App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

EduMe Logo

EduMe

Give your workforce the world's most powerful training tool

see alternatives

(2)

EduMe Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

12
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.33/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Easy-to-use and super friendly. The fact that lessons are easily moved from one course to the other, and are easy to duplicate and modify are important pluses.
This product is well designed, stable, and highly effective in communicating with our personnel. The ability to embed or link to video clips is very useful.
I like the easy to use platform that has responsive templates to help design your elearning content. This software is great for the building content for the mobile learners.
I struggled a bit with adding videos to the site.
It was not permitting me to sign up with my gmail ID. I had to use my company mail instead. This can make issues to those who has no such.
Also, the video interface design requires constant maintenance, which may be a problem, if you do not want the hassle with multimedia updates.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Belinda K.

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BK Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using edume to help supplement our menu knowledge training and service expectations with our team members. Quick and easy reminders that only take a few minutes to reinforce great behaviors.

Pros

It is very easy to use and implement with your team. Team feedback has been very positive with the short learning sessions and overall set up of lessons.

Cons

Would be great to have the ability to do multiple video or pics within a quiz during the lessons. Also when doing multiple lessons ina course would be helpful to be able to copy.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kylie J.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review by Uber Technologies SA

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- The flexibility in how EDUME was willing to adapt and edit their software to suit our needs. - The team has always been readily available to assist.

Cons

Inability to make changes to course yourself.

Vendor response

Thanks Kylie, it's great to work with you and the rest of the team at Uber! We've got a content authoring tool that makes it easy for you to edit your courses - we'll demo this for you in our next call.

GR
AvatarImg

Gabriel R.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good service being provided

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

makes sending lessons to everyone and its easy to use

Cons

should provide an easier way to create better tests after each lesson

Vendor response

Thank you Gabriel, your feedback is always appreciated, we'll reach out soon to show you how to build effective quizzes into your lessons.

AT
AvatarImg

Alicia T.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to navigate

Reviewed 3 years ago

Used briefly as part of a team. Very limited exposure.

Pros

I really like how user friendly and easy to navigate this system is. You could definitely implement this easily with a team with little training. The templates make it easy to get a quick start. I also like that different educators can use the same template to make it easily accessed by students.

Cons

I struggled a bit with adding videos to the site. I think it's easier to link students elsewhere to video content.

Vendor response

Great to hear how user friendly and easy you found using EduMe, thanks for your feedback. When adding videos you can either select 'upload a file' or 'embed a link' for YouTube videos, if you ever need any help or support please don't hesitate to contact the team!

KW
AvatarImg

Kadonna W.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great education software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and very helpful for specific information on education

Cons

Very easy to use. A little bit more costly than other software

CS
AvatarImg

Christopher S.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly effective and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Highly effective; and very good customer service.

Pros

This product is well designed, stable, and highly effective in communicating with our personnel. The ability to embed or link to video clips is very useful.

Cons

It would be useful to be able to redefine groups messages were sent to post publication.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service and Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've had almost no issue working with EduMe, and any time I have our account manager has always replied in minutes with a solution or some support. Great service and a really easy to use and very functional product.

Pros

How easy it is to use and how quickly new features are added.

Cons

It could be more interactive, to improve the stickability and keep the learner's attention.

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We've got exciting new features coming soon to further increase learner engagement which I am sure you'll love :)

AK
AvatarImg

Anoop K.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Value for money ( Provided you learn for yourself. Not for someone else )

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experiance in EduMe is definitely above the average level in which most of the sites are lagging behind with poor tutors and trainings.

Pros

The software is really a competent to other leading softwares already on the market. Because the quality of sections and the user experiance. EduMe has a whole bunch of topics with tutors all around the world.

Cons

It was not permitting me to sign up with my gmail ID. I had to use my company mail instead. This can make issues to those who has no such.

VM
AvatarImg

Valamere M.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Mobile Learning

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used EduMe to design elearning prototypes and found the experience to quick and easy.

Pros

I like the easy to use platform that has responsive templates to help design your elearning content. This software is great for the building content for the mobile learners.

Cons

Oftentimes there are issues with uploading csv files, especially when copying to particular content blocks. Also, the video interface design requires constant maintenance, which may be a problem, if you do not want the hassle with multimedia updates.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gwilym M.

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great bit of kit

Reviewed 4 years ago

Train a workforce in a change in practice

Pros

Software is very easy to use and intuitive

Cons

Some of the formatting options are a bit limiting

Vendor response

Thanks Gwilym, really glad that you're finding EduMe easy to use and intuitive. We've recently increased our range of formatting options so please check these out when you get a chance - we'd love to hear your thoughts.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Internet, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very interactive platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very nice team and very useful platform

Pros

Easy-to-use and super friendly. The fact that lessons are easily moved from one course to the other, and are easy to duplicate and modify are important pluses

Cons

Maybe an easier localization would have helped our courses development

SS
AvatarImg

Sherri S.

Warehousing, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent program and would recommend.

Pros

The organization of the tasks is well done.

Cons

I am not able to get the notifications on my personal phone.