Vaave Reviews

Vaave

Cloud-based alumni management solution for all alumni needs

Vaave

Review Summary

Pros

Ease of creating login, freedom for users to only share specific details. Events are created with ease and also the Alumni Directory is very usefull.

Mansi B.

The Vaave team and the assigned managers, the uptime of the portal, the resolution of issues, the service are some of the things that we love about Vaave.

Sumedha G.

Excellent - It has almost everything required for an Alumni network to establish, more visitor are expected with better interactive interface.

Nakul M.

Cons

Software should have some automation process on identifying the missing alumni and get them registered.

Anonymous Reviewer

Have not faced any thing negative about the portal so far. If we are coming across we will definitely inform.

Debarati B.

There is no customization available for Home pages.

Kishore K.

Overall rating

4.7

(77)

5

4

3

2

1

52

25

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


77 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software for Alumni Management

Reviewed 8 months ago

Database management has become really easy with Vaave.

Pros

I completely love how easy is this software's backend for admin. The UI is great and is customizable to a great extent. It has all the features which we as a university were looking forward to and Valve's team is continuously adding newer features to make it even better, which indeed is supremely exciting. I would specifically like to mention seamless and quick support services by the team. In all, the investment is worth the money and it helps big time in Alumni Management.

Cons

I really wished if a little more customization was possible in some segments.

Vendor response

Dear Ms. Radhika, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found admin access to be very easy , you love the UI and find that the product has all the features which a University looks for in an alumni management solution. We are happy to learn that you find our team to be very quick in adding new features along with support. We strive to add more customizations and deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Providing a great platform for a small and humble school

Reviewed 5 months ago

Though more freedom in design and the ability to change small features would be a great feature from Vaave (and we believe that Vaave is also working on this), don't let that discourage you from reaching out to Vaave and trying out their software. From the beginning you'll be pleasantly welcomed and greeted by their customer service, and will only be even more amazed at how much you're getting for your money. We, as a relatively small international school, would recommend Vaave for any institution starting with an alumni platform and are only looking forward to see where our platform will grow.

Pros

Looking into which company and provider our school needed to take, it was clear from the beginning that we would be using Vaave. In the beginning it was honestly for one simple reason: Their starting prices are simply unbelievable. And now, after having a whole platform set up, we can say that their services provide far more than what the price labels say. It's amazing how Vaave manages to excel in expected features (a database, a world map, groups and stable social media platforming), and yet pack so much more into it (a free app version, newsletter support). On top of that, customer support is outstanding and very fast, you can expect your questions and requests to be answered in a mere matter of hours.

Cons

Our cons can be led back to the fact that our school is only using the "simplest" plan and can be seen as nitpicking. Design and customizability is something that we wish we had more freedom in, as the options starting with the simplest plan can be restricting. Small features like being able to change the website's icon, and customizing new members' login information would also be very welcome.

Vendor response

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found our product features and support services very good. We are happy to learn that product is of great value for the invested money. We are also glad to know that you found pricing & features helped you to choose us and preferred us over other vendors. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Alumni Association Portal

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Quick service and friendly staff. Easy to navigate.

Cons

Costlier than its peers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Support and Good Functionality at Affordable Price

Reviewed 5 months ago

We are Happy and Satisfied.

Pros

With no additional Cost I can add As Many Pages I want. Easily usable Ready made Templates. User Friendly Upload Options.

Cons

Registration Fields Organisation. Can be Done better. Mandatory and Non Mandatory fields Can be Configurable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Needs some modifications to improve engagement.

Reviewed a year ago

We're trying to build a platform for our alumni to connect and interact. We've been partially successful in bringing our alumni on-board. However, we're not able to engage them enough through the portal as new discussions don't trigger any email notifications and the discussions don't have links to themselves that can be shared. We find the website useful, but a lot of work is needed for it to be a thoroughly satisfying experience.

Pros

You can list and search for people through their experiences. Can segregate people by batch and groups and send them mails.

Cons

1. Groups cannot be created by users unless they are assigned privileged roles. Users should be able to create their own groups or create groups that then have to be approved by admin. 2. Facebook and LinkedIn profiles aren't synced during registration. The benefit of auto-updating of alumni info through LinkedIn is lost this way, when people don't link their profiles afterward. 3. Cannot share links for discussions on dashboard. This severely limits the utility of the dashboard as new discussions can't reach alumni through email notifications and cannot be shared either.

Vendor response

Dear Pratik, Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are glad that you found the website to be useful to get started. Your constructive feedback has been helpful to us. We have communicated your feedback to product development team. We will be rolling out email notifications and are working towards rolling out features to improve engagement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good portal and mobile app for Alumni Connect

Reviewed 5 months ago

The platform is user friendly and everything is self explanatory. The team is releasing the features frequently based on our requirement.

