App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RXNT Logo

RXNT

Cloud-based Practice Management, EHR, and eRx Software

see alternatives

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RXNT Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


438 reviews

Recommended

JH
AvatarImg

Jessica H.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We Love RXNT

Reviewed 10 days ago

Very happy easy to navigate so much better then the last system I used

Pros

Scheduler, EHR, how easy it is to navigate, very friendly user

Cons

I didn't have anything that I did not like about RXNT

SN
AvatarImg

Sarah N.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Glitchy, Unreliable with limited customer support for issues

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, it is mediocre at best. Customer support is not available, you can certainly email them and get a standard reply back. It takes days to weeks to get resolutions, and even after saying it should be better and me saying it is not, they close ticket after ticket n which I was letting them know the system is slow and not functioning well. Down time is terrible, and the fact we did not have paper copy of templates to utilize so when system was down we could continue to see patients was odd to me.

Pros

There is one worker that is known as Nate, that does my templates and he seems to be direct and honest, which I highly appreciate.

Cons

They are frequently glitchy, with error messaged, unable to address issues, wait time for resolution is days to weeks, I am still waiting on some changes to templates they are not able to do because of issues with the system.

iR
AvatarImg

isabella R.

Alternative Medicine, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

RXNT work or not?

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

rxnt was a very good website for making appointments and creating new patients, however it had many errors when it came to sending the forms to new patients, and it was very difficult to continue giving papers to everyone

Cons

I don't like that it is not easy to use, the first days with this application it is very difficult to adapt, it is very confusing.

CA
AvatarImg

Corinne A.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not good

Reviewed 6 months ago

Customer service is the worst part about this company. They frequently have notifications for “outages” it is a really laborious process to set up trainings or get any kind of assistance from customer service. Also, when the sales representative discussed the products, they did not mention anything about the 14 month commitment to subscribing. When this was discussed with customer service after trying to cancel the subscription, they apologize that I was not informed of that and told me that person was no longer working for the company. There’s been quite a bit of employee turnaround since I’ve signed up for this service two months ago. Took multiple attempts at canceling to finally get someone on the phone and have it confirmed.

Pros

E prescribing from RXNT app was easy to use

Cons

Access to patient portal for the patients is a tedious process, requiring multiple steps with emails frequently going to junk mail. The interface is too busy and not intuitive for daily flow of quickly accessing notes and prescribing features through desktop. Recommended to use a large monitor while using Chrome which is inconvenient if you’re trying to chart on a laptop using any other browser. Can only access appointments an E, prescribing from the app, no ability to chart from there.

pa
AvatarImg

phetpailin a.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EMR and practice management

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good and easy to use, good price

Pros

very easy to use, and good work flow, secure system

Cons

billing part sometime hard to contact when has billing problem with insurance sometimes

YS
AvatarImg

Yael S.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall good product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Generally smooth to utilize as noted above.

Pros

On a day to day basis, the EHR, scheduling and e-prescribing functions work well.

Cons

A lot of the features are buggy, especially soon after they're rolled out. While most of the system is intuitive to use, some of it is clunky. It also has slowed down considerably over the years as new features were added. It's annoying that it now takes a couple of seconds to get results from a patient search or switch to a different part of the system. My biggest complaints are that the patient portal is unusable and that I still can't have multiple charts open at once or I lose data (despite being told last year that this problem was resolved). The latter point really slows me down.

MG
AvatarImg

Michael G.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible customer support when you need it most

Reviewed 2 years ago

Terrible when you have a problem after hours or on weekends ds

Pros

Works good when it does. Real issues arise when it stops working as it is designed and you need help to get it back up and running in a timely fashion

Cons

I experienced a bug in the system over a holiday weekend starting at 2 pm Friday afternoon until MOnday Moring. I was hindering in prescribing palliative meds for dying patients all weekend long. Absolutely no response from tech support during this time. When they finally responded via e-mail 72 hours later, they sent me videos that did not address my issues and closed my case. For a service that is vital to medical practice that operates 24/7, I expect competent tech support that I can access 24 7.

AR
AvatarImg

April R.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best experience to date!

Reviewed 7 years ago

My sales representative, Kelsey is the best sales professional I have ever worked with. I've been using the prescribing software for many years and Kelsey has always been responsive in a prompt manner and quickly resolved any problems I experienced.

