App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Carepatron Logo

The healthcare workspace for small teams and their clients.

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Carepatron Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

251

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.42/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

simplepractice
power-diary

Pros and cons

Amazing platform that is easy to use, has advanced customization features, and is affordable.
I love that it is an all one platform, where I can keep notes, book appointments, create invoices, and upload important patient information. So easy to use and navigate and the help desk is amazing.
If you dont get an answer straight away you are told how long it will be and the response is friendly and super helpful.
Also, the guide needs to include step by step how to set stuff up for newbies. Q&A would be niceI have to admit I feel very frustrated when there is a problem.
Unfortunately, I can't use this at this time because the billing, insurance, and other sections are not used by us and very confusing for our students even if we tell them to ignore it.
I struggle with the templates. There seem to be ones in there, but they're hard to adapt to my own practice.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


251 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Edgar Fabián F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Using Carepatron for my therapy practice

Reviewed 3 months ago

I am very happy with it and want to continue working with them!

Pros

It is easy to customize and helps you expand your practice with ease. It brings everything together that you need to have a successful practice at an affordable price.

Cons

Some of the templates, forms, calendar invites, and video calls can be a bit clunky or hard to navigate. Thankfully there are a lot of resources to help you learn how to use their program which is helpful but I've definitely had a few learning curves and mishaps as a result of how clunky it can be sometimes.

VP
AvatarImg

Veronique P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Secured EMR

Reviewed 10 days ago
Pros

It contains most of what I need at this time. I need to be able to have a safe and secure platform for my patients.

Cons

It is just getting used to it but I am learning.

JL
AvatarImg

Jess L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good start with space to grow

Reviewed a year ago

Generally enjoy CarePatron's design and accessibility. At its current stage I am using it as to manage documents, session notes, and appointment reminders but am required to use another software for scheduling. It may also require a few more steps when managing the calendar (compared to other services), but so far this does not deter me from using it.

Pros

- Free for basic services with the option to upgrade for larger businesses- Appointment reminders- Integrated Telehealth function- Easy to navigate via phone/ tables, simple design, intuitive navigation- Ability to send and for the client to sign service agreements etc online (as long as it does not require the client to enter information)

Cons

- So far, no option for clients to book appointments online based on availability- No ability to adjust calendar view besides daily/weekly/monthly view. The app would benefit from:--> Show 15 minutes time slots to allow more accurate selection of appointment time without having to manually change it when creating the appointment--> Display of availability (e.g. colour coded) for better overview when scheduling as a practitioner- No ability to have clients fill out documents in the app (e.g. pre-appointment).

Vendor response

Hey Jess, Happy to share we have made a number of updates to the platform, including online bookings and calendar views : )

EB
AvatarImg

Eileen B.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Carepatron is great

Reviewed 3 months ago

My overall experience is positive. The customer service is responsive and the product continually evolves based on customer input. Thanks.

Pros

The customer service is great, the product is great. In particular, if I have a special need the product is updated to reflect that need in a timely manner. I like access to the templates so I can customize these for my specific needs.

Cons

I want the product to offer resources to be CRM system in addition to EHR system. An integrated approach would be awesome. To have a BAA covered marketing and communication system integrated with EHR is something missing in the market.

MC
AvatarImg

Michael C.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for mental health providers!

Reviewed 2 months ago

So far it has been great! Looking forward to continuing to use the platform as my business expands.

Pros

The platform is easy to use and keeps my case load organized from documents to scheduling.

Cons

Setting up appointments can be a little tricky at first, but with practice you can get it down easy.

LB
AvatarImg

Liz B.

Alternative Medicine, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend

Reviewed 2 months ago

Exceptional. Very easy to use, but when I have had questions they are answered within a few hours which I really appreciate

Pros

Easy to use with great customer service. Also a great value for the cost.

Cons

I would like to have the option to sync my personal Google calendar to my Carepatron

gp
AvatarImg

gina p.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

it is easy to use and has a lot of resources.

Cons

Nothing was bad about my experience at carepatron.

JS
AvatarImg

Jessica S.

Alternative Medicine, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They work with you

Reviewed a month ago

It was great I look forward to seeing more of the impact it has on patients

Pros

I like that they are inclusive to smaller and larger companies and are inclusive for people who like alternative medicine.

