e-days Reviews

e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

4.52/5 (33 reviews)

Kenny Provan

e-days Feedback from Sirius Academy

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

I can produce a very accurate account of staff movement and create reports with confidence, making my role more effective. I use e-days continuously throughout my working day and find that I gain more confidence the more I use it with the added support of the e-days team.

Pros
e-days gives accurate accounts of daily/weekly/annually of staff absence, whether planned or unplanned. It allows me as an Administrator the ability to add and/or remove information appropriately associated with our company. If there are any issues or users are unsure of entries or procedures, I can amend or support with ease. The Support team is always at hand by phone or email and has been an excellent service to me personally, adding greater confidence with the software and my daily usage.

Cons
Entering/amend new staff can be quite time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Heather Mac Donald

E-days

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

The experience of E-days has been very positive. The absence types make it very easy to track a range of absences; and employee can easily access their annual leave, and mage this themselves.

Pros
The interface (both front and back) is very intuitive and easy to use. The new back view features mean that the whole use of the system can be customised to each employee, if needed.

Cons
I'm very happy with it. It works very well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Hayley Tattersall

All signing, all dancing absence mangement tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent overall experience. We have been customer for 5+ years and intend to continue using them. They are a little pricey - but you get what you pay for!

Pros
Very easy to use as a Manager and User. Very flexible and can set up as many teams with all sorts of different rules. Great reports.

Cons
Sometimes doesn't automate simple things but this may be more my lack of technological no how!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Emma Head

e-days Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

As a small company, we were previously using a paper-based system to process annual leave. E-days has removed this time-consuming administration and given our employees the flexibility to book their leave at any time and from any device - this flexibility has been great for our field-based staff and we have received really positive feedback from our employees and managers.

Pros
User friendly, very visual and reports in real-time.

Cons
No dislikes - sometimes we need help with the reporting function but e-days' support team are always on hand to provide guidance when needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Grant Simpson

Simple & Easy to Use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Working with E-Day's it was just very simple to implement the software directly into our organisation quickly. Lots of reports & features to satisfy everyone.

Cons
Nothing major at all, so it then becomes things that are just general observations. One of these is that in Managers dashboard I would like to be able to sort people in teams in alphabetical order if required. The details are viewed in the way the initial upload was done but could save us time being able to sort here.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Cindy Chan

Alphaserve - E-days Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
E-days is simple and direct to use. It offers integration with Outlook, so I can see everyone's time off making it easy to track. The layout and features of the system is great as well.

Cons
I would prefer it if the reporting options can be more advanced as in having more fields/filters/custom report options - it feels a bit limited. Also, we can only pull last year, current year, or next year reports, and it doesn't allow us to look back at more than one year ago.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Andrea Browning

T2 Group

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Good customer support - always available to address any issues if they arise

Pros
Ease of use. Self service. Good reporting

Cons
Cost of licences/leavers licences. Due to our turnover, we need to order leaver licences regularly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Steve Baxter

E-Days a great tool for managing your people

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

This tool allows me to manage my staff absences and holidays from my phone and authorise holidays as and when they appear as a request. It allows my employees to view the holiday schedule when they are away from work which they find really helpful when making bookings for holidays at home or the weekend

Pros
I like being able to use an app or to view the plan on my phone

Cons
I have not found anything that I cannot overcome

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Anonymous

Worst Customer Service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-04
Review Source: GetApp

Awful. Have implemented and used many other more intuitive and better performing systems.

Pros
In principal the features are easy to use

Cons
In principal the features are easy to use and seem relatively straightforward, however when you try to use or change any of its functionality in practice, it never works correctly. The system regularly encounters issues and records change without any admin or user instruction to do so. The technical support team are never able to investigate or explain these changes. Or provide a satisfactory resolution. The technical support are unhelpful and provide no service whatsoever.

Response from The e-days support team


We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with the e-days system and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies.

Being known for our great customer service it came as a surprise, and we would like to make things right.

