App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Tebra Logo
Tebra
4.0
(1.2K)

Write a review

Automated solution for medical practice management

visit website

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Tebra Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

3.6

/5

1.2K

Price starts from

125

Per month

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Please contact Tebra for full pricing details.

What users say

As a new practice, price was very influential in the decision to go with Kareo. Our Success Coach was very helpful at first.
Ultimately, when I delved further into the product, I realized that it would not work for me. I never even used the EMR. Kareo refused to consider any discount, any suspension, or any change at all.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

250

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

1

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

30

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

30

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

1200

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cynthia M.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

#1 User-Friendly EHR Ever Used!

Reviewed 4 years ago

In my experience of over twenty years using various EHR software platforms, I and can honestly attest that Kareo is by far the most user friendly and comprehensive EHR I have encountered in my professional career. I plan to be a loyal customer for life, thank you, Kareo!

Pros

Kareo is; user-friendly for people with little software experience, ready to go with little training, excellent implementation support, good customer service, amazing templates, forms and SALT Feature that cuts time & makes documentation a snap. The formatting/presentation of EHR notes is organized & professional. I love how I can select what information to share and can easily do so through the...

Cons

I would like to be able to attach documents to the internal email system when communicating with patients.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Harold A.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Perfect product if you want a hands-off approach to your web presence.

Reviewed 6 years ago

First Year 8/10 Second Year 6/10 Third Year 4/10 Ideal for someone that wants a "Hands Off" service to pick up some new patients.

Pros

The look of the final product is quite impressive and patients frequently complement us about this as a practice gateway. The support staff in the initial phase of setting up our service was truly exceptional and quite responsive, I think the initial phase took two months or so. Since that time the support representative that has been assigned to our account has functioned at a very high level regardless...

Cons

Despite the positive response that we initially felt having started the service a few things became evident over the first year (we are now in our third year using the service). The fee that you pay to get started with the service is certainly a loss leader for the company, however over time once your website is set up and the secondary review sites are established there is very little intervention...

JL
AvatarImg

John L.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not designed for a medical practice

Reviewed 3 years ago

This brief trial of the product has been revealing. My practice is simple, and my requirements are simple. I need to prescribe medications to sick patients. This organization cannot meet the most basic requirement of an EHR in the 21st century. It is a billing platform. That is the priority. THE HEALTH AND WELLBEING OF YOUR PATIENTS does not enter into their business plan. This is a corporation. Their goal is to make lot of money. Period.

Pros

There are no advantages to this EHR vs other comparable EHR's.

Cons

This corporation has not prioritized clinical practice. It is essentially a long-standing billing platform that threw together an EHR to get more money from clinicians. You can not reliably and consistent order medications with this platform. There is always some sort of failure in the system, either electronic prescribing, or electronic prescribing of controlled substances, or both. There is no meaningful...

Vendor response

Hello John, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here. We sincerely apologize for any difficulty you've had with our system and value the feedback you have provided. We have looked into your account and your specific complaints listed therein, and we recently have updated our software to overcome the concerns you have raised. Someone from our support team has reached out to you and has discussed this with you and your office. Thank you again for your time and working with us towards a resolution, Kareo

LP
AvatarImg

Lee Peter B.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use, full features

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

Having working with various paid and free electronic health record services at various institutions, I came across Kareo while researching for my presentation on mobile technology, cloud computing, and medicine at a national medical conference. The features, intuitive interface, ease of use, and HTML5 programming, which allows cross-platform interface and real-time update speed was remarkable. I've...

Cons

It needs a patient health record/portal and automatic appointment reminders to patients via text to mobile phones, e-mails, and letters.

SH
AvatarImg

Sheri H.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible Software. Your practice will lose money

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very disappointed. I don’t know what issues they are having but too frequent problems accessing a software that I may a lot of money for. If you can’t access it then you are not getting what you pay for and it cost you money in the long run

Pros

I like that it’s link to the billing software which makes it easier for billing

Cons

Software frequently crashes, sometimes all day which means you have no access to patient information, cannot check in patients or collect co-pays. Basically you end up rescheduling patients which results in hours of lost work time and staff unable to work. We’ve lost thousands of dollars in revenue because of this faulty, nonfunctional and unreliable Kareo software. And don’t bother trying to call customer support because you will not be able to reach anyone live. You’ll hear the same prerecorded message saying “we are aware of the problem.” There are better and less expensive softwares out there for your practice. Do your due diligence and think twice about investing in Kareo

