner will not have much difficulty in understanding and hovering around the tool a little bit. It's that easy! I was able to learn it in a week's time. -They are now also adding RPA features in the tool which makes us remain on the same tool skill set yet move around other BPM related industry capabilities like RPA and AI.

Cons

It might be a little costly for small and medium enterprises. I can't think of anything else.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Appian feedback 2017

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good workflow, Still to mature into a robust tool with better ui capabilities + performance monitoring and debugging capabilities

Pros

Good workflow capabilities

Cons

Very basic ui Immature deployment and monitoring capabilities

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for rapid application development

Reviewed 4 months ago

I was able to quickly standup useful business applications with Appian that has helped my department become more productive in day to day tasks.

Pros

Appian's rapid application development capabilities allow you to quickly standup a production ready application with a user interface and business workflows.

Cons

Some of the things involved in application development are not standards based. It feels like I have to learn a new programming language, although it is quite simple to learn.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great support and services

Reviewed 4 years ago

Adopting Appian was a fairly long affair for us, but I firmly believe, as I did then, that the opportunities for business transformation are huge. The software itself is still being honed and there are some aspects of usability that could use improvement. The user provisioning capabilities could be improved as well. The services offered by Appian PS are superior and the prod support experience is impeccable.

Pros

Flexibility and applicability. Multiuser and multi developer features. Technical support is outstanding.

Cons

The UI model could use more sophistication. The delivery model could use some simplification, especially the unification of design and designer. Provisioning users for complex apps with a large number of groups can be cumbersome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bc teachers federation Appian systems

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have managed the Appian systems through 5 versions and many application implementations. It is an excellent producer for application development, support no workflow. I thoroughly enjoy supporting the various servers and systems

Pros

Ease of enhancement, application and social media development

Cons

Complexity of some of the process models, difficult system to res,tart.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Appian - the perfect BPM tool that has Agile in mind

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its low code platform allows for rapid development, which fits well with the Agile framework. The user experience is enhanced with standard interfaces that are familiar throughout the Appian package. Appian has covered all the bases with all the plugins you could possibly need. From web APIs to SQL integration.

Cons

Appian lacks in on-premise support for high availability requirements. Appian training is linear and does not cater for real life problems. On-premise organisations suffer from the multiple releases/updates throughout the year. It seems every release has major updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Financial Services Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using Appian as a core system as part of our wider transformational program. Changing the way we engage with customers and speed to innovate.

Pros

Speed to use and deploy functionality. Overall customer support and service. The Appian Labs offering is great to better know the solution.

Cons

Nothing really

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Appian User

Reviewed 7 months ago

BPM tool is nice to use , RPA and other features are available in the tool and i have not used it yet.

Pros

Installation and configuration is easy. Maintenance is easy and upgrades are easy. Platform contains latest technologies.

Cons

Expression builder is a tough debugging ask. Design considerations are to run deep. Database design considerations are also to run deep to maintain developers ease to debug and update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Uses rule expression language— does not have native CEP

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I’ve heard good things on Appian, and heard high degree of satisfaction, but we had a hard time with it at my firm.

Cons

Just IT and process analys map processes. Rule expression language. Has a plug in that offenses challenges from this, but we couldn’t get it to work properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Appian Developer

Reviewed 4 years ago

Appian is very great platform to build a wide range of application. It features many integration points with other platform and rapid user interface development

Pros

Multiple integration points and easy to use interface, multiple browser support and rapid user interface development

Cons

No much customization for user interface

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent BPM platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's a great platform to develop and deploy application in a faster way. Continuous delivery and deployment can be easily achieved with Appian platform.

Pros

Continuous delivery and deployment, easy development

Cons

Process model design and implementation is not that easy, Reporting for huge data affects the performance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Grdf appreciation

Reviewed 4 years ago

A lot of features for the next release. We are waiting for since few months, it's why we are developing custom api and too much custom plug in.

Pros

Easy to create custom development. Easy to understand. Enable to do everything

Cons

Tempo, so poor and non flexible. Process Testing tool where are you ?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Incredible fast to create business process and integrate with your systems

Reviewed 4 years ago

The full power of Appian for us has been its capability to integrate all the different systems and provide a seamlessly interface extremely easy for end users. You'll need to train your teams till you get proficiency.

Pros

Integration and interoperability

Cons

Require heavy training to reach expertise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Appian a platform with tremendous benefits

Reviewed 4 years ago

With Appian we were able to build a KYC solution quickly and roll it into production in no time. It provided great flexibility in making workflow changes to meet new requirements without having to make too many changes to existing applications

Pros

Ease of use Allows for making quick workflow changes

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Creating great enterprise solutions

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using Appian from r our most mission critical systems within the enterprise. It offers many of the benefits we are looking for and we will move additional applications into Appian.

Pros

The UI and ease of use

Cons

The fact that there cannot be multiple work streams in development

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Designer interface

Reviewed 4 years ago

Appian 17.1 designer interface is awesome but there should be a version history need to be maintained for the record as well, as this should be more helpful for developers. Otherwise all other things are awesome.

Pros

Designer interface

Cons

Nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Getting greater

Reviewed 4 years ago

Appian is really helping us automate our processes. If we could export reports and move portal apps to Tempo easily, it would be amazing.

Pros

Intuitive

Cons

Need more assistance transferring to new software functionality

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Appian review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I m working with Appian from last three years now. It's awesome product with much friendly with developers

Pros

Easy designing and development

Cons

Some time maintaining web service cut become difficult to export

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Appian experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very process driven, quick app option for pic and then to the full development cycle is very helpful.

Pros

Easy to develop a quick app. Well documented

Cons

Expensive, Report need more options

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BPM Leader

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall very good & exciting to use Appian for all BPM needs & automate the complex processes with good user experience

Pros

User Friendly Easy to maintain

Cons

How Versioning of objects is maintained

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Appian Review By Srini

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good product excellent for enterprise transformation. Quick deployment and clean and simple UI. Zero training interface.

Pros

EAse of use Simple UI Multiple devices

Cons

Extensibility of ui

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Consultant

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great, product has been easy to implement. Several applications deployed on the same platform make maintenance easy

Pros

Easy to learn

Cons

Parallel development can be challenging

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Real Appian Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great experience using the product very intuitive and powerful Like the product roadmap and where the product is headed in the future

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Not Scalable to enterprise level

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Appian review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Appian has been great work flow software in order to automate the manual workflows we had. We will be looking to leverage the product going forward with a number of integration points throughout straight through processing flow.

Pros

Simplicity and ability to integrate with a variety of services

Cons

Deployment of the software can be difficult