Pros

The platform is useful to get an update on latest happening in our alumni community. The monthly newsletter, Events, Job modules are very helpful. It is good platform to connect with the missing alumni. We are raising funds from the alumni to fulfill the Teachers salaries in this coronavirus epidemic to meet their salaries.

Cons

Software should have some automation process on identifying the missing alumni and get them registered.

Vendor response

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to connect to alumni and catering to other needs like raising funds,events,jobs etc. We are delighted to know that you found pricing to be reasonable along with finding our customer support to be good. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review Vaave

Reviewed 6 months ago

all good so far

Pros

Database Management JOb Posting website integration with portal

Cons

Manual authentication of members in case of high numbers it is difficult.

Vendor response

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful for database management, job posting and website integration and you are happy with the overall experience while shifting from a different vendor. We are happy that many users are registering while manual authentication is getting difficult. We look forward to simply manual authentication process and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy way to connect with alumni using Vaave platform

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The search facility is a great option which helps to search the members based on the City, State, Country, Graduation year, Course etc. Also, The search facility based on the Industry, Role, Companies helps to reach the specific alumni to get an help from them.

Cons

The mobile app should be evolved and should contain the similar functionality like web version. Some parts of the website is not responsive on the mobile browser.

Vendor response

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very easy to connect to alumni using the platform and search options have been very helpful. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vaave

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It’s user friendly, simple yet powerful

Cons

Mobile app need to be more user friendly

Vendor response

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very user friendly and powerful. Sure, we will make app more user friendly. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Functionality in the application

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Using the application from the browser it satisfies most of out basic requirements

Cons

Mobile App is just a lite version. cannot use for admin. For members are also we can browse, but not user friendly to post something in the group.

Vendor response

Dear Senthil Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are glad that you found the application satisfies most of out basic requirements in browser view and found great value for money. Your constructive feedback has been helpful to us. We have also communicated your feedback to product development team on Admin panel in mobile version. We would like to enable it at a later point of time. We are working towards improving UI experience in groups as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 5 months ago

Excellent

Pros

The portal is Interactive and the funds module is very easy to use . We have raised 4cr+ fund with the help vaave team using the funds module. We have successfully organised association election on the platform.

Cons

Could be improved by creating colorful page quality of reading font.

Vendor response

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. We're happy to know that you found portal interactive for your alumni engagement activities and alumni elections. We are happy to learn that you raised funds of more than INR 4 Crores using fundraiser module and found it very easy to use. We are also glad to know that you found features helped you to choose us. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alumni communication can be made simple through Vaave.

Reviewed a year ago

Despite sending messages through mail or in whats app messages ,Vaave helps in getting connected to all the Alumni.The Article sharing which can be viewed by other alumni .Achievements of every alumni is being noted by other Alumni in the Group.Add photos,meetings,conferences,Article sharing ,mobile application ,Group chats in their classrooms etc are all the useful one and saves time.And a very quality one.

Pros

Vaave helps us to connect all the alumni into a single portal .We are using this in our organization recently and it is very useful and the communication that are made easier.The features that are provided help the students to get connected with our organization.We can post an event about the organization and the students can view and getting benefited from it.The option that is provided so called sent a query where students can send post any kind of questions or issues which make the task simple by assigning to the coordinators.We can post job ,add photos,meetings,conferences,Article sharing .Made the Alumni connected to our university

Cons

Sometimes the Notification or the message from the Alumni are not in the mail .Once we move into the application we can view that we have received a task that is an issue.But every time Vaave window will be opened so not facing so difficultly, overall it is good. The Background color pictures that can be changed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Experience with Vaave

Reviewed a year ago

Vaave is a wonderful tool to connect with the University Alumni's, We are a university with alumni's from 70 different countries. where it made us easy to connect with all of them at one short. Also the alumni's are happy that they are connected with their batchmates who is faraway that to on professional tool Organizing event with the vaave is much easy

Pros

1. Helps us in communicating with the alumni's at one short 2. Sharing Job postings 3. Sharing recent info about the university, new product launch 4. Bulk mailer for Alumni's 5. Adding achievements of the Alumni's by themselves 6. Can segragate Alumni's based on the location, Course completion year, and by Batch

Cons

There is no customization available for Home pages

Vendor response

Thank you Kishore Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We appreciate your taking the time to list each of the pros in detail. We'll strive to provide more flexible options in Home page design and continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Administrative Review of Software

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

1. Sending bulk sms from portal software. 2. Sending personalized mails from portal. 3. Filters for data slicing are very easy to understand. 4. Available functionality slicing for eg super administrator, moderator, group administrator etc

Cons

1. Software doesn't have AI / ML tools to collect and update the data. 2. Some developers functionalities not available to super admin. For ex create new institute page, to create a form (registration of event) using radio buttons and dropdown lists

Vendor response

Dear Mayura ma'am, Thank you for writing feedback and giving a great feedback for us. We're happy to know that you found targeted communication via mails , SMS and data slicing very helpful to you to easily connect to alumni along with admin capabilities. We will work towards the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

1. Wonderful customer support. 2. Very often Vaave add new features to make the software up to date. 3. The software is very user-friendly for the admin as well as the alumni (Users).