Vendor response

Hello Sheri, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience with our product and our support staff. We sincerely apologize about the obstacles you've encountered and are committed to working with you to overcome your concerns. We will be reaching out ASAP to discuss this in more depth with you. Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to speaking with you soon. Thank You, Kareo

MT
AvatarImg

Michele T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Stay away unless

Reviewed 2 months ago

wishing I would have gone with a different program or just sucked up the expensive costs of the one I had, which had no issues

Pros

Claims reports are good. Clear and easy to understand.

Cons

Where to start? Billing is a joke - each claim line counts as a claim in the total you get each month - not per patient date of service as described and indicated multiple times by the sales person. Training was supposed to be weekly checkins, and actually training time. Our trainer literally did one session, and then we never heard from her again. When we were approached by customer service to see...

JT
AvatarImg

James T.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The worst of the worst

Reviewed 2 years ago

You have been warned, don't use Kareo. Customer service is zero! Literally none. I have written multiple times about this issue. It either gets ignored or I get a reply 6 weeks later that says to "clear my cookies". Brilliant suggestion, I am a moron and never thought of that.....and guess what? That solution doesn't work at all! You can disable cookies it doesn't matter. You will be logged out over and over for the rest of eternity. My wife is dealing with it as we speak. Also payments through Kareo is a complete joke. This is 4th grade software, and isn't worth the price. Spend $50 more and get something that actually functions.

Pros

It's a fairly simple layout with easy navigation and basic functionality. Easy to learn and get started because it has almost no functionality. Notes are somewhat easy to write.

Cons

This is the single most frustrating EMR I have ever seen and I have used at least 8 different ones. I had heard this was a problem from other reviews but I figured they were doing something wrong or it wouldn't happen to me. Here is the issue: Kareo has a timed automatic logout feature. BUT.... it doesn't work like anything else I have ever seen. It will log you out in the middle of a note, when...

BC
AvatarImg

Brandon C.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Needs improvements, but has potential

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer support is always nice, but their seems to never be a resolution or even a phone call from higher ups in the company explaining what is going on. It would be nice to be a little more informed and involved with them, because they have great potential. It is an affordable software, but very very frustrated when problems arise.

Pros

It has a smooth feel and not terribly hard to learn how to navigate the software. Also has a nice and easy to use self help page to look up "how to do's" on your own. The customer support is always friendly.

Cons

Several glitches. We were told to get the P400 card processor, which worked for a few swipes, then no longer is capturing on the Kareo side; however, the Stripe is capturing the transaction. We had made multiple phone calls to Kareo and Stripe, none of which has ever resolved the situation, and this has been months of reaching out. Also a big glitch in the patient's appointment times. We have...

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for sharing your insights on your experience while using Kareo. We are disappointed to hear that you've had issues with collecting payments, processing eRX requests or entering diagnosis codes. We would like to discuss these issues further with you. Someone will be reaching out to you to obtain your contact information so a specialist can contact you as soon as possible. Thank you again for your time and sharing your feedback, Kareo

DW
AvatarImg

Daniel W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Eprescribing is virtually unusable and company does not care

Reviewed 3 years ago

Software looks slick to an administrator but is absolutely frustrating if you are busy and trying to diagnose and prescribe for patients. Get something that does the basics well.

Pros

It looks slick in a sales presentation and has numerous features for collecting bills.

Cons

1. There is no way to refill an eprescription. 2. There is no way to verify whether eprescriptions are received except to call the pharmacy which takes forever. At irregular intervals eprescriptions are not received. Patients are upset. 3. You have to manually enter your NDEAN for every single rx for buprenorphine. This is an incredible waste of time. The company doesn't care. 3. It does absolutely...

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. Kareo allows refills of standard eRX and EPCS requests. For EPCS requests(Specific to Schedule iii and iv medications only), you can add up to 3 refills when creating the prescription(or up to 90 days of refills). For Schedule i and ii, refills aren't allowed but you're able to set future refill dates the pharmacy will not fill until the specified date. For errors with eRX or...

TG
AvatarImg

Tracy G.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kareo has great reporting

Reviewed 3 years ago

Kareo has been an improvement from our previous software. I appreciate that the cost each month has been predictable and fair.