Cons

Sometimes it was confusing setting up but overall I liked it

MG
AvatarImg

Makayla G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Application

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Great for remembering scheduled appointments

Cons

App doesn’t always process the way I would like.

HG
AvatarImg

Hannah G.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Office Review

Reviewed 10 days ago
Pros

Easy to Navigate and use. User friendly!

Cons

Not Applicable. It was fine to me. No complaints,

CE
AvatarImg

Catherine E.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best System ever

Reviewed 2 months ago

Its the absolute BEST system. I LOVE it. It makes my coaching business SO much easier to manage in every way.

Pros

I LOVE the ease of the system, its an all in one management tool for clients, client notes, invoicing, scheduling and client portal.

Cons

Doesnt integrate with apple calendar and doesnt integrate with paypal. Does have integration with Google Calendar and Stripe. Also doesnt yet have ability to do group bookings but this is coming. Carepatron are always adding to and improving functions which I love also.

KI
AvatarImg

Kristin I.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for small businesses

Reviewed a year ago

I love the customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] gets back to me quickly and is always available for my questions.

Pros

I love the scheduling and free reminders for clients. I think the billing is really easy to manage, as well.

Cons

I struggle with the templates. There seem to be ones in there, but they're hard to adapt to my own practice.

Vendor response

Thanks Kristin, We appreciate your time and kind words ���� We expect to release a major upgrade to our templates and notes soon which I think you will really like!

AD
AvatarImg

Alyssa D.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive Software

Reviewed 3 months ago

Generally a positive experience and useful for the scale of my practice. There are certain features that would be welcome but the overall use of the platform is ideal.

Pros

1) synchronized usability - client file management, scheduling, and invoicing 2) ability to automate certain processes

Cons

1)Not enough document templates 2)Inability to upload existing forms bia copy/paste (without building a new form) 3)not being able to edit or personalize invoices or other documents

MF
AvatarImg

Maggi F.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wouldn’t be without it

Reviewed 3 months ago

It’s worth every penny and I have no intentions of switching.

Pros

Carepatron is so user-friendly. It has everything you will need in respect of practice management. The customer service is top class! I have been recommending it to all my fellow therapists who equally love it. Clients have found it easy to access shared files. It really is the best, most versatile platform on the market that doesn’t cost the earth. Great for solo practitioners. Highly recommended.

Cons

On the rare occasion, it has been sticky loading templates on a mobile device.

DI
AvatarImg

Devra I.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Honest review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and has almost all of the services I have been looking for in 1 platform. Customer service has been very responsive and helpful

Cons

No waiting room for the online video sessions which is necessary. Clients have a window that comes up that asks them to continue holding but have been kicked out or frozen and I have been on and so has a client but the client isn’t there. The video doesn’t work from the app version. Re invoices: no option to edit what is on the invoice and no option to invoice monthly.

AS
AvatarImg

Ananda S.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, Efficient, and Effortless

Reviewed a year ago

I wanted a CRM system that could do what my previous system did, but without the high cost. The team at Carepatron made me feel like I was their only customer, and took the time to find out what I needed to transition over to Carepatron. I was concerned about how to get years worth of data from one CRM system to another, and the team helped me manage this seamlessly.

Pros

I wanted a CRM system that could do what my previous system did, but without the high cost. The team at Carepatron made me feel like I was their only customer, and took the time to find out what I needed to transition over to Carepatron. I was concerned about how to get years worth of data from one CRM system to another, and the team helped me manage this seamlessly.

Cons

Because of the nature of my work (psychologist) I would like to be able to separate "client notes" from "admin documents". Currently everything can be viewed and one can use tags to help identify what a note contains, but it would be helpful if I could choose to only see admin related notes or client related notes

ON
AvatarImg

Oliver N.

Alternative Medicine, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Carepatron Experience

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent Software, more cost effective and easy to use.

Pros

The Carepatron Software is easy to use and understand. I think all the features are great (much better than my previous EHR software). Carepatron also makes running my practice more efficiently especially where the invoicing is concerned, no need for seperate software. Another feature I find very useful are the various templates to use, I think I've renewed most of my forms with the templates. Overall its an awesome product.

Cons

My one issue using Carepatron to start a new call, the "hosting region" seems to be set on "Australia", I've checked to see if I could select my country -South Africa but its not listed neither is "Africa" listed.

