App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Phreesia Logo

A better, more engaging healthcare experience

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Phreesia Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


141 reviews

Recommended

CS
AvatarImg

Cynthia S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Watch your billing overcharges excesdive

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy for client to utilize and accepted well. Staff liked it also Quick learning curve. Initially seemed like a good choice but after closer review of my billing statement this was not the case Now its not letting me post because too short..ha

Cons

The fees per transaction exorbitant and I could not get resolution only well get back with you. Very dissappointing

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Having used reesia for over a decade this is a wonderful product and is so helpful and so many ways

Reviewed 6 years ago

This product is such a cost saver and Time Saver for the entire practice

Pros

The amount of money that it saves on forms is wonderful. By having them in Frasier and having them uploaded into the EHR is such a Time Saver

Cons

Often patience will be resistant to using it however once someone shows them how or they have done it before they see how it's simple and easy to use it is

CM
AvatarImg

Candace M.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia for our medical practice

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software has increased our collection of outstanding balances and co-pays for the date of service.

Cons

Some of the items we needed for our EMR do not drop in as discreet data.

KR
AvatarImg

Katie R.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed a year ago

Customer service team is very responsive and top notch.

Pros

There are many features to choose from that integrate very well with our EMR/PM system. One of the newer features we use is Payment Assurance which sends text or email payment reminders. The patient is able to pay their bill right from a link sent to them. It has reduced the number of statements we send out.

Cons

I honestly can't think of any cons currently.

SM
AvatarImg

Sean M.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Phreesia review from a Pediatric office

Reviewed a year ago

Highly satisfied. Easy to use for patients and staff.

Pros

Able to push out forms patients need to fill out. Able to send messages easily to patients. Wide range of patient forms.

Cons

Having to host the service locally vs in the cloud.

KC
AvatarImg

Kimberly C.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

2023 Phreesia Service Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We have increased our services with Phreesia to add patient and referral source self scheduling and connect

Cons

Overall it is easy to use and customize. The only issue we have is it does not integrate into our EMR

RJ
AvatarImg

Reena J.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware of Phreesia

Reviewed a year ago

Very dissatisfied. When I told [sensitive content hidden] from Phreesia I no longer wanted to proceed in the implementation of their product in March. I was not told there was a one year minimum contract. I would be charged wearther I had a usable product or not. BE WARNED

Pros

I wanted to streamline the intake process. I was promised 3 month free trial. I am a single private practice physician who wanted a simple check in process. I opted for the base option. Phreesia took 4 months to set-up this simple base line intake. After which nomproduct was presented to me

Cons

They were very slow in the implementation process. The 3 months free means nothing if there is no product to evaluate. I am very dissatisfied with Phreesia. I would warn any doctor from using this company

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Doug C.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Phreesia is super functional and is my secretary in a pad.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is like a secretary in a pad.

Pros

Phreesia allows me to save time. It accesses insurance information on WiFi automatically. It offers the forms that I provide and create.

Cons

The monthly bill can be variable based on your income through the system. The system is kind of slow too but in the end it gets the job done.

KY
AvatarImg

Kao Y.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

love the ease of the pads.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

it's easy enough for elders to use and self explanatory. It makes our check-in process faster and patients are not standing at the front counter for long periods of time.

Cons

The only thing that we least like are the ads that are at the end of the interview when patients are done with verifying their information.

CA
AvatarImg

Casey A.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Strong Implementation & Support Team

Reviewed a year ago

We are able to limit the paperwork sent to our patients and utilize the payment assurance options for patients, which limits collections efforts. We overall are able to streamline our check in process as well. Working with our implementation and support team has been amazing, our client services manager was amazing, we were able to change/customize all areas of Phreesia to best suite the needs of our practice.

Pros

Phreesia is easy to maneuver--- all icons are visible & explain everything you need to know on dashboard.The eligibility and payment portions of Phreesia are stellar.

Cons

The only difficulties we found was integration. Some of our information does not integrate. We found some of our patients do not take the time to complete some of their workflows, which makes it difficult for continued experiences.

CZ
AvatarImg

Cindy Z.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A comprehensive solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Phreesia has been a game changer for us on so many fronts. From patient check in, to surveys, to financial collections, it has improved how we serve our patients on a day to day basis.