Pros

The reporting capabilities and customization of reporting is the most valuable feature to us. We are able to give our clients a more comprehensive view of the financial health of their practice. Contract management reports and analysis reports help us to give suggestions and analyze the data coming in so that providers and practice managers can see how claims are processing and where the money is coming from and going to.

Cons

The ERA enrollment process has been a nightmare. I feel like this process was not adequately described to us, and it has been dramatically more time consuming and labor-intensive than we thought it would be. Customer support has been inconsistent. In some circumstances, the representatives have been very helpful, but in others, they have been disconnected and unable to adequately resolve issues.

KS
AvatarImg

Kyle S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Run Away. Kareo is Awful and Could Ruin Your Practice. It Nearly Ruined Ours. Stay Away.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Horrible. Kareo managed billing was absolutely horrible. We lost tens and tens of thousands of dollars to incompetence and mistakes. Collections were so bad it nearly cost us our practice. We were told they had knowledgeable billers and coders, but the opposite was true. It got so bad that Kareo has to sell off their managed billing department, which took this nightmare to a whole new level. We are still trying to clean up the messes that they made. But there was only so much we could do and the providers never got paid. The people who took over said that they had never seen such gross incompetence.

Pros

Nothing. The interface is modern looking, but it hides the abominable lack of functionality. The EHR is a poorly thought out and is missing basic functionality. The whole system is clunky and you and your staff will waste countless hoursuyiuyi

Cons

I do not have enough room to write a complete list of how terrible Kareo is. Basically, the EHR is a poorly thought out and is missing basic functionality. The whole system is clunky and you and your staff will waste countless hours trying to create work arounds. Your system will go down in the middle of your clinic and you have no recourse. During a particularly bad couple of days of no and/or unusably...

Vendor response

Hello Kyle, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and truly value your feedback. It is important to us to understand where we may be falling short so we can continue to focus on providing a world-class experience for our customers. Although our managed billing solution is now managed by a separate company, this was not due to inadequate...

PS
AvatarImg

Patrick S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

3 year review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall Kareo has been a good learning experience for me to determine what I expect and need from an EHR system. I have been looking into others systems and expect to be with another company within a year. For a small clinic, this may work well for a provider. For a Group Practice that is expanding, it is lacking the support for the amount of issues they are working to fix.

Pros

Price. As a new practice, price was very influential in the decision to go with Kareo. Our Success Coach was very helpful at first. Kareo appeared to have a high turnover initially which made it difficult during the first several months. However the Success Coaches were the highlight of Kareo's customer support.

Cons

The fact of the matter is their customer support lacks the manpower to answer calls in a timely manner to be helpful. I have had staff/myself on hold for over 30 min waiting to get through to customer support on several occasions. Just in the last couple weeks I opened a case file. Kareo says they will have someone call you within a certain time-frame. A week later I had my staff call to only find out that the case was closed out without anyone calling us and the problem still persisted. We have issues with provider super billing that rearranges diagnosis codes from the provider view to the billing view. Provider lists diagnosis in a certain order and when billing receives it it is in a different order.

Vendor response

Hello Patrick, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. We are committed to working with you on overcoming any obstacles you've experienced, and will have someone reach out to you directly to discuss your concerns more in depth. Thank you again for your honest feedback, and we look forward to speaking to you soon, Regards, Kareo

JI
AvatarImg

Joy I.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Satisfied customer

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have remained with Kareo/Tebra because the features I use daily work for me and my practice. The cost is affordable and overall it has been a seamless process. I do enjoy having the ability to review steps around multiple areas of need via the Kareo University at my leisure. Customer service has been amazing in being able to guide me through billing insurance and and answer questions that have had in the past year.

Pros

Setting up new patients has been an ease, as well as navigating the calendar, collecting cash and credit card payments, and texting or receiving messages from patients via the portal.

Cons

Online scheduling features created duplicate patient records which have been cumbersome to fix. I have lost patient notes, either through user error or the system timing out. Billing insurance has been a nightmare to say the least.

RP
AvatarImg

Robert P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Expensive Glorified Text Editor

Reviewed 4 years ago

I used the EHR and billing for a little over 2 years until Kareo decided to start charging an outrageous fee for the EHR part, and then made it nearly impossible for me to get my patient charts out of the software and provided ZERO support for this, and then ultimately deleted several years worth of patient records.

