Sevocity EHR Features List

Sevocity EHR Reviews

Sevocity EHR

Custom EHR Solutions

4.46/5 (109 reviews)
536

Sevocity EHR Feature Summary

  • Real time MU dashboard
  • Query by clinical data
  • Alerts for drug interactions
  • Patient appointment management
  • User authentication
  • Electronic medical bills
  • Automated notifications & reminders
  • Reminder call scheduling
  • Billing service
  • Multiple calendar view
  • Standard & customized charting
  • Medical claims management
  • Patient portal
  • Communication management
  • Compliance & record management
  • Intuitive clinical document management
  • Customizable work queues
  • Electronic payments
  • HIPAA compliant
  • Patient history & problem list
  • Export reports & download in PDF and Excel format
  • Build custom health plans
  • Ready to use reports
  • Intra-office message alerts
  • Generate daily, weekly or monthly custom reports
  • Role-based access
  • Automate patient check-in and check-out time
  • Manage access permissions
  • Workflow management
  • e-Prescribing
  • Appointment alerts & reminders
  • Ad hoc reporting

Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals apps

Activity Dashboard (62 other apps)
Appointment Management (68 other apps)
Automated Scheduling (42 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (41 other apps)
Automatic Reminders (85 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (80 other apps)
Calendar Management (52 other apps)
Charting (60 other apps)
Claims Management (59 other apps)
Client Portal (58 other apps)
Compliance Management (45 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (40 other apps)
Customizable Templates (41 other apps)
Document Storage (44 other apps)
Electronic Payments (36 other apps)
Electronic Signature Capture (42 other apps)
HIPAA Compliance (105 other apps)
Records Management (80 other apps)
Task Scheduling (40 other apps)
Workflow Management (41 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Sevocity EHR Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Sevocity EHR's features:

Linda Clemons

Excellent Product

2016-07-07

When I opened this practice 10 years ago I evaluated and compared Sevocity to the others and found it to be intuitive to use clinically and functions seamlessly with our practice management software.

Pros

Also, it makes EHR incentive reports easy to do.

Cons

If the internet goes down we can't access our charts. Fortunately that is infrequent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Sevocity EHR

just give it a test run.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Russell Pendleton

EHR that makes charting simple!

2016-12-16

The goal of charting should be to capture a comprehensive record, during the workflow, in minimal time and Sevocity is the perfect tool for meeting this goal.

Pros

function, easy to use, direct integration with the billing system.

Cons

meaningful use functionality has been poor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Sevocity EHR

none

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sevocity


Dr. Pendleton, We are very disappointed to hear that you are disappointed with our meaningful use functionality. We will be contacting you to find out exactly what you have concerns with. I am optimistic that we can address your concerns as we generally receive very high marks from customers on our MU dashboard report and the ability to easily meet MU requirements.

Read more
Kelly Stahl

We use many EHR/EMRs and Sevocity is our favorite.

2017-12-27

We benefit because the interface works so well with Open Practice Solutions

Pros

As a billing company the set up to interface with Practice Management software was with ease and it the only one that we interface with that works perfectly bi-directional.

Cons

I would say have the LMP date sent over with the patient charges would be so helpful for my OB/GYN group.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
JENNIFER DAVIS

A biller's review

2015-12-15

Having access to the medical records, insurance cards, patient demographics, etc at your fingertips is extremely beneficial for time management.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lori Fuller

Sevocity from a Billing Standpoint

2015-12-09

The system is extremely user friendly and pretty much self explanatory once the templates are created.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen Dlugasz

Sevocity is Wonderful

2016-01-21

We converted from paper charts to EHR and have been extremely happy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Beverly Smalls

Using Sevocity everyday makes it easy to be in compliance with MIPS

2018-02-15

I would recommend Sevocity to any medical practice that is seeking to acquire compliance with CMS.

Pros

Navigating the system is very simplistic. The templates are developed to work with the practice's specialty.

Cons

It is clear to see why Sevocity is considered to be one the top medical software on the market, but the cost of this software will have others looking for different options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Larry Tucker

I would highly recommend Sevocity to anyone that is looking for an EMR!

2015-12-21

Pros: Ease of use, customizable, reliable Cons: Seperate med portal; loading times can be a little long at times.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
YVONNE SANCHEZ

Sevocity has by far been the best EHR we have used.

2017-08-09

OUTSTANDING TEMPLATES, EASY TO TRAIN EMPLOYEES, AND GREAT REPORTING TOOLS AS WELL AS CUSTOMIZATION.

Pros

Mostly we like the templates, how we can make our own templates that best fits our office and that support is always there to help.

Cons

Sevocity has grown since we first started with Sevocity so recently there has been some changes and we understand that they have more clients but a little more one on one and quicker customer support would be great just like the good old days.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debbie Khan

5 STAR EHR - Sevocity does the job I purchased it to do - easy to train staff - meets my needs!

2015-09-03

I routinely print production reports so as management I know who did what when - better yet who didn't.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
mirela cernaianu

Sevocity user past 3 years

2016-07-08

Easy to use, reasonably fast customer services, only 1-2 times a year have we had any issues accessing EMR due to software or server problems.

Pros

Easy to use, has a portal, Meaningful use complaint, has labs and billing interfaces built and available, love the Sfax included in price.

Cons

occasional is hard to reach support after hours as they are on the EST and we are on PST.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Sevocity EHR

good overall quality and great price.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
diana wilson

Unethical

2017-02-02

The program was NOT customizable, and there was NO SUCH THING as a money back guarantee.