Pros

The prescribing software is the best I've ever used. The prescribing software is easy to use and very efficient. During the early stages when electronic prescribing became a requirement in my state, my sales representative, Kelsey was instrumental in resolving problems with my token. When my token was not working,, Kelsey quickly made arrangements for another token to be mailed to me. She made sure the process was seamless. Kelsey has always made herself available to answer my questions without having to play phone tag which is what I experienced with other problems vendors.

Cons

I wish the manual for the medical records portion was more detailed. I am still struggling with finding the time to schedule a tutorial but am so satisfied with the prescribing software that I am determined to schedule a tutorial so I can begin using it fit all of my patients. .

RS
AvatarImg

Roxann S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Out in front in meeting EHR mandates. Great bang for the buck. Great customer service.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have used this software since 2012 or so, I think that says it all!

Pros

Excellent customer service, easy to use, comprehensive EHR, staff is responsive to individual needs or difficulties. This company was out in the forefront in the e-prescribing climate. Have been e-prescribing controls lightyears before this was available to majority of physicians in my area because of RxNT's foresight. Truly cutting edge in this very important area of my practice.

Cons

Minor issues which company addresses and attempts to improve over time to improve over time.

MV
AvatarImg

MARISOL V.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best EMR for your money

Reviewed 2 months ago

My overall experience has been very positive. Customer service is outstanding.

Pros

I like the ease of use, and ease of training new employees to use.

Cons

Sometimes the systems is a little slow which causes delays in patient management.

HY
AvatarImg

Heather Y.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Nice, complete package

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

For the most part all the modules work well together and makes it easy to find information between the modules.

Cons

Reports and queries could have more options to choose from. I would also like to see the ability to show the insurance care in the billing module so that certain insurances could be billed out together by grouping them instead of opening up each one individually. Would also like the ability to change or delete the Park Encounters grouping names. Encounters from the EHR should not be allowed to be released when still in Draft form. Dx codes from the Encounter should all pull over to the claim. System should warn when a duplicate encounter is created in the EHR and the billing, or if a patient cancelled or rescheduled appointment, a claim should not be allowed to be created.

LL
AvatarImg

Lynne L.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

RXNT review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was difficult to implement last year. We had to speak with several representatives to get both NPs up and running. The instructions in each email did not follow the actual steps required to get started. We also did not receive several emails which delayed use of the program.

Pros

E-prescribe is what is most liked about the software.

Cons

It would be nice to have the ability to pend medications without being required to select a provider. We have several providers in the office but no assigned patients. Our MAs would save the providers time by being able to pend the desired medications for patients allowing the NPs to select and approve them. In addition, it would be helpful to quickly see how long the medication has been prescribed (rather than browse through several pages in e-prescribe) as we are in a state that mandates 12 weeks for anorexiant.

KF
AvatarImg

Kelsey F.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rxnt

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pretty good

Pros

Easy to use features, rxnt staff are helpful

Cons

Sometimes the system can be slow or preferences are hard to change

CZ
AvatarImg

Camille Z.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Dr C. Ziomek

Reviewed 7 months ago

Good in general. It is really nice to get faxes directly into RXNT.

Pros

Ability to e-prescribe and the ability to make notes without templates.

Cons

After an encounter is printed out the words are too small to read easily. It would also be helpful to be able to chose what to print to give to the patient, for example, just the assessment and plan. It would be helpful to be able to move from one encounter to another for a given patient more easily when reviewing their prior appointments.

NC
AvatarImg

Nichole C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Ease of use! Templates for charting are awesome!

Cons

There is really nothing I do not lije about the product.

PB
AvatarImg

Patric B.

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

L.A. CADA RXNT Review

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience with RXNT is great. The system completes all necessary requirements for our agency to remain compliant with Mental Health contracts.

Pros

The ease of ordering medications from any pharmacy. Having the ability to export records.

Cons

Lack of demographic information and outcome data.

KE
AvatarImg

Kenneth E.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Long-time user, getting more and more frustrated.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Frustrating. Their support hours are only Eastern Time. Being on the West Coast means we're out of luck if any problems occur during our afternoons.

