This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

iGMS Logo

iGMS

Vacation rental software for professional hosts & companies

see alternatives

iGMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.6

222

5

4

3

2

1

161

45

14

2

0

93%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app
How would you rate iGMS?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Easy to deploy, love the multi-calendar screen, great housekeeping coordination feature, and time saving templates with automated send features. Customer service is very good.

DB

David B.

IGMS has some areas to improve but is already the leader in my opinion because they are focused on continual improvement of the product and provide excellent customer support.

CW

Chris W.

Product easy to set-up and allow a free version for less than 4 airbnb places which is nice while growing. Can be connected to TheKey and allow template for messaging.

RB

Raphael B.

Cons

I did all corrections that were showing errors upon launch.

WH

William H.

Currently no option to link to our own website but this is under development apparently.

BT

Brad T.

Once in a while the app stops working and we need to contact customer service to make it work again and it usually takes a few days.

AY

Anastasia Y.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


222 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

cleaning. task function is great for us

Cons

no actual customer service rep to talk to other than chat

Vendor response

Hi Heath, Thank you for rating highly our cleaning task functionality. We are quite proud of it and always glad to hear when it does the job well for our customers. We also understand that sometimes you want to have a person on the line to talk to, however, we want to assure you that our representatives in the Live Chat pay great attention to all the incoming queries. They are always willing to help, especially if you need immediate assistance. With that said, do not hesitate to reach out! Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AirGMS is the one to pick!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our experience with AirGMS is extremely positive. The product itself is straight forward and easy to use. Their team is very good at incorporating user feedback into their product - this is incredibly helpful and cutting edge, and over our year of using AirGMS we've seen hundreds of updates made that directly increase our business productivity and increase our bookings. Their support with technical issues has been immediate. Highly recommended!

Pros

Utility, straight forward, user friendly (especially on small screen), frequent updates that reflect user feedback, fast & friendly customer service.

Cons

Allows integration with VRBO and its calendar but does not allow for VRBO guest communications within the software platform. You must login to VRBO or reply by email.

Vendor response

Hi Emily, Thank you so much for such a positive review. We will continue improving AirGMS product for our clients. Best, AirGMS team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't do business without you iGMS!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is excellent! This tool is amazing, we highly recommend it!

Pros

Automated messaging has helped us work on our business more versus worry about manual messaging.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. iGMS has been terrific adding on more short term rental platforms and we're looking forward for more.

Vendor response

Dear Byron, It is wonderful to know that you enjoy using our message automation and find iGMS easy to use. Our entire team works to uplevel your overall experience with iGMS. We are also pleased to announce that Booking.com integration is around the corner. Till then, you can connect any 3rd party platforms via iCal format https://www.igms.com/help/knowledge-base/importing-calendars-to-airgms-via-ical/. Stay tuned, we are just getting started! Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Automate message, see everyhthing on pneu place

Cons

Pricing, Nothing else i dont like.....

Vendor response

Hello Fanny, Thank you for reviewing our app. It is a great pleasure to know that our Unified Inbox helps you to communicate with your guests flawlessly and easy. As for the pricing, please let us know about your expectations at support@igms.com, we wil be glad to assist with finding suitable for both sides options. By the way, have you already subscribed on our Monthly Product Roundups? The latest news about iGMS major feature updates and minor fixes right here every month https://www.igms.com/igms-roundup-march-2020/ Regards, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tips for improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago

My go to software. Can not function without it. Thank you for developing it.

Pros

Multi-calendar, auto messaging, tasks. Colors.

Cons

Errors when home-way and airbnb is combined. Live customer support is non existence. Frustrating when technical issues are not resolved promptly Wish the software would turn landscape on mobile.

Vendor response

"Hello Mark, Thank you for your honest review. We are glad to know that the software is of great help to you. Kindly note that even though we do not provide voice support for tech issues, we are available in Live Chat (there are real people, not bots) Monday-Friday 9:00 AM - 00:00 AM and Saturday-Sunday 9:00 AM - 5 PM EST. Also, our design team is working on a new layout for the mobile app and significant improvements on Multi-Calendar. Best, iGMS Team"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So far, so good

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Airbnb and Vrbo native integration.

Cons

Bugs with auto messaging. Would like integration with booking,com and tripsadvisor.

Vendor response

"Hello, Thank you for leaving a review! We hope that you've been enjoying using our software. We solve each tech issue and bug report individually, so do not hesitate to contact us in Live Chat and let us know what guest experienced the issue with auto-messaging. In many cases, the problem can be resolved very quickly. Also, kindly note that we are planning to have a native integration with Booking.com in Q4 2019 - Q1 2020 Best, iGMS Team"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Free Trial really gives you everything!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been great. It has made my life a lot easier. However, I still tend to open Airbnb doe its user interface. It seems a lot more friendly in doing so. Maybe that can be something to change or looking at changing for the future to come.

Pros

The free trial is great to honestly see how this can benefit your business. I am somewhat amazed at it.

Cons

Linking different platforms other than Airbnb is a headache. I am not sure if I can even do that currently and that would be a great feature to add. Along with a website creation feature much like your competitors such as Lodgify. However, a payment gateway and payroll feature will also be a added benefit when available.

Vendor response

Hello Reshan, Thank you so much for your honest feedback. It's a great pleasure for us to hear that our application benefits your business! Please, kindly note that we have already opened native integration with Vrbo and HomeAway Family for our users. Booking.com will be available in by Q4 2019. We passed your features requests to the tech team and this will be taken into account when adding new features. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for messaging and calendar management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The robust messaging functions (global inbox) and templates meet the needs of my one property on two platforms situation. The calendar sync is also flawless.

Cons

The integration with VRBO isn't nearly as seamless as integration with VRBO. I also wish it could connect directly to Pricelabs dynamic pricing like other PMS systems can.

Vendor response

Hello Bobby! It is great to know that our Unified Inbox and Multi-calendar works perfectly for your business! We are also excited to announce that the integration with Pricelabs is on our road map for 2020. Regarding the Vrbo issues, our developers are constantly working to have syncing processes stabilized and improved. In any case, let us know about your concerns at support@igms.com, we will be happy to help. Best, iGMS team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Igms

Reviewed 9 months ago

8 out of 10

Pros

Easy to use but the reporting isnt the best

Cons

Expensive but gets the job done. I would

Vendor response

Hi Travis, Thank you for the positive review and rating of our service. We appreciate your positive feedback on our Reports! As for the price, we have to admit that iGMS offers a range of different pricing solutions, starting with just $1 per booked night, so if you think that your occupancy rate is not that high at the moment, you can look into this plan. We also have other pricing plans here - https://www.igms.com/pricing/ Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best value I have found at thios price point

Reviewed 2 years ago

great service two weeks into the software

Pros

the synchronicity between channels seems to be pretty timely and efficient

Cons

I wish a simple boilerplate website template with a reservation calendar (or plug in) was available

Vendor response

Hello Scott! Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to see you find our app's fucntionality effective and pricing fair. As for the website template feature, great news, the Booking Widget compatible with WordPress and Wix is set to go live in Q3 2020. To learn what's more to come, check our road map for this year https://www.igms.com/2020-igms-roadmap/. Feel free to reach out to us anytime via Live Chat or at support@igms.com, we will be happy to be of help. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Excellent software, easy to use, integrated easily with booking platforms.

Cons

The inability to have my cleaner set up under multiple users.

Vendor response

Hi Valerie, Thank you very much for your positive review! We are glad to hear that you find iGMS easy to use. As for your suggestion, we've already passed it as a suggestion for improvement to our product team. They will definitely look into it for you. If you have any other suggestions, feel free to reach out to us at support@igms.com or via LiveChat. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AirGMS helped me set my Airbnb business on Autopilot!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Automation: I love the automation features that AirGMS provides, mainly automating the messages to guests, this helped me reduce the need to manually send messages by almost 80%. Customer Support: AirGMS support is flawless, I love that I can reach out to them anytime using the chat box and I always got prompt and great support! Also the video tutorials are the best. Cost: I like that AirGMS is free for users with 1 listing. That removed barrier of entry for new hosts and I'd happily pay for adding a 2nd listing when I expand my business

Cons

UI: The UI is a bit basic (old style) and sometime it's a bit hard to notice some of the features More automation: I'd love if the message reminders for cleaners could integrate with whatsapp, facebook messages and be sent as if they are coming from me (so I can track these and get responses back to me)

Vendor response

Hello Sila, We enjoy reading such a detailed review, particularly the part when you're describing how AirGMS automation tools helped you make communication so efficient. We¿ll be keeping you informed about new features and improvements that we plan to introduce this year. Thanks! Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall once I have set up our account an communications it has worked smoothly.