Cons

Difficult to use Not Customizable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Recommendations to others considering Sevocity EHR

Don't buy it

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Chandler


Dr. Davis, I am very sorry if there was any confusion about our Two Month Guarantee. We do many things to ensure customers understand the requirements. The requirement for finalizing encounters is covered in our standard demo introduction, on our pricing webpage (http://www.sevocity.com/custom-ehr-solutions/pricing/), the pricing sheet you were emailed, and also included in the customer agreement:

"The two (2) month period begins on the Go Live Date specified on the Activate SEVOCITY® Enrollment & Signature Form. In order to qualify for this Section 4.5, Licensee must submit payment for Start-up Fees and the first month of Monthly Fees pursuant to the Agreement and pay for the second month of Monthly Service Fees when invoiced. Licensee must also finalize a minimum of one hundred (100) encounters for each Provider contracted for during the two (2) month period.”

We require the usage because we want to ensure the provider gives the system a chance before deciding to cancel. However, if they do the required encounters and decide to cancel we certainly honor the agreement and refund all amounts they have paid to us. Otherwise, we are going to considerable expense to implement and would be providing refunds for customers who didn’t complete the implementation or try to use the system.

We are more than happy to work with you and extend the 60 day period in order to give you time to be fully trained and to use Sevocity for the 100 encounters. If the 100 encounters is too many for you based on the size of your practice, we are also more than happy to work with you to determine a feasible number of encounters.

Thank-you,
Catherine Huddle
Chief Customer Success and Marketing Officer

Read more
Dakota Gooch

I highly recommend Sevocity.

2015-12-21

Pros: user friendly; onsite training Sevocity has definitely made organizing charts and scanning radiology reports easier and more efficient.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
JENNA RATAJCZAK

Better than others

2015-01-16

While skeptical at changing over from paper charts to electronic, Sevocity's customer support tried to make the transition easier with training sessions and conference phone calls.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jan Lee

Sevocity EHR

2014-11-20

Sevocity was there and helped with the transition and hiccups that accured on the interfacing side that sometimes were not their problems.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Salina Blankenship

Great product and user friendly

2018-05-08

Pros

This software makes my charting easy and is very efficient and user friendly .

Cons

I do not have a con to report. This software makes my every day work both efficient and covers all I need

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
kristie simpson

Could use a major overhaul

2016-12-15

Alerts, sending tasks to staff, portal upgrades, interfaces, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Cruthirds

Workable, but needs some work

2016-12-16

A few things could be added to ease use and interfacing, such as more detailed reporting options and import/export options.

Pros

The account holder is able to customize Frequent software updates Product request forms Reporting Frequent training webinars

Cons

Software servers go down sometimes Import/export not global Referral reports not specific enough Need more options for notification pop-ups

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Sevocity EHR

Be patient and attend the frequent training phonecalls

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sevocity


Sarah, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to understand more about your suggested reporting and import/export options and welcome you to submit product suggestions through the Help menu in Sevocity. Sevocity includes pop-up notifications for Health Maintenance Items and Vitals. If you would like one or both turned on or adjustments to the Health Maintenance alerts for your clinic please contact Support or suggest something different through the Product Request in Sevocity Help. Please keep in mind that we receive hundreds of product ideas every year and our #1 priority is meeting government program EHR certification requirements and these change every year. As a result, while we strive to address as many ideas as possible it is usually not possible to address all suggestions.

Read more
Shannon Conrad

Easy customization for this EHR

2018-05-07

HIPAA complaint EHR

Pros

It has lots of options for easy customization, good customer support, clear instructions of how to use and integrate with other clincis/ labs/ imaging, ease of use, and is HIPAA compliant

Cons

Price for start up fees and price per user monthly fee. Too expensive for a small clinic. We will have to stick with Practice Fusion or charm instead.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Beverlyn Settles-Reaves

More Access, More Utility

2016-12-16

I have recently been given more Administrative access and find it an easy learning curve and the support is superb.

Pros

Ease of adding and uploading documents.

Cons

I do not have any cons at this moment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Sevocity EHR

Not at this time

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sevocity


Hi there! Thank you for your review! We are glad that you find our system easy to use and have find our customer service superb!

Read more
Debbie Lee

Great Product! Highly Recommend!

2015-12-21

No signal to let you know when you have a notification.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alicia Gonzales

Sevocity EHR is quick and easy to navigate.

2016-12-21

When I started I was introduced to Sevocity Electronic Health records.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sevocity


Hello Alicia! Thank you for taking the time to review us, we greatly appreciate it. We are very glad that you were able to pick up our system so easily.

Read more
Jesus Solis

AN EHR WORTH HAVING

2016-12-15

we have been using Sevocity since it came out we are considered a legacy client, it has been some time now since we started using Sevocity and although we have changed a lot of protocols in the clinic, our Sevocity EHR has stayed with us.

Pros

THE LAYOUT AND EASE OF ACCESS

Cons

REPORTING SYSTEM NEEDS MORE FLEXIBILITY WHEN GENERATING REPORTS

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Sevocity EHR

NO

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris McCann

Sevocity EHR Review is great

2015-10-01

This product really helps you customize to your workflow. It has a lot of helpful tools for the admin on the back end to help solve issues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rod White

Recently switched and happy with Sevocity

2015-12-07

Remember not all EHRs are alike, catch worlds and key phrases lead to you to believe all are 'customizable' but so far, Sevocity has done everything we have asked and it's been included in the monthly fee.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more