This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Phreesia Logo

Phreesia

A better, more engaging healthcare experience

see alternatives

Phreesia Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

83
84%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.55/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

We love the reporting capabilities, the financial benefits with our patient collections, and the peace of mind and convenience it gives our patients.

CZ

Cindy Z.

User friendly, nice staff very attentive to our practice, the eligibilty feture is one of the best ones we have used.

DM

Darcie M.

The software has increased our collection of outstanding balances and co-pays for the date of service.

CM

Candace M.

Used in offices with abusive compliance. There are still many persons that are greatly inhibited by a computer or tablet.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

The ten minutes I have to sit there and train your stupid AI that I'm not a robot.

TC

Tyler C.

There were some bugs in the system and occasionally all tablets would stop working.

JE

Jennifer E.

Phreesia users...

Solutionreach-logocaret
listing-logo

Solutionreach

Compare both
How would you rate Phreesia?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


83 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

FQHC clinic

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

April M.: Hi, my name is April. I'm a training and development coordinator. I give Phreesia five stars...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia has been a wonderful asset to our practice. Our patients prefer this over paper.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have saved time during patient Check-In and have been able to obtain accurate intake information in a very timely manner.

Pros

Ease of use as well as access to ample support. Phreesia Support provides quick responses and is always available to troubleshoot any issues.

Cons

I wish the tablets would take on a newer, more modern look, similar to popular tablets. They can be heavy for our older patients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia Review

Reviewed a year ago

Aside from the software and how it has helped our practice, customer service from the very beginning until now is unmatched. I cannot say enough about the teams that I have worked with. They are patient, understanding and knowledgeable.

Pros

Our implementation of Phreesia could not have come at a better time. We started Phreesia at the beginning of 2020. When COVID guidelines came about in March 2020, we were able to keep our doors open because patients could have their registration completed before coming to the office. They did not have to wait in the waiting room as they were able to bypass the receptionist and go directly into an exam room when the time came for their appointment. Phreesia has also helped us increase our A/R because of the email reminders we can send patients regarding their balances as well as the ability to set up payment plans that are comfortable for both patients and our office.

Cons

There really isn't much to say as what we like least about Phreesia. We do have one common complaint among patients that the intake takes a long time but the information being requested is the same as on paper and necessary to their appointment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Did not function as expected. Paid for a year and never used.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We received no benefit from this product. We paid for a year of service and never implemented fully as we found during set up and testing that it did not provide the service needs we expected. Phreesia would not release us from contract even after we made the case that the system did not function anywhere close to our needs.

Pros

Customer service was helpful to tell me all of the things Phreesia couldn't do. Communication was quick till we decided we weren't going to use the system. Software may be helpful in a slow practice setting needing minimal patient feedback/information. If you need to just check in and collect a copay, this may be an OK system for your practice.

Cons

Software could not implement office documents as expected. The check in process was slower using this service during our testing than a manual check in with a short follow up questionare. We signed up for this service to speed up the check in process and continue to move to a paperless process. The software could not implement PDF or manipulate any documents on the hardware ( E.G. add text, check a box, provide patient consent, signature, ETC.). We never went live with the product. We paid for a year of service and never used it. Phreesia would not release us from contract even after we made the case that the system did not function anywhere close to our needs. We also found the hardware heavy and cumbersome. If you have any elderly patients , this may not be the best choice for them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Platform with room to grow

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our practice constantly has ideas that could improve the administrator and patient experience. I have always been a Phreesia advocate however I wish our client success associates gave us a "progress card" that we could give to our physicians. I also think Phreesia's structural organization is constantly changing as I have had over 10 different account reps to which I feel as I have to retrain/reexplain our practice every time. Again, our overall experience with Phreesia is excellent - we highly rely and function off of Phreesia.

Pros

The best part of Phreesia is everything it can do. If Phreesia is utilized to it's full ability the program pays for itself. Patient intake allows the physician to have updated and current information at every visit. We can collect and project pre collection for upcoming procedures, appointments, ect. It allows us to be knowledgeable in eligibility to know exactly what the patient's responsibility is. We are able to use data analysis to encompass how we are doing in almost every aspect; patient satisfaction survey, pre-visit utilization, collections and more.