Pros

The software is user-friendly, it is one stop solution of alumni management for an institute.

Cons

There are no such things in this software which you do not like.

Vendor response

Thank you Ma'am for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that you found our software to be user friendly and it serves as one stop solution for your alumni management activities. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Handy

Reviewed a year ago

It's very good your persons are timely available for any quires.

Pros

It's very user-friendly and moreover, everything is in your tip of the finger, data analyzing is very good adding data and deleting option is very attractive.

Cons

I didn't find any. will let you know if any

Vendor response

Thank you Sir/Madam for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that the platform is user friendly and helps in analyzing your data. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alumni Portal

Reviewed a year ago

This web portal is very much helpful for development of network

Pros

The portal developed is very much interactive and helpful for the making the networking between the alumni

Cons

Software is interactive but the bulk mails are delayed sometime

Vendor response

Thank you Patare Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that the portal is very much interactive and helpful for networking between the alumni. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

wonderful experience with vaave

Reviewed a year ago

instant help providers, high rate of acceptance for any query and supportive.

Pros

satisfied service, friendly and easy to use and excellent outreach.

Cons

nothing as such, always there is scope to be the better and best

Vendor response

Thank you Seema ma'am for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are happy to know that you found our Support service to be satisfactory, had excellent outreach and the platform to be easy to use. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for educational institute

Reviewed 7 months ago

I can list down following things Good things 1. Good customer support for your queries 2. In time service 3. Effective enough to develop alumni network of the institute Suggestions to improve 1. The architecture of software should be open so that if specific service is required other than available one as per customer requirement, development team should incorporate those requirement.

Pros

two things to mention here 1. User friendly interface 2. Interface for administrator

Cons

Three things to mention here 1. Very lengthy registration procedure with too many mandatory fields. 2. Software should generate unique ID for each registered alumnus/faculty/student along with a auto generated downloadable identity card after registration. 3. Very little or no scope for new facilities if required other than available one

Vendor response

Dear Sir, Thank you for writing a detailed feedback giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it user friendly interface and admin interface. We are glad that you love our in time response, customer support and helpful for developing alumni network. We have revamped the registration process and created a provision for download of membership card. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Meets expectations, professional team

Reviewed 5 months ago

It's been excellent. Team is professional,no fake commitments were there. Product is worth and featurs are good.

Pros

It's UI is very user friendly, team is very good and supportive. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]is very responsible team member. Compare to what we pay, it's worth it.

Cons

Nothing as such.. but yaa.. more on boarding and engagement should be there..

Vendor response

Dear Pragati ma'am, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found UI very user friendly and found support services of our team very good. We are happy to learn that product is of great value for the invested money. We are also glad to know that you found pricing & features helped you to choose us. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MSU Alumni

Reviewed a year ago

communication and connection with alumni

Pros

The back end support from the team is excellent ... the POC responds immediately to the request

Cons

too many details needed before the person actually registers ... can be modified so that person can register with just mandatory information and fill the rest at his/her convinience

Vendor response

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are happy to know that you found our Support to be excellent. We will simplify registration process further and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Alumni Portal

Reviewed a year ago

Thought out the journey from the first demo and portal setting, we had very good support and fast response. The team is very professional, understood our needs that make it so much easy for us to complete the setup and migration earlier than our go live schedule date.

Pros

This portal has everything that we had in mind. I always told our alumni that imagine Facebook. Now we also provide social media for you that even better than that. There are so many things really benefited to alumni for example career and internship opportunities and easily to connected to group and chapters that makes you easier to stay connected in simple way. However our favourite part is we can see the location of alumni all over the world on Google map. This is really impressive. And the price also very reasonable.

Cons

We are also looking on to generate income from this platform through alumni's business that posted here where we can charge certain fees during the specific period. It is not available. However we already spoke about it and it will be available in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for Vaave

Reviewed 6 months ago

Customer support is very good

Pros

It makes tha tasks like posting information regarding upcoming events, job opportunities, etc easy .

Cons

Some more features can be added regarding export

Vendor response

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to post information like upcoming events, job opportunities etc. along with our customer support. We are happy with the overall experience while shifting from a different vendor. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Getting connected easily with Alumni. Ease of use. Being able to find the information needed easily with meaningful tabs and pages.

Cons

Nothing. It’s a great.

Vendor response

Dear Ma'am, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to easily connect to alumni and easily find the information. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of connecting with our alumni

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It helped us to connect with our alumni and other members of institutions, further more it helped us in gathering important alumni database.

Cons

Few time it had glitches but because of quick support team. It had came around.

Vendor response

Thank you Sir for giving an excellent review with a 5 star on our product & services. We are glad to know that the platform helped in connecting alumni and gathering alumni database. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

page 1 of 4