This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Vaave

Cloud-based alumni management solution for all alumni needs

see alternatives

Vaave Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

84

40

1

0

0

99%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Vaave?

Pros

I completely love how easy is this software's backend for admin. The UI is great and is customizable to a great extent.

Radhika S.

It’s a good platform to share job opportunities to fellow alumni. Mobile application is good.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

I'd definitely recommend Vaave to anyone considering building an alumni platform. Not only is their software good, their support teams are really good.

Sunder N.

Cons

Just one feature with incorporating images in profiles, no provision to hide.

Shaylor M.

Lack of social media features, a community for users and also lack of automation features. We would like to see these features included in the upcoming product upgrades.

Partha Protim P.

Manual authentication of members in case of high numbers it is difficult.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


125 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Alumni support with Vaave

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Vaave is a convenient tool for both the alumni and the management. It helps to maintain the overall alumni database in one unique tool.

Pros

Vaave helps us to communicate with the Alumni within a short span of time and the other wonderful features to update about the job vacancies, upcoming events, success stories of the alumni etc.

Cons

We couldn't able to get connected with the alumni as a group. It would be more effective when connected as a group to know everyone's view.

Vendor response

Dear Jenifer ma'am, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found our support to be great and you were able to communicate with alumni in a short span of time. Happy to learn that you have been using for job board, event, sharing success stories. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Portal review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ours is an alumni association network portal software. It is helping us to accumulate alumni data and interact with them dynamically. So far we are very satisfied with the product. However; in future we may need few functions to be added like member subscription, and transcript fee payments etc.

Pros

Very user friendly and functionally effective software. The scope of our alumni portal has been covered well, though being a new user we haven't explored all the features fully. Layout and navigation is fabulous.

Cons

In some places the software appears very cluttered. Too many functions have been allocated to a single tab, which makes it a bit difficult to understand as an end user.

Vendor response

Thank you Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Made managing our Jadavpur University Alumni website so much simpler!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Vaave made hosting and managing our Jadavpur University Alumni website so much better. The site has become quite popular and we manage all our events, fundraising using Vaave. The team is fantastic, and always very helpful in getting the features that we wanted. Thanks so much!

Pros

Covers all the necessary functionality very well; nice look & feel, very smooth workflow, and overall excellent support!

Cons

Except for a few minor tweaks that was required, nothing of a botheration as such.

Vendor response

Thank you Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that managing website has been made simpler. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VIIT Alumni Association

Reviewed 2 days ago
Pros

Member, events, mail management. Ease of use

Cons

Integration of this app with other social media apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alumni Relations Improvement

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This application helped in connecting the alumni easily. Also it is user friendly, as per the admin perspective it provides useful insights based on location, role, domain etc.

Cons

I understand that after social media restrictions by the companies like Facebook, LinkedIn it is difficult to connect through their APIs.

Vendor response

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to connect to alumni and helpful as an admin to get insights like role, location etc. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Alumni association

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it is a complete solution for alumni association

Pros

Easy to Use, perfect platform to meet with alumni, search option is very useful

Cons

Directly share on whatsapp is not available

Vendor response

Dear Mahender Sir, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to easily connect to alumni and easily find the information. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing software to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

The overall experience with Vaave was amazing we share knowledgable ideas among students and also great platform to engage Alumni

Pros

Ease of using the app and also can share various knowledgeable ideas on it.

Cons

Errors in receiving notification from vaave

Vendor response

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are glad that you found our platform amazing, easy to use and helpful to engage alumni. We will strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our Expereince with Vaave

Reviewed 3 years ago

good

Pros

easy access and retrieval of data. Maintenance

Cons

not able to pull data from social networking sites

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quality Product

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience so far has been great with Vaave. We are particularly impressed with their very responsive customer service.

Pros

As an alumni association, we are very excited about the availability of the jobs board, mentoring, and other alumni-specific engagement features.

Cons

Integration of the app/portal was relatively easy. The mobile app however needs to be updated to make it more user-friendly.

Vendor response

Dear Tetteh Abbeyquaye, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. We're happy to know that you found features helpful to engage your alumni network and we are happy to learn that you found jobs board and internship helpful for your network. We are also glad to know that pricing and product features helped you choose Vaave. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product that reformed the concept of Alumni connect

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The UI of the product is quite fluid to use and the product has all the relevant features that would be necessary for establishing alumni networks. Also, special recommendation to the young and vibrant team that is always ready to help when I needed.

Cons

Nothing as of now. all of our need are amply satisfied for now.

Vendor response

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it an excellent product and liked our UI, features and support. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IIM Lucknow Alumni Network

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its an excellent tool for building an Alumni directory

Pros

Ease of creating login, freedom for users to only share specific details. Events are created with ease and also the Alumni Directory is very usefull

Cons

It takes multiple entries from same user

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review for alumni portal of msu bba

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is really great. As the portal has the reach of current students as well as alumnis.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to use

Cons

The theme seems somewhat mundane and may affect the visitor interaction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vaave review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Meets most of our needs. Good set of modules.