Pros

The tool is very helpful in setting up communication messages that allow me to be responsive and consistent with specific messages that are also customizable. I also can set up immediate alerts to our cleaning team on new bookings (although this seems to have been less consistent lately?)

Cons

I am still learning functionality so don't have any recommendations at this time. As I add properties and expand our reach I may have additional suggestions.

Vendor response

Hello Janice, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with us. We are happy to know you use our Inbox and Cleaning Management tools to the fullest. Have you tried our new Direct Bookings Communication feature? Check it out https://www.igms.com/help/knowledge-base/how-to-create-a-manual-reservation-via-igms/. As for the issues you or your team encounter when using our app, please do let us know about them at support@igms.com, we will be glad to assist. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IGMS is awesome!!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Igms is an awesome platform to use. Great customer service. Quick responses. Constant upgrades and notifications about upgrades. Affordable!!

Pros

Igms is an awesome platform to use. Great customer service. Quick responses. Constant upgrades and notifications about upgrades. Affordable!!

Cons

No cons to report. I am satisfied with the product fully

Vendor response

Hi Scott, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback! We are delighted to provide great customer service to our customers! It's also amazing to learn that the software fits your needs and helps you hit your targets. If you have any questions please reach out to us via Live Chat or support@igms.com Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Always Improving Rental Management Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has streamline our tenant communication dramatically, particularly the automation feature which has helped us maintain great communication with guests, in much less time.

Pros

iGMS is always improving, adding, and refining new and existing features. It's a powerful software that will serve any individual or group managing from 1 to 100+ properties.

Cons

The app is sometimes slow to load information (direct messages, etc) and requires manual refreshes sometimes to display the most recent content.

Vendor response

"Hello, We are really glad to read your positive review and learn that our automation is a game-changer for you! Our development team is working on stability, reliability, and speed improvements to the application constantly. If you have any questions about the app functionality, feel free to contact our Customer Experience Team via support@igms.com. Best, iGMS Team"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Coming from a guesty member

Reviewed 4 years ago

I haven't started using it yet. This is my experience from the set up

Pros

Price Ease Simplicity Options - multiple accounts, cleaners calendar, auto messages. demo for getting set up

Cons

- Not enough control over how to set up an auto message. Guesty allows you to set up an automessaged based on a booking (ex. If is a guest is only staying for one night, they get a specific message compared to someone who booked 2 months in advance) - Need templates or advice on how to set things up. Guesty had templates of how to set everything up and it made my life a 1000 times easier because I didn't have to figure it out myself. The preset ones you guys have isn't very useful in comparison. - I was told you guys had VRBO integration that worked the same as Airbnb, however, that wasn't true.

Vendor response

Hello John, First of all many thanks for your detailed feedback. We are proud to hear that you have mentioned the ease and simplicity of our product. As for the auto messaging you can set up triggers within our system, although we will pass the specific case you mentioned to our technical team. Regarding the VRBO Integration, we have some good news for you. We provide the direct integration in Beta version. Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parfait

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Le logiciel est très performant et permet de gagner un temps fou sur la partie gestion locative. Je ne peux que recommander ce logiciel extrêmement complet !

Cons

Le logiciel est uniquement en anglais, ça peut poser certains problèmes pour certains.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Cher Ludovic, Merci pour vos retours, c'est tres important pour nous. Pour le moment, notre application ne prend en charge que l'anglais, mais vous pouvez definir la langue francaise lors de la creation de modeles automatiques pour les messages a vos invites. Nous serons toujours heureux de vous aider si vous avez des questions sur la fonctionnalite de notre produit. Avec respect, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy breezy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Igms has exceeded my expectations

Pros

Being able to manage so many tasks on so many platforms for so many properties is SO awesome

Cons

I have not encountered any cons since I’ve started using the product

Vendor response

"Hello LaShanda, Excited to see your positive feedback! Thank you very much. We're delighted to know that our users enjoy the software. If you have any questions feel free to reach out in our Live Chat. Best, iGMS Team"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have!

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

This system allows for me to manage 9 rental properties as easily as managing 1. It links AirBnB and VRBO seamlessly and automates reviewing and notifying guests of any info I was having to manually send out. A MUST HAVE!

