App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Canditech Logo

Canditech

Online job simulation platform

(1)

Canditech Reviews

Overall rating

5.0

/5

47

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.96/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The interface is user friendly and easy for both hiring managers and for us as recruiters. The results were received immediately by email and the candidates report a fast and positive user experience.
The interface is user friendly and easy for both hiring managers and for us as recruiters. The results were received immediately by email and the candidates report a fast and positive user experience.
Canditech has been an invaluable partner in this regard, helping us reduce costs and increase revenues by providing better value to our client companies and their candidates.
We had no way to evaluate technical skills and product understanding at the same time as verbal communication skills - we always had to test these skills separately.
Nothing comes to mind at the moment that's wrong or missing.
It has always been difficult for us to hire sales roles based on previous experience.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yoav M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Promoting the company culture and hiring with Canditech is a no-brainer

Reviewed a year ago

Canditech was really a game-changer for us in terms of marketing our culture and brand to our candidates. Also, they have a fantastic interface for creating realistic job simulations for marketing candidates.

Pros

As a marketing professional, we understand the importance of promoting our company culture to our candidates as we do with our customers. We place a high emphasis on our employer branding and candidate experience, which made the Canditech platform a no-brainer. The test intro-page provided to our candidates is beautiful and allows us to add our logo, background media, “join us” video, etc. The interface really feels like an extension of our career page and allows us to truly market ourselves to the talent pool. The tests themselves that we create really provide a smooth, engaging and realisitc experience for our marketing candidates. We’re very happy.

Cons

I honestly have nothing bad to say! Amazingly built website!

AS
AvatarImg

Adam S.

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent test platform and library with great support

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The test library is extensive and a great fit for hiring mid to senior level candidates in the games industry. The company also provides great product support, sometimes implementing requested features in a matter of days.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind at the moment that's wrong or missing.

DD
AvatarImg

Daniel D.

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One platform for all of our roles as we grow

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We are a fast-growing startup and hiring across all areas, and I was afraid we would need to use one testing platform for our R&D roles and another for everything else. When we came across Canditech, I appreciated how many different roles we could use the platform to assess for. Plus, we can be confident we are making the right decisions on who to bring on the team, which is so important for our early hires. They also had great plans for a small company like ours.

Cons

The only area Canditech didn’t have tests for was for our product designers, but we found a way to work around it.

IM
AvatarImg

Ishay M.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Real-time code review

Reviewed a year ago

More quality hires. Canditech gives an easy and smart way to watch code skills in real-time and receive back accurate scoring.

Pros

The data we receive from the candidates’ test sessions is amazing. I can watch the candidates write their code in real time as if sitting next to them while taking the test. Their scoring method is really smart and customizable. The tests library helps to build our tests and customize them for our needs.You can rely on it!

Cons

Nothing. Canditech is great! I enjoy using the platform, and it saves me a lot of time on interviewing.

VL
AvatarImg

Vardit L.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

pre-employment tests for areas I had no background in

Reviewed a year ago

I don’t need to spend time creating tests for roles that I have no expertise in. I can use their pre-made tests to hire candidates confidently.

Pros

As the founder of a startup, Canditch was really helpful for us when we began our initial hiring initiatives. I didn’t have the know-how or tools to create pre-employment tests for areas I had no background in, such as R&D and marketing roles, which was our initial priority. The pre-made test content I received through Canditech was really easy to customize to our company’s product and culture, and saved me a lot of time I would’ve spent trying to create tests on my own.

Cons

Nothing to note - Canditech really helped me in an area I was lost in.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Moran L.

Maritime, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommended platform

Reviewed a year ago

We came to Canditech after we were required to test a mass of candidates for analytical positions and wererequired to find a quick digital solution that would allow candidates to be tested from home without cheating.Candiditech offered us a unique solution that includes randomizations for the test questions so that eachcandidate receives a different test so that we gain quiet and peace! The interface is user friendly and easy for both hiring managers and for us as recruiters. The results were received immediately by email and the candidates report a fast and positive user experience!

Pros

We came to Canditech after we were required to test a mass of candidates for analytical positions and wererequired to find a quick digital solution that would allow candidates to be tested from home without cheating.Candiditech offered us a unique solution that includes randomizations for the test questions so that eachcandidate receives a different test so that we gain quiet and peace! The interface is user friendly and easy for both hiring managers and for us as recruiters. The results were received immediately by email and the candidates report a fast and positive user experience!

