App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Teampay Logo
Teampay

Request, approve, and track company spending in real-time.

visit website

(1)

Teampay Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


38 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy to setup, pretty seamless once you've tried it a few times

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- great way to control expenses of the team - easy to setup approval groups - very responsive customer service - good response of my team who can now make their own purchases - relieves stress from central buyer who can focus on more important things

Cons

- integration with SVB is a pain, mostly due to SVB themselves... the paperwork never ends - there are some blind spots, e.g. payments that are refunded are hard/impossible to find on Teampay

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful tool, with a few caveats

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Makes generating and tracking temporary credit cards very easy. Rollout to the team is incredibly easy and effective.

Cons

Successfully capturing descriptions can be difficult with the bot. Also, Teampay allows only one financial entity per Slack instance, so for example we can only use it with our US office, not our EU office, because they share the same Slack instance.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Clyde A.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good but frustrating at times

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

relatively easy to get card numbers for expenses and make internal requests

Cons

Teampay is Slack only, meaning that there are major limitations when trying to enter info by talking to a slack bot. Sometimes I needed to do basic things but instead grew frustrated because I couldn't figure out the right commands to tell the bot. Did it work, yes, but there was certain level of frustration that could've been avoided by using a website

MH
AvatarImg

Megan H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Satisfied with Teampay

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I love that my team doesn't need to have a permanent corporate card nor need to put expenses on their personal card.

Cons

Sometimes the Teampay bot doesn't understand what is being asked.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rohan S.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nimble and flexible tool, but quite expensive for what it is

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Slack integration, and how easy it is for employees to submit an expense

Cons

The fact that they dont give us credit, and rather we pay them in advance to be able to use their product

AS
AvatarImg

Amina S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Teampay review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and track credit card expenses in one platform

Cons

Manual process- especially when closing PO's, submitting receipts etc

AM
AvatarImg

Andrew M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not great for accountants

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Streamlined process in approving purchase requests

Cons

The only challenge teampay has been for my accounting team is to be able to filter transactions by current status and whether or not transaction has been synced to our accounting system forcing us to continually sort through hundreds of transactions during month-end close. Until reporting features allow us to filter by transaction pending and or whether or not it has been synced, I cannot recommend this product to my colleagues.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best solution for expense management

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use, and the time I got back from implementing the solution.

Cons

I think it has nothing to do with the software, but at time I forge to close unused cards.

GM
AvatarImg

Gulnara M.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have been implementing TeamPay forever

Reviewed 3 months ago

nice people, but bad software does not work

Pros

Sales pitch, the actual what software should do is amazing, but it does not work.

Cons

It does not have very basic functionalities and implementation vs sales is very different. I start thinking that this company is scam, since how can you miss the most important functionalities

ON
AvatarImg

Olivia N.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Trial

Reviewed 2 years ago

While I am still exploring how to use this software, I am fairly confident that I will be able to use this to make my business run more smoothly. This has been a learning experience.

Pros

I just started using this software. I am still learning about it.

Cons

I wish it was a little easier to understand. It is difficult to find sone of the features. I guess it will take some time to get used to it.

RT
AvatarImg

Ryan T.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Teampay - a poorly developed tool

Reviewed 3 months ago

I would say its been a poor experience. We havent switched to another product, but we will do soon.

Pros

The integration with our business processes was relatively easy. Is not that complex to set up for users of virtual cc.

Cons

The technical development of this tool is poor and integration with accounting software has a lot left to be desired. It consistently has broken and at the feature level (mandatory fields do not populate, syncing with Netsuite breaks down etc.)

TB
AvatarImg

Tiffany B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

TeamPay Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience with them has been great. The customer service is very helpful

Pros

I like that is it integrated with slack. It makes requesting a card so easy.

Cons

There are a few weird tech issues I have experienced.

GG
AvatarImg

Gabi G.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a great tool to request budget and purchase online

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Teampay is very easy to use, I use it in for request budget to purchase for my team.

Cons

I don't really have cons, it's really good tool.