Pros

It was an easy transition from paper, and was probably pretty good when we started using it many years ago. Unfortunately, they never stayed with their strengths.

Cons

They need to have developers work with users!!!! Development always seems to have their own agenda, not contemplating how it affects end users. They make "improvements" that totally mess up our work flow!

NS
AvatarImg

Neil S.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mostly positive

Reviewed 7 years ago

Please change the dates on Current Meds to reflect when the ACTUAL prescription was written, and not when the pharmacy wrote asking for a refill!

Pros

Mostly fine.

Cons

When I look at "CURRENT MEDS" it shows the date when a **Pharmacy asked me for a refill** as being the last date date a prescription was "written," instead of the ACTUAL last date I wrote one. This is very confusing, as I do not respond to these pharmacy requests 99% of the time. Patients must come into the office to get refills. When they call asking for refills, these misleading dates make things more difficult to figure out, as I try to see when they should run out of their prescription and by which date they need to schedule followup. Very frustrating but my only real complaint.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jena J.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Psychiatry Private Practice

Reviewed 3 years ago

RxNT has been a nice change from my old EMR overall! Price is low, and having a phone app is key. Prescribing refills between appointments, last minute Rx changes after patients call in with a problem, and prescribing stimulants, are all much easier now! The key features I need to keep my practice moving have improved.

Pros

Cost for available services / features is great. Prescribing app is FANTASTIC - can send refills or new prescriptions easily from phone, and also see any signed notes if you have questions to consult before prescribing.

Cons

Notes - many drop downs, and hard to scroll between drop downs, rather than being broken up into sections on side bar that you can easily click through.

AL
AvatarImg

ARNOLD L.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and accurate

Reviewed 7 years ago

Well worth using

Pros

A highly intuitive system with excellent connectivity. Data entry is easy and instructions are clear. Support services are prompt and always helpful and polite.

Cons

NONE except for poor support availability outside business hours. Althouh the weekend recording states that emergent issues can be addressed there are no instructions as to how to indicate an emergency situation exists. A message I left on a weekend indicating the need to resolve an emergency situation was not answered until Monday, the first business day.

BB
AvatarImg

Brian B.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

wish there was more support

Reviewed a year ago

Like many of the features but they are very glitchy and updates are slow.

Pros

Online records management and online access

Cons

Customer service is poor. It's impossible to get help especially if you need it quick.

WM
AvatarImg

William M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall very good in function

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very good bust slow on showing data sheet for patient

Pros

Ease of access and efficiency and capable of executing anywhere and have records under previous. Also avoid mailing prescriptions

Cons

Do wish show phone number of patient beside birthday on face sheet

LO
AvatarImg

Linda O.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

MULTIPLE CLICKS AND SPINNING SCREENS WATE VALUABLE TIME

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

CLAIM SENDING OPTION IS SIMPLE. E SCRIPTS WORK WELL. The DASHBOARD is a convenient feature that we find helpful .

Cons

Too much time wasted with extra clicks. Inability to create simple custom reports. Many of the PM reports are useless and require much added time to create something that is useful. Once created, system is unable to save the template for future use as other programs do. Lack of available , useful information on the schedule screen leads to more multiple clicks for simple items such as copays. Constant browser spinning, constant re-sign ins from screen to screen. Overload of of system errors bog down production. Although this product has potential, it is still in it's infancy in terms of being useful. Spell check would help improve the professional look as well. Staff is often unavailable immediately for help.

AW
AvatarImg

Alice W.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

RxNT has great customer service and a stable platform that is growing with the medical industry changes.

Reviewed 7 years ago

The EHR side of RxNT is solid, easy to navigate and has useful features to aid in chart documentation. The Practice Management is stable and the technical teams are constantly working to improve it. For half the cost of most other software packages out there it's worth it to work with them. Their customer service team is one of the most responsive I've seen in my 35yrs of professional experiences!

Pros

The customer service and technical support teams. Whatever the issue they are willing to listen and try to improve their product. The EHR product is easy to navigate and the built in features are very nice.

Cons

The Billing product has some posting payment issues with both patient and insurance payments, we are usually actively working with the teams.

DS
AvatarImg

Debra S.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great EMR

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of charting and writing prescriptions

Cons

The chart notes aren’t available on the mobile app