Cons

As smart and functional as Phreesia is, I wish there was more ability to customize to our practice. We are a large facility with 4 different locations and each location may have differences that I wish Phreesia would have the ability to customize differences between these practices. For example. If we need to close a location for a day, rather than send out an email to ALL patients it would be extremely helpful to send a notification only to the patients of which are scheduled at that location.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

In the beginning, we saw a huge increase in our collection of balances. Since, we seem to realize a consistent balance with this. Because of the improvements we saw in workflow efficiency, we were able to repurpose staff to other duties and not rehire to replace a few front desk staff who left. We also decreased our billing staff by 1 FTE because we were able to redistribute duties to other staff. We also experienced significant savings in paper products and printing.

Pros

Phreesia is the central component of our daily patient flow. It integrates extremely well with our EHR system. We are able to capture patient demographics and clinical information electronically and have it populate directly into a chart. It has eliminated paper, significantly reduced time spent checking patients in and allowed staff to focus on other things. Patient chat has allowed us to communicate with patients waiting in cars. We are going to continue doing this post-COVID because it works so well and parents love it.

Cons

We have tried using Appointment Accelerator but found it didn't work for most of our appointments. We have a very diverse set of appointment types. Phreesia has been great though trying to find a way to tweak it wo make it try to work for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Phreesia Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

I am unsure if I am wanting to try a different product out at this point. Phreesia has some great features but, the customer service aspect and limited functionality has made it tough to want to renew the contract.

Pros

The best features are that the patients are able to check in, pay a bill and get Covid screens from their mobile devices sitting in their car. All forms flow into the chart as well.

Cons

We need the ability to easily text patients that are not on the schedule for that day. Broadcasting is great but only used when all patients need to know information. Often, there are patients who we need to text but can not if they aren't on the schedule. Also, I have not been happy with customer service. We have had a ticket open for a week now where one of my receptionists can not log into Phreesia. Someone at Phreesia keeps closing the ticket. It is imperative that she gets the help needed as she is the only receptionist at that office.

Vendor response

We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with Phreesia and look forward to improving your experience in the future. We pride ourselves on our product, reputation, and the high-quality standards that we maintain, so we would welcome a conversation to understand any specific feedback more thoroughly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Patient intake and management

Reviewed 9 months ago

Benefits realized include Insurance verification, EMR integration and managing patient intake have all been a great experience. However, Phreesia is expensive and whilst we appreciate that Phreesia has a lot of functionality, it takes a lot of training and a keen eye to fully understand all the notification icons on the portal's home page.

Pros

Integration with our EMR and having patient engagement with appointment confirmation. For applicable patients to be able to complete their gaps in care on the tablet for things such as ADHD, Risk Fall Assessment, Anxiety and depression.

Cons

Integration with our EMR was not difficult, but stability or reliability of the system with numerous loss of some functionality. Text message limitations. It seems that the ability for patients to pay online through our website stopped working due to some problem with copying the HTML code from Phreesia to our website.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Best decision we could have made!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I cant' say enough about Phreesia! Their platform is so user friendly it makes the front end workflow easier and more efficient. I love that they are always growing their offerings with weekly updates. Knowing they are willing to make the moves needed to stay relevant and a leader in the market.

Cons

They have great offerings, some of which are not available for certain practice management system. There are issues with the vendors they are connecting to. The other vendors are holding back the capabilities to make Phreesia even more powerful and useful for the end users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Patient Services Manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I feel this has truly benefited our practice with the check in process taking less time, and more importantly balance/copay collection.

Pros

I love the preregistration feature that allows patients to get checked in ahead of time for their appointments. This saves them time and the front desk when they arrive so their focus can be more on those that are new to the practice or walked in for our immediate care. I also like that with this same feature, patients can take care of payment ahead of time to avoid the awkward conversations that used to be had with the front desk asking for this.

Cons

I don't care for how much information is needed to be manually entered, especially with designated fields for this information (i.e. Emergency Contact, Release of Confidential Communication).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Phreesia Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I would say that Phreesia has been pretty great! Besides the issues with self scheduling other changes that we make to our workflow are implemented fairly quickly.

Pros

Our practice likes how easy it is to use. It is very user friendly, especially since our patient base is on the elderly side.

Cons

As of right now my least favorite feature is the lack of being able to make changes to the self scheduling setup. It's a little frustrating that something so important cannot be modified easily.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Great for Small processes

Reviewed 3 years ago

We enjoyed Phreesia while we could and wished we could have continued.

Pros

This software was good in the beginning. It handled check it but the machines were bulky. I wished at the time that it could integrate into our EMR but it couldn’t so we had to copy and paste info which led to more mistakes. I liked that patients could physically sign off on information and it helped reduce paper.