Cons

Can't use it via mobile. It works only via desktop

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Omer M.

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Embedded SQL exercises - huge time saver

Reviewed a year ago

Amazing experience. Started the implementation for the data team, and quickly expanded to many other departments in the organization

Pros

There is no other platform available on the market that allows us to evaluate SQL skills like Canditech does. Candidates are able to run queries that mimic our internal database directly in the test platform, exactly as they would in their future job. Because the candidate’s queries are checked and scored automatically, it really saves us a lot of time we would’ve spent on checking the test and allows us to expand the types of candidates we consider and interview.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind - really easy-to-use platform

Vendor response

Hi Omer - thanks for the awesome review! We're glad to hear that Canditech saved you and your team time while helping to expand your candidate pool!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matan B.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must have platform, super usefull for the hiring process

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive experience, I really enjoyed the ability to assess both hard and soft skills quickly and bias free. I recently moved to another company and am working on integrating Canditech into my existing hiring funnel.

Pros

I was among the first user of Canditech back in 2020 while I was hiring Data Consultants for Optimove. This was a very difficult role to hire since we looked for individuals that have a good mix of customer facing skills along with strong data analysis/technical skills. Using Canditech's software we tailored our assessments to combine both requirements and the results were extremely successful. We reduced face 2 face time by 50% while significantly improving the quality of candidates we proceeded with to final interviews and eventually hired.

Cons

There was nothing I dislike. Obviously no software is perfect but it's definitely the best out there.

Vendor response

Hi Matan! Thanks for being one of our early adopters! We're super happy to be a continuing part of your hiring process!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yaara F.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enhance the personal touch with your candidates

Reviewed a year ago

Canditech helped us improve the candidates’ experience and to create a more personal and efficient hiring process because we the candidates get to know us and we get to know them even before the interview.

Pros

In our tests, we were able to add a personal touch and customization by uploading videos of our hiring managers introducing themselves and asking the candidates interview questions to be answered in video as well. It helped us get to know the candidates before even starting the interview process and the feedback was fantastic.

Cons

The option to upload a video of the hiring managers asking questions to candidates wasn’t an obvious feature in the test builder so we had to use Canditech team’s help in order to achieve it, however they were responsive and assisted us quickly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Einat R.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best platform for incredible test customizable

Reviewed a year ago

Canditech was a game changer for us in the way we are able to create such customized assessments for each of our clients’ needs

Pros

The level of customizability with Canditech was really remarkable. We create a wide variety of tests to assess our client company’s candidates. Everything we imagined for the creation of these pre-employment assessments was possible: from traditional multiple-choice exercises to assess our candidates' language levels, to gamified realistic simulations to mimic interactions with clients using videos and open-text questions, we were really able to test our client’s candidates entire skill sets in any fashion we wanted. The team went above and beyond for us to help create such custom assessments.

Cons

We would’ve used a feature that transcribed candidates video responses to text. Eventually, we managed to use it without this tool, and the team claims in on their roadmap.

SR
AvatarImg

Shahar R.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best platform for tailor-made skill assessments

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I haven’t come across another testing platform that allows the same level of customization that Canditech does. I’ve worked with other platforms that allowed you to add on some custom questions to their content, but there were restrictions. Canditech allows you to build your own test 100% from scratch. Pulling from their library of content is available, but just an option if you don’t need it.

Cons

I havent found any issues when using Canditech. It works and performs exactly as I need.

Vendor response

Hi Shahar! We're delighted to hear that our customizable assessments were so helpful for you! Thanks for the feedback :)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Oz J.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

deep dive into who our R&D candidates are aside from only their technical skills

Reviewed a year ago

We’re really understanding our R&D candidates on a deeper level aside from only their technical and coding skills. The quality of our hires is much greater and our candidates all reported they felt the test was a fair evaluation of their skills.

Pros

We were previously using a platform that only assessed our R&D candidates’ coding and technical skills - which is important, but doesn’t allow you a full insight into who the candidate actually is. There is so much more to learn about each candidate - their communication skills, ability to prioritize tasks, English language level, and even the candidates motivation and personality to ensure they’re a good cultural fit. Canditech really took our tests to another level and I think our candidates really appreciate that we’re trying to understand them on such a deep level.

Cons

We requested Canditech to add pair-programming tests. I think it's going to be available in a few months and we’re excited about that feature.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yael H.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The test really worked and we hired great employees for this role who are performing very well

Reviewed a year ago

Canditech helped us engage with our candidates with an amazing test that simulates the job accurately by combining analytical and soft skills required for the role in a single test.

Pros

Our client relationship manager role has a mix of sales responsibilities, client relationship skills, data analysis, and much more. We worked with the Canditech team to create an assessment that allowed us to evaluate all of these different facets of the role. My favorite part was the ability to allow candidates to work directly with realistic data, prepare reports and upload their projects directly to their test. Afterwards, the candidates record a video of themselves explaining their reports, which was very helpful for us to understand their thought processes. We quickly located very talented candidates for this role that have been performing well.

Cons

I truly have nothing negative to say about Canditech.. We were able to create a perfect test, most coming directly from their question library, and we worked with the team to adjust it all for our needs. We totally recommend Canditech!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Iris S.

Semiconductors, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlining the Hiring Process with Canditech

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

As an EMEA Compensation and Benefits Manager, I have found Canditech to be an invaluable resource for streamlining our hiring process and ensuring that we hire the best possible candidates for our team.One of the things that I like best about Canditech is the wide range of question types available in the job-simulation assessments. The assessments cover everything from coding and SQL to soft skills...

Cons

None that I found at this particular time

CP
AvatarImg

Chen P.

Market Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More efficient hiring process

Reviewed a year ago

Solved the inefficiencies we had in our hiring process. Now we only interview candidates with proven skills and potential to do the job, based on their Canditech test.

Pros

Our hiring process before Canditech was totally inefficient. Every position required an initial phone call, HR interview, secondary interview with at least 2 hiring managers, etc. By adding the tests early in our funnel, we’ve saved so much time previously spent on unnecessary interviews.

Cons

The test library is impressive, however we were still lacking some tests for certain roles and had to create our own from scratch. They have a great test builder thought, so it was pretty simple and straightforward.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Oren S.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A no-brainer for marketing roles

Reviewed a year ago

Canditech is hands down the best platform to assess every type of marketing skills there is. Our candidates report that the assessments are actually fun!

Pros

Canditech sold themselves to us as the best platform to assess every type of marketing candidate, and they were 100% right. Fantastic content to assess SEO general knowledge, realistic marketing optimization campaigns, data analysis, email marketing exercises, content marketing exercise, digital marketing exercise, etc. etc. Really everything you need to to assess marketing candidates, they have.

Cons

Our hiring decisions are very collaborative between the marketing team leaders, recruiters, TA managers, etc. Our team members all leave comments on each of the candidates test sessions, but we don’t receive emails when a comment is left. We are hoping Canditech adds this feature.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lev S.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A fantastic tool for assessing language skill levels

Reviewed a year ago

We’re now easily able to understand our candidates language skill levels quickly and early on before moving forward with interviews.

Pros

We used Canditech to hire our account managers on a large scale. Most of the candidates sit in various different countries, so we used the language skill-level tests along with video responses to understand the candidates language levels at an early stage in the process. As the AM role requires direct communication with our clients, a high level of English (plus other languages) is required. We combined the language evaluation with our own tasks to test the candidates' more technical skills, which is also a huge aspect of the role.

Cons

Because we are using Canditech to assess language skills in many other languages aside from English, it would’ve been great if they offered translation services as well. However, we translated our own tests into the languages we needed or used video response questions where candidates answered prompts in their own languages.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Saray B.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hired 4 graduates in 2 weeks by fairly assessing skills

Reviewed a year ago

So much time was wasted on reviewing our candidates' work in Excel docs they submitted to us. Canditech has been a huge time saver for us.

Pros

Skill assessments are a must in early-career hiring. Every year we do major graduate sourcing. Canditech allows us to begin this process with more applicants, and send out the assessments quickly and at a mass level. Through the tests, the graduates are able to fairly showcase their skills. Within a few days we’re able to already narrow down our top 10 candidates to interview, and we hired 4 graduates in 2 weeks.

Cons

No negative feedback. The platform was super useful

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eyal P.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using the different question types to create a fully realistic job simulation

Reviewed a year ago

We were looking for a platform to implement our own tests exactly as we built them. Not only were we able to easily implement the tests onto Canditech easily, we were also able to use more question types, such as Google Sheets and videos, to improve it.

Pros

Operations roles are very specific to the company and the duties can be vastly different across industries. Using Canditech, we were able to create a very realistic day in the life of an operations manager role at our company. We utilize so many of the different question types Canditech has to offer to simulate real duties: Google Sheets to create budgets, open text questions to simulate writing emails, video responses to simulate zoom calls. These, combined with their premade sections we use to test things such as English skills, really help us to create the perfect test.

Cons

We’ve been really happy with Canditech. Obviously it would’ve been great if they had a 100% premade Operations manager test, but no platform would have exactly what we wanted, and Canditech was the easiest one to adjust to our needs.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mor T.

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The experts service is amazing

Reviewed a year ago

With Canditech we were able to quickly streamline our tests. As a result, candidates have a great experience and hiring managers have less time and effort to invest in the process.

Pros

Canditech has something called the Experts service, where you can actually upload your tests or meet with them about your tests. We were using our internal tests before Canditech, so it has been great to be able to just quickly send them the tests, have them built inside of our account, and even receive feedback on how to improve them.

Cons

We were hoping to be able to export the candidates test results for our internal purposes and also to provide the candidates with feedback. They let us know this is on their product roadmap.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Or L.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A fully customizable platform that helped us get the best employees effortlessly

Reviewed a year ago

Canditech helped us create tailored tests that evaluated different facets of a role. It helped us to significantly reduce the number of unnecessary interviews.

Pros

I was using Canditech in my previous role to hire product managers. In this company, the PM’s worked with a wide variety of different teams (r&d, customer success, and marketing), so we needed to make sure they had great time management, communication, and prioritization skills, together with a good understanding of the development process and product marketing. With Canditech, we were really able to create tests that simulated all these different intersections of the actual job.

Cons

There was no feature that allows candidates to paint or draw diagrams inside the platform. The solution was a file upload where we asked the candidate to draw their diagram on their own computer and upload a picture.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yoni F.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy to build tests with no training/onboarding required

Reviewed a year ago

Canditech gave me a super quick and easy platform to build my coding tests. I really didn’t have the time to go through the training of a complicated platform, so I was specifically looking for a user-friendly and easy to use way to build tests.

Pros

The process of building the tests was really easy and straightforward. I didn’t need any training sessions from Canditech, I was able to play around with the platform and I actually really had fun building tests. I used their pre-made tests as inspiration for my own. The platform is clean, neat and very user friendly.

Cons

The tests are meant to be created as separately timed sections. Once a candidate submits a section and starts another section, they cannot go back to the previous section. If you want your candidats to have access to the entire test at once, you need to build it as 1 big section.

OM
AvatarImg

Omri M.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Supports tons of languages

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We hire for multiple teams with different tech-stacks. Canditech was able to support all of them since they have so many different programming languages (they even support VBA). Even for our esoteric languages that are not supported (we use Elixir for some projects), they were able to suggest several tests that worked amazingly well.

Cons

Just as I said above, there are still programming languages that are not supported, but they are not the main ones and Canditech still provided us with a few workarounds. The account managers and Experts team have really been helpful.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stas G.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

high correlation between the screening test score and the post interview performance

Reviewed a year ago

Since using Canditech, we no longer have to worry about how our hires will perform. We can be confident that individuals who perform well during the screening tests will perform well after being hired.

Pros

Canditech has really helped us make our hiring process more efficient because we now have great confidence to make decisions on which candidates to interview and hire. As skills are demonstrated and proven during the screening test, we know that the candidates we chose to interview are the most promising, and we’re seeing a high correlation between the test scores and how the candidates are performing post-hire.

Cons

Although the tests have been really helpful for our screening and skill evaluation, we still do need to have a call with each candidate to explain the test they will be taking and our entire hiring process, which is still a bit time consuming but necessary.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Created a perfect salesforce test in a matter of minutes

Reviewed a year ago

Canditech provided me with a ready to use salesforce knowledge test that can be combined with technical coding questions. Before Canditech, we were testing knowledge and Apex skills separately.

Pros

Canditech was one of the only platforms I found that was able to quickly create a holistic test for salesforce developers. The test sections they provided contained all the basics to evaluate salesforce knowledge, and we were able to add our own specific topics we wanted to evaluate. The ability to test our candidates general knowledge of salesforce, combined with the ability to have them write Apex directly in the test, really was perfect for our needs and helped us locate quality candidates.

Cons

The platform didn’t natively integrate with Salesforce, but we solved it by adding pictures and asking the candidates to manually write or upload coding projects.