We'd be more than happy to reach out and determine how we can provide you with a solution that resolves your issue, if you'd like a member of the support team to contact you, please let us know your contact details.

Or if you prefer, you can also contact us directly with the details below:

T: +44(0) 333 300 3403
Email: Support@e-days.com

We value our customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Yours sincerely
The e-days support team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Adam Davies

edays Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use and makes managing staff absences much simpler than previous spreadsheets

Cons
There are no cons I can think of about the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Olivia Crookes

good features, easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
good features (nhs update is great) easy to use, updates and videos are helpful,

Cons
nothing really other than it logs me out roughly every hour

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Amy Walker

Very simple and easy to get started!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

Managers are able to see not just their own team but the entire company making it easier to authorise. We have a strange holiday allowance and E-Days allowed for this, very easy transaction! Very happy.

Pros
its very user friendly, no jumping through hoops. It can be linked to outlook too. very simple and no bells and whistles of stuff you dont need like traditional HR software.

Cons
we haven't come across any cons yet. Maybe a catch up call after using the system for 6 months?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

MARK FIETTKAU

Easy to use and Feature Rich

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use and navigate. All the features I need

Cons
Nothing I can think of stands out that I would say is a negative.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Jane Zanganeh

Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of access is great simplicity to setup

Cons
Learning about extra functionalities took a while as we were not made aware

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

INCA ROSS

NEW USER

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Very good!

Pros
User friendly, you can't break it! We also like that you can customise your personal page.

Cons
We don't like the main calendar view, it's confusing and you can't scroll week by week, it only jumps month by month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Anonymous

E-days review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy for me as an admin and also our users

Cons
Nothing! It seems to do everything we need

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Cherry Wu

user friendly, simple and easy for use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

some manager can review others' absent log - not sure can we limit his view but it is really is the point.

Pros
really user friendly, clean, simple for use.

Cons
some of the function error sometime, but support team response quickly. love the helpful CS team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Krystle Robba

Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very good value for money and extremely easy to use and implement.

Cons
Would like to understand full functionality, maybe some more webinars, training would be good

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Claire Brown

Abscence Management

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive I love the way it is presented and the support team are always there to help.

Pros
It's so easy to use and the information is clearly displayed.

Cons
Behind the scenes set up can confuse me sometimes but that's probably because I'm not techy and most of it is straight forward. The support team are great so if I do find I'm having problems they can always help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Anusha Siddappa

E-days

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Good for any size of business to manage leaves

Pros
Manages leaves better than most softwares

Cons
Sometimes troublesome. But the customer support is always on their toes to address the issue

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Laura Smile

support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

good, I think we need to look at updating it

Pros
Easy to use and the team is always there to help if I am stuck

Cons
Bit dated, a lot more reports would be helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Ian Jones

e-days

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

Much easier than spreadsheets, auditable, everyone can see what is going (but limited to the levels required by the business), makes booking holidays and monitoring absence a very easy process.

Pros
Easy to use and easy to set up, you don't need to be an IT specialist to get going quickly.

Cons
It could do more with the addition of timesheet facility. Other than that it is very effective.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Sandra Muller

Support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros
I like the support team the most. They always give me an answer within half an hour.

Cons
For a new employee, administrator, little difficult

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Rosa DeBalsi

Great first few months

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

e-days is huge step forward for us. It's our first absence management system, having previously had each member of staff complete paper timesheets each month. We've finally stepped into the 21st century!

Pros
Look and feel, ease of use. User friendliness.

Cons
Not being able to visualise Overtime and Time in Lieu Earned bookings in the calendar views. I accept and understand they are not categories of "Absence". Even showing them as "corner tags" with callout boxes would be great. Ideally using the same visualisation style as for absences would be the preferred solution. It's the one common topic I've had negative feedback from my managers on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

Anonymous

Simple and effective absence management system

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-23
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Intuitive holiday and sickness booking process Easy email/in-app holiday management feature Year by year calendar views Ability to customise to meet company procedures Excellent on-boarding and post launch support

Cons
User interface needs a bit of modernisation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner