This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AttendanceBot Logo

AttendanceBot

Vacation management, time tracking, & employee scheduling

see alternatives

AttendanceBot Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.5

82

5

4

3

2

1

43

34

4

1

0

94%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app
How would you rate AttendanceBot?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Easy to set up, easy to use, great support whenever we needed help - AttendanceBot was a total pleasure for us to use.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Attendancebot's effective integration with Slack has made it a great tool for our company. They were also _extremely_ responsive when we've asked for a small change in how information is presented.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Easy to use, very nice integration into Slack, and the notifications to channel are great.

MM

Megan M.

Cons

I was having trouble editing an employee's time who forgot to clock out.

NG

Noah G.

We've migrated to a full HRM system that now handles that, the duplicity was no longer functional and expensive to keep in both time and funds.

VS

Vanessa S.

For example, I had to go page by page in the leave balance section to see at what specific date I had how much balance. The balance and changes made in the balance were not exporting.

JR

Jamil R.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


82 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are happy to use AttendanceBot, it does a good job at automating many menial tasks!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use through Slack and clear communication about who is available and being able to request and manage leaves very easily!

Cons

Many functionalities in the dashboard don't really affect the use. Still a bit confusing when it comes to shift management and creating team profiles (start date, seeing punch in/out times, seeing leave history, etc)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love AttendanceBot

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We've been extremely impressed with AttendanceBot. It does exactly what we need, is easy to use and we found it to be very reasonably priced. It's a cleverly designed tool.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. So far we've liked everything about the solution and even when we needed something new - we contacted them and they worked with us on it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great option for a remote team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Honestly a great addition to a remote work force. Seamless integration and very handy for contact tracing for Covid-19.

Pros

Excellent software, very easy to use and integrate with MS Teams.

Cons

Some very minor security concerns that their customer service we're very happy to assist with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I VERY USEFUL TOOL TO MANAGE PROJECTS AND CONTINUITY

Reviewed 2 years ago

DEFINITELY I WILL USE IT IN THE FUTURE.

Pros

THE FACILITIES TO USE AND MANAGE CHANNELS AND CONFIDENT INFORMATION THE REGISTER OF ASSISTANCE THE FEEDBACK FROM THE ONLINE ASSISTANCES

Cons

I HAVEN´T FOUND ANY INCONVENIENCE USING THIS TOOL. ALL THE TIME WE USE IT WAS VERY HELPFUL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software. Pretty easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like it and will continue to use. Thanks!

Pros

Easy to use. I'm able to track employees hours with the backend. I also like that it's within slack.

Cons

I was having trouble editing an employee's time who forgot to clock out. I reached out to support and received a response. It didn't help so I sent a follow up but did not receive a response.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Makes it easy to manage PTO inside our existing team communication ecosystem

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Nice integration with Slack + Google Calendar. Very simple for end-users to add and manage PTO. Support team has been pretty responsive to our needs.

Cons

Not as customizable as it could be - reports are somewhat limited and multi-level authorisations are not supported (ie, if first approver is unavailable, someone else can do it).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful features, polite and helpful team

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease-of use is great, and the customer support team responded immediately and meaningfully to many of our requests to add or tweak features, tailoring it to our team.

Cons

The price is on the high end when compared with competitors like Deputy, but for the Slack integration there is nothing comparable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pretty Easy to Use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, customer support, quick prompts to clock in and out, final reports are easy to pull if you know what to type in

Cons

Instructions on how to do things feel a bit hard to locate, reports and what to write would be easier if somewhere in slack the instructions, prompts were there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It's good for a small team, but not powerful enough for bigger/distributed teams

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team likes it, the management team find it limited

Pros

It is very easy to use if you already are a heavy Slack user. the bot can be configured with the mail leave types, and the team likes that it takes literally 1 second to announce a leave (type things like "work from home tomorrow" and it will record it) You can also see all the alerts in one channel

Cons

The count of annual leaves per person doesn't seem very precise. Also if your team is on different time zones and different contracts it makes it harder to maintain

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Attendancebot's effective integration with Slack has made it a great tool for our company. They were also _extremely_ responsive when we've asked for a small change in how information is presented.