Pros

This EHR is essentially a glorified text editor with billing functions. This gave it the ability to adapt through templates and macros to a wide variety of documentation scenarios, not pidgeon-holed into a specific speciality.

Cons

Billing was not fully integrated into the EHR, meaning that the billing needed to be entered separately from the charting in a separate program that didn't carry over more than demographic information from the charting portion.

RS
AvatarImg

Ryan S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Ok in the beginning, but disappointed

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is user friendly and they really lock you in initially with there support staff and training. There pricing is decent, especially if you have a small practice.

Cons

I was extremely disappointed with Kareo following my "90 day onboarding." As soon as that time period ended, which was right before I opened my practice, they disappear. Initially, they are more then happy to set up meetings and help you thru any issues, but anyone who has ever started there own practice knows you don't really know the issues until you go live. Once we opened, I started having issues...

SG
AvatarImg

Stephen G.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Perfect EHR/practice management solution for small/solo medical practices

Reviewed 2 months ago

Tebra (formely Kareo) have been very good at listening to the clients suggestions, critiques etc and quick to make the necessary changes, with frequent communications about product changes or improvements. This makes the user or client feel valued and respected, as we want to present the best to our patients. Great EHR integrated functions lead to improved patient and physician/provider relationship and overall medical practice health. Please, keep up the good work and continued improvements!

Pros

Affordable and easy to use EHR intergrated interface improves efficiency, makes practicing medicine easier, reduces time wasting leading to improved revenue. Easy patient portal set up and on-line scheduling helps bring more patients as well as easier feedback and retention. Intergrated telehealth gratly reduces the "no show" rates. Mobile app makes it easier to get work done anywhere, anytime. Efficient and easy billing system, easy to track payments, performance etc.

Cons

I have been using Tera for 3 and half years and still haven't found something I do not particularly like about Tebra!

DB
AvatarImg

Diane B.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Billers of Metro Atlanta

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think the numbers of years I have used Kareo shows my satisfaction with the overall software product. I have trained 50 plus people in the 20 years I have used this product. I am still growing and encourage those I meet to transition to using this software. I have demonstrated my confidence in Kareo by including page on my business website promoting Kareo.

Pros

I have been a user of this software since the 90's. I found Kareo to be a very cost effective software which allowed for training new staff, integrating practices and decreased initial startup costs. Kareo continues to update and add new features which are relevant to industry standards and changes.

Cons

I would like to have more capability from some of the screens to multi task. Such as printing as statement from track claim status page. I would like to see Kareo add actual advanced billing personnel to the support staff who handle the help tickets. Currently some help tickets have been answered by sales staff. I believe this would speed up the process.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does not do its job

Reviewed 5 years ago

Horrible. This software has cost me tens of thousands of dollars over the past two years.

Pros

Relatively inexpensive with a straightforward interface.

Cons

It does not capture billing charges. We have entered in office visits and it fails to capture them for billing. I didn't realize this until I noticed that someone patients had never been billed despite me seeing them in the office several times. It has been over a week since I filed a complaint and the most they will say is that they are "looking into it".

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback, this really helps us improve our product and services. We want to apologize for any inconvenience encountered and would like to offer you further assistance. If you wish and feel comfortable with sharing your account name or the case ID, we will be happy to look into any outstanding cases and get you a resolution as soon as possible. We may have to review the patient>billing workflow to make sure you are set for successful reporting. Our goal is to make sure you get paid.

TR
AvatarImg

Tania R.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So many issues

Reviewed 4 years ago

awful

Pros

It used to be free I do not like anything else.

Cons

- no support, I mean zero - notes have disappeared - insurance's names changed by kareo by mistake - online payments never received by practice - not able to check eligibility - price is too high for poor quality (>$600 for MD and 1 PA)

Vendor response

Hello, Tania. Thank you for expressing your honest concerns. All feedback we receive is valuable and beneficial, as it helps to ensure we are helping our customers to the utmost of our ability, as well as bridging any gaps where we may not be meeting expectations. We will be reaching out to you as soon as possible to address your specific concerns, and work with you to find a resolution. Regards, Kareo

MC
AvatarImg

Mayelin C.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not practical AT ALL... Read review for details

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very helpful when they want are trying to get your business. Once you're paying, the level and ease of contact and customer service declines. Technical support is accessible but unfortunately they cannot fix the CONS I described above and I had to finally CANCEL.