Pros

We love the reporting capabilities, the financial benefits with our patient collections, and the peace of mind and convenience it gives our patients.

Cons

There have been times when the technical support was not as responsive as we would have liked to solve our issue.

MG
AvatarImg

Mathieu G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Phreesia en tant que Logiciel de Communication avec les Patients

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Phreesia simplifie les processus administratifs en automatisant les tâches liées à la gestion des informations des patients, des rendez-vous et des paiements. Cela améliore l'efficacité opérationnelle des établissements de santé, réduisant ainsi le fardeau administratif.

Cons

Dépendance technologique. En cas de panne système ou de problèmes de connectivité, l'accès aux informations cruciales des patients peut être compromis, ce qui souligne l'importance d'une infrastructure informatique robuste et de plans de continuité.

Showing original review in French. See translation

NT
AvatarImg

Nancy T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Better collections, decrease in paper

Pros

Phreesia increased our collections while decreases employee workloads. It also helped curbed the amount of no show appointments.

Cons

I don't have any least likes with Phreesia.

CG
AvatarImg

Camille G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Phreesia has streamlined our office flow. It saves our staff so much time.

Cons

The one thing that I wish could be improved is that we could verify eligibility for more insurance companies. Many of the smaller carriers are not compatable.

HB
AvatarImg

Heidi B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Time of service payment capture improved dramatically. Patient intake time decreased.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Live dashboard feature Mobile check-in feature Ability to collect time of service payments and outstanding patient balances without staff intervention.

Cons

Interview 'tree' is not easy to amend at the client level. Clunky tablet design Advertisements on pads (patients object)

JG
AvatarImg

Jessica G.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We were able to completely get rid of paper paperwork in the front. It saves time with entering medical history.

Cons

The inability to send out interviews without an appointment and the inability to customize payment reminders which we actually use for pre-pays.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kady K.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's okay, but not for older people

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love that it helps make things paperless and it is easy to understand. Like that you can change the languages to help fit the needs of the patient.

Cons

If the population using this was older, they often struggled. It was hard for them to navigate.

ML
AvatarImg

Meghan L.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how helpful customer support is. Anytime there is a problem its usually solved within a day.

Cons

Patients complain about the amount of questions in our check in process.

MS
AvatarImg

Meri S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent medical office option for scheduling, eligibility, messaging

Reviewed 2 years ago

The company is constantly developing and adding new components to the software to make it more useful.

Pros

Integration with our scheduling system, ease of use

Cons

It is internet based, so when internet is down, we miss it terribly!

CA
AvatarImg

Claudia A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One patient intake at a time

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

While there is a ton of training available at Phreesia University, the product is very easy to use and intuitive. It is also very customizable.

Cons

It doesn't support dental insurance verification.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Phresia customer support is not what expected

Reviewed 6 years ago

Frustrated

Pros

insurance verification to some point; but not always correct

Cons

Phresia pads are freezing constantly interviews are way to long for the patients; Phresia support service refuses to improve them co-pays are not correctly displayed

KL
AvatarImg

Keith L.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Medical practice investment for Patient engagement!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great glad we made the move.

Pros

Simple to gather patient data prior to walking into the practice.

Cons

Insurance information gathered by Phreesia could be better to identify patient insurance plan benefits.

MT
AvatarImg

Misty T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia check in

Reviewed a year ago

Phreesia makes check in easier, policies that need to be signed are done, Patient have to verify their address and phone number each time and I love that.

Pros

The ease of sending a link to patients on their cell phones to complete paperwork.

Cons

That modmed will not let the clinical information integrate into the system

JC
AvatarImg

Jason C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Check in of the Future.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very user friendly and simple to use. Each feature is easy to access and provides quick feedback on the patient's status. It allows the staff to focus on the potential problems instead of getting lost in the flood of incoming patients.

Cons

The only piece of the software I don't love is the general support line. It's outsourced overseas and frequently it takes longer to explain the issue than to correct it.

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has helped to streamline the check in process and help with collection as well

Pros

Easy to set up and use in the office. As an organization we use the same check in template for patients

Cons

Issues with connection at times, losing information in the process thus taking longer to check in a patient. Not always intuitive for our older patients. The ads at the end can also be confusing