Cons

none so far. I've been using this for over 2 years at this point and I love it.

Vendor response

Hi David, We deeply appreciate a thoughtful and positive review for a long-term customer! Thank you very much for choosing and sticking with iGMS for all these years. In case of any questions, you know where to find us: in Live Chat or at support@igms.com. Have a great day! Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great, but some bugs/missing features

Reviewed 3 years ago

mobile needs to be easier to use (I am on android)

Pros

great central place to manage everything

Cons

some issues - there was a few days when everything was messed up from the new update also, on the phone app, I would like for the app to remember where I am. For example, if I click into the multi calendar and then click into a specific reservation, then try to back out, I would like to return to the multi calendar. This happens in a few places and causes a significant amount of wasted time when on a phone.

Vendor response

"Hello Ramon, Thank you for your feedback. We've created a feature request for the development of the performance of the mobile app. The application is constantly refined and updated, so we will be glad to hear your feedback on future improvements once they are released. Best, iGMS Team"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Saves time

Reviewed a year ago

The support team are amazing. Every query or bug discovered has been dealt with very promptly, can not fault their support at all, one of the best teams I have had to deal with.

Pros

The integration with AirBNB, VRBO and others make this software a great option. It’s easy to use, straight forward and easy to pickup and learn without lessons. The price and calendar synchronisation saves so much time. The Team management feature for cleaners and maintenance is also a great feature.

Cons

Currently no option to link to our own website but this is under development apparently.

Vendor response

Dear Bradd, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We can see that you are happy with us :) Feel free to reach out anytime via Live Chat or support@igms.com. As for the option to link iGMS to your website, just today the feature was released - meet the iGMS direct booking widget https://www.igms.com/help/knowledge-base/igms-direct-booking-widget/ Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is great. I am very happy I found the service and plan to continue to use for my Air BnB properties

Pros

The compatibility and auto integration with Air BnB is fantastic. The auto messaging and algorithms with the message system is very useful. The reporting abilities are also great and make for an easy and quick rundown of all the data i need. The ability to assign cleaning tasks and observe completion is awesome.

Cons

Initial learning curve or transition from air BnB was concerning but I gave out a couple extra days and I wouldn’t look back now. Once you figure out what to click and where to click, its great.

Vendor response

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with us. Such a detailed feedback is of the greatest value to us. Our team is really happy that you enjoy using our Inbox, reporting tools and cleaning tasks auto-assignment feature. As for the integrations, Booking.com is to go live on iGMS in Q3 2020! Stay tuned and let us know if you need our assistance at support@igms.com or via LIve Chat. Best, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

have been using Airgms for more than two years, everything is correct, working and connections without any problems, I really like this program

Pros

Infinite operation of options, very complete!

Cons

Well the same costs could be improved, the rest is great the truth

Vendor response

Hello, We highly appreciate your review and thanks for being with us for more than two years! We are happy to get positive reviews from experienced customers! We are really grateful for that. We also believe that you might be interested to know that we have the new annual plan. It's 33% off. Find more information here https://www.airgms.com/pricing/ Thanks for being with us and take good care! Best, AirGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

GOOD SOFTWARE

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's good!

Pros

That both Airbnb and VRBO can be accessed on one platform.

Cons

It takes a long time for responses to post on the platform.

Vendor response

Hello Mark, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Since you appreciated the Vrbo/HomeAway and Airbnb platforms native integrations, we want to make sure you know about our Channel Manager feature, priceless if you manage multiple properties with us https://www.igms.com/help/knowledge-base/how-does-channel-manager-work/. With regards to the prolongation in posting responses, we are always glad to have such issues investigated and resolved, just let us know about them at support@igms.com. Regards, iGMS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app, would definitely recommend!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like the application, makes our life easier, it will be nicer to have less technical issues with the app

Pros

Saves time with automated messages, relatively convenient to use

Cons

Once in a while the app stops working and we need to contact customer service to make it work again and it usually takes a few days

Vendor response

Dear Anastasia, Thank you for your honest feedback, our product team will take into consideration. Great to know our automated templates are of big value to your hosting routine. Our Unified Inbox now allows for communicating with guests from direct bookings, check out the feature https://www.igms.com/new-feature-communication-direct-booking. If you need assistance, or the app seems not working as should, contact us via Live Chat or at support@igms.com. We will be glad to be of help. Best, iGMS Team