Pros

Kareo Billing software and desktop application is fairly easy to use. Customer service is accessible. Cost for both Billing and EHR is fair. No contract.

Cons

NO WAY to view scanned or faxed documents in the EHR interface. This was the DEAL BREAKER.How can a physician see patients and chart while not being able to see what has been scanned or faxed into the system. A fax number (aka: kFax) is given to the practice for all faxes to be sent and eventually loaded into the EHR. Only problem is that once you try to view it, it can only be viewed AFTER SAVING...

Vendor response

Mayelin, thank you for your candid review. We understand your frustration and we recognize why this feature is important to your practice. Your feedback has been shared with our Product Development Team for future improvements. We truly hate to see you go and do appreciate your time in business with us. Best, Kareo

SL
AvatarImg

Sina L.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Lack of Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sadly, I am no longer going to use this product. The customer service cost me a lot in terms of time and patient safety. I pay so that I can access my charts. There should be no reason that you can't get back into your EHR within 24 hours or less. It is 4 days and I am still waiting.

Pros

The product itself is not bad. It is fairly easy to use. It is somewhat intuitive. The e-prescribe needs some work, but in general it is above average.

Cons

If you need customer service after hours: as when you are on call for the weekend or evening, you are simply out of luck. They do not cover nights and weekends. I got locked out and it is 4 days later and they still can't get me on. This is not acceptable. They think being polite is more important than getting results.

Vendor response

Sina, we were very sorry to see you go and hope to offer you our product and services in the future. We strive to improve and your feedback helps us achieve this. Due to the industry we service and for security reasons our policies at times become incredibly strict for those same reasons. We always make sure to offer alternatives to our customers so we can prevent inconveniences when it comes to accessing account information. We are working to promote secure and compliant options within our software, not only guarantee the safety of all data but also the flexibility for our customers to unlock themselves in the future. We wish this could have been prevented and wish you all the success with your business moving forward. Regards, Kareo

SB
AvatarImg

Stephanie B.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Listen carefully!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Didn't get a chance to use Kareo because of the misrepresentation of information upon signing with the company. We thought we got a trial period in the first two months but later found out we got two months free contingent upon a one year contract. We never transferred data because we found out in the first month that to transfer our data would cost us $1200 or we could manually do it ourselves and...

Pros

Interface is amazing! They also had video tutorials to help you learn about the system. You also would be assigned a success coach to assist during this time as well.

Cons

The fees to transfer data was too much. They expected us to pay at least $1200 to transfer the demographics.

BW
AvatarImg

Barbara W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

I am a nurse practitioner with my own practice seeing patients primarily in nursing homes. I also do my own billing. When I was setting up my practice, I was told about Practice Fusion EMR software by a colleague. I saw that Practice Fusion is integrated with a billing system called Kareo, so I decided to check it out. Once I saw what they had to offer, I didn't look any further. Cost got my attention...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CI
AvatarImg

Charles I.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buggy with no solutions

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Inexpensive and easy to use. We had a staff person who used for a solo practice and was familiar.

Cons

Features are buggy. Patient messages and communication is hard to use and does not attach to the patient chart, schedule is unwieldy and buggy. You can’t see blocked time in day view. There is also no audit trail for changed appointments. Lastly they fired the sales rep and did not honor his pricing and tried to lock us into a long term contract.

MM
AvatarImg

Melissa M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Things they should say before you sign up

Reviewed 4 years ago

A disaster.

Pros

I have no positive comments other than some unique staff interactions that were not horrible.

Cons

MEDICAL RECORDS ARE OFTEN DELETED. The company has a disclaimer hidden in their service agreement stating they are not responsible for deleted medical records and provide no internal back up system. There are cheaper and more reliable systems out there. A staffer shared with me that they had recently made major internal changes and were suffering through a high load of errors. THE SYSTEM IS OFFLINE...

Vendor response

Hello Melissa, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We apologize that you had any negative interactions with our support staff, as we are known across our industry for our excellent support. Even though you are no longer a customer with Kareo, we appreciate that you've brought this to our attention. We also apologize for any hardship you experienced due to an outage we had earlier...