Cons

I didn’t like that they eventually took away our ability to work with the software. As they upgraded their platform, they still were unable to integrate with our EMR. Eventually, the pricing options made us have to look elsewhere.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A resource for answers across your organization!

Reviewed a year ago

Flexibility and creativity! Phreesia becomes a part of your organization for solutions to the demands of the medical industry. Because of their enthusiasm to improve, their team works with you to achieve your goals.

Pros

Flexibility and ingenuity! Phreesia is not only a platform for patient intake and insurance verification, it can be a resource for answers to many of the healthcare demands. Phreesia has been instrumental in capturing data and reports needed to satisfy requirements such as PCMH, Care Coordination, health screenings, compliance and business agreements, UDS, and more. It is the fastest and most effective means of communication to our patients regarding new programs and/or changes to office protocols or announcements.

Cons

As with any software, there are some limitations, however, with Phreesia many of the limitations are from our EHR software and not Phreesia. The bright side of any limitations is that Phreesia has been wonderful in working with their clients and listening to their suggestions and needs and has worked to find solutions that work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Increased collections and patient demographics

Reviewed a year ago

Our practice loves Phreesia, great customer service, log a ticket and the response if fast. Changes to interviews they work with us until it is perfect.

Pros

Insurance verification is wonderful, it has cut down the time our billing department spent on the phone verify patient insurance polices. It has helped our practice increase our collections at the time of service. The reporting is wonderful, patient surveys, user data reports. Has great training features/videos and instructions.

Cons

Integration with Allscripts Professional EHR with the patients medical history, still needs some work for the way we have to document in the patient chart for our quality programs to be able to run reports through our system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia check-in and insurance verification

Reviewed a year ago

I am very happy with Phreesia. They have an excellent product. But, it is during the COVID pandemic that they have really shined. In early 2020, we went from 0 telehealth appts on one Friday to 88 appointments on the following Friday. Phreesia enabled the check in, and connected the patients to our telehealth platform easily. Then, Phreesia built a check-in workflow to allow us to provide COVID vaccinations from our office. They are an excellent company to work with. High quality product, proactive, one of my most highly recommended vendors.

Pros

Excellent check-in experience for patients. Same workflow when the patient is in the office, checking in early from home, or checking in for a telehealth visit. Well integrated with our EHR. Best insurance verification platform that I have seen.

Cons

I can't think of any drawbacks to using Phreesia.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent stand alone product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent experience. Customer service is quick to respond and communicate. The benefits of having E&B at our fingertips have far outweighed any issues. The dashboard is user-friendly and easy to navigate.

Pros

Phreesia has helped improve our overall collections with the ability to verify E&B for most insurances. The ability to know insurance details in real-time is a benefit that more than pays itself. Additionally, interviews sent as e-documents is a feature that has set us apart from other facilities.

Cons

Integration has been an ongoing issue. The interface is clunky and causes a lot of problems with duplicate encounters, multiple documents in EHR, and lag time from when an appointment is entered into our EHR to when it populates in Phreesia varies from instantaneous to many minutes. Additionally, if the interface stops working for some reason everything goes haywire. All documents then end up in our holding tank.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our office has had a fantastic experience with the Phressia system! Great customer service.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Help with insurance benefits and eligibility. Makes the check-in process much easier.

Pros

The implementation of the software with our system seemed easy with the help of the Phreesia personnel. I love that our front desk staff can verify benefits at the time of service! We collect at the time of service and if there is a balance from a previous visit - Phreesia notifies the patient at the time of check-in. This has really helped with collections from past visits. As an Administrator, I am able to run reports on the use of the system, patient satisfaction surveys, as well as many other reports. We are able to refund money back to the patient on the card that was used - without having to hold this card information in our office. Love the Phreesia system!

Cons

There are a few insurance companies that will not verify through the Phreesia system, although this is not really a big problem for us at this time. We really have not had any negative issues with Phreeisa or the many staff members that have helped us over the past year.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Phreesia Dashboard

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Phreesia is easy to work with and easy to use. It has made checking patients in for their appointments less time consuming.

Pros

The dashboard displays all of the patients who are scheduled to be seen in each facility. It aids in providing information about which department/area requires additional help on any given day. At a glance, one is able to see insurance eligibility for the day being reviewed in addition to forms needing to be signed/completed.

Cons

I would love for Phreesia to be able to check/verify eligibility for all insurances, but I do believe they will get there eventually. The item that frustrates me the most at this time is the COVID screening as it is unable to save COVID injection information for each patient so we are needing to ask the same questions at each appointment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software purchase ever!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Phreesia has been great to work with over the past 8 years. When making suggestions you are heard. Phreesia listens and takes your ideas back to the table. Always advancing the product.

Pros

Phreesia is easy to use. There are always new and exciting improvements being made to maximize the needs of our practice.

Cons

I would like to see the ability to calculate patient liability based on our fee schedule.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy self serve check-ins

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been a couple of years since I used this software but I tell people about it every chance I get!

Pros

This was so super simple for most people to check themselves in at our clinic! I absolutely loved having the ability to collect copays on the tablet. This system greatly improved patient satisfaction and reduced wait times at the check-in desk as well as provided enhanced patient privacy. I cannot emphasize enough how awesome this product is!!

Cons

The only downside to this system is that older people were often intimidated by it, but our staff simply sat down with the patient and asked the questions and recorded the answers. There were some bugs in the system and occasionally all tablets would stop working. This happened more often than it probably should have but overall, was not enough of a problem to outweigh the benefits!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia get 5 stars

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience has been awesome. Their support team is great and always there to help. They usually reach back in touch with you within 24 hours.

Pros

Phreesia has been so helpful with our company. Having pts being able to be checked in before they even get here helps us tremendously and helps our parents with small children. We have found that we our AR has gone up while using Phreesia

Cons

Sometimes the eligibility isn't always right. Wish something would be able to integrate to our EMR into the chart and not just demographics. Like to be able to have whole family account linked together, so parents don't have to make multiple transactions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing!

Pros

Phreesia has gradually transformed our office in the past 5 years to almost paperless. Our patients love being able to complete their forms prior to their appointment at their leisure. The clinical integration has reduced amount of time it requires to triage patients which is very helpful with keeping our providers on time. In the last 4 months we started using Patient Assurance which has decreased the amount of time it takes our patients to pay their invoices because they can pay it through Phreesia immediately.

Cons

The screw on plate on the back of the tablets are easily broken when the patients drop the tablets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia is the BOMB.COM

Reviewed a year ago

Phreesia has been an awesome experience from the very beginning. Integration and implementation went smoothly. Support is quick to respond and resolve concerns. The Phreesia team is undeniably helpful.

Pros

Phreesia is easy to use for both staff and patients. Training new staff members is simple and thorough with the university. Patients don't have to keep or remember log in or password, helping ensure the majority of patients easily complete the registration for each visit, making sure we have the most accurate contact information on file.

Cons

Insurance verifications are sometimes a hiccup. HMO and out of network plans are sometimes missed by staff since Phreesia shows it as active and complete. Staff has had to learn to check and double check benefit details in an attempt to catch these prior to the visit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Phreesia for the Win!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great customer service! Our needs are address quickly and followup has been quick as well. We have been very pleased with our decision and selection of Phreesia.

Pros

It is very user friendly for our patients. The parents really do like it and it stream lines the check in process to make it more efficient and timely. We like the ability to customize the templates to our liking. It imports to our EHR seamlessly. The credit card on file function has been a game changer! Parents love the ease of paying balances and it frees up staff time not calling hunting down payments from our parents. We have had no push back from our parents on this feature and it has really improved our AR status. The self scheduling has been great as well.

Cons

I can not think of any thing I DONT like at this point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly and efficient

Reviewed a year ago

Phreesia not only helped our practice save time for payment posters, but also for check in staff.

Pros

I love that Phreesia posts payments directly into our practice management system. This allows the payment posters to only have to review payment and ensure we are balanced which saves them a lot of time.

Cons

Phreesia is a little more expensive than other software, but I believe the features the Phreesia offer make up for the difference in price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia is great!

Reviewed a year ago

We love Phreesia and it's only been a positive integration in our world! I would definitely recommend this to other offices.

Pros

I really like the appointment hub and cancellation hub. Those both have worked really well for our company! The appointment requests have helped us keep better track of our referrals and increased patient volumes. The appointment confirmation has help us cancel patients and decreased the number of phone calls we'd get to cancel or reschedule those patients. I also like the communication options in Phreesia. Being able to text a patient information is very helpful!

Cons

I with the appointment hub looked a little more organized in new referrals, pending referrals, and unable to reach or doesn't want to come in.