Cons

more flexibility in adopting to our unique needs.

Vendor response

Thank you Sanjeev Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that it meets most of your needs. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Alumni Software Management tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using this tool we can stay connected will all the people from alumni and can do many things using this.

Pros

You can list and search for people through their experiences. It can segregate people by batch and groups and send them emails. To interact with all friends in batch. We can post jobs available The mobile application is user friendly We can create a fundraiser and collect funds. There are lot of filters we can use to filter data.

Cons

Mobile App should have all the features available in a Web page.

Vendor response

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you regard us best alumni software management tool. We are happy to know that you like the listing/segregation of alumni using filters and also mobile app to be very user friendly. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alumni Engagement Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Communication is easy and helps in sharing info about jobs, postings etc.

Cons

I didn't much but user interface may be improved

Vendor response

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful for communication and sharing information. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VITAA Alumni Website Software from VAAVE

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Good number of predefined features are available. VAAVE support team is quick to respond for any additional feature. They very well guide through the steps for setting up a particular thing.

Cons

Few forms have alignment issues and need Vaave team backend work to see the information properly

Vendor response

Thank you Swati ma'am for taking the time to review our product & services. Your feedback helps us get better. We are glad that you found our support to be quick and responsive and the product offers lot of predefined features. Thank you for letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customized Platform for Leadership Network

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive

Pros

Ease of use. Excellent user interface design.

Cons

Flexibility to integrate add-ons / integrate other platforms

Vendor response

Dear Senthil Sir, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. We're happy to know that you found UI very user friendly. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent - It has almost everything required for an Alumni network to establish, more visitor are expected with better interactive interface.

Pros

Has many useful features like Bulk Email, Chapters groups, Alumni Card.

Cons

Interface can be improve to make it more attractive for users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome product

Reviewed 3 years ago

The portal designed by vaave team is awesome and easy to use. The team has been very cooperative in troubleshooting the technical issues whenever it arose.

Pros

Ease of use Very simple Good service Ease of navigation

Cons

Everything is perfect. No problems faced during using the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Promising product & great team

Reviewed 2 years ago

In less than 6 months, overall experience is good with the product & Vaave team in particular. Needless to mention the ALP programmme & webinars. With time, both of us shall continue to discover, learn, experiment and grow.

Pros

1. Product is user friendly & easy to navigate 2. Insights section is quite useful 3. HBR articles & posts 4. Mobile compatible (App) 5. Filters

Cons

1. Crawler mechanism that would search for alumni and help generate registration & thereby build database. 2. Unable to copy paste writeup/matter/links from source to 'News' feed. 3. Room for minor customization

Vendor response

Dear Vishal Sir, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found UI very user friendly and found support services of our team very good. We are happy to learn that you found filters useful to search alumni. We are also glad to know that you found mobile compatible app useful to engage your alumni. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Right features and right price...with a very good support

Reviewed 22 days ago

Very good

Pros

The UI is good. The data is simplified and easy to read. Has web as well as mobile app

Cons

The discussion or chat board can have general keyword search The mobile app can be made better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This platform is good for accessing and getting the information's about the alumnus.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This platform is easy to use and it is useful to identify the alumnus easily.

Cons

This platform need to be linked with the social media for fetching the alumni database. Customer support need to done over through mobile because then only we can say our queries to rectify it.

Vendor response

Dear Mahaboob Sir, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found UI very user friendly and glad to know that portal is helping you to identify your alumni easily. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Application to engage with your alumni

Reviewed a year ago

It's a wonderful application to engage with you alumni.

Pros

Jobs and Internships Career Center Profile View and connecting with senior alumni

Cons

Nothing as such but expecting more featured in the mobile application

Vendor response

Dear Rambabu Sir, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found alumni management application engaging with features of profile view, Career Center mentoring tool, jobs & internships forum and also found it useful to connect with senior alumni. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Services!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The service is top-notch. The team is very helpful and co-operating. Hoping this moves from strength to strength.

Pros

The integration is top-notch. The layout is also nice. And the product is easy to use.

Cons

Some functionalities are missing, which creates friction in users used to operating applications like Facebook, etc.

Vendor response

Dear Deep Sarkar, Thank you for giving a great feedback about our product & services. We are glad to know that you found layout to be nice and product is very easy to use along with finding our service to be top-notch. We will work towards the feedback you shared with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vaave review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a VIT alumni the software has been very useful. It creates a great connect.

Cons

I don't see any cons with this software.

Vendor response

Thank you Sir/Madam for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to connect to alumni. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.