Cons

There's a small learning curve to use it effectively, but not too bad.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Not great for users who have only basic computer knowledge. Good for tech savvy users. Lack of UI

Reviewed 4 years ago

Staff time off and attendance was alot easier to track.

Pros

Quick to deploy, integrates with slack, easy to manage. Users like relaxed approach to time and attendance tracking.

Cons

steep learning curve for non tech savvy users. Found it hard to get users to adopt the software. Great for tech users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I wish this worked amazingly for us

Reviewed 4 years ago

Not the best. I am looking for a replacement but would stay with them after they make some improvements.

Pros

I love the cheat sheet that they provide and integration with Slack.

Cons

The customer support is usually next day. It would help if they offered an in app chat feature. Doesn't count for overnight shifts in an easy way. Needs a way for employees to confirm their hours weekly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great timekeeping method that interfaces great with our current inner office communication

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use, quick response on customer service, very cost effective.

Pros

The extreme ease of use for my employees. I love that they could use their phones with the app.

Cons

There was a glitch that kept overlapping a day on my weekly reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

timesheet feature is just what we need

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have surveyed many different HR service, but they don't have a easy-to-use timesheet feature. Also since we use Slack, AttendanceBot is the perfect match.

Cons

The calendar sync to Google calendar is really not in control. Events may take days to appear.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best usage of nascent technology

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

People are able to log their appointments using natural language. you don't have to open a separate application

Cons

Appointments aren't really "leave" so it doesn't fit the paradigm well. and the Time Reporting options are byzantine and difficult to get just right.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good and positive experience.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Everything is very organized and easy to use. Got a lot of help from the support for every question I had.

Cons

Sometime the app does not respond. we be nice I we could get a notice also when the leave is asked for and not just after it is approved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Using Attendancebot

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the Slack incorporation because it gives less time to update things.

Cons

The dashboard is not 100% functional and this causes some issue. There is no connection between projects and customers and it would be awesome to not need to check in on both.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

i've been waiting for this for awhile

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

it is simple. we can all stay in slack and make requests, approvals, and notes without going to another platform.

Cons

some of the grammar is not intuitive. it seems to not know what to do with some phrases that would be normal in a spoken request.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Organized way to see team's physical presence. Customer support is great - quick to respond and helpful. Bot is pretty smart to understand commands.

Cons

sometimes not intuitive to understand details of status message when the user wants to elaborate. Prompts are too much sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Valuable

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use straight forward program very easy to handle every user check ins and outs very good integration with Slack

Cons

needs more features it will be good of i can make shortcut on my mobile homescreen for fast punch in and punch out

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AttedanceBot has solved our work from home issues!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Our teams can see who is working from home and where.

Cons

The set up was a bit cumbersome for Microsoft Teams. However, the technical documentation helped us get through kinks. It appears the solution is more ironed out for Slack.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

United SEO

Reviewed 3 years ago

Brilliant!

Pros

Easy to use & efficient support backup & all the team can use it

Cons

can't say there was anything or have found any difficulties & if I have there has always been someone from your support team on hand!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of setup, low cost, pretty intuitive to use.

Cons

I'd like to see the bot offer more helpful suggestions for admins. If I could identify pay periods and have it auto-generate a report, that would be awesome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy app

Reviewed 3 years ago

Tracking vacation and WFH days for my team

Pros

How intuitive the dashboard is and the exported reports

Cons

It's difficult to find the dictionary of commands and instructions for how to use the bot

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AttendanceBot Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Made it easy to check up on staff and see what they were doing.

Cons

The cost to get punching in and out was a bit high, but otherwise it was great.