KG
AvatarImg

Katie G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Providing excellence using Carepatron services to all Clients.

Reviewed 2 months ago

From the onset Carepatron has given us a broader scope on services we can provide for clients & has resulted in the aiding of efficiency with costs & staffing along with management of client's being overall increased & improved. Its given way for many services to be provided to clients that wouldnt of been possible without such an incredible Product that is Carepatron!

Pros

To be able to run services with efficiently, excellence & ease enabling us to provide our clients with the highest possible individualised care.

Cons

I cant fault Carepatron or any of the amazingly simple to use functions. It has enhanced all of our client's lives along with enabling our care services to function at the best possible level.

CO
AvatarImg

Claudia O.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for my clinic

Reviewed a year ago

This has been a great way to start moving from paper based to cloud based, I have been apprehensive to upload personal and sensitive information to the cloud, but using Carepatron has definitely been a great choice here.

Pros

I love that it is an all one platform, where I can keep notes, book appointments, create invoices, and upload important patient information. So easy to use and navigate and the help desk is amazing. If you dont get an answer straight away you are told how long it will be and the response is friendly and super helpful.

Cons

I am looking forward to the new features being rolled out hopefully this year, it would be great to add in my own message as part of the appointment reminder, but also hopefully the chance to have user friendly forms that could be sent via the software for patients to fill out and upload.

Vendor response

Thanks Claudia for your kind feedback! We appreciate your input and helping to make the carepatron better everyday

SB
AvatarImg

Summer B.

Banking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very pleased so far

Reviewed a year ago

I am greatly pleased thus far with this software and continue to use this as my platform in the future.

Pros

I like most about this software is how easy it is to manage. I was able to navigate and explore very easily with understanding very quickly. I enjoy all the access from storing documents, billing directly from the software, the tracking of the billing/receipts, scheduling, being able to upload documents and storage for progress reports.

Cons

I like least about this software is the limited access the administrate gets. For example, my admin is unable to create new services or update price changes. It would be more helpful to be able to have my admin have access to more things.

Vendor response

Thanks Summer for this great review and your feedback ⭐️

tp
AvatarImg

terry p.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Carepatron Review.

Reviewed a year ago

Having looked at a number of options, for dealing with Client information, notes, appointment scheduling and confidentiality of client information, this product gave the best options for appointment management, reminders and billings along with having access to a number of templates along with adding your own templates on the site.With regular updates from the app team, and very quick responses to questions

Pros

*Ease of use*Client accessability*Hippa Compliance*Scheduling ease*Billing ability*Gloabal Template Use*good customer Service.

Cons

Trial and error of using the app, Initially clients were unable to manage their appointments, since Rectifiedno buffer between appointmentshaving to continually reset the currency used when app is updated (being worked on)

AD
AvatarImg

Amy D.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Carepatron

Reviewed a year ago

Scheduling and reminders to help decrease no shows.

Pros

The electronic files, scheduling and client reminders.

Cons

Not able to upload my intake forms or assessments.

KH
AvatarImg

Karyn H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have deleted Carepatron as I found a programme that fitted my needs better and gave me more options,

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very disappointing that it was very difficult to use, didn't meet my needs. Felt that I wasted time trying to get it to work to some degree that was manageable.

Pros

It was easy to set up and appears to be quite cost effective.

Cons

1. Inability to have first and surname on the booking. Made the calendar very confusing and had to keep checking which client it was. 2. Inability to colour code appointments to see at a glance what contract they were through, whether it was a first appointment or a last appointment.

Vendor response

Hey Karyn, I am sorry Carepatron wasn't the right solution! I am happy to share we have updated the calendar with custom service colors and improved the display of the client's name. Thanks for your feedback : )

SR
AvatarImg

Shuntoria R.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great use for our health company

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I love how user friendly it is. It is very straight forward and simple to use.

Cons

I do not like the limited options it has for communicating with clients.

CH
AvatarImg

Cass H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good investment

Reviewed a year ago

Carepatron has changed our business. It was easy to integrate into our systems and did everything we needed. The staff were able to learn Carepatron easily and we know that our information is secure.

Pros

Easy to use, great support to help us set up. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are really nice and nothing was too much trouble for them. The whole team us up and running in a matter of days.

Cons

Have had some trouble getting the app on my phone, and the price can be pricey if you are a small place like us without lots